Palace sources told The Nation that the gunmen killed Oseni’s guard, a motorcyclist and then shot Oba Oseni's eldest wife. She was rushed to an unnamed hospital.
The Police Public Relations Officer, Dolapo Badmus said she was not aware of the kidnap but a source who spoke to The Nation confirmed the abduction.
"It's true that the Kabiyesi was kidnapped. His abductors struck through the waterways and fled through same channel. Policemen from from the Rapid Response Squad(RRS) went there and an Armoured Personnel Carrier has been station."
24 comments:
Chai sad
I pray for his safe return. Lord help this country
RIP! And I pray for the safe return of the traditional ruler.
*********************nawa ooo***** wic day passes without one ugly news??????
they should kidnap the Oba who said make Igbos get drown in d lagoon n lv ds papa
Hmmmmmmmmm...nawa oooo see wetin hunger dey cause
He no get jaz? Lolz. I think say all these traditional rulers dey disappear... I pray he is found sha...
Hmmm terrible. Rip to d dead
Na wa oo
Na waoh... I pray for his rescue. RIP to the dead.
Nawa o,may God help us in this country.
So bad
Get free and cheap browsing plans on all network @ Entclass.com
Nsogbu dikwa! Linda take note!
Buhari is Bloody
Oh no! not again!
Armoured carrier stationed.... Idiots police is the carrier gun boats? Of what use is the armoured now at iba? Is it a war or case of kidnapping... Ineffective mofos
Naija is upside down.
u ar a fool,ur father would be kidnap.
Nawa
Iba is sometin else now,so far last week they've kidnapped seven people in victory estate Iba...may God protect us all
You are very stupid! What has Buhari got to do with this?
They even kidnapped two women who just put to bed with their babies & a member of Assemblies of God church from his home & r demanding for 30million. God pls help the pple in iba cos it really hot there.
They came in a speedboat and also left through the waterways?... Are they borrowing a leaf from the Niger delta avengers or they are their younger brothers... Nawa oh
The safe return of the monarch i pray.. Rip to the dead