A statement by the school management mandated the students to vacate the hostels by 10am this morning. Police and soldiers have arrived the school premises to effect the order and also to maintain law and order. A copy of the circular from the school below..
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday, 8 April 2016
UNILAG shut down indefinitely following students' protest over fuel, water and power cut
A statement by the school management mandated the students to vacate the hostels by 10am this morning. Police and soldiers have arrived the school premises to effect the order and also to maintain law and order. A copy of the circular from the school below..
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
48 comments:
They should enjoy it!
Nawa oo. It wil disrupt skul activities
Enugu's shoe maker
Na waoo
We voted for change and we have it. Lol
the chaos APC and Buhari are causing Nigerians is quite disheartening.. Suffice to say this administration is the worst thing to happen to this country...
Lord hav mercy, has it gotten to this?nigeria needs help asap.
I knew that's the next story we will hear, the closure of the school
Problem everywhere
There is now fuel o. No more Queue. They are even selling in jerrycans.
What do they expect, if is other countries this country would have been in chaos
God Bless Nigeria
Abi ooo
"An eight-year-old child heard her parents talking about her little brother. All she knew was that he was very sick and they had no money left. They were moving to a smaller house because they could not afford to stay in the present house after paying the doctor's bills. Only a very costly surgery could save him now and there was no one to loan them the money.
When she heard her daddy say to her tearful mother with whispered desperation, 'Only a miracle can save him now', the little girl went to her bedroom and pulled her piggy bank from its hiding place in the closet. She poured all the change out on the floor and counted it carefully.
Clutching the precious piggy bank tightly, she slipped out the back door and made her way six blocks to the local drugstore. She took a quarter from her bank and placed it on the glass counter.
"And what do you want?" asked the pharmacist.
"It's for my little brother," the girl answered back. "He's really very sick and I want to buy a ...
Continue..
Hmm so what is next?
Make Uniben nor try am start their own o
And the wahala continues
PEPSI ADDICT
Change is here!
na yoruba people put us for this condition
Ooh boy!
So pathetic
Following OAU students footsteps i see...
Whaoooo!!!
Nigeria, which way?
This will have bad effect on the graduating and freshers because they won't meet their calendar year and may also affect those going for NYSC
I expect NLC to declare a nationwide strike!
unilag student are too lazy so dats jst an opportunity for them....
HMMMMMMMM. This is serious.
This is going to linger on for a long time! Nigeria is in a huge mess. SOS! SOS!
Dey are not ready to study. Linda take note!
Misplaced aggression by unilag students. They locked the gates all day ystdy in protest. 5yr olds had to walk long distances to the school gates to go home cos their parents cdnt gain entrance into the school. Unilag isnt the cause of fuel scarcity or no power supply. They clda called their parents at home to know whats going on around the country. Everybody dey hustle biko!
People are still in the hostel. Its not do and die!!!!! Stop giving parents at home disheartening news
people are still in the hostel. Its not do or die!!!! Stop giving parents disheartening news.
Bonario,come n say something ooo
Buhari is just one year in office and they are lamenting? It means when he will be two years in office they will go crazy, change has come by end time president.
Buhari Govt is working hehehehe
may God cm to our aid.
There will be light at the end of the tunnel
Unilag need to do something like cancle S.U.G...no more protest and skool activities we continue like b4, now unilag is behind, first semester exam is May/June
And they are collecting huge amount of money from d student. o gaaa oo
Smilin.....aaahhh naija! No wonda our certificate is valid only in d country. Balderdash! God is watching oooooo
May God help us in dis country.
lols, jokers.i pity them all.helooooo, whose time is been wasted? keep blaming pmb, apc for our individual choices. change starts with us all, the earlier it gets stuck in our brains, the better for us. whining, lamenting, rioting, complaining will not, I repeat, will not change anything.rethink and reset your values. #my2cents
Na God go Punish Bokohari and his Cohorts
Chai! Smh!#Lindangwanu#
Nigeria!!!
Hoping this is being resolved quickly
The stress must continue
There should have been more to the protest than the way Is going. Only that SUG didn't source and gather enough happenings to use as basis for the protest. With the way things are going, SUG would be faulted in the long run. Come to think of this, lecturers teach rubbish in the class and in most cases you don't even see them come to class @ll and then students will write the exam of those said courses. Tell me why CARRY OVERS will not be the order of the day. Or we should talk about missing scripts that have earned a whole lot of students carry over
Also, the management innocently expel students without any right to fair hearing and even when they try to prove their innocency, they just shun them like those money, time and resources you have burnt are pluck on the tree. I know students innocently facing this right about now, going everyday to Senate just to get their studentship being reinstated. We all know that exam starts soonest if not for this protest...
There should have been more to the protest than the way Is going. Only that SUG didn't source and gather enough happenings to use as basis for the protest. With the look of things, SUG will be faulted I'm the long run by the management. Come to think of this, lecturers teach rubbish in the class and in most cases you don't even see them come to class @ll and then students will write the exam of those said courses. Tell me why CARRY OVERS will not be the order of the day. Or is it missing scripts that have earned a whole lot of students carry over...
Also, the management innocently expel students without any right to fair hearing and even when they try to prove their innocency, they just shun them like those money, time and resources you have burnt are pluck on the tree. I know students innocently facing this right about now, going everyday to Senate just to get their studentship being reinstated. We all know that exam starts soonest if not for this protest...