Lol. Men on Tinder believe they are entitled to casual sex as compensation if their date is not as pretty as her photos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 April 2016

Lol. Men on Tinder believe they are entitled to casual sex as compensation if their date is not as pretty as her photos

The British Sociological Association's annual conference report that men on the dating app Tinder believe they have a 'licence to use women as they see fit', for compensation if their date's appearance isn't as pretty as their profile pictures.
They say that entitles them to casual sex twith their dates to make up for the so-called 'breach of trust', experts found.

Dr Jenny van Hooff, senior lecturer in sociology at Manchester Metropolitan University, said: 'Many of our respondents felt let down on meeting a woman and on feeling a visual representation hadn't been accurate.
'Some of our respondents felt that this breaking of trust was a licence to use their date as they saw fit, thereby speeding up intimacy and undermining it at the same time.'
Among the comments researchers received from men using the app were:

• A 29-year-old man said: 'I've been very misled by very selective pictures, angles when the person isn't as attractive or as slim or sporty as they make out on pictures. I try to swerve if possible, or get something out of it.' 
  • One 37-year-old man said: ''I am looking for a long term relationship, but you know within seconds of meeting someone whether that's going to happen. So now, I think if there's a chance of a shag I'll take it. Lots of girls put 'no one-night stands' on their profiles, but they still end up having them. Tinder has really toughened me up.' 
  • A 34-year-old told researchers: 'What I will say is that it is natural for human beings to take advantage of each other, and Tinder hasn't changed this, but it has made it easier.'
  • One 36-year-old man said: 'It's Tinder - I would say your chances of getting sex go up if a girl's lied on her profile.' 
  • A 38-year-old man said: 'I went to meet her in a bar in the Northern Quarter and I could see that she was really fat. If it had been the kind of bar where I could have left without her seeing me, I would have done, but I was stuck there.' They ended the evening by having a one-night stand.
The researchers found that Tinder and other dating apps had 'commodified' relationships at the same time as making them more available. 
This could be liberating for men, but also make them feel vulnerable about how attractive and successful they were with women.

Source: Daily Mail

37 comments:

afolabi said...

Lmao! This white people ehn

I tell you, and she is to pay for the date

😂 😂 na by force to date online... Iranu

#reeshahr

Hmmmmm na wah 4 entitlement oh

I'm disgusted!such disrespect and low thinking.

********************LMFAO !!!!!!!!! Isi adiro fa mma !!!!!!! No be ole casual sex !!!!!!

Really

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Worrrrrrrrrrrrrrreva.

Sylvia said...

Funny buh true.... D amount of picture editing ehhhh....not to talk of makeup(biggest fraud ever)... All the photo apps will definitely change a physical appearance..... It is internet fraud... It's crazy...u see a hot pretty girl online ND try meeting her in person...u go waka pass her for road without knowing dats ur online crush... Some babes dey over do thing sha.... D most annoying is how we use applications to bleach our skins wen u are black in real life.... I'm a gurl ND I will say ...lets take it easy...too much of everything is bad... Remember there is life outside makeup... If u finally find a date online..dnt forget dia comes a time wen u have to put off d heavy makeup.... Abeg ooooo I'm not against makeup ooo... I offer makeup services...im saying we should reduce the layers we put on our faces...u are having a dinner date..dnt apply a full bridal makeover..its not ur wedding day... Wat u post online shouldn't be extremely different from what you are physically..... I am Sylvia kings and I just want to make common sense

Crazy shit!

Just when you thought you've heard it all...

Hehehehe the men are so pained. They're just looking for excuse to knack.

Responsible Childminder available in Greenwich. 447466257074 said...

These men are not serious,how can you sleep with a girl you don't fancy.

Dese pipo no weh o

Idiots. Hell is real
Signed
#LibBadBoy

How perverse...

Lol yeye

Wetin concern me?

Their problem

I concur

Casual sex is haram, sex only comes after marriage, any woman or man that has sex before marriage is a fornicator. This has being stated very clearly in both the Qur'an & Bible.☺

Lolz social media pic,we girls can use it deceive guys 4 Africa #justsayingdtruth. I personally dn't believe u'r d person am seeing on ur dp until I see u 4 real life then I will compare n contrast lolz

Jobless people.

Issshhhh!!!

Orishirishi things! Linda take note!

Evry tin d white man does is related to sex,connected to sex,heading to sex or will end up in sex.is dat y u were created. #rubbish #clownNation

Love me some Tinder

Whatever. More Instagram followers for you

Tango with me

Hehehe but why ladies Dey deceive men na with fake or enhanced pictures, be yourselves. Same goes for guys too

U r always full of shit.!

U r Always full of shit fvck off nigga!

JAO said...

Lmao, jokers.

Well said boo

lmao... tinder tho... an app for prostitutes

Lmfao!! Tbh, I stay in Manchester and I am so guilty of this!!!....lolz