Court awards N10m damages against EFCC for detaining former PDP acting chair, Uche Secondus | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 9 April 2016

Court awards N10m damages against EFCC for detaining former PDP acting chair, Uche Secondus

A federal high court sitting in Abuja yesterday awarded a N10million damage against the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) for what it termed as the unlawful arrest and detention of former Acting Chairman of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Uche Secondus in February this year. He was arrested for receiving some buses on behalf of his party PDP.

Secondus in a fundamental human rights suit filed before the court, claimed his rights were violated by EFCC. He asked Justice Tsho to declare his arrest and detention illegal‎. Delivering judgement on the case, the presiding judge, Justice James Tsoho said..
“The first prayer of the applicant is hereby granted and the sum ‎of N10 million in damages is hereby awarded against the respondent (EFCC)”.

54 comments:

afolabi said...

Omg Efcc that's what u get for not investigating ish before arresting! That's a whole lotta money

*********************Say wetin happen na ??????????

Body of the post state 10million naira while 10billion is on the post title.

**********************EFCC unu anukwara yaa ?????????????

linda ikeji's driver. said...

For ur mind, efcc will pay u dat amount, storyteller, in dis country. Go n ask baba suwe u will get d final gist.all dis polithieftians.

Linda, 10Billion in d News heading, 10Million in d body of d News. Which one to believe now. Linda Note

Your heading says 10billion

Linda, 10Billion in d News heading, 10Million in d body of d News. Which one to believe now. Linda Note

*yawns*

Anon said...

Good one...Lawless administration

Akuko elo for ndi ma ife n'nekwu. Linda take note!

SenatorHajiyaLawyer said...

Hmm. See money. EFFC go appeal sha. The damages awarded is too much

Chris said...

Hmmmm. Please oh efcc come and arrest me to. Lol

»AUNT LINDA SEES IT ALL#EAGLES EYE«

Is it 10bn or 10mn ?

Vickyfabulous adeleyevictor17@gmail.com said...

Alright

Nice and fabulous one.
May God bless the judge for doing the right not minding a p c and terrorist buhari.
Now i know that Nigeria judiciary is working small small
this news made my day today.

😂 😂 😂 😂 Miss Linda the headline shock me, 10bn until I read the details... Abeg OoO

#reeshahr

Eva said...

Gud morning dear. Pls the headline reads 10billion while the content reads 10million. Pls correct before some people start talking talking. Nice weekend.

Free 10M. Nice one..

Thats good,hope they pay up!

princess said...

10b, 10m which one Linda???

Change the 10 billion naaaa....you are always in a hurry to publish

Stupid EFCC. We're trying to fight corruption but they're giving away compensation.

Linda please is it N10m or billion Biko

Good!

Okay#Lindangwanu#

Gud2 hear. No one is above d law

Fan Emmanuel said...

Good news!

*Linda's best friend*

I love this news. They should pay so next time they will be meticulous with their arrest

How does 10 million equate to 10 billion? This Linda sef

Congrats to him.

Good
Signed
#LibBadBoy

Serves dem good.Efcc are now beginning to be a pain in d ass

AOI said...

Linda Ikeji, is it 10 Million or 10 Billion?

APC take note!

Festus clem said...

10m or 10b which one? The beginning of the message says 10b and the end say 10m

Wow..that's good.

Chei,Efcc deserves it joor,too much arresting of people without proof

Good news! Next time the EFCC or rather Apc would maintain the constitutional human rights...

Long Live LIb!!!

If I hear...dem go appeal am na...

Ur update shows 10b not 10m on ur app

I think I like this

Yes ooooooo.olisa metu get hope.... Compensation tinz

Nice judgement, uche go and sin no more..

Congratulations

Story 4 d Gods

Wonti je oju EFCC

Hmmmmmmmm obey d law of d country efcc

Ele Blessing said...

MCC said...

Nice one. "Linda's sister from another mother"

Hailing hailers.... Unu mornin oh! How market?

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Na today, go n collect d money na,ask baba suwe,if he collected his own from d ndlea.

Sweet money.

It's not about the money but all to do with Justice