Olamide, who has consistently delivered hit after hit over the years, recently released two tracks currently getting massive airplay around the country; Abule Soro and Who You Epp; the track that eventually gave rise to this competition.
Following his unprecedented rise to the top of the music industry in Nigeria, he has decided to help upcoming artistes looking to repeat his feat to rise. While asking the question #WhoYouEpp, Olamide has decided to Epp (help) one talented Up & Coming artist in a very big way!
The winner of the #WhoYouEpp Competition will be given a FREE feature by Olamide, a FREE beat/instrumental (paid for by Olamide) and a FREE VIDEO, shot by the highly-rated Mr Moe Musa. Yes, you read that right.
Instructions:
- Record a freestyle over the “free” 16-bars on Olamide’s “WhoYouEpp?” song (Download link below).
- Upload your song on Mynotjustok.com.
- Email the Mynotjustok link to olamide@notjustok.com.
-
Post your Mynotjustok link on Social Media with the hashtags
#WhoYouEppCompetition and mention Olamide (@Olamide_YBNL on Twitter,
@baddosneh on InstaGram) and Notjustok (@NOTJUSTOK on twitter,
@notjustokcom on InstaGram).
Entries will close on Friday, the 15th of April, 2016. Thereafter, the Top 10 entries will be revealed a few days later, and then voting begins. Goodluck!
SOCIAL MEDIA
Twitter - @Olamide_YBNL
Instagram - @baddosneh
Youtube - @OlamideVEVO
For bookings and general inquiries, please contact:
(08184702608 or 08186360343)
For media and press inquiries, please contact:
36 comments:
Good luck to participants.
Who you Epp, onye ka inye golu aka?
Very thoughtful of him. Linda take note!
Good one, bless him
*************************Odimma daalu********* no be me go epp una bfr na ******** na una go epp unselves for there *********** bur u don answer present shaaa******** pipo no go follow yab u again
There's a guy called Shun Bebe in Warri who is the originator of this "who you epp". Olamide should do the right thing and acknowledge him. SO not cool
Very true!! Shun bebe did who you help almost 2 years ago and it became an anthem in Warri and Delta state, it was actually targeted at the politicians and the power brokers in the state who refused to empower the youths/loyalists, the phrase "who you help?" Has been added to the warri dictionary long ago, even the counter question "who you serve" ...don't steal our guy's thing abeg egbon Olamide!
He is trying
Very, very thoughtful of him... Congrats to the potential winner..
Long Live LIb!!!
God bless Olamide#Oshebaddest
All those animal that re alway posting porn links on this site sud stop such disgusting act.if u want traffic to ur ungodly doings go somewhere else #rubbish #animals #clownNation
Some peeps are really mumu, specially that anon, so she should spelt it to you that this is sponsored official memo sent to her and not celebrity gossip.are you so daft that you can't differentiate between the two.
Wow...that's good. To know about other competitions you can check www.byykk.com
@warri pipu u still dnt get it,olamide Didn't just sing "who u epp"but wanted to praticalise it abi na ur warri artist money him wan use take help d upcoming artists?d winner can even come frm dat ur warri.....kudos jawe baddo may God cont to help ur family#linda who u epp?
Haters una no dey tire?xo bcos ur warri boy sing "who u help"nobody shud title his/her song who u epp again?mtweeeeeew do u knw hw many artists titled dia song"shoki"gbera" etc but bcos na olamide nw u begin dey wail abegiii go sidon jor "who u epp?
Ask them oo
Ewooo! hood on the stage! I hope people don't fight there sha
Okay ooo
Who u help is originated by shun babe olamide should just have remixed it with shun babe instead of acting like he owns the song cos no matter now you change the beat of Godwin or the lyrics Godwin belongs to koredo bello now he is forming he wants to promote upcoming artists, what's the need when he probably will steal their songs and take the glory
Linda, who you don Epp?
u just dey buy bags and shoes lol
No mind all dis stars but olamide waas clever to spelll it wwho you epp not help www.iwonpopular.com
there's nutin wrong with having same title for a track. its not lyk he stole someone else's work. how many shoki track came up? besides, that title doesnt make ur artist the owner bcos he came up with it first.
Olamide copied this song from shun bebe period!!!!!
doing a song someone else has previously done with same Chorus without a shoutout to the original owner is called a Copy!!!!!!!
Shun bebe released this song 2yrs ago...
Love olamide
This was d reason beyonce sued that god damn feyonce company and some of u here wre saying she is greedy becos some liber like to make pointless view...nigeria has wasted d brain of so many.....at least reasonable pple still said he shd ve acknowledge d owner of d concept.....shun bebe ought to even sue him
Who you Epp... You don Baff ????????????????????????????????????
Go and hug transformer. I have never had of the so called shun. Let the guy call out Olamide out himself. Ke gbe gbogbo enu yin so hun. Enemies of progress. Flex .
sorry to say but you are officially a fucking senseless maggot
Shey na d same beat abi na d same lyrics or even d title gann....who u help ,who u EPP does that add up..fool
Omo ode
@micheal u mean same chorus? U must be a dumb,i ave both tracks on my phone not resemblance @all,is like u re new on dis planet...do u knw hw many pipu title dia song "shoki"?wot of "gbera"?etc go nd sleep wake up again nd listen to both track again........who u epp?....beside u pipu claim ur guy sang d song 2 years back?y is he not taking d glory?u re a learner
@haters sidon dia dey hate,do u knw hw many remix dis "who u epp" don get?like 12 nw still counting,hw many shun bebe own get?mtweeeeeeew I can bet it,wit dis who u epp competition dis track wll get more dan 50 remix.....shun bebe ko shun igbe ni
@shun bebe fans u better tell ur guy to freestyle on olamide who u epp maybe badoo can help him
Linda na you cause this one.when olamide showed solidarity with wizkid and davido over your issue with wiz kid your fans shot him up by asking (olamide who you elp)
So he just woke up from slumber.
Thanks for that fuse linda
They all got plans