Brazil.
FIFA stated in September 2015 that
European clubs are not mandated to release players for the Olympic
tournament in Rio since it is outside the calendar for international
matches, but Arsenal will not stand in Iwobi’s way nonetheless according
to Veteran manager Arsene Wenger.
“We have to
respect his choice. He had the choice between England and Nigeria and
in the end he chose Nigeria,” Wenger told Arsenal.com at Thursday’s press conference.
“We
respect that, and also the possibility that he will go to the Olympic
Games, that he will also go to the Africa Cup of Nations and travel a
bit more than he would have done here.
“We have to respect that.”
Arsene also confirmed that the club are in talks to hand Jay Jay Okocha's nephew a new contract.
“We
are discussing extending his contract at the moment,” he said. “He’s a
real Arsenal person because he’s been here since the age of eight.
“He
has three years left at the end of the season anyway but we want to
keep him here for longer. If there have been some positives in the last
few months, it’s how well and how quickly he’s emerged as a player with a
good impact.”
18 comments:
Tell them...!
Iwobi is the future. Hope he becomes a legend on Epl
Befo nko,una wan stop d guy?
Very gud
Nice...d guy is a very good player
Popular Nigeria Actress Having Sex With Director in His Video Leaks Online
Oh nice, this is good news.
Very thoughtful and highly professional of Arsene Wenger.
"An eight-year-old child heard her parents talking about her little brother. All she knew was that he was very sick and they had no money left. They were moving to a smaller house because they could not afford to stay in the present house after paying the doctor's bills. Only a very costly surgery could save him now and there was no one to loan them the money.
When she heard her daddy say to her tearful mother with whispered desperation, 'Only a miracle can save him now', the little girl went to her bedroom and pulled her piggy bank from its hiding place in the closet. She poured all the change out on the floor and counted it carefully.
Clutching the precious piggy bank tightly, she slipped out the back door and made her way six blocks to the local drugstore. She took a quarter from her bank and placed it on the glass counter.
"And what do you want?" asked the pharmacist.
"It's for my little brother," the girl answered back. "He's really very sick and I want to buy a ...
Continue..
Okay.
Ok nice...
seen..
We hope so, ohiobo life.
Before nko! Linda take note!
MY BAE
Media hype