We’re yet to receive bailout promised by Buhari, Govs cry out | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 July 2015

We’re yet to receive bailout promised by Buhari, Govs cry out

36 state governors cried out, yesterday, over the worsening economic condition in the country and the failure of the Federal Government to give them the bailout funds promised by President Muhammadu Buhari.
The governors at their meeting which started Wednesday night and ended in the early hours of yesterday, complained that the comprehensive relief package designed by the Federal Government to salvage the economic crisis of the states was yet to be given to them.
The governors also expressed concern over the exchange rate of the dollar to the naira as well as other foreign currencies which has affected the nation’s economy.

They have, therefore, resolved to meet the President again over the issue.
 12 of the 36 states of the federation were said to be owing their workers more than $550 million in salaries and allowances, with some workers not paid for 7 months.

Briefing journalists after the meeting, chairman of Nigeria Governors’ Forum, NGF and Governor of Zamfara State, Abdulaziz Yari, said that the Federal Government has not bailed out any state under the bailout arrangement  as publicised, stressing that what the state got so far was the monthly allocation  from the Federation Accounts, Allocation Committee, FAAC and the dividends from Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas, NLNG.

Governor Yari said:
“This is also to inform our friends in the media that the Federal Government has not given any bailout to any of the states. What had been shared the last time was monies from NLNG and FAAC. As we have been saying, rather than look out for bailout, we have been looking for all monies that are in the coffers of the federation to be brought together for the purpose of sharing.
“The CBN governor raised some issues that taking the monies from those accounts, most especially as our reserves are going down, will affect the exchange rate and as well put pressure on the naira. So they decided to make the naira available or its equivalent so that these can be taken as loan for some of the states that are complaining about payment of salaries.
“The Federal Government has, however, not given out any bailout yet. But we have been deliberating on how best the intervention will be done quickly so that we will be able to settle the issue of salaries and other operations of government in the country.”
According to him, the resolutions reached at the meeting were:
To discuss with Mr. President to seek lasting solutions to the worsening macroeconomic challenges confronting the nation, especially on foreign exchange stability. The forum pledges to work with Mr. President to ensure coherent policy actions that will create a clear policy direction for the country and stimulate domestic production and to collaborate with the Federal Government to ensure that the National Health Act is operational and the on percent funding for primary health care is provided for in the budget.

Vanguard

46 comments:

I don't see any of these idiots crying to Goodluck Jonathan.They are crying out because they are looking for ways to steal the money and pocket it in their personal bank account. Thiefy-thiefy jan koriko. Meanwhile, how can 36 state governors cry our yesterday when many of them when with Buhari to the US. Linda sef, make you watch wetin you dey post. When something doesn't make sense, I don't see why you should give it any validation by putting it here.SMH

Well the president has come back from America we hope that the changes will begin

Baba go slow

Governors should put on their thinking caps n start to generate revenue internally henceforth. They should no longer be allowed to deplete our reserves because of their excesses n frivolous spendings

ogeee said...

Dis president I tire for am he talks too much no action, Jonathan was better off

Corrupt Fucks.
Idiets.

Mstchew.

Entertainment Gist in Nigeria: EXPOSED: US FBI REVEALS 16 RICHEST POLITICIANS IN AFRICA AND THEIR WORTH IN USA - http://entertainment.vacancynigerians.com/2015/07/exposed-us-fbi-reveals-16-richest.html?m=1

Lord knws i want to run frm this country nobi lie....

Baba go slow.......but steady

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Linda u r shameless...

From a US article I saw, most of these politicians including Rauf aregbesola, rochas, amaechi, fashola and many others have billions of dollars in US banks. The amount of money and the banks where they were stashed were included. I dunno why linda doesn't want me to put it here. How selfish can these politicians be? Money for the people will be put in your pockets, and when the country is facing issues, Ur greediness wnt allow you to release some of the money for the people who really need it. Keep hoarding, maybe you'l carry it to ur graves. Bia linda...publish that article abeg.

Mihearty said...

Ghen! Ghen! Ghen....you people have not started crying yet, this is just the beginning. Bugari Onye obi okpo over to you.

Give baba go slow sometime plz....

The rate at which exchange rate escalate is so.... madding.. growing like weed everyday and yet Mr president treats it with levity. Which way Nigeria?

Onomiroro Dono Okeh said...

Oh please! Most of them are part of the people that has put this nation in this present situation, because they've being in the government for long holding one appointment or the other. They should go get some from their stash and let us read better complains.
It came too fast
A rush from the past
That seems not to last
Like a lightening flash
It became a figment of memory.
Kindly click
Why You Don't Need to go Searching for God Anymore!
Memories Bond With Time.

Buhari is still busy with boko haram issues jare

Linda Ndo. It appears that GEJ and his cohorts fed you millions from the stolen and ill gotten oil money and you lost all your sense of what is right and wrong. You went from a self made millionaire with values, good heart and conscience to a GREEDY SELF ABSORBED BITCH.
Goodluck's regime is over. Gone. Finished. He and the likes of Reno will NEVER get close to Aso Rock again. DEAL WITH IT. You will NEVER get anything close to the millions that useless administration dished out to you during GEJ's regime at the expense of Nigerians. Buhari is a NO NONSENSE President. He will never ever enrich a percentage of the nation while others suffer in extreme poverty begging for giveaways on your blog. Deal with it.
- For once in our country, we have a President willing to tackle corruption and the rot in our politics
- For once in our country, we have a President willing to make our lives better with OUR RESOURCES
- For once in our country, we have a President who is not satisfied with the rich getting richer and poor getting poorer
- For once in our country, we have a Vice President holding forums on creating jobs for the youth
- For once in our country, we have a President who is respected around the world
- For once in our country, we have sound leadership and great vision
- For once in our country, we Nigerians have HOPE. HOPE FOR A BETTER LIFE. HOPE FOR A BRIGHTER TOMORROW.
And it does not matter how much bad media you throw at this administration WE WILL NOT LOSE THAT HOPE. Buhari will remain president and Nigeria will be better for it. Our country will rise again. Our children will once again receive quality education. Our middle class will be restored. BY GOD'S GRACE!

Thief people! Na only to collect dem sabi. Have dey not been collecting allocations all the while, why didn't dey pay their workers before now??? Na God go punish any Governor dat eventually collects the bail out fund and still not pay his state workers all outstanding. Linda take note!

So they have mouth to cry but when they were wasting their state funds during election they did not know abi mtewww criminals!!!

Them never see anything .. sai baba CHANGE

Those icked

Those wicked governors. What have they done with the money for salaries ?They are now expecting Mr President to perform a miracle. Shame on you!

abujakenneth said...

When propaganda government is in power usual things becomes mega achievement

Mademen said...

Mtchewww. Big big talk. Evry week u repeat d same tin at d FEC.

They should communicate dis to d President so dat he wil look into it for immediate action to b taken. Its well wit them and God see them thru.

Bonario and the bunch of people from the south south and south east supporting Buhari, una hear am? Bonario, continue supporting o. Has Buhari given u his daughter Zara to marry yet, or have u gotten the job as his driver yet or at least gateman, because it is clear that that is your ambition for selling your birthright. Chin Chin nor go gum u and all u fake supporters, u will see. Nonsense. Continue with the customary salute of “God bless u for me, my president”. Shior

Shameless men!! They should bail themselves out!

The story continues

Goaldyn Boy said...

This truly confirms what Fayose stated earlier that what Ekiti State received from Bhuhari was their due monthly allocation and not bail out as was widely touted by Bhuhari and APC!

Bhuhari's govt is already fraught with lies, deceptions, discrimination, tribalism and incompetence! Two months have elapsed, yet we haven't seen any tangible efforts by this govt to arrest the scourge of Boko haram!

Rather than do the right things, Bhuhari is busy victimizing those that didn't vote for him and rewarding only his northern Muslim brothers! He recently said that his govt is only for those that voted for him and that other regions that didn't vote for him should expect nothing from his government! But his retarded brain didn't tell him that it was only 2.5 million votes that gave him victory over Jonathan!

Bhuhari's retarded brain did not also tell him that those of us that didn't vote at all in 2015 election are over 10million! Now if 10million votes is added to what PDP got in 2015, that means Bhuhari has no chance of being re-elected in 2019! Not even Jega's magic of inflating figures in Kano, Kaduna, Katsina, etc will save him! And he must be deluded if he thinks PDP will field a Lilly -Livered Jonathan again, who takes any crap that is thrown at him!

I have to resound these for Bhuhari to amend his ways and change from the wrong path he is threading! He still has time to worm himself back to every Nigerian! But 2019 is not too far from now!

The bailout is on paper nah?

Lmao.
Hahahahaha.
Lol.
Damn! Mere words!

Buhari has being selling oil since he took power without no media asking to count for oil sold since he took power.

Kachi said...

When APC will be making inflammatory comment on the nation's economy, treasury etc what do we expect? Investors are pulling out hence the pressure on the naira. They still think they are in opposition.

Baba go slow may soon become Baba one chance

Madam stupid. Silly fuck

And under who's watch did the salary backlog occur? Think before you type silly child