US welcoming GEJ vs US welcoming Buhari (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 20 July 2015

US welcoming GEJ vs US welcoming Buhari (photos)

I don't see any difference though. Do you? See clearer images after the cut...

312 comments:

1 – 200 of 312   Newer›   Newest»

No difference.

Too early for this ..... The dude is jobless

1 Peter 2:9 (KJV)...
But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light.

Stop living for things, start living for God!
Your commitment to God wil provoke heaven's commitment 2u!!
The quality of ur commitment to God determines d quality of ur destiny!!!

D no of soldiers welcoming pmb..derez a diffeence

Lol....the difference is clear...but that's not for me to say tho....

D respect is different. Its glaring.

What kind of stupid comparison is that...is there any need for such?

Shallow minded Nigerians and useless comparisms......

They carried guns for buhari.. they didn't for GEJ

Linda? You dont see any difference? Are you trying to be politically correct or cynical?

Den dey entice am,make him feel special before den go tell am about homosexual legalization

Hmmm, notin we no go hear

NO DIFFERENCE@ALL. Common on wht is wrong wit people wit their thinking...

1 Peter 2:9 (KJV)...
But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light.

Stop living for things, start living for God!
Your commitment to God wil provoke heaven's commitment 2u!!
The quality of ur commitment to God determines d quality of ur destiny!!!

The gun salute

Trendyify said...

People and their busybody

it is well

Hmmm....social media n controversies

Linda so much difference that it's even evident to the blind.
My president always commanding respect. #sai baba.

Its still same thing,What does US Welcoming of our president have to add to anything in Nigeria?Stupid Africans,Better your home and your citizens will welcome you better!

haba!!!!! madam linda, how will u say u cant see a difference....

Linda you are a SENTIMENTALIST IBO WOMAN trying to be neutral. You are a PDP MEMBER imagine you saying u did not see any difference though

sunnywhite said...

I see some difference;
-PMB enjoyed a longer walk on the red carpet that GEJ
-GEJ isn't firm. PMB is a firm and military-like.. you can see it.
Thatz all I can spot.

They are making BGS feel like a king before they turn him into a pawn, but the fanatics will see this as a sign of respect because they are f*cking idiots.

Favour belle said...

Makes no sense at all

Buhari's red carpet is longer

Linda you are a SENTIMENTALIST IBO WOMAN trying to be neutral. You are a PDP MEMBER imagine you saying u did not see any difference though

No big deal jare

There is a big difference

9ja Parrot said...

Linda, sorry o. your love for your 'hero' has blinded you that you obviously cannot see the difference. As the caption asserts, we know who we respect, we know. We know whom has the dignity and integrity , we know!

sunnywhite said...

I see some difference;
-PMB enjoyed a longer walk on the red carpet that GEJ
-GEJ isn't firm. PMB is a firm and military-like.. you can see it.
Thatz all I can spot.

I indeed see a difference

Plenty different, funny though, a general is always a general #SAIBABA

Buhari got the full military welcome (Navy,Airforce and co) including their guns SMH

Yes.... No difference

Woreva

ezeh said...

linda plenty diff dey nah, u no see number of pipl wey come out for Buhari and number of pipl for GEJ, secondly the red carpet ..... GEJ own short and e don fade,,,,,Buhari own still dey shaka

Nonsense, how those it help the citizens of Nigeria nw or the US citizens

Oh come on you guys need to stop making a fuss over irrelevant things already who is this A S aruwa get a life I beg u there is no difference ok it's the weather and probably a better photo shot the entourage and all is the same. Go and have breakfast or shut up Linda stop picking up irrelevance it rubs off on u

Stop trying to be smart linda, and for God's sake pick a side. We all know u don't like Jonathan, u don't have to rub it in. If u didn't see any difference u wouldn't have posted it

They have full honor guard for Buhari.

you are stupid .You did not see the difference?One had guard of honour the order did not.Linda show full photos and see the guard.This is to show that they did not regard Jonathan as a president at all.

The difference is clear like 7up!!! Sai baba!

Come on linda, stop bin partial or sentimental. Its obvious US respects buhari more..

Michael said...

The only difference is "Change" US was expecting
Mind you US is only concerned with the benefit of your visit to their economy and pride

Oga,,,,do nd come bak,,,nd face naija problem....cox if u dnt tackle dix problem after al dix ya pasmaga eeeeeee,,,,I go pray hard prayer for u ooooooooo,,,,,,

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

The blind LINDA! You won't see any difference nah. Imbecilic child of the YEEBO tribe.

The difference is clear. I still love GEJ!

I know it will be a musa that will hv this time to compare.

The guns

Nigerians just like cooking up trouble

Oga,,,,do nd come bak,,,nd face naija problem....cox if u dnt tackle dix problem after al dix ya pasmaga eeeeeee,,,,I go pray hard prayer for u ooooooooo,,,,,,

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

lol, quite clear. Level pass level.

I can't stop laughing at the clear different

level pass level naw

Haba Linda..!! Diff is clear naa..see soldiers carry gun from left and right as an honour .

There is absolutely no difference

Nigeria and US flag was raised Up during Jonathan . But @ Buhari theres no flag. That means they show no respect to Buhari

Prostrate Care said...

B4 nko....Sai Baba....Photo speaks louder somtimz!!!

The only difference i see is the sky changing to blue. Photoshop lol. And by the way, that Aruwa is so jobless

How u go see linda..if na portharcourt you go see.. its too obvious abeg.

bella said...

Linda how will u see the difference nah, is jona not ur hero? Difference is clear biko.

Lol the only difference I saw here was the length of the red carpet.

Salisu Kabir said...

The difference is very clear even the length of the red carpet. Linda take note.

linda com'on he is a retired general of which Jonathan is not.

There are more honor guard soldiers/airman/navy man and marines welcoming Buhari than they were for Jonathan

I beg make i hear word. APC please get on with it and stop all this propaganda.

OLIMA said...

Hahahahahahahaha Lindus, take ya time there ooo! How person no go see difference?
1. Jona's day was cloudy while MB's say way clear n calm.
2. See as Jona's red carpet take short?
3. Jona had a defeating welcome while MY was given a befitting welcome.

Does it matter how they welcomed who??? colonial mentality dey worry some people!

Can u see the clear sky over buharis??? Now look at jona.. can u see the lenght of the red carpet?

Abeg difference they....

Linda, are you Blind? No difference?

Ms.Nicey said...

Some people just want to see everything wrong in Jonathan.. even when it's not necessary.

Bihari's honor guard is bigger.

Candygirl said...

No I don't it's still a red carpet reception.

Kes said...

Can't you see that all the forces are present in Buhari arrival unlike Jonathan

Linda ur just too fake and a liar sometimes it even bothers me if u really need all dis as a blogger,why won't you see the diff ??? Check the numbers of people that welcomed PMB out and check GEJ out...Habba..The Diff is clear my dear#SAIBABA

Some pple and their foolishness sef

Ahanhan Linda..you mean you cant see the difference in the length of the red carpet and also the number of men that is doing the gun salute..me i see am oo..its like 7up.

the dif is long red carpet n more service men welcoming buhari with a short carpet for jona n few people

Jobless Nigerians datz only wat dey r good at analysing pple beta dan dem

Gun salute tins..

I see oooo

What's d difference here now.. some pple can be so jobless.. iranu

Pepboy said...

BUHARI IS A MILITARY MAN AND GOODLUCK IS A CIVILIAN OKAY

Different forces represented in Buhari's welcome compared to GEJ. Marine corps, navy etc. Might signal more respect..

Flying a flag is the highest form of respect one can get, the other ones are just formalities!!!

Laff ooo, my stomach. Haba d difference is clear na Linda. Be pretending lyk u not seeing it. I still prefer gej or anyodr person to buhari sha

Then you must be blind

If you like dont post the comment

Difference is CLEAR!!! Sai BABA!!!

There's a clear difference there Linda , u can see the soldiers carrying guns , unlike Gej , they just saluted him , Buhari is a general unlike Gej

Where is the difference?

Bulk shoes, bags and accessories for ladies for sale.
Email shoeswarehousenigeria@gmail.com for inquiries

Ahanhan Linda..you mean you cant see the difference in the length of the red carpet and also the number of men that is doing the gun salute..me i see am oo..its like 7up.

dorothy said...

Yes o dre is difference . D guns dat were placed in d soldiers hands welcoming and for gej na jst handshake

the Rifles, uniformity and orderliness. there's difference

Lmaoooo off course there is a difference 😭😭

The difference is that the flags are not flying :-)

PResident Buhari is not only loved but also respected. The Guards are on both sides with full regalia of office unlike GEJ that nobody respects.

Linda see length of carpet and number of guards of honour

Its all wash, they are trying to get on PMB's good side to change laws on homosexuals. They don't respect any african leader. Linda stop washing urself.

HABA LINDA THERE IS MUCH DIFFERENCE NA. THEY ACCORDED MUCH RESPECT TO BUHARI THAN JONATHAN.

I don't either!

Okowright Balaxy said...

The only difference I see is time has changed. If you visit me today and I offer you coke, does not mean I can't offer you wine your next visit. The US love illiterate African leaders like Buhari to enable them achieve their selfish aim. I hope Baba Go Slow will be wise enough not to sign anything in a rush like a cow. The colonial era is over, Baba Go Slow don't take us backward.

Hw one is welcomed matters not...2 me all dat matters is achievement and mission dat is accomplished...

Linda datz ma view

Linda, maybe you need to put on your glasses to see the difference.

Linda how would u see naa. When u are sooo Anti buhari. We all know

How can u not see difference auntie Linda? Haba..u need glasses??

Dos it rili mata??

*lib's namesake*

Linda if you say you don't see any difference then you must be biased. Can't you see the guard of honour with the military men carry guns for Buhari as opposed to just a line up of handshake welcoming party for GEJ. The only thing thats the same is the Nigerian flag in both photos.

thatpaulinus said...

you this girl eh, u really know how to run a blog when Nigerians are the audience.

thatpaulinus(ksji)

What madam linda...certainly there is a difference...our flag stands tall. Imagine how pp. Disrect us without us knowing...lol chei

There are more army officials and gun salute for Buhari and so what? I suppose that equates to more honor?. Colonial mentality

Can dey live GEJ alone for once Tufia

ogeee said...

No difference abeg

Well it depends on the amount of people they deployed that day

Lol! Linda many sef.

A.S Aruwa will you shut up and tell your Buhari to get to work!.. You're busy comparing photos like you're in disagreement with anyone. Talk about complex! Bunch of retards changing situation of things from bad to worse.

Lol! Linda many sef.

Huge difference! They had personnel fromthe navy, army and airforce present at Buhari's but with GEJ's they only had the army present

there is nothing in these picture to indicate anything..I ve got headache with all these compares'.. when will it ever stop, wont they give it a rest.
this post wil probably give me another headache if I go through d comments again, which I wont cos I ve enough of ths immaturity of d common Nigerians..

waoh really u see no difference??

The difference is clear but the most important thing is we need change is not about comparison

There's diff, the picture shows that they have respect for say baba

Dey knws dat buhari is an idiot so he will agree to what ever dey say. Dat why dey are given him luxury hospitality. Cox dey know he is a fool, and he will succumb.....

Linda u sabi Abosi....hw will u say u cant see any difference....

Linda you can't see any difference because you are blind, and you like your 419 GEJ too much

I see the big difference.
buhari is welcomed with red rug, while GEJ is welcomed with rEd rug.
mumu hausa boki boko haram people.

Your time is near.

I see difference...like the red carpet is more longer and brighter than the GEJ's welcome carpet, and also the amount of people in the GMB's photo is more than his opponent's own.

martins said...

More military personnels in GMB less with GEJ.

yussuff hafeez Oludare said...

Kaaki no b leather

There is ooo...Buharis' is more ceremonial than Jonathan's own

Omo see as them just scanty for jonah own abeg.....

I have seen it all. See what people are comparing.Colonial mentality.

Linda u no dey see baba dem come with guns and arrange well for formation his welcome parade is more organised but Gej look like oga come pass mk we comot here haha haha

Loooool
Longer red carpet. More officers

Sai popc!my daddy

Linda u no dey see baba dem come with guns and arrange well for formation his welcome parade is more organised but Gej look like oga come pass mk we comot here haha haha

The guns i guezzzz....na them sabi

Buhari has a full color guard represented

D carpet n d guards

Nne look again.... #singing "the difference is clear o"

Stella said...

Linda open your Eyes you would see d Difference.

Its Buhari Na Sai Baba joorrr!! #Lobatan.

Service chiefs made a ceremonial welcome for GEJ Guard of Honour was Set For PMB.... It's a Big deal linda...

Were the Soldiers on strike during Jonathan's visit? #confusedface #shortageofsoldiers...lol. #AmericaTrulyKnows

Shey Gej has stepped down? Dz's no point @ all..stupid Comparison..their pain zd fact dt Gej didn't sign d stupid_Godforsaken_gay_bill..YES,they couldn't manipulate Gej.

The difference is that Buhari being also a former General is given both a presidential and military respect.

Difference deh oo

Linda , see the lenght of the redcarpet

What's the fuse?dont see any difference and this is so irrelevant;how effective to the Nigerian people whatever discussion that would take place is what matters.

Dear Linda, there's a huge difference... Buhari is being welcomed by top officers of the different armed forces. Jonathan was welcomed by recruits.... lol. #GenBuhari

The carpet was shorter when GEJ went

Gej the peacemaker and a gentleman. He who goes by the gun dies by the gun!!!! God bless Nigeria.

It's cold it's cold

Ajoke said...

Linda like seriously you don't see any difference, the difference is clear joor

dontJme said...

Thisis how you know that u have a fucked up/slave mentality.

Will an American long for the respect or approval of Nigeria?

Tuitiontinz said...

US....doing all it takes to make Buhari support gays. if dem like, make dem lick his shoes, it will neva happen in Naija.

Brownshugah said...

No hoisted flags in buhari's welcome

They definitely had something against Jonathan but i am not too sure that it is just corruption. These people are very good at this diplomacy game and know what they are after. Nigeria i know you need good relations with the US but know that they will only respect a country that can make it on it's own with the numerous resources that they have been blessed with.

Breanna Blogs Life said...

You don't see a difference? Lol ok...

Goaldyn Boy said...

The guy (Aruwa) that tweeted these pictures is either blind or drunk or insane!!!

Are u blind,Linda?

A lot of difference.

In gmb picture there is no Flags. In GEJ picture there are Flags mark of Respect

Xmoke said...

Omo they respect Buhari o

Pls linda, these are hate fotos.who they like and don't like does not matter. America should go and sleep, biko!!!

Linda you don't see the Army Guards with rifles in hand with Buhari.

mimsy said...

I think it's the guns

#Iamwest said...

I'm no fan of buhari but I think he got the best welcome respect

Is this supposed to be impressive?. Mr Aruwa not all of us have colonial mentality. This is not impressive to us. Now if the can help us get $1 to N1 , give us constant power and solve our fuel scarcity problem that would be very very impressive

The difference is clear

Olamamasblog said...

more people in the guard of honor!

Joizzy Joel said...

Fellow Nigerians, let's stop this comparison stuff, let focus nd see what Buhari cn do if thinks he is the best..Shikkinah!!

I can see one million and one differences linda

The same

Lmao, Linda... Let us believe that its coz Buhari was once a general

Linda, don't let the hate kill you.... Are you that blind?

no much difference

Do You Have A Big Tummy? Get In Here for solution!

The diffrence is clear! More officials welcoming Buhari

Linda u no de see? E b like say gej rly bribe u

Buhari just has a waaay better photographer tbh

You must need a bifocal lens glasses if you cannot see a difference here. America always have their own interest but they won't discourage you from developing your country by fighting corruption.

Ur eyes need to be checked.obviously the person is saying there are more people to welcome buhari

no much difference

Guys dont forget buhari was a former general and he deserves to be respected besides he has zero tolerance for BULL SH T

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Buhari has military blood, hence d heavy military salute, no biggy

There is a big difference,stop being baised ,Gmb rules.The difference is clear like 7up.

buhari exhibited the character of trekking, the red carpet is as long as trekking from Maiduguri to Abuja, while jonathan exhibited the character of short cut, red carpet short even if gun shoot happen, as confirm ijew man, he is already in the plane.....lmao

Are u kidding.cant u see there are more uniformed men to welcome buhari.that is what d person is trying to say.

ok seen

Even a blind man can see the difference

Buhari was given a state salute because he was on an official state visit; as a guest of the president of the United States. Jonathan on the other hand may not have received such a welcome because he wasn't on an official state visit. Perhaps, it was one of those times he was in the US to attend a plenary session of the United Nation or Any other international function. Jonathan would have been given a welcome such as Buhari's if he was on an official state visit too. Don't misinterpret the pictures.

Plenty differences !
All na watch
Sai Baba na u biko !

No Guard of Honour for GEJ

Abeg, no difference. No matter how they felt about GEJ, they couldn't have disrespected him as the president of another country so the guy should take a chill pill. Buhari no be mouth? Wetin him don do since 2 months now?

Aunty Linda, Eye dey pain you? Buhari's welcome is a military honour guard. Do you see that in the other picture?

Linda this is wrong...Dont let ur luv fr gej cause u problems...it is not needed...can we move forward please?

No different

What is the difference? You FOOL Linda!

No difference

The US said gej's govt was ineffective despite assistance and leads given us...so u expected a grand welcome??

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 312   Newer› Newest»