Prince of Obanlikwu accuses Cross River State Govt Chief of Staff & EFFC official of assault. Shares his story | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 July 2015

Prince of Obanlikwu accuses Cross River State Govt Chief of Staff & EFFC official of assault. Shares his story

The man tells his own side of the story below..
My name is Jeremiah Ashang, crown Prince of Obanlikwu. At about 01.00Hrs on Saturday 18th July 2015, in Gramics Hotel along Obudu Ranch road in Cross River State, the Chief of Staff to the Cross River State Government (Martin Orim) orders his security aide to shoot me dead. This is my story. In the early hours of Saturday 18th July, 2015 at about 1am I returned to my hotel room from funeral at Igwo in Obudu and in my company was my cousin and his father. While trying to settle in into our booked rooms, we discovered an unknown man in one of the rooms.
This unidentified person rained curses and attacked my uncle and when we tried to resolve the crisis at the front office, this stranger identified himself firstly as a cultist and also as the driver to the Chief of staff to the cross river state government. While I was still trying to settle in, my cousin proceeded to speak to the Chief of Staff who was at the time seated at the bar soaked in alcohol with his friends and cohorts. On meeting them and greeting them respectfully, he proceeded to report the incident that transpired earlier so that the said driver could be called to order as he had disrespected his father.
In a split moment as I learnt from the receptionist, an EFCC official (Peter Atianshe Akpanke ) seated with the Chief of staff accosted my cousin and asked what audacity he had to walk up to their gathering to report such an incident. In the heat of the argument, the Chief of staff stood up and angrily ordered that his security immediately shoot my cousin. The security aides proceeded to pounce on my cousin, hitting him with their boots, gun butts, batons and also sprayed teargas into his eyes whilst shooting sporadically and causing chaos in the neighbourhood.
My cousin’s blood-stained clothes after the assault.
Upon hearing the commotion, I stepped out to find out what was going on and immediately the EFFC official identified me as his cousin and immediately the chief of staff ordered his security aides who were Police men to assault me. They beat me up mercilessly, tied me up, sprayed tear gas into my eyes and bundled me into their Hilux Truck. Thereafter the Chief of Staff ordered his Aides to shoot and kill my cousin and me.
When I heard this I took off for my dear life, some shots were fired at me and I was lucky to escape by the grace of God. Is this the change we are looking for? This is an inhumane act perpetrated by individual who takes advantage of the position he is in to intimidate people at will for no just cause. I have taken up the matter to the appropriate authority. Both policemen are attached to Police Mobile Force 11 Calabar.

94 comments:

Seen!

Na wa o

Oghene bikooo pheww!

But why em pose like statue of liberty??

SWILL MARTIN said...

Wow!!!

HMMMMMM...TOMJERRYSWIT

ok heard

Sorry man

Hmmmm! Mr prince are u sure? Do u hv witnesses? May God help u sha

Hmm

Drama all over the place, na who we wan believe sef

It's a pity

Dave Mide said...

OK, while this is inhumane, the story itself sound bogus! i really wanna believe that happened but my gut is saying otherwise....at least not until we have heard from the other party.

Hmmmmmmm, like seriously !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE.

Linda check ur write up again...is it cross river or river state??

Madam is Cross River state not RIVER state. No go put urself for trouble o.

They are all the same Gang,Look at his tommy!

Its really sad that these men have sooo much power and can do practically anything they want and get away with it

Linda Please, for factuality purpose, there is a big difference between Rivers State as you wrongly asserted and Cross River State where the incident actually took place. Please do the needful to avoid confusion. Thanks

There are 2 states here. One for the heading and one for the content

Linda please correct the topic...it's Cross Rivers state and not Rivers state.

Hello Linda,the caption of this story is confusing rather wrong(the caption says Rivers state and the body says Cross River State).kindly effect the correction.Remain blessed

Good thing you have reported the issue to the appropriate authority.
I hope justice will be done in your case.

Sad.

Wow! But oga c ur belle

what has change got to do with this?
is the government of Cross River from the ruling party of PDP?

his story is somehow.

This arogant man like mallam amaechi,evil done jam evil am not surprise of story.
#sad indeed#

Aftr lootin hueva was smarter gets in d process gets victimised for not sharin his tricks wit d rest..Cursed Leaders of Nigeria and Africa.

Josh said...

Please synchronize the caption with the content of this story. "River state" or "Cross Rivers State. So that readers are not misled.
Gracias

Aftr lootin hueva was smarter in d process gets victimised for not sharin his tricks wit d rest..Cursed Leaders of Nigeria and Africa.

Josh said...

Please synchronize the caption with the content of this story. "River state" or "Cross Rivers State. So that readers are not misled.
Gracias

Josh said...

Gracias

danex said...

the story does not make any sense

This your story does not add up bro. Come up with a better story.

My instinct tells me that this is a fabricated story.
There is more to be said.

TONIA GREEN said...

I've learn learned not to judge without hearing from both parties involved.
They tied you up and you still had the legs to take off for your dear life.
Let the appropriate authorities look into the matter and see to it that the offending party be adequately punished.

♥♥♥ THE PROPHETESS ♥ ♥ ♥

His Big fat stomach shaa

thats shit ,,,change or robush

Sh*t happens....

Miss Ferragamo said...

Who did this to my uncle Jerry oh? My father must not hear this. Never knew Obanlikwu had a crowned prince, that means I be princess oh.lol. The perpetrators mustn't go unpunished.

God go help una resolve the matter. Linda take note!

Governor Ayade should please investigated this matter. If its true then he should sent him packing

That is what happens in a state where you refused to vote for change....more harassment is still predictable...wait till next election and vote wisely..

Otuonye Chidera said...

that was too bad

WHAT HAVE YOU BEEN LOOKING AND IT SEEMS THAT THERE IS NO HOP... CLICK

Traveller said...

Na so nah....we they only talk only when it affect us directly abi?hehehe 9ja!.

This sounds like a cooked up story. He claims he was beaten up mercilessly but there is no blood stain on his clothes or wounds on his body. Why didn't he send in a picture of his cousin who was brutally assaulted rather than just his clothes stained with blood? Fake story...

He looks more like a thug than a Prince.

Endydecency said...

When you hear this kind story you will be compelled to ask where are we heading to and what is wrong with the mentally of our leaders. A Chief of Staff ordering his aids to kill a fellow citizen just like that and after he will still remain in office. What a shame!

Fucking bastard

When that former idiot IG Abubakar and his son chop all the police money and use it to buy luxury car and be flying phyno, wizkid etc up and down in PJs and dating dirty whoring Nollywood actress instead of training the fucking police

All you corrupt corrupt, God will punish you very well for innocent Nigerians that your activities touch with their dirty ripple effects

This are most of the things they do behind close doors intimidating innocent citizens all in d name of power being given to them

Pretty Aify said...

Hmmmmmmmm!

I just can't help but wonder..!

...Pretty say so

But this is bad nw...

7F098C19 said...

Ndoo ooo. Engr Emy

Why Una come mention CHANGE, re u tryna tag APC to the report? U don talk better finz b4, we all don dey pity yhu, buh u fall ma hand bro, u now come mention ChANge.

I hope d appropriate authorities look into this matter,cos there's no reason why anyone's life shud equate to dat of a chicken, even chickens r protected by animal right organisations, u can't treat them anyhow. If dis story is true,then d government is an evil government n it'll be dead on arrival. Nonesense!!

These people and their petty nonsense.. NOBODY CARES!! These old timers need to get off social media & stop embarrassing themselves

NMaa said...

Lol I know dis man. Agboro

Nawa o

Mr. Jerry.u b mumu..is Linda police officer?and u didn't vote 4 change, u did vote for impunity..am laughing in Chinese cho chi chu

Mihearty said...

Thank God u were nt killed. Did u say u are a prince? Hmmmm...let me nt talk much cos I may be wrong

This story has k-leg. If i meet some1 in a room i paid for, the next thing i will do is go to the receptionist to get the person out, give me another room or give me my money. Shikena, no need for quarrel

the story is all bullshit... he needs to fire his PR... how can someone u saw in a room u booked for be accosting ur family and u try to "settle" it? nigga u fuck him up or call the police... and if the "unknown man" was sent to kill them, he would have done that and not allow them see the person Obanlikwu is accusing. The Prince isn't telling the truth, he should be sued for defamation of character..

U were tied up bundled but u took off wen u heard u will be killed,u be magician?Blatant lie abeg...besides ur singlet looks like u were in a fight with a lady....U are nt a gud writer biko...#next page#

is he pregnant?

State and Capital
Rivers-Port Harcourt
Cross river-Calabar
Akwa ibom-Uyo

PARS said...

The story is replete with cocktail of lies. Now u pose as been manhandled but only your inner singlet is torn. Your shirt is ok. Try and work harder next time to make ur lies look real. Stop defaming the character of the CRS Chief of Staff please.

pleAse if this is true, we should not fold our arms and keep quiet cos it could be a loved one of ours who is victimized like this and he or she might no be that LUCKY.govt should please look into this case.
tnx

pleAse if this is true, we should not fold our arms and keep quiet cos it could be a loved one of ours who is victimized like this and he or she might no be that LUCKY.govt should please look into this case.
tnx

Hmmm can u imagine the driver said he is a cultist bla bla bla, they should arrest all, foolish people

Linda am commenting wright frm obudu. Noting lik this ever happen in ranch road. Dis ifot is jus trying to make himself relevant.

unaji said...

Noting lik dis hapen in ranch road pls Linda verify ur post bf u bring it here

I hope you are innocent as you speak.

Christie said...

I am from Cross River State, Obudu local government area to be precise and I also know both parties involved but not sure if what jerry said is true but I know that Martin Orim is also a tout and loves to fight, what I don't understand is what qualified him as chief of staff in Cross River State. I hope governor Ayade knows what he's doing in that state because his younger Frank Ayade is the one that basically tells the governor what to do like in the case of the ADC (Austin Aniah) and Martins Orim. Mr governor please lead us well!

Sorry sir

Master said...

Pls Mr Anonymous something happened. Don't be bias.

#sigh# my fellow country man,4 d fact dat u r able 2 read n write mks me wnt 2 believe dat u @ least "break chalk"(went 2 school),ifri common state n capital Wey even "ota Akara"pupil dey take learn hw 2 talk is giving u a hard time,rily calls 4 a rethink!!!!!!

I'm inclined to your position too bro. For people that were as manhandled as described they show very little blood. Sorry o, but it sounds overhyped. But kpele all the same

Brothers that story is very very true my cousin was present at the scene and came back to calabar to tell me. It was a very terrible situation. And presently the two mobile policemen are in detention

Unaji, something happened and the man is telling the truth. U should go to the hotel and find out and you will be shocked. The policemen are in detention as we speak

Hmmm Ashang don reach LindaIkeji?issorit...our small obanliku will be heard

I must say that Ayade should go back sit and look at the people hes been appointing to work for him,so far i know 3 obudu guys he has appointed already,Eric his inlaw,Noel and Orim,he must know that people gave up their political ambition for him to be governor especially the Obanliku folks...and tommorrow you guys will tell us to vote Orim as Governor,because hes chief of Staff,why are obudu politicians always fighting on the streets,Vena Ikem broke someones head he was removed immediately from office,didnt he see the way Alex Egbona worked as COS? obudu people are so arrogant and pompous,if this is what we are going to get for Ayade being governor then we are waiting for you all. And why is a COS going about with armed police men? Has the inspector general of police not warned against it?Orim is known to be a cultist and he is proving it,Ayade purge yourself off cultist if you want your administration to succeed.tommorow you to the The prince father for consultation right?na sidon look we dey

Meanwhile Peter Akpanke its like you are tired of your job you totally have forgotten where you came from.na you sabi

Imoke cabinet denounced cultism now ayade tenure what is .---------------

i dont believe this stupid allegation... this just an act of jealouce ... prince or no prince the man in question called the chief of staff is a nice and humble person.. simple , free and down to earth... i was wondering how a fat big pot belly man can actually run for his life as he has narrated ... story for the gods

if you think peter akpanke is tire of his job why dont u come and take over... idiot...you all judging without investigations are all stupid and part of this plot...and i know u will fall for any pit u have in your sleeves... bunch of foolsssss

Gary White said...

Can you be arrested for a non-physical offense?
Delita Hooks