A LIB reader who witnessed the accident sent the report to me. I read it a few times but didn't really understand the story well...so I'm just going to share his email exactly the way he sent it to me and maybe you guys will understand better. Read below...
I’m blessed writing you concerning a fatal accident that took place
last night at agukin lekki express way heading towards ajah from lekki,
A MTC International company van ran into a Honda Accord car heavy speed
from behind and also hit a Toyota camry car a taxi one that left the
people inside the taxi car with badly injured, thank God the guy with
the EOD his fine and sustain no injury .. but the impart of the whole
three cars was really fatal tho, they was two girls involve in the
incident were rushed away by unknown bystanders
, one was in coma, staffs
of the lcc (elk concession company did nothing which involved in a
little fight with the honda owner. the other two drivers from the
company van and taxi man was bleeding badly in pains, while trying to
rescue the victims the van driver was trying to run away as a man from a
road side tried to shop him from committing suicide, they had to tie
him down to stay calm … it took 2 hours and some minutes before the
police came around after calling the emergency number 911 for several
times.
Here are pic from the scene with the driver company ID
83 comments:
My God this is terrible! Wish them quick recovery. *sad*
thank God for their lives!
Thank God no one died o
1 Peter 2:9 (KJV)...
But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light.
Stop living for things, start living for God!
Your commitment to God wil provoke heaven's commitment 2u!!
The quality of ur commitment to God determines d quality of ur destiny!!!
@ Linda are u sure u want us 2 understand wt he wrote or 4 us 2 notice d grammatical errors? Lol. Seen
But ye are a chosen generation, a royal priesthood, an holy nation, a peculiar people; that ye should shew forth the praises of him who hath called you out of darkness into his marvellous light.
Linda, I bet u can never understand it cos d grammar na die
Illiterate sending in story. Mayb if u were badly injured in d crash u will learn how to speak better. Peeps always in a rush to send in stories of wot dey are not even sure of. Anyway quick recovery to dose involved in d crash and thanks for making me waste my time and strain my eyes to read dis trash
All victims should be taken to the hospital regardless of who is at fault ,when will Nigerians start doing the right thing ?? Always angry when I read and see things like this !
It's a pity but Nigerians seem to abhor good things. Good road everyone is driving recklessly and bad one we're all complaining
Oh dear! Du we say, drinking or reckless driving? Its well
God pls help and save us frm untimely deaths and tragic accidents. Speedy recovery to those injured.
SMH! Instead of taking the traumatized man to the hospital, they tied him down with rope and took pictures!.....By the way, the person that wrote this trash will win award in narrative essay!!!
Bur why was the man stripped naked? Don't get it. Speedy recovery I wish all involved!!!
Nigt accident... This one dangerous die i swear... Very tragic shah....
Lekki again? That area sef.
Fatal indeed.
May God preserve and heal the wounded.
Good coverage but bad English /analysis.
PARENTAL ADVISORY
Chai see narrative, well let's hope those rushed to d hospital survives....
Madam Linda pls work on ur English...it's "an LIB not a Lib"nawah to you...may GOD pls save them. Amen!!!
Nawao who stripped him naked?
I pray the lady in coma recovers.
I doubt the mental state of this driver.
Is it any different from the type of grammar you and a lot of your contributors subject us to?
Lord have Mercy
dis guy must b a drunk primary sch drop out! for right this badly!
first he said"i am blessed for writing about a fatal accident"!
who does dat?
secondly he said bystanders called 911,a US emergency line..
in lagos?
Linda i guess u re as sick as d guy for approving and posting confused mails out of all d mails u recieve daily
Accident now happen everyday in Nigeria
dis guy must b a drunk primary sch drop out! for writing this badly!
first he said"i am blessed for writing about a fatal accident"!
who does dat?
secondly he said bystanders called 911,a US emergency line..
in lagos?
Linda i guess u re as sick as d guy for approving and posting confused mails out of all d mails u recieve daily
Nawa o.
This story sef, quick recovery to the injured.
Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.
Bloop!...if English is that difficult to write, why not send the email in his/her native tongue. Jesus!. The education system is seriously messed up :(
This blog is filled with illiterate, that is y I see stupid comments all the time... imagine the grammar. U will be surprised he is a graduate.. smhhh
why is he naked
......try to shop him from commiting sucide....
My belle don burst here!
English ntoor!
I don't understand.
Me I don't understand oooo!!
Some one should kindly translate dis to English. thanks in anticipation.
No wonder you couldn't understand anything.
Is it by force to report an incidence? Badly written and d pic at the end surely has to be invasion of privacy
Wow!!jeeeez oluwa oooooo chimooooo
Terrible.
Bad English. Sigh
Lekki again? That area sef.
Quick recovery
Jesus av mercy
Quick recovery
Thank God no life ws lost
It's good to know that no life was lost, I wish all the injured people a speedy recovery. Linda take note!
Jesus Christ... u just killed English! WTF???
Quick recovery to them
Choi! Make I dodge dis bullet... An kwa? Smh
LEKKI Express way is the most unsafe place to drive from Thursday Night through Monday morning. Come and see the way pple speed as if there is no tomorrow.
God pls help and save us frm untimely deaths and tragic accidents.
Speedy recovery to those injured. Its well wit their souls.
Human being sha!!! Vry funny! U r blessed to witness an accident? Too bad!
Agungin after jakande roundabout?
Oga u ur grammer pass BH bomb!
So sad, thank god nobody die.
LoLzzz,,,Na d write up dey make me laf ooh!!!,,wish every1 involved speed recovery
Oh dear! I wish 'em all a quick recovery...
Lord under your grace we take cover
And y is he naked
Lolz.... I swear. I just don't know where to start reading dis essay frm. Its better to look @ d pix than read it.
Linda did u type that English cos accident in ur English pass the accident wey u report
I'm blessed writing u this...chai ..headline
Lol..
Also..agungi not agunki
The English tho
Ndo... Its a lib reader nt l.i.b shes correct u re wrong
I just tire...wonder y d guy is naked
D bad English wont let me understand a thing. Now I know most Libers are uneducated. Argue with ur father.
Our educational system is dead, this guy can't even explain himself in writing to save his own life!
Every body wants to become Linda journalist... Lol
English rebranded. This was thesaurus guy I tried to copy during waec
Nigerians are always so embedded with critics of mocking or making irrelevant points out of nothing and forgetting the fact that English isn't our mother language or neither will it make what is suppose to be the bone of contention be understood or well trashed out so things like can be well handled or put in place when something like this occurs next time! I understand what this dude is trying to make up here, in order words, I understand he was trying to make us understand that lives and safety is more important than government properties in stake! So I believe some dumb folks here who feel they know too much about English language should get that into their dumb skull, instead of causing chaos about who knows how to read, write or speak English. I bet they should try figuring out what's the bone of contention rather than being so daft to start pointing out someone's error in writing! King's Vine.
I wish ur English a quick recovery.
Royal Priesthood, this is not how to preach the Gospel by constituting a nuisance on a blog! Do whatever u have to do with dignity and decency pls!
BUT LINDA SHOULD NOT BE SURPRISED ABOUT THE ENGLISH NA. MOST OF YOUR LIB READERS CANT SPEAK SIMPLE ENGLISH. IN FACT THEY MAKE A LOT OF GRAMMATICAL ERRORS. THEY BEHAVE LIKE TOUTS BY INSULTING PEOPLE AND MAKE SENSELESS STATEMENTS. LINDA YOU NEED TO SIEVE THE LOCAL VILLAGE LOW CLASS PEOPLE ON YOUR BLOG BIKO
Nigerians are always so embedded with critics of mocking or making irrelevant points out of nothing and forgetting the fact that English isn't our mother language or neither will it make what is suppose to be the bone of contention be understood or well trashed out so things like can be well handled or put in place when something like this occurs next time! I understand what this dude is trying to make up here, in order words, I understand he was trying to make us understand that lives and safety is more important than government properties in stake! So I believe some dumb folks here who feel they know too much about English language should get that into their dumb skull, instead of causing chaos about who knows how to read, write or speak English. I bet they should try figuring out what's the bone of contention rather than being so daft to start pointing out someone's error in writing! King's Vine.
Thank God for his deliverance
His english is so so bad...Thnk God 4 pictures.
I am not here to mock the grammar, rather this is for everyone who cares to know. When you use the word "fatal", you are telling the audience that at least one person died. No matter how "gruesome" or "ghastly" an incident is, it is not "fatal" if no life was lost. Thank you.