He's that popular now? Future shut down by police after mobs of his fans take over downtown LA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 July 2015

He's that popular now? Future shut down by police after mobs of his fans take over downtown LA

The power of the media - and thrashing your famous baby mama in interviews. Rapper Future was shut down by police after mobs of his fans took over downtown LA…

From KTLA
Law enforcement officials responded to three L.A. nightclubs Thursday when large crowds gathered to see the rapper Future, prompting the cancellation of two free concerts in West Hollywood and two partial closures of Sunset Boulevard. The first 800 people in line were guaranteed entrance to the House of Blues, according to an Instagram post from the rapper, but sheriff’s officials at the scene said some 1,200 people showed up.
Within 30 minutes crowds had formed in front of the House of Blues and dozens of law enforcement vehicles took formation, blocking the street.
About two blocks of Sunset Boulevard was closed in front of the House of Blues between North La Cienega Boulevard and North Kings Road around 10:30 p.m., Sky5 aerials showed.

67 comments:

Enh......??????? Tell me something!

Dirty sprite 2 made him larger than life!

Linda stop looking down on pple.....if u are dis popular, why shouldn't he? Emebeelu ya ofu onye? Mtchew!

4 words 1 sentence 'THE POWER OF ILLUMINATI seems absurd right but nvm am out later peepz

Okay seen

hrm paul ojeih said...

Shit is future dat popular now wat da heck does he sing and rap about bitch ass serial lover boy

Being famous n its consequences

Future is HOOD. No doubt 'bout dat.
Not a fan though.

hmmmm i din knw ooo Future

Mumu girl.. future aint no mediocre Artist.. If you're not a fan then ShutUP!!

They are not fans! They came to f*ck him up

It's summer and school's out. Kids are looking for something to do

Future who? No idea who he's ....

A lot of people showed up because it was a free concert.

This guy go dey brag nw i swear....

The operative word is free. Would they pay to hear him perform?

Miss Linda! I'm sorry you don't know hip-hop artists,all these artists are more famous than they girlfriends in the hip-hop world. Pls,get your facts right

ANONN said...

Please Linda, you keep saying this same thing about Future and Meek mill, like they were made popular by dating Ciara and Nicki respectively. You may not be a huge fan of hip hop, that's prolly why u keep going on with lines like; "he's that popular now?" These guys were popular before dating these girls. Stop saying that sh*t over and over again, it makes no sense. Obviously, with all the drama going on in their lives, they get more popularity, but it happens to everybody, regardless though, they've been popular way before dating these girls. Just so you know! Thank you.

Popular ke? Who dash am? It was a free show, Linda! Who doesn't like a freebie?

Olumhe Benedict said...

What has hebeen singing?
unisells.com is nigerian campus classified ads site, the platform for buying and selling on campus. Check to see if your school is listed.

Ladun Liadi said...

Are you a woman in Abuja looking for a confidential tryst, one night stand or even the odd roadside quickie?
Hit me up at lawrencefrederick120@gmail.com.
You'll be free to indulge your fantasies with me.
100% CONFIDENTIAL!!!

Oh yea thats kind cool!

Who. Does nt like ifa! It's becos it's free jare if dey were to pay u fink dey will show up lik dat?

But it's a free concert?

All thanks to his Ex.. Next story plzzzz! Mad men don't interest me..!

Nawah

luvmybaby said...

Linda he was popular b4 baby mama drama

Every disappointment is a wow! Blessing.

Cinnamon Apple said...

Na free show na.. People are just going to see the ugly dude Ciara gave birth for

Jobless people everywhere.

Den no get job now, if dey do, dey won't b waiting 4 a celebrating

Nothing to do with popularity. It's summer, there's not much going on in L. A besides the special Olympics, so who would turn down a free concert? All the radio stations broadcast these events so that's why. Oversabi.

Mihearty said...

U don see am na linda

Mcheeeeeeew! Good for him. Linda take note!

Goaldyn Boy said...

It can only be free concert! And other artistes must be involved! Otherwise future has not sang anything to attract such crowd!!!

Linda you don't listen to rap. You just know basic popular people like jayz, Kanye etc. There are other rappers u know. U were also surprised about meek Mill. You are ignorant. Well. This is ur blog. So. Express urself. Also wanted to point out that when American idol was showing, all you thought was useful to post was j.lo's dress. Nothing about the winners or the competition. Which means you don't watch it. You are actually not enlightened on some things. You should educate yourself more instead of drawing conclusions and assuming. Future has been popular before he even got with ciara. Meek Mill has been popular ever since. He is under rick Ross record label.

Black Belle said...

Looool

I need to like this comment. Truer words haven't been said on this blog

Lol, first she said meek mill not popular , Now Future of all people , lol

Linda dis guys r rappers . Jst like u knw bout d gals . I knw much more about d guys dan u . And rappers r more popular . Go and listen to future past songs u'll knw better bout him. Whose Ciara to future ? Dey r no much .

W.G said...

What you mean "he's that popular now?" Future been out there before any damn interviews Linda. Stop being ignant Linda.

I just dey vex , when u don't know people and u claim they are not popular , lol first meek mill , now Future , lol linda u need to ask people who are current before posting certain things. Lol so now ciara , who is not even as popular as Future is now the one you said made future popular lol. Many people that knows wah sup will read this news and shake head for you cuz u aiin updated

Gentleharry said...

Joblesseness!

Yea he is. Cnt evn rem one song of his. Hw many awards has he won btw

Choi! Dis yoruba is a bush mama. Celebrating kwa

Hapu Lindo! Without your fight with Jim iyke I for no know you o.

How many times will you style the sme opinion Mr man. We get it, you're enlightened. You know rap. You know music. You know politics. You know religious knowledge. You know arts. You know sciences. You know entertainment.
Sheesh!!!!

uwakwe Esther said...

Hahahahahahahhahahahahaha, the devil came to kill and destroy but Christ came that we may have life, he has chosen to serve money, future rip

Well nne, for u to know how popular Future is, Ciara's "i bet" song was about Future. She actually used him to sell her song. Thats to show u how popular Future is. No one was listening to Ciara before that song my dear.

SMH. You need JESUS!
It's not to late for you to repent....the kingdom of God is at hand!

Linda you're big fool....future is a big artist before he started dating Ciara right now future is the hottest artist...his lastest album is number 1 album in billboard list..stop been ignorant

Because you live under the Rock fool

BitchAss nigga you know nothing about hip hop idiot

Thank u for this comment. Linda is too proud. Anyway, the glory is not for any man but of God

Power of FREE ....

Lol you people ehhh? How is she being jealous?

Is that so?

Shak said...

you are too sentimental to be a blogger..You don't deserve this Blog madam....Ignorant bitch

No be only celebrating.......Mehnn dis is an unforgivable mistake!!! Hahahhaahaha! Choii