Gay/HIV stigma: Kenny Bademosi, covers Happenings magazine | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 21 July 2015

Gay/HIV stigma: Kenny Bademosi, covers Happenings magazine

Joy Isi Bewaji interviews Kenny (Brandmuse) Bademosi, popular gay man living with HIV, for the cover of Happenings magazine. Kenny strips to bare emotions in this interview. He talks about loving men, the lies of religion, ending a marriage, accepting his truth, living above societal expectations, finding self and more. It's a must read!

74 comments:

Kenny has really come along way but this is still naija. Wish him well and hope the stigmatization of being gay and positive will stop someday in Nigeria. It's your life man live it!

Haters it's time start. Linda don talk gay matter. Comment go reach 300 now.

my sister good morning jor long time

Good morning Linda, don't u sleep? Lol
Toor

Fibonnachi Omogbai

Why must it be a must read linda? Oh sorry I forgot you were paid for the advert.. good job!

Oh o

Gay and Hiv owk na

I hate any person who is gay.....Gay is a STUPID ATTITUDE

HIV and GAY!!!..... Only you?????...nothing is sexy abt a picture of a person with disease...... You better find Jesus ASAP.....

Olayemi said...

Who will waste his or her mony in buying d trash,he utter in d magazine

Lies of religion?At least God created Adam and Eve and not Adam and Steve.

thehightensionwire said...

Make him getaway!!!!!!!

hyed said...

Foolish man

hyed said...

Foolish fool

yvejohn said...

Only you gay and living with HIV...Not discriminating though.

hmmm

What a waste...

Cursed Nigga,Stop destroying your ass,And sucking Another Mans Cock!

Mtchwwwww!!!.. Rubbish! Next plz!

seyi crown said...

I guy thing na curse or wat? I don't understand y a man will like a man

Hmmm!

AMIJEZ said...

I feel like vomiting. Unhappy people.

Black Belle said...

This guy is in a very sad place!

Must read u say? Bollocks

Na wao... hard wear to hard wear, positive to positive. How will dis work, na wao.........

Cant read anything though...

Kenny is kul......,

Linda do not join them too soon

Lili don't join them too soon

Crazy man

He shld just die
He is a cancer in de society
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Not interested

Mihearty said...

Onye kpo nkita bia church. See this one o. So u stil rate urself as human, huh! Wonders shall never end.

poshbarbie said...

Junkie!

LIB addict

Am I mad to read such?

Sexy bobo

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing! Linda take note!

He should come and get cure for hiv here in Nigeria

Pls desist frm d act of homosexual/transgender bcos its abomination b4 d living God and it pathway is hell. Those who hav ears let them hear and a word is enough 4d wise!

Gay man living with HIV! We are responsible for the choice we make.
Visit: HIV247.blogspot.com

Why has he not been arrested...rubbish guy

The world is upside down. That feeling when you're beginning to doubt what you thought was unquestionable. If all these is from the pit of hell, the devil is sure wining.
I wish Jesus was in our midst these times..
God just goes on to show he is not man; he tolerates all these even when some mock and abuse him.
Let's watch and see how it all goes down.
Surely, this lifestyle will soon be accepted all over. That's the devil for you. Always greedy.

HIS HEADACHE

Dead man walking! How ur market dey sell self!

berry said...

This life ehn gay+hiv e complete for him body yeye

Endydecency said...

Linda you mean a must read for gay people or HIV people bah?

Christians please don't be discouraged. Be proud of who you are in Christ. Don't let anybody "persuade" or "force" you to sin.
If anything, it is NOW! These perilous times that you need to stand for Christ. He loves you.
God please just touch these homosexuals so that they can turn away from this.

Disgusting

Brother mi... May God bless you, heal you and give youyou the strength to live about the tsunamis of Hate and intolerance... It will only get better and things do change :)

Chizzy_O said...

Whatever his name is, let him go to hell with his gay agenda...

Looks horrible in the cover page.

It's a must read maka why nah? I'd rather pass....

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Good for him. Wish him the best.

ckjacob.blogspot.com 4 fction stories

hocee said...

Aunty L.....its a.must read... Abeg ooooooooooo.....

Not interested.

The owner of this magazine suppose to be arrested, if they want to talk about their useless Gay life they should go to where they are leaving they should not bring their useless Gay talk here. We the Nigeria people do not need them here. Bastard Gay fagot!!!!!!!

The owner of this magazine suppose to be arrested, if they want to talk about their useless Gay life they should go to where they are leaving they should not bring their useless Gay talk here. We the Nigeria people do not need Gay fagot here!

Shut ur stinking mouth. Saint fredprick like u don't wish u were either gay or lesbian abi u never see who u go do am with.

Ur a dtupid bastard u will die of a sickness worse than hiv for u to open ur useless mouth to say dt abt a sick person. Y nt talk abt him being fay nd leave his hiv status. God will punish u Elgiver james

Linda,good morning dear.

Gay and HIV no be die? Double wahala for dead body

Hiv/Gay , man own dey your body,

Double wahala for dead nody

Gerrarahere Linda with your everyday gay propaganda...shiiit mehn (holla!)

WHAT LIES ABOUT RELIGION? you get carried away if you allow yourself get sucked in... kenny i am so ashamed

BOLLOCKS!!!
Dumb Fuck.

SWILL MARTIN said...

Dis boy neva diiee???

anon u be goat

Cece said...

Shut up!

THE HYPOCRISY OF THE GAY COMMUNITY. THEY WILL ACCUSE STRAIGHT GUYS OF DUPLICITY AND INFIDELITY AS IF STRAIGHT FOLKS CONDONE THEIR ACTIONS BY SAYING THEY WERE BORN THAT WAY, I.E. TO CHEAT. NAY, STRAIGHT FOLKS ACCEPT THEIR SHORTCOMINGS BUT ONLY BLAME IT ON THEIR WEAKNESS. GAY FOLKS WILL UNASHAMEDLY SAY THEY WERE BORN THAT WAY. SHAME!!!!!!!!!!

Nigga u crazy fuck wat u saying I love my ladies... Truthful...#stophivstigmatization

@laura,u ar de one punished already,ur life will be more of hell if u nt giv ur life to christ,God save ur soul

Dat adam and eve comment is so played out its sad. If u want to slam gays be more constuctive and support your arguments with fact. Being gay does not affect you or anybody else, they are living there lives and no b ur yansh dem take dey kpansh. And wen arguing, try bringing facts and not biblical bullshit either. People have been programmed by religion and thats the problem with the world. The fanatic ISIS killers will argue that they are killing because thats what there Koran teaches them. Does that mean they are right? No. So people especially Nigerians need to stop being naive and think outside the box called religion. Let the gays live their lives, it doesnt affect anyone....fyi...i am a heterosexual female wit two kids.