'Adventures of Mr. Patrick' takes centre stage as comedy show holds July 25 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 24 July 2015

'Adventures of Mr. Patrick' takes centre stage as comedy show holds July 25

The July edition of 'The Comedy Show With Mr. Patrick,' has been scheduled for July 25, 2015 by Africa Magic Viewers’ Choice Awards (AMVCA) nominee, Mr. Patrick at the Silverbird Galleria, Victoria Island. Lagos.

Mr. Patrick remains one of the most truly gifted writers, comperes, writers and stand-up comedians within the Nigerian entertainment industry as made manifest by his AMVCA nomination for 'Comedy Writer of the Year' for the movie, ‘The Place.’
Within a very short space, Mr. Patrick (known as Kunle Thomas in other circles) followed up with a 5-minute comedy TV drama series broadly titled ‘Adventures of Mr. Patrick,’ which has gone on to produce several episodes; some of which include 'Pop Champagne' 'Work Out Plan' and 'Kunle Thomas in Pure Water Fight.'

Meanwhile, had earlier Mr. Patrick secured a nod from 'Silverbird Cinemas' and 'Silverbird Galleria' towards having a monthly comedy show inside the cinema for their customer and select VIPs.

The monthly comedy titled 'The Comedy Show with Mr Patrick,' will see Mr. Patrick entertain guests in the over 200 capacity cinema hall for over one hour; dishing out fresh and truly funny jokes.
Guests at the show will be customers of the cinema and select VIP guests.

“I want to assure all lovers of comedy that they are in for a truly rib-cracking moment at Silverbird and 'Adventures of Mr. Patrick.’ We have put in so much effort into these two projects and we are bound to redefine the way comedy is done in Nigeria. Also, a big shout-out to Silverbird for this great opportunity,” he said.

He has also performed at cooperate events and government functions both home and aboard, which has added to his rising profile.

Adventures of Mr. Patrick
Watch and share video clips of the adventures of Mr. Patrick below:

Official Twitter handle: @mrpatricktv

29 comments:

He is unknown

Okay...

Ok!

Very funny guy

Don't know him....

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing! Linda take note!

Who is he again

Will be checking his stuff tonight....

Wonderful

Joy C said...

Okay.
Saw him few times in 'plays' nollywood can play.

andre kelvin said...

He's funny. Mostly that movie "The Place" with Gordons

Juliebabe said...

Aunty Lili, your new background is cute

NOTED

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

poshbarbie said...

His comedy are not that good!

LIB addict

SEEN...TOMJERRYSWIT

Stranger

Ok,cool

Brilliant,

Hahahahah but will soon be known...

I actually loved the movie 'The Place'...so funny. I can watch it over and over again.

LOL

Mihearty said...

I don't know him biko

Kunle Thomas! Doing comedy since 1990

I wish u well Mr. Patrick