Python Girl set for release January 12th | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Python Girl set for release January 12th

Movie Synopsis: Python girl is a fictional epic story about a dangerous and vicious King called King Igaliga who enthrones himself above the gods of the land, he derives pleasure in terrorizing his people, confiscates their properties and defiles any lady (Married & Unmarried) whom he lusts after.

Things get more brutal when he finds out from his psychic witch doctor that his reign shall be cut short and would die by the hands of a venomous python born into the kingdom as a baby girl.... King Igaliga immediately orders for the death of all the newborn females in the kingdom not excluding his own "offsprings".

Would king igaliga succeed in getting rid of the python Girl and change his destiny forever? Discover more in this thrilling, heart wrenching, unforgettable epic blockbuster experience as the highly anticipated movie PYTHON GIRL sets to hit the market shortly. From the Producers of REV. SISTER IBU, THE TERMINATORS, ROYAL VAMPIRE, GIRLS IN THE MOOD, ETC.

Starring: REGINA DANIELS, HARRY B., FRANCIS UGOCHUKWU, SYLVIA ANYANWU, GLORIA OKEREAFOR, etc.
Produced by: PRINCE IYKE OLISA (AMP)
Directed by: ILOCHI OLISAEMEKA (DGN)
RELEASE DATE: 12th January, 2015.

153 comments:

Really gonna be scary

obiora said...

Nollywood and movie titles ehn.

Linda u don't sleep @ all?

Naija movies tho

Very soon na cobra kid or hyena mother

Nah wah for this kain scary movie . Abeg royal Arts Academy film all d way jo

PRETTY GIRL said...

I didn't bother with the preview but from the story line,it already seem like I've watched it before...My point is its just one of those recycled scripts, nothing new...I stopped watching this kinda Nigerian movies like forever ago,except it's a 'Cinema' standard Nollywood movie...And the Actors? Nahhhh, I'll pass.

Noble Angel said...

Good for them. Naija I hail

Linda u should be d Python girl now, after all Linda means a serpent...

we're waiting!!!!!
--------------LIB prince--------------
--------------LIB prince-------------
--------------LIB prince--------------

E be like say the film go make brain sha, though I nor like snake at all. Una wen wan watch, happy Viewing.

Ochuko Arhiakpore said...

Hmmm....Dem don too use snake Girl,what next is python girl. Hope it is interesting? I hail oooh Nollywood

.👏BIG BROTHER SAYS SO.👏

I hv aleady seen d movie linda don tell d film already

talk2frankky said...

Linda you fall your hand sha

Linda, am I first to comment?

hiideemod said...

good expecting it

Seriously this home movie people can never act without using other people's ideology.This movie is a Filippino series called "AMAYA". This is lame and I cannot buy it knowing how it ends.

Uche Emma said...

Personally, I am worried the story lines Nollywood "chunk" out

Hope it'll be interesting.

SANDRA said...

Wat a movie name

And the sequel would be "The return of python girl" lol

janelycious said...

Nollywood a biakwanu . copy cats. The story is d same with Amaya a Philippines telenovela

We would b waiting

Una wan start again dis year bah???

Neks said...

>>>> Hmmmm how old is this movie again? very poor, I don't want to see it. <<<<

Odiegwu

ANYWAY THE MOVIE LOOK INTRESTING..WE ARE JUST WAITING.
DON RICHIE SAID SO VIA TECNO

Winchie things

Nice script. Looking forward to the release.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

IT LOOKS INTRESTING,ALL FINGERS AND TOES CROSSED..

ANYWAY THE MOVIE LOOK INTRESTING..WE ARE JUST WAITING.

Gentletee said...

It will be interesting to watch.

Elodunam said...

Alhaji 2020 is d new juju n ritual henchman. He has replaced KOK

First time in history of LIB...

Lili, promoting home video. U do but dis one is so special.

Thumbs up.

Good story line

Am not a fan of home video...
They r just too predictable for my liking.

The fun is usually missing and d suspend. Though they r home video's dat r exceptional.

Python kwa no b idemili again.
Follow mi on IG @darkpearl4

nollywood we hail thee

elo tasha said...

I don watch the film finish

This is going to be a must watch. Can't wait................

Abeg Abeg....nexXttttt

Good story line but don't enjoy nigeria movies

Wow...cant wait to watch the movie.

awwwwwwww........... for lovers of Naija movies.
Gdmoni Linda and Libers.....Do av a productive day....

Hummmmmm.......not my kinda movie

Very similar to the birth of Jesus Christ and King Herod. I will still watch it though.

Untill person bribe me i cant fit watch this movie... Lolx...

Please click on my name, read and comment. Thanks

LIB Assistant Director said...

Linda! My best friend and favourite blogger!!! i'm soo proud of you and how far you have come! See,never met you but i admire your zeal to work. truth is someone introduced me to one stellamokoko blog, when you were away, i couldnt relate to her news! not comparing but you are tge best! God will enlarge your coast! Lots of Love from a reader! post my comment oh ! if not na laura go settle our fight.

Hymm this pics look scary!

The synopsis already tells how dumb the movie would be. King Herod and baby Jesus. Get creative Nollywood! I trust some ppl would find it interesting tho.

Linda seriously?!!

Can he,we already know the answer. No he will not.

Ok!

Cia designs said...

This tori won be like Jesus own oooo abi na my reasoning???

Anyway, as Jesus wasn't killed by the then king I believe the 'venomous girl' will be hidden under the nose of the king Igaliga without his knowledge.

Nollywood and their story line sha! If not ebola e go be Dorobucci or chibok girls. Mtchewwwww Why should I look forward to seeing the movie when I can easily read my bible for the birth of Christ and pretend to see their 'imaginary venomous girl'

Okay next Linda

I'm sorry I won't watch it

Lol venomous python?

I already know what the movie is all about, and what the part 2,3 and 4 will look like.

APPLELIPX said...

Did y'all notice d snake was photoshoped into her hands???
#Nollywood magic

Joyous Joy said...

Ok. We'll watch out for it

thesame storyline diffrent title..

Akwaugo said...

Seen Biko Linda how do I make my pic to be showing

Lib ugegbe

Nollywood n deir titles tho

Sounds interesting...

prettiyz said...

I can't wait to watch it

This movie is out now, i have seen the dvds,Linda this movie is out I bought the movie I have seen it ,i can snap the jacket and send to u

Na wa o! which kain movie trailer be dis wey over 95% of the scenes show characters wey just dey scream? Not interested abeg!

Okay oo but I don't like watching this kinda movie so am not interested

Hmmmmm can't wait to watch this movie

FTUSH said...

Hmmmmmmmm. naija

Yea unforgettable waste of time and money...

ok seen

Has anyone seen 'Amaya' a philipine movie? I'm sure this story was gotten from that movie, nollywood grow up

Chris said...

wud love to see this...i miss our epic movies....igodo, egg of life, agbako, oracle, evil men etc...

Love the synopsis. Want to watch this movie ASAP.

@SOPHIA STEPHEN

Amaya...copy copy naija

Na wah.. it's 2015 and nollywood still nor wan grow leave stupid films like dis behind. Theyr determined toh keep us in 1995 abi.. nonsense. I blame my Ibo broda's sha. Money over Art..thats d order of the day. And sadly, the foolish percentage of the population indulge in buying and consuming this crap. Sad. Buhari, do something... pin:2BB00AEE

Nollywood and their stories

waoooooooooo

Nollywood and their stories

This story sounds like that of Amaya, a foreign seasonal film. Naija I hail ooooo

I think with the linear plot just as narrated by this synopsis, the king is going to love not lost after the python girl, marry her and fulfill his fate just like every Greek tragedy protagonist.......

Faith Makky said...

How many times dem wan act dis script.... Nollywood Una no dey try jor...

Naija horror lmfao **DOPEY SAID SO**

Can't wait to watch it. Ooooo

Wow! Ds looks scary... my kind of movie. Nice.

Na wa ooo! Real snakes. *runsaway*. This people tired ooo.

na wa for Nollywood o, Python girl ko, worm girl ni

Nollywood don come again.

I cant wait to watch my friend sylvia in action. My Girl i knew u wld go places soon. Joy.

Prince iyke's can shoot better movie abeg. See film na!!!! Chai.

Really a poisonous python??????
Una no dey watch national geography?
Abeg na 2015 o.. Make people get sense.

....THE ARCHITECT....

Dis people used real snakes oooo... hope dey prayed o. Scared.

We are waiting to see the movie

Jesus!!! This little girl carryed a python and i can't even go near a dead snake. Wow.

Sylvia ooooo. Lol

Crazy trailer! Were does real snakes i saw dat girl carry??? Odi egwu.

Linda this one na early morning horror movie? I bind u ijn.

movie critic said...

Hmmm! D guy dat did d effect did a good job sha for a nollywood movie. Wld definately watch it.

fatima said...

Rubbish!

All too familiar

amara said...

This would be a huge seller. Good one prince iyke.

Sounds interesting. But nollywood adverts r always more interesting than d movie itself.

uche said...

One million likes...

Nice concept. Linda abeg would it be showing in cinema? E go make sense die.

Nollywood is @ it again ooo! Lol. But this movie try. I see real snakes were used and few effect snakes. Can manage it.

Doyeen Aliyu said...

Hmmm, python girl! What a name.

Python girl abi snake girl after u will come here and say mamiwater is chasing u people... Ok, contunu.

Scary scary scary movie... God!!! i hate snakes.

Story is very interesting, i shall watch it.

January 12th is far na. Hiss.

Too many fototrick

Linda, wot is dis na...mtcheeew. I choro ikpochie mmadu nti okwa ya?!

I no go fit watch am.

Scary movie

Mtcheeeeeeewwwww. The plot is good but, the bad acting is all over that trailer. What is 'my mouth is heavy with a msg from the gods'? The most annoying part is that I guessed the movie will have parts and they proved me right. They wrote '1st chronicles'. Eshey, i'll pass.

Mcheeeeeeeeew, home video na yawa. Linda take note!

Good costumes. However I see them trying to copy the birth of Jesus story where the King ordered the death of all new born sons cuz he heard a new king was born to dethrone him. I don't any of my favourite actor here so I would pass.

Linda this is my first post on your blog

For where?..watch now and u'd see a different thing entirely..i trust nollywood and scam..i hate that king cos he shouts unreasonably and opens his bug eyes too much..and tell that man to stop asking where their ancestors is cos their ancestor is with me and am trying to seek it to a white man for euros..

Nomso said...

hmm, well if the trailer gets me...then the movie is in

From the makers of 'girls in the mood' comes 'python girl'. Aren't they just creative with their movie titles. Lmao!

cant wait to watch dis movie

BlaQchinny said...

I rather sit on a block of ice than watch that movie....nollywood...waste of time, money, and energy. Mtchewwwwww.

Evergreen said...

Horror movie really

Lmao the title is funny tho!!

And so what..do u expect a bell to be rang for u or a party thrown on ur behalf..u'r as confused as the engineers erecting that structure on ur display picture..grow up man this ain't a radio station,this is the reality..no vex ooo for this warm welcome ooo

E go reach part 8 oooo

johnson said...

All this people saying i dont watch nollywood movies and criticising foolishly are the 1st ones to grab the copy wen it comes out. Hiss!!! Fake people.

johnson said...

Please can u act better?

So y bother commenting, if u hate it so much? Faker.

very very dry .... done in poor taste

I definitely wont watch this. Just cant deal with snakes !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Emmaculate said...

I thought u will say the birth of Moses not Jesus christ

Sleep don de catch me because of the film

😂😂😂😂😂😂 joker

Dude there's no comparism. Jesus was conceived of the Holy Spirit. This is all serpentine spirit. Different worlds mate. No try am again

John Philemon said...

I don hear the Story Nah.. Any need of watching it again? No no no

The perfect world is a world without Religion

Lollll, Choi Libers Una too funny jor. Abeg wetin the guy you sef?

Nollywood and copy copy, this is the same story line of Amaya, though very interesting movie. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

Shut up. Fool.. Stupid nigerian

chi_ special said...

I already knw wat it's gonna b like,i'll pass...next pls

You are so on point girl....na Amaya dem go copy...of which it wont be as interesting as Amaya

Yes, johnson. I act better. Any further questions?

Lol...thanks for d warm welcome @maxwell, I knw u were playing around, Anonymous...thanks too!

Why is it that Naija people no longer appreciate what they have? Some said they don't like Nigerian movies that is stupid, even white people in Italy and here in Germany which i live and some other European and American countries enjoy Nollywood movies due to it epic nature.....