One of the best feelings one can have is the feeling that some people who have never met you in person have your back. I have experienced love from unimaginable people; Ghana, Liberia, Paris, UK, USA, Seychelles and all over the world.
Some met me crying, gave me gifts, took pictures, asked questions, and some, not so pleasant. But in all of these, I have no complaint because being where I am is a gift and privilege by God. A privilege and a place I never thought I would be, a few years ago.
This level has its own attendant
consequence, as I take in the blessing; I appreciate the not-so-pleasant side
as well. For this, I am grateful to God,
my fans, and stakeholders in the industry who love me just the way I am.
I want to also say a very big thank you to my husband for giving me room
to fly. Some men out there would probably have clipped my wings but Odi is not
some kind of man. I want to say thank you for being so supportive and
understanding.
I want to take this time to say thank you to everyone who made the
journey of 2014 easier despite the attendant challenges. I am grateful to the
marketers and my colleagues who stayed in touch with me even when I was
pregnant, directors who were patient with me, fans who watched all the movies
of 2014, those who took time out to search for me on Google, who corrected me
in love and those who watched ‘30 Days in Atlanta’ (to make it biggest
Nollywood movie in cinema history). I am also grateful to everyone who showed me
one form of love or the other during the birth of our second son, Prince Henry:
Nigerian Emabssy in the US, social media followers and my ever diligent media
and management company, Bigsam Media.
I plan and hope that 2015 will be different from previous years. The
jobs I will do will be slightly different from that of the past. I will take up
more challenges. I will also have to balance things out because I still have to
play the role of a wife and mother, but all in all, there should be a new Mercy
Johnson of sort.
As per the style, I have received all your complaints and I will try
and improve but please, do not forget I am just a down-to-earth-girl-next-door.
Thank you.
And please, AMVCA is around the corner, let’s win again together
this year, on how to vote, check @bigsammedia on Twitter.
As always I am grateful. I wish you the best this year has to offer.
Happy New Year.
Bigsam Media
For: Mercy Johnson
109 comments:
To her fans...
Happy new year too
Tnks swrry liinda God bless
I. Just lyk dis girll, ma dear no brkkup ooo lyk most of oda entertains do. If possibl comot d 3rd pikin. hapinewyr
You just have to love her..you go girl!!!
Still one of ma best Nollywood actresses. Very Humble too and talented
Thanks dear
I just became ur fan now!
Thanks for recognising us too sweet MJ
I just became ur supporter now!
Dat my girl
Lib ugegbe
Intelligent write up
Well written...wish her d vry best
MR EDDY said.
Happy new year dearie
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.
mercy,mercy!!! just the way u re. love u
'Our 2nd son kwa?!.. Seriously whose arse are you licking?? Na which step mama dey like step cheedrens?? Just asking sha..epistle too long.
Mercy Johnson...the lady all Nigerian girls like..all female movie lovers.. u can't imagine how my family loves watching her act. God bless you..3john 2. @Bishop_Dammy
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone
Thks my favourite. I love u
Humility is one thing I can't take away from MJ....is always appreciates and respect her fans and people around her.....God continue to bless her marriage with that blackie
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
She wore waste trainers
Go Mercy
Always on point...love you mercy
Nice!
Ok...
Same to u darl!!
Very well said
Wow thank God for your life...the lord is your strength go girl..lots of love.
Nice one mercy!Love u die!
Wish u same. Happy new year
Mercy I jus LOVE you
Her body was nice in the black. Happy New Year. Why do LIBers love her but hate Stella and Nuella? They're all with men who left their wives for them. It must be the name rhyme.
Mercy I just LOVE you
Awww... I so love this woman.. so humble. will vote for u dear
Hmmmmmmmmm!
Hmmmmmmmmm!
Good job dear
Happy new year to u too
Love Mercy.
Happy new year
Too long jor!
Thank u too.
#Royal Priesthood#
Nice wishes and same 2u.
#Royal Priesthood#
Well said!!
She just realized its 2015 now
I love this lady because she knows and always remember where she is coming from**EMZEALLOUS**
I just so love mercy Johnson my role model.muaaaaaaa
Am such a big fan of Mrs Mercy.....luv her so so much
#abbytohxoft
LOL@ do not forget I am just a down-to-earth-girl-next-door.....ALL THE BEST GIRL!
An excellent one God will keep prospering the work of ur hand
Nice one from mercy.
Am not her fan but i wish her all the best though.....
LYNTROY SAY'S
this ur hips no equal oo,one dey up and the other one they down
Well Said Mercy, the sky is your beginning!
Your second son???
carry on girl...God,s unending blessings now and always.
all the best to you too in 2015....
I love u mercy. Rukka
I luv u mercy
Wow, wat gr8 write-up, we love u too dear n we wish u all d best in all ur endeavour
Do you have a function and u are confused on what to wear or how to combine your ensemble? Please let's style you add us on 2bb40d42. God bless LIB and keep it for us amen.
Hottie!!! Hottie!!!
Awww I miss MJ
Lol wtf if the photoshop from the last picture??? One arm is bigger than the other!!! Wow fail...such a fake person...as fat as she is....mtchewwww
We have your back dear
Me too
Wish u the very best in 2015
Mercy u rock dear, keep it up, the last time I saw u, I see u really working on ur shape, be good sweet.
good for her good for her fans
Read and understand!
love u babe God bless u too much this 2015 chaoo
Nice!!
Bad belle, why write as anonymous... start loving pple so u can progress in life
Love her for taking to advice nd critics
Dats ma gurly.. love mercy
HAPPY NEW YEAR MS LINDA, I MISSED LIB.... NO NETWORK IN MY VILLA..LOL #BLAMEITONTHEGOVT#....ANYWAYS AM BACK TO WORK..SO LIB IT IS ALL DAY LONG....Compliments once again
I love everything abt her.
Second son? Has she got a son before or what?? Anyways thanks for d message...I love u!
I swear down
My luv for her..endless
Mgbeke. Linda take note!
She has a likable character, happy new year too
Sweet girl I love u (God's love)
u rock darling,u r ma numba 1 in d industry jawe,go girl
So u don't know where u are coming from, ask u dad for forgiveness and he will tell u, where u are coming from......the good attitude is just remain loved by ppl like u
So u don't know where u are coming from, ask u dad for forgiveness and he will tell u, where u are coming from......the good attitude is just to remain loved by ppl like u
Love u Mercy...u rock **DOPEY SAID SO**
We love u gal
You just have to love Mercy. Nice one dear.
whr is the wedding ring ....................
You're my best female actress apart from the older women in the industry.Keep it up darling! I love you. I only want you to watch your weight and cut down. Keep fit as it use to be before childbirth so you don't loose some roles. I always want to see you on my screen. #MJ4life Happy New Year.
WISHING U BLISSFUL 2015 FROM ME TO U N FAMILY
Flat Bobo
I love you too Mercy.
Aww. I loved her and now i love her more. Happy new year Mercy.
Mercy we love you oo!! And whats this one about your style? We are not complaining jare!! Just watched caro the shoe maker. It was soo good. Greetings from us in the States!! xxx
Nice one from one of Nigeria's most talented actress if not the most. Happy New year MJ
Thank you ooo mercy j jaae
Mercy!!!! I so love her
Happy new year Cutie!
I love mercy
Happy new year mercy#you are a star
Go Gurl!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You rock jare!
Still dont know why they have nnot given her endorsement yet.
Are you gay?