LG Electronics & Korean Embassy celebrate Xmas with SOS children's village | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 9 January 2015

LG Electronics & Korean Embassy celebrate Xmas with SOS children's village

In the spirit of Christmas, LG Electronics, a global leader in consumer Electronics & air Conditioning and Energy Solutions, in partnership with the Korean Embassy visited the SOS Children’s Village in Ijebu-Owu, Ogun State where various LG products such as Refrigerators, Washing Machines, Freezers, Cookers, Projectors and TVs were donated.

Aimed at putting smiles on the faces of the children as well as supporting their dreams & aspirations, the event which is a part of both organizations Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) activities was indeed a fun-filled atmosphere as representatives of the organizations interacted freely with the staff and children.

Speaking at the occasion, General Manager, Air Conditioning and Energy Solutions, LG Electronics West Africa operations, Mr. Junhwa Jeong said: For us at the LG Electronics we have always been eager to help solve the most pressing problems of the communities in which we operate in. we know very well that lack of support for children and children's institutions is a serious problem. Over the years, under our CSR programmes, we have supported key public institutions. In the future, we intend to continue these important and necessary activities”.

The drumming of support for Nigerian children on this platform is no doubt a demonstration of both organisations’ belief that children are not only valuable and priceless assets to families but to their communities, nation and the global stage irrespective of the societal stratum they belong. It is apparent that one way the prosperous future of a nation can be guaranteed is by investing in the human capital and resources of that nation; and it is best that this begin with children who are embodiments of success waiting to be discovered and harnessed for the good of the nation.

Also speaking at the occasion, Head of Mission/ Minister Counselor of the Korean Embassy, Mr. Kim Gyuyoung said: In a great way, children are the world's most valuable resource and its best hope for the future. Children are apt to live up to what we believe of them. As the leaders of tomorrow, they deserve to be given all the love and care we can provide. “In this festive season, we have brought children together to give them a day of pleasure, so we thought the least we could do is give them a Christmas donation that they deserve, It is my firm belief that the items we are donating will make everyday life enjoyable for the children in the home.” Children make us want to start life over.

Pausing to listen to an airplane in the sky, stooping to watch a ladybug on a plant, sitting on a rock to watch the waves crash over the quayside — children have their own agendas and timescales. As they find out more about their world and their place in it, they work hard not to let adults hurry them. We need to hear their voices. Speaking further, Jeong said: Children are the living messages we send to a time we will not see; Children are one third of our population and all of our future.

At LG Electronics, we believe in the need to renew our commitment to improving the health, welfare, and future hopes of children around the world. We shall pursue this promise until the goal of an equitable and joyful life for all children is within our sights. On practical grounds, investing in children is very important. It yields positive benefits to economies and societies. The emotional, social and physical development of young children has a direct effect on their overall development and on the adult they will become. It is in this light that LG Electronics believes very strongly that all hands must be on deck to make conscious and deliberate effort to treat and show children utmost love and care in ways that would enhance their moral, social, physical and academic upbringing. Lauding the level of love and care demonstrated by the Korean Embassy in conjunction with LG Electronics and KEPCO to Nigerian children, on behalf of the National Director SOS Children’s s

64 comments:

Nice.
#Onyinyemu_by_T_Dazzlin

Nice of them.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Some people still dey celebrate christmas... That interesting.....

nice one but Christmas is over..

Nice one.

Nice one.

BloggerU said...

www.biminiflash.com pls visit my blog

Very good of them

Arnold said...

aunty linda christmas never finish?

Nice of them.

Nice of them, thanks

Soo nice of dem,

God bless them more and open new markets for them.

ogeee said...

LG una don try! Keep it up

Waoooo good for them i love it thanks to lg

Princess G said...

That is good, God bless them.

Gentletee said...

Thats commendable!

Awww keep d goo work LG

LG really has good electronics,I was in dia showroom last week $ I went WOW wen I saw one flat screen.

It s a beautiful loving season

Thks for impacting in the society. But ur products r not durable.

Olusoji said...

Laudable

Miriam David said...

Wow, their speeches actually moved me to tears. It is amazing that there are people who still care for the futures of our young ones. Thank you for investing in Children. It's my hope that the care givers will actually use these items for the purpose it is intended for.

That's nice.

Good initiative! This is how christmas should be celebrated! Reaching out to the poor and helping the youths.

Dem don try. Linda take note!

Kudos, una don try. Linda take note!

Nice gesture..bigger them we Pray

....JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Nice of them

That's nice! kudos to them

Liflblog.wordpress.com said...

One can't deny that jonathan has done better than any president before him in recent years but not enough to rest on his laurels, people are ready for change so he needs to up his game even more.
pls visit my blog....

Liflblog.WordPress.com

LIVE YOUR BEST LIFE EVERYDAY!

Eastner said...

I don't see any children..
R the kids the ones who will use all those gadgets? hmmmm

MR EDDY said.
That was very thoughtful of them.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u new year.

Good morning LIBers.

LA' SUNSHINE said...

Thats sweet.keep up d gud work

Good of them...they will definitely make more profit this year by God's grace so they can do again

felicious said...

A very good time for SOS. LG rocks.
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try 
BV HookUps

wow...Cool.......

Gdmoni Linda and Libers.......Av a blessed weekend

Jisinuike

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

Ver

Very nice of them

Dats d spirit

chi_ special said...

Wonderful! Jst ope d pple in charge wnt sell d items off.

Malaysiame said...

How nice God bless them for putting a smile on children.

Still in d spirit of Christmas

Ok gud 4 dem

Even if I talk now, yeye Linda no go approve. So, make I dey on a short thing.

Blackberry gives you the best and make you forget the rest.
David (dave_gino)
»Commenting from my BLACKBERRY 9900«

Nice one #onelovefromsnow#

Thoughtful of them

CONGRAT TO HIM MY PEOPLE SAY COW WEY NO GET TAIL NAA GOD DEY PUSHU FLY FOR AM""'JC

Good job, electronics giant is really working

God bless them!

Nice **DOPEY SAID SO**

Thumbs up to them... Nice one.

MR EDDY said.
Morning my dear