How Tecno made Christmas happen for its fans | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 5 January 2015

How Tecno made Christmas happen for its fans

The guys at Tecno sure know what they are talking about when they speak of a high-end smartphone, and the confidence with which they’ve gone about publicizing their devices. They ran The Tecno Blue Christmas Campaign, a trendy competition they organized on Facebook, where they told a Christmas adventure story and asked their fans to help save Christmas.

They then selected a number of winners in this twelve-day promotional,the more interesting part of this is the Santa(Father Christmas) which they saved went all out on the streets to deliver the ‘goody bags’ to these respective winners as a way of saying thank you, talk about finesse.

There is even a theme song composed exclusively for this promotion, and the sweetest part of it all is the video showing the winners reactions when they got their gifts (watch HERE ).What a way to celebrate the season with esteemed buyers.

Tecno seems bent on raising the bar with every new device they put out, little wonder they go all out across various media to promote and tell the world about what they’ve got. I mean, see for yourself the new Phantom Z Mini which dropped November, 2014; and peruse some of its innovative aspects. You should be thrilled, to say the least.

Quite a super cool device what Tecno has brought out this past month, if you know what we are saying. And the fact of their giving out some to their followers online just goes to show how much they have their consumers in mind. So go out there today and get a few for you and yours.

84 comments:

Tecno the real deal...thanks to u guys
------------LIB prince -----------
----------LIB Prince-------------
-----------LIB prince ------------

Blue santa don show

Oh and the person typing Biko, one of the lines almost didn't make sense

Very nice

hahaha, this article on nigerian lagos girls tho. Y'all need to read it here. Lmao

Yusuph said...

Happy new week to all lib readers

Good for them! This Techno Blue father. Christmas na wa ooooo, is fine sha.

They re really doing well...making new products everyday

#ABBYTOHXOFT

Money dey na.......#Gmoooore'sTaLk

Dunelsty said...

I couldn't help it but wish I was among those tecno gave....
Aunty Linda have been following and reading your blog for the past 3yrs now...
I wrote an article abt the features we like in blackberry but was sad when I didn't win..
Reason being that they stole my bb bold2 b4 xmass and I was left broken in tears,so I tried the competition if I could still win yet the outcome was unyielding...

Imsu resumes today and am still without a phone,I strongly believe a disappointment is a stepping stone to achieving something great...
Happy new year to you and your family....
Bonario am a fan of your post sha,lol...
Ndunelo.chidi@gmail.com

Dunelsty said...

I couldn't help it but wish I was among those tecno gave....
Aunty Linda have been following and reading your blog for the past 3yrs now...
I wrote an article abt the features we like in blackberry but was sad when I didn't win..
Reason being that they stole my bb bold2 b4 xmass and I was left broken in tears,so I tried the competition if I could still win yet the outcome was unyielding...

Imsu resumes today and am still without a phone,I strongly believe a disappointment is a stepping stone to achieving something great...
Happy new year to you and your family....
Bonario am a fan of your post sha,lol...
Ndunelo.chidi@gmail.com

Faith tracy said...

Congrat to dem

sassylisle said...

Owuya

Ok rushing down to Techno shop.

Santa's Elf is pretty. Happy new year Lindy.

Folks who use techno shld be arrested, the phone emits alot of radiation which is bad for health

Nice of them and congrats to the winners.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Yea techno guys are trying

Ugochukwuka said...

Ok seen

** commenting live from river ethiope **

Blue Christmas...hmmm(smh)...I see!!! Good for them

Dave Mide said...

Coolies

Story 4 d gods. Linda take note! Na me & U dis 2015.

They've really taken over

That chinko of yesterday...hmmm

WAOOO THAT IS TECNO AND A NEW PRODUCT FOR U SO AM NOT ASTONISH AT ALL.

seriously, I cnt jst get pass d fact dat tecno is tecno. 9ce one doe, jst nt a fan.

Issok

Mz steph said...

Not a fan of tecno at all. Who still uses techno anyways

Dem try oooo

Megaekuoakpodiete@gmail.com

Priceless Derbbie said...

That's nyc!

Funso Samuel said...

Tecno make sense die.

Sent from Tecno R7

Blue fada christmas. Bawse lady

Som Som said...

Me sha dnt lyk Tecno product,its sounds more of chinko to me...BTW,gud 4 dem tho..

**Vanchizzy**

Dat fake upgraded "china phn"...

#Royal Priesthood#

Sugarvie said...

Woow. So lovely.... Congrats to the lucky wwinners
***SUGAR***

Congratulations to the winners, tecno is waxing strong

Quite a super cool device indeed...

Lili wit her big oyinbo.

#Royal Priesthood#

Good for them

9ce strategy 2 start d year with.

Sutorf said...

Gud 4 deir fans shaa

cool. nice one

Techno blue xmas in their offices...

#Royal Priesthood#

Dat awesome tho...

Funny looking santa

That's great

Heaven on Earth

SUPER HERO said...

Tecno people how far na? Me na una paddy ooo...anytin 4ur Boi?

Please click on my name, read and comment. Thanks

Thats nice of them....

I still don't like dat fone

CHERRY said...

Nice!

I love the blue xmas theme. Its beautiful.

Uche Emma said...

Good

Ok but xmas is over so tell us something new

winniekoko said...

Father chrismas colour is known for red and white only and it cannot be changed by anybody, organisation or institution.....I hate this outfit with passion......mitcheeeeeew

Jisinuke techno

Visit www.blessinghammed.com

winniekoko said...

This outfit represent blue chrismas which mean a lonely and sorrowful chrismas without loved ones.....

winniekoko said...

This outfit represent blue chrismas which mean a lonely and sorrowful chrismas without loved ones.....

hmmmn then why didn't I hear of it,Aunty Linda u didn't tell us ooo...#Chizzy says so.... Lib addict

love said...

chocolate said...

Lovely dats tot full of dem

VERULE Says -Daats is d spirit. "Beautifu is Life"

Hormawumi said...

Dats nice.
maikotoomawumimercy@yahoo.com

Techno phone is a realia ble product. Just that most people aren't cool with the fact that it's a China phone but most of the other brands of phone are also assembled in China

That's really sweet of them

Please, if you are a lagosian, kindly tune in to classicFM 97.3 on Saturday by 9pm to catch the review of your favourite book..'WHEN SILENCE BECOMES TOO LOUD!!'

prettiyz said...

Nice of them

aunty Lin Lin and advert....But some people are still calling their phones China phone,posting with Tecno H5.

#Linda's give away.

Nice one. Hope othere brands can learn from this.

Congrats to winners

Tecno has fans?!! I remember when it was just another Chinko, well those days are far and well behind, because today a lot of people use a Tecno; a true testament that a face lift can make a lot of difference. They've got a lot of classy phones and cheap too!

Tecno is trying... Their new HD phones are quite cool!

The design on techno phones are good but the sound can wake a dead Ibo man....its like powder gun in a burial ground
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤
¤¤¤QUEENMAYA¤¤

Linda na u go buy for me nah. Thumbs up to d guys at Tecno.
P4dworld @gmail.com

oj comedy said...

naija fadachristmas[black o] # tecno tumbs up turn up turn up

Dis post is late joor...nw wey everybody don 4get say dem do christmas nd dem dey dere offices u dey show us father christmas...is of. No use nw

D whole tin contradicts d true essence of Christmas, it not abt saving Fada Christmas it abt God's gift 2 d world, JESUS CHRIST!!!!

congrats to the winners. still yet to see one of the phones

Nice of them

Go and commit suicide ewu.

That was then. Now its dolby

Tecno kudos to u guys jhur