Girls aged 15 & 11, charged with premeditated murder in death of their 16yr old brother | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Girls aged 15 & 11, charged with premeditated murder in death of their 16yr old brother

According to CNN, the case is still under investigation, but authorities believe that the older sister took a handgun from their parents' bedroom and shot her brother, 16 year old older brother. The 11- year-old also allegedly assisted her.

The children's parents, Keith and Misty Kornegay (pictured above) were out of town and allegedly left the three of them and a 3-year-old daughter unsupervised. The two girls themselves tipped off a local police officer to the shooting of their brother in their Columbia County home, the sheriff's office said.

Police officers went to the home late Monday to investigate and found the boy's body on the living room floor. The girls were immediately taken into custody. Their parents were also arrested and have been charged with child neglect

While police have identified the girls, CNN is withholding their names since they are minors and have not been charged as adults.

72 comments:

HOUSE OF LAWOF said...

So sad....

quin said...

Wicked siblings

Lock them up and throw away d keys.

America don't wana review thier gun rules...smh

CHERRY said...

Na wa o even children!

End time things!
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Some parents are very careless.. Why keep a handgun where ur children will see?? Mtcheew!

Violence A̶̲̥̅₪D̶̲̥̅ killing everywhere

Let them investigate it well

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Sad story... May his soul RIP....

PRAYER said...

Ngwanu, these kain children suppose follow menstruation go. Tufiakwa ihe ojor.

Phew! What a tragedy,but what could have motivated them into doing that.

Why do all these oyinbo acquire guns and won't hid it or empty it's bullets??? May God save us all from evils

God will help them

Na wa o! These guys and their life philosophy

hmmmm

This oyinbo self

Hia, which kind wahala be this one, this people be behaving like sick people

Oh my world!. wonder what the brother did to them to warrant this. why would a sane parent/s leave an ammunition(loaded for that matter) where a child can get access to?!.#smh

Bad news everyday, father help us

What a world.

Dat old woman is 15 yrs old?idontblivit! O chim

Such is life......#Gmoooore'sTaLk

Hintealand said...

The blame should be on the parents. May rest in peace.

...............'''''PRAY4NIGERIA'''''...............

Vivian Gills said...

whites can be weird sometimes..smh

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Teenagers of this generation are sometinelse

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Cruel world ! Read my blog for gist www.iyebamaclaytonblog.wordpress.com

Oyibo people sef.

Wonders shall never end! May his soul rest in peace...

Eastner said...

This is crazy!!!
God have mercy and watch over our children

Mz steph said...

What would have made them to shoot their own brother. God help us oo

PRETTY GIRL said...

This is sad! RIP to the deceased. ...They don't look anything like children though

Very bad of the parent always parmperling their childreb

Y kill ur brother???
Han han?

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

Na wa o,parents should stop keeping their guns where their children can easily get it.Imagine 15 and 11 yrs old children killed their older brother with a gun.Terrible.

What a world. This is just bizarre.

This one na aye ooo

Na wa o! End tym tins. Linda take note!

Children of nowadays

Na wa o.gun again. Kemi Kane

Oooh, sad story.

Shit really to happen in abroad dat can never happen here a girl of 11 will be handling gun..way me here no fit hangle nawa..

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Blaq said...

That's so sad how can these young ones conceive and execute such an evil act

So they will now jail the whole family?? Na wa oo.

This world sef!!

Hmmn na wa oo things are really hapenning 📱

Was the boy a bully or wat..trust oyibo they even charged their parents..if na naija nothing go happen to the parents..u pay for the crimes u commit this days..age does not hinder the law to fix u up

murder murder murder everywere

Nawah o. 11yr old plotting murder already? This explains the sort of upbringing they were getting in the first place. Some parents r just too lazy to care for their kids. Y have them in d first place if they r distracting u?

thats very unfortunate

Wicked world.

I'm so short of words

egowein said...

See anya the girl..... she go get small symtoms of wickedness

luvlyn said...

I blame D parent

Seriously I dont undastand the head or tail of the story.....diaz more to this dan meets the eye....MizzMac of wisdom

oyekunle bunmi said...

so unfortunate

Mz Naija said...

Wonders will never end..#uwammebi#

Na wah o Americans and Guns sha

Na wa ooo end time tins

They will blame the devil

I guess parents will learn from this cos I see parents leave their teens unsupervised all the time

Didn't u read the part that says they are minors? U probably don't know the meaning of that word.

Ewu

U mean dey left a gun in their room nd left it unlocked? Those parents should be jailed

Too bad for this family

Na wa oh!

Amaka.u.l said...

Sad.

Useless parents **dopey said so**

Abikus and ogbanjes as children!! Cheneke ekwena ihe ojoor....ama ndi ana eze.uwa di omimi.

Bella j said...

Hmm nice name lin lin better adopt him now oh cos he has already disowned his parents...