Dear Pastor Chris Oyakhilome - by Etcetera | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 10 January 2015

Dear Pastor Chris Oyakhilome - by Etcetera

Etcetera writes open letter to Christ Embassy head pastor Chris Oyakhilome. Read below
Greetings in the name of the lord. I hope this letter finds you in the best of spirit and health. I write to you, in the same form that Paul wrote to the Ephesians expressing his advice and counsel to the followers of Jesus Christ. If I had 1,000 tongues, I could not thank God enough for your role in winning souls for the kingdom. I bless God for revealing through you the divine plans of Jesus Christ for us. Through you, a lot of people have experienced Jesus in person.
I write to you as a Christian who is saddened by the series of troubling news emanating from your church, Christ Embassy. I am worried that the seeds you have planted in us through your teachings may no longer germinate as a result of the numerous scandals coming out of the church. The roots of your messages, spiritual guidance and leadership that once brought deeper understanding of the workings of God needs a little more reassuring with the church toeing this ungodly path of collecting a thousand naira gate-fee from believers coming to hear you teach God’s word every New Year’s Eve. Your church has opened a new chapter in what we all know today in Nigeria as church business. Over the years, this must have turned out to be a very profitable innovation. I have to admit that the economic implications of this ingenuity are mouth-watering. If some of the Christian outreaches on the Lagos-Ibadan expressway adopt this modus-operandi, they can make hundreds of millions of naira in just one night of devotion to God. This is surely the smartest innovation so far in the history of church business in Nigeria. Are we allowed to peddle the Word of God for profit? No pastor. We are not. The scriptures forbid charging for ministry (worship, preaching and teaching of God’s Word, evangelism, fellowship of the church, psalms/hymns or spiritual songs, discipleship) in any circumstance or situation. It is stated clearly in black and white.

Matthew 10:8-9, “Heal the sick, raise the dead, cleanse lepers, cast out demons. You received without paying; give without pay. Acquire no gold nor silver nor copper for your belts.”

2 Corinthians 2:15-17, “For we are the aroma of Christ to God among those who are being saved and among those who are perishing. To one, a fragrance from death to death, to the other a fragrance from life to life. Who is sufficient for these things? For we are not, like so many, peddlers of God’s word, but as men of sincerity, as commissioned by God, in the sight of God, we speak in Christ.”

It is true that God’s people through faithful giving are to supply the financial support for the ministry. But issuing a mandate for people to pay to have access to God’s word is ungodly. A genuine ministry for the Lord cannot have an advanced price tag to pay before the ministry is given. Why? Because then it is no longer ministry, but commerce, employ, trade or entertainment. You are in the ministry of rendering services to God; and with Christ as example, you are to give all that you are for all that He is. It is even wrong to charge honorariums and tickets to religious concerts. The Lord deeply warned us through his Word that there is no justification for every charging for the work of the gospel. Think of what you are doing: charging people to pay a ticket to come to a church or civic venue to hear that which is eternal, is wrong. After all you take offerings from the same congregation.
Matthew 21:12 “Jesus entered into the temple of God, and drove out all of those who sold and bought in the temple, and overthrew the money changers’ tables and the seats of those who sold the doves. 21:13 He said to them, “It is written, ‘My house shall be called a house of prayer,’ but you have made it a den of robbers!”

The greatest proof-text your followers will misuse out of the Bible to try to “justify” charging for the ministry of the Lord is this familiar phrase: “the workman is worthy of his hire.” Yes, I fully agree with that phrase for it is God’s Word; but they are wrongly applied when trying to condone treating ministry like a business, trade, or entertainment. It doesn’t mean we have the right to charge for “hire.” More appropriately, it means those “who proclaim the gospel should receive their living by the gospel” (1 Cor. 9:14b) and do so in a manner commensurate with the gospel. Aren’t you glad that the Lord didn’t charge you to hear about the good news of the gospel unto salvation? Aren’t you glad that the Holy Spirit doesn’t charge any of us for the spiritual gifts He gives to the church? Money, beloved, should not be a prerequisite for ministry.

My Christian brothers and sisters, let us continue to pray for our pastors, gospel artists, authors, speakers, and evangelical leaders who are still trapped by the allure of a market-driven ministry; parroting worldly techniques rather than emulating the humility and servant-hood of Christ. This principle should even affect Christian retail bookstore outlets and how they “sell” their items; but that debate is for another time. Amen.

379 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 379 of 379

You'll have to be a saint to put it more clearly than this, and that was a great cited example by Jesus in the bible......it's quite sad and appalling

All i wana say is that if the orthodox churches like the Anglican church, Baptist, Methodist etc had charged money at the beginning, most of the world wont have the gospel. the new generation churches need to begin to give and bless nations

Wow!!!!
Keep it up etcetera!!

****Bbjac**** said...

How do u knw he's going to hell???? All these christ embasy members,learn to call a spade a spade.what kind of silly excuse is that????cos he wants to curb d crowd,rubbish!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I blame those who are so stupid n allow themslves to be exploited

Presh Chinny said...

Ecetera, am a fan of ur write-ups but what I don't like is wen pipo tok shit abt pipo ordained by God...I dnt go to Christ Embassy but I believe dat even if a man of God is misbehaving allow God to deal with dem squarely nd stop blabbing. Let's be wise

Est Designs Ng said...

Well said. Salvation is free, pastor Chris is not father xmas nd d church is not galeria, ha ha kilode naa

But y streamline ur members, when Jesus fed d multitude dat was a mighty crowd he didn't streamline those he tot was qualified enough to be fed. If we are following the bible let's do so to d end, no adding or subtracting.

the churches have gone commercial since the days the Pentecostal minds of then Idahosa started.
This is no news

And now as u have explained using insults, pls which part of heaven are u going to? Aka (clueless idiot)written by u @ifiwereaboy

Princess G said...

@greatbabe, meaning it is true. pls it is wrong and unbiblical.

Zems said...

Greatbabe, in Jesus' time, people who heard about Jesus and his works followed him, not his disciples. Your money-conscious pastor should do the same, irrespective of the limited space available.

Dis is a very gud write-up.etsetera didn't only criticize BT applauded pas.Chris n urged us 2pray 4 our ministers.gud 1

Thank you, now dis is d kind of explanation we need not d once with insults and am pretty sure those people insulting odas didn't even know dis much. Thank u again 4 dis.

Greatbabe, people like you are the reason why there is no progress in Nigeria .May God help you and others that are just as shallow.

Never talk ill of any man of God, if you don't want to bring curses upon yourself and your generation to come...look at what happened in exodus to the people that talked ill about Moses when he married an Ethiopia woman. He who had ears let him hear.

You are ignorant, leave Etcetera alone he was respectful of the man of God but ask yourself if he was wrong deep down in your spirit? You see your pastor as a god, what happens to freedom of speech? Do you no how many souls would have been saved that day? Why not use the money and go to club instead since the church is now a club where you have to pay gate fee.What Is the different between clubs and churches? Hope they will pay tax on the money they generated.

Princess G said...

He ask u for sex bcos u presented urself as sex object to him. Mtwwwwwww u can't blackmail him to take back his words. Call a spade, a spade

At anonymous that said someone should be punished .Who are you to ask God to punish someone.The truth hurts .Deal with it .

The onle person am blaming is Linda. Linda you are a christian and you like to expose Christian for readers to read ur blog and to get more traffic i tell you today. you are only of the agent of anti-christ that is set for the end time. you are doing this cause you want to be popular and make more riches, am sorry to say you and Olufamous are enemy of Christian and both of you are not seeing your own blemish. i know you will not approve it

Gentle Giant said...

Note: A Lot of churches broadcast live on weekly basis. Eg Deeper Life, Synagogue etc get you facts right it's not that expensive.

Which men of God?are you a woman of Satan?We are all children of God. Charging for seeking God is wrong. Do you know how many soul would have been saved on that night? If they were not seeking God, they would have gone to the club.

Gbam!!! Well said..

See 419 People

olu said...

Sad... Just sad... All these words strung together, and this is all you could muster up in response?
If only my people could wake up. It seems all you have to do to get away with anything in this country is to carry a Bible and claim "man of God", we have totally lost the ability to think independently. We've taken the Bible's description of "sheep" way to literal, and are being led off the edge of a cliff by these "Shepards".
My advice to you... Liberate your mind. Ask yourself, "what would Jesus do?" And a honest answer to that question would tell you if your man of God has lost his way (or not).

he never minds his business, always pokenosing, i admire his stupid guts because it might ruin him .however i can't deny he really writes well, and offcourse he's got this polite way of insulting someone.

Dat wasn't funny @ bonario shit!

GameSetBet said...

Also because the govt is so corrupt they won't charge the church tax on such levy.
Most Nigerians r so blinded with religion instead of Christianity or bin a Muslim.

So hq is for d 1st class believers? Dose who travelled to c Jesus face to face dint pay a dime, ....n dey ALL got fed!!!!

Nice write up

olu said...

Africans... We stay making excuses for men of God. Yet there was an outage when the government charged for a recruitment exercise. Isn't the whole idea for the "church" to stand above reproach? A beacon of light for all to see? But if you, as a church, have already descended to the level of the Nigerian government (and believe me, that's a hell of a descent), what does that say about your evangelism.
I'm not the best Christian in the world, but it would give me cause for concern (first) if my pastor gets divorced... Cos not only does it say you can't in the Bible (except if the sin of adultry is committed), but how can you then councel people within your church who want to get married.
...and then of course there's this "payment to go into church" thing... Like it's some kind of Dbanj show...
Liberate your mind... If he preaches out of the Bible, and does what the Bible preaches against... He's wrong.

Funny, I have learnt to see differently. Wizkid, davido or 2face wouldn't say this. No A'list musicians would come out to say this. Do u know why? Because people pay hundreds of thousands of naira to buy tickets to come watch them perform on stage. If lacasera or Electra whatever his name his, was an A'list musician he wouldn't have made such utterance. Well, most people might not like the 1k idea. But it wasn't forceful. The program was broadcast live around the world. Even online. Do u know how much it cost to stream a live program online for one hour? Talk less of local stations in the whole of Nigeria? Or do u think its the money gotten from the sales of the tickets that are used to pay for the broadcast. Y'all criticizing should calm down your D's & Tits and move on.

obiora said...

I love this guy. #nohomo

I would have bn surprised if he didn't write something about the embarrassing issue.

olu said...

Don't judge... Question!
Don't let shit happen cos "he's the man of God, so he must be right"!
How do u know he's a man of God? Cos he said so? Or cos he stands in a podium and totes a Bible?
How can u know if u don't ask questions

Rex said...

Now this is it, You just nailed it. And I know many Christ Embassy faithfuls wont agree with this because they are foolishly blinded, lets for once be reasonable, I respect Pastor Chris a lot but that doesn't mean he can't do a mistake, he is still human and at this point, he missed it. I hope this letter meets him well and I hope he changes for better in this aspect.

Who asked for his opinion,,,self righteousness will not allow him think well b4 talking ,,,Nothing is eva good in his eyes

Etcetera I dey feel u jare..Amen?amen

Yes oO,odi very wrong tell them

When the church is filled up you shut the door. Those who want to remain standing outside can wait outside. Those who want to find alternatives can
go somewhere else. Overtime worshippers who want to really have the crossover experience will get the message to come earlier.

Charging fee is not only wrong it discriminates. Because what you are saying is the place is not for the very poor.

So if i shoot u 2day. D law shld do nuttin. U shld wait let god judge. If we folo ur way i guess we shld fo nothing for every crime committed

olu said...

And God forgive you for your ignorance. How do you know he's a man of God? Where you there when God annoited him? Did God let you in on that information? Or are you just regurgitating what your whitewashed brain has been programmed to.
I was born Christian, but I know that Christians can be some of the most ignorant-judgemental-self righteous people on the face of the planet. Most of you believe (in God), but you don't even know why you believe. You've been spoon-fed what is and isn't from when you were kids, and have been deprived of the ability to think for yourselves. If God wanted one person to think for us, He would've made us like bees.
You aren't a real Christian (special emphasis on the "real") till you know why you (personally) believe in God... Take the time to take that mental journey... If you had grown up in the Mosque (or any other type of religious house) would you still see God the way you do today? Explore this question, and you may just yet learn something about yourself.
...or don't, and continue to post idiotic anonymous messages online
...what do I care

olu said...

Dear Juliet,
Grow some balls. Dare to question authority. And try to refrain from stifling those that do. You'll thank them someday.

olu said...

Smh... I weep for the future

olu said...

I hope you prayed to have sense this year.

olu said...

...so that makes it ok to charge for the one thing that is stipulated to be free?
Just because we pay to walk on sand at Elegushi doesn't make this right

MR EDDY said.
MR anonymous you lack understanding.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u happy new year.

Ms Ure said...

Amen brother. God bless you

bella said...

@greatbabe.... I can see pst. chris has really brainwashed you dt u don't even have d discernment to differentiate btw wrong n right..... E.T.C is vry right, why are winners or mfm pastors not collecting money in order to streamline d ppl dt go dia? Abi special power dey for C.E HQ? O Sorry! it's for d rich and funders of the church...... u beta pray to God to remove ds veil from your eyes n Stp allowing one 'hair frying pastor' deceives u wt grama..... #irestmycase

Ms Ure said...

Amen brother, God bless you.

Etcetera d jobless man

Etcera says what most of us think but too afraid to say it because we don't want to cut across as being offensive!!!! Ish is, most pastors in Nigeria are "pastorpreneurs"- I.e, pastors dt dia entrepreneurshp business is their ministry...

KC said...

Who are we to judge ...Be like David when he had an opportunity to kill Saul... Let God be d judge.

Ignore the ignorant and brainwashed idiot. Let him pay from his meager earnings all his life while his Pastor flies around in private jets and ride in Bugatti. MUMU, they shout don't judge all the time and these idiots manipulate them as if we all don't read or understand the bible. Ode.

Ogun kil your papa

Naija Gist said...

The idea of paying gate fee is wrong and a total reap off.... I wondered how Patrick Obahiagbon will respond to this gist.... *wink*

God will see us through

So in the church you filter now right. I wonder if God asks for a million gold coins to enter heaven? Abi did God ask him to pay b4 he was given the grace that he has?

NocrapNN said...

Bobo Edo, sharaaap! Wat are u doing on Linda's blog. Lol

Ohooo... So God is now your messenger that you send to punish people who say what you don't like ba. It is well

Chai! You have been brainwashed. I attended Christ embassy ok? Getting into the venue was on a first come and first serve basis. I sat in front at most events cos I got there early all the times while a lot of big ballets watch from outside for being late. That was when there was still sanity and when I was still an attendee. You need to use your head. Wake up and face the truth. These guys are jokes

You are just a blatant brainwashed incorrigible bigot.

When people don't understand certain things because its higher than them, u explain with confidence and a smile not by insulting them.

Nope, people should know what's going on, and not just in his church, there are several others. People should not be fooled.

And that makes you stupid

It shows you are stupid and will die poor while the business guy flies in private jets. MUMU. We know men of God.

You are the brainwashed and clueless. I can't believe there are still idiots like you on the face of this earth. I will just let you be because you deserve to be whooped.

Mumu

Another mumu

What have you said now? He is saying his mind, let's read yours.

My goodness, people should be ashamed to support such a thing.Did God ask him to pay to be ordained a pastor? God is watching us all

Please stop that talk jor. They are men of God? The moment you start trailing the path to darkness, you loose the right to be called a man of God and people can call you out. We here all the scandals.

Leave the stupid idiots, let them keep buying fuel for his jets. Brainwashed idiots

So you all want to turn a blind eye and say nothing right? Thats the problem with Nigeria. They all watch n say nothing.If Nelson Mandela did the same thing where would that lead? Speak the truth and shame the devil.★

Please help me ask o.Being a Christian doesnt mean u are not human.smh

@Asampokoto I agree with you on a spade is a spade and not a garden tool. As christians we shd always say the truth even if our pastors r involve, some pple will start sayn thou shall not touch ma annoited well as for me and ma household we r all annoited too.

@GreatBabe excuses.

You are the clueless one here..did Jesus ask for money to reduce the crowd he fed with with bread and fish??keep following men instead of Christ.★

Sazzy C said...

That would be very bad is d story is true. May God have mercy.

And since wen is the church to follow the examples of the worldly.I feel sorry for those following men.

He asked you for sex?????.okayyyy. what were you discussing with him.

Are u trying to say with all the millions made already the church couldnt afford to pay?? We all kno thats not true.Gate fee, offering money, tithes and thanksgiving. God is watching

He is speaking cos there will never be change if we all jus sit back and keep watching.Nelson Mandela spoke up and so did Malcolm X for change to come.

gifty said...

U should hide ur face in shame for typing dis nonse.

Yes God is the one paying him.Dont worry about that.

gifty said...

U should hide ur face in shame for typing dis nonse.

nkem.I.P said...

crowd my ass why didn't other head quarter collect money too

Thank you.They want us all to jus go along with it cos its the "man of God"they are saving the money to buy private jet o.They will soon ask for money for deliverance and prayers. Smh

U rly mean what you're saying streamline pple coming for their Salvation or what....Olorun a ri ejo da oooo.CE don't have anyjustification at all.

Just as Jesus should have sit back and try to understand with those who sell around the temple of God abi? Ode!

That's why u have no meaningful story to tell

@greatbabe flimsy excuse for dubious act!

Gbamest!!!

This unbelievable. 1k? just to hear the word of God? is well Pastor Chris well done.

No wonder churches are loosing grounds around the church.
The whites once deluded-ly followed churches like this but are wiser now. Africa are on the same route

This unbelievable. 1k? just to hear the word of God? is well Pastor Chris well done.

Comments like dis annoy me...so bcus one calls himself a man of God..d truth cant be said bout him...nigerians ...chai..dats y d so called men of God behave dis way...cus there ar milions of fools out there ready to defend dem...

And you call your self a christian? Imagine the hatred spewing out of you. Tufiakwa!!!!

U are a fool... Use ur understanding to talk.. God is not an author of confusion...

so true..he has rightly said it.#spread d gospel not sell the message

Bissy said...

Abeg, take several seat with lame excuses and have sit. U dey defend Wetin be indefensible.

Bissy said...

So pastor Chris na Brad Pitt abi, we know no say im don dey act now. Bunch of Muguns.

ije. said...

This is not judgement but expression of one's views based on what he has seen, read or heard. This is not judgement but reprimands. This is not judgement but a piece of advice.

Well said...he really knows what he's saying....

Started praying for Pastor Chris's salvation with that divorce saga issue he had with his wife....that's when I actually knw he's losing it

Well, they are humans like us...we just need to keep praying for them

Well said...he really knows what he's saying....

Started praying for Pastor Chris's salvation with that divorce saga issue he had with his wife....that's when I actually knw he's losing it

Well, they are humans like us...we just need to keep praying for them

True talk love!!
Give em hard!!!

Yea kinda right because one thing that is killing we nigerians is that we place our men of God so high, we see them as our priority even when they are wrong and we know they are wrong, we just over look it saying"it is left for Got to judge". The things done in the church....

I followed liked 5 churches on TV,on d 31....so dnt say it like its a big deal to broadcast a live service....dere are many other ways to endorse crowd control, other than paying a ticket....the question is what was the money collected used for??

Stanley Emelife said...

Ladies and gentlemen, etcetera spoke the truth. Those to whom it sounds bitter should deal with it! 'Religion' is one of the worst diseases to afflict us as a people. How on God's green earth do you justify charging a fee to listen His word which he gave freely?

The worst part of this is that many would defend this corrupt action with the most inane reasons; blinded by their misplaced adoration of a man who very commitment to his preachings is in doubt. What is wrong is wrong and we must, as Christians, call ourselves to order if we must truly live up to our roles as the shining light of the world.

Lol @starting a relaxer company #Shomi

Hilrious bona u want to kill me with laughter

Emmanuel tv (scoan), celebration TV (apostle suleman), KICC, winners chapel, cnt even remember the rest...they all aired live...nobody paid a dime.....stop acting like its a big deal to air a crossover service.. they should try expanding..

Gods standard is absolute. He does not lower it. The problem in life is with people finding another name for what is white or black already.

What has asking for sex got to do with saying the truth which ppl shy a way from? Did he claim to be a saint or a pope? Kudos etc abi Wetin be that ur name? I seriously dislike u but u say the truth which I can't say of myself and most of our ppl. Madam did he say he was going to rape u? He asked for consent right?

Bimpeforever said...

#1000 for gate fee, hmmmn, it is well

Abeggiii leave that tin! This is not judging, this is saying things as they are abeg. Very well said.

Jeni_zee said...

What do u mean wat is his business? So if tins are wrong,plan to talk bcos it pertains a man of God?

Jeni_zee said...

Great babe are you for real? Streamline people? Assuming but not conceding that the bible passages outlined by Etctera are wrong, what happens to our right to freedom of religion? Who are you to curtail people from salvation. Please let us leave bigotry and speak the truth

jebs said...

Shut up ur mouth, you are hiven common sense by God so u can judge right from wrong, you kind uses religious phases to stay idle and watch negativity strive.. just shut up...

Jeni_zee said...

Urnt serious, I attend day church and they like extorting money from ppl in every form and style

wandaful

Michael said...

Make una no finish the guy nau. He is just trying to defend his pastor as most of them have been brainwashed to

All of u should go and sleep. U were not force to pay so y drink Panadol on another man's biz . To run a church is not by cheap talk. Go and kill jonathan for using tax payer money for daughters wedding. When it comes to church u all will sabi bible pass God.

Pple get away with a lot of things in this country in the name of "man of God". I still don't understand how Ese Walter's story died out.

What are u waiting for. U no like business. Over sabi

U are more stupid to call another stupid.

His talk is cheap like wise urs. How many wrong deed have u spoken out for cos it's pst Chris ur mouh dey run

Come and collect it. Over sabi

Sorry that is least of his problem. He has better things to read and it would stop the payment for this year cross over night. So start saving ur 1k.

@ Jenny zee y still go there if u are been extorted in every form and style. Watch ur tongue.

priska said...

hmmm

I guess this is the wayo way to get back your money? Yeye dey smell

Juliet you need total liberation, ur type are the reasons Pastors hv turned us to commodities

Pastor Chris take note.

You might need to do more open letter to this pastor, bleaching things in his church, relaxer matter, Divorce and Bible stand on it and so on

ANONN said...

Ahhhh! This is one of the dumbest things i've read this year. With these words, you typify everything that is wrong with the Nigerian society. You better change!!!

Wow!!!
This is the best article i have ever read on this blog. Very polite and constructive.
I was disturbed when i had of the gate-fee charge last week but couldn't do much.
It is good to know that few Nigerians are very much aware of the Church Scam ravaging the Body of Christ.
It is a shame gullible Nigerians will still criticise the young man for saving young minds.
Good job Mr.Etcetera, God bless you.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Femi fax and Anon 12:11, I know sense when I see sense and that is not sense. Have you heard the saying evil thrives when good men sit back and do nothing? I refuse to do nothing. EVEN IF ONLY MEMBERs could get the ticket, why not give them for free WHY CHARGE? I'm sure if I paid that 1k, they would have let me in. PLS cut the bullshit abeg.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

11:07 a good Christian tells another good christian he has a place waiting for him in hell???? YOUR VERSION OF CHRISTIANITY IS NOT ONLY NEGATIVE BUT ALSO VIOLENT. I blame your fake pastors. Yup I said it. Sue me. I've heard the way YALL pray as well. Creepy shit. Be fighting in your prayers and all. Weirdos

Gbogbo Bigz girlz (GBG) said...

The world is more advanced than what you anonymous is defending.
Which limited capacity?
Why can't the church ask members interested in coming to pre-register and get a confirmation code that will be used to enter?
Go and learn about crowd control from Daystar.

@ greatbab if the money collected was to streamline the people then be rest assured that more money will be made next year. Great business ni ye o.
Dre is God o!

FJ said...

i get u.....it is well....

Yes Ecetera or so on what ever u call ur self, you are only looking for attention, and in your mind, you think you have spoken well, but you do have to be careful because you are not God, and you don't know jack, you might not live God since you have now become God. I advice the rest of you too to do so too, because you won't know when something begins to happen to you, because of your blind comment with no proof, but you just talk because u believe in what they tell you. Lololol

olawales said...

I think all this christ embassy members are under a spell... cos I see no reason why y'all still support dis act of ur pastor collecting gate pass lool... salvation is free if there's no space put projectors out side block d streets n serve God n yall stop being hypocrites. ... we are supposed to win souls for christ and not collect money from d gate b4 u win dem to christ. .. abeg una dey worship God or una pastor. . Or which bible do y'all read in ur church... or una church done turn night club? U support ur pastor to collect money from ppl b4 dey go to God... jeeez..open ur eyes n do the right thing b4 una church go turn Christianity to something else...... tnk God say man no be God .... see small power n u collecting money do yall pay to breath... mk I no naked swear for dis mr n mrs anonymous. ..mtweeeeeeee na una type no know where leventicus dey bible ... kwasia..

Anonymous shut up. Why did they have to use money or ticket. Why not something else. Besides that is the house of God and everybody is welcome. It's no excuse. Is it a circular concert. It's the members that pay i blame. The fact that a pastor says something don't make it right. He is not God, he is not your standard as a Christian. The word of God is your standard. Check the scriptures and see if pastor Chris did what was right. Why has pastor Adeboye or Bishop Oyedepo not charged. Don't they have a limit. Do you know how many non church members attend holy ghost service or Shiloh? Just shut up pls.

My dear anonymous, I totally agree. If the church is full, shut the gates. Simple. How can you sell tickets to enter the house of God. That Christ Embassy Church has gone away from God and they just love money.

Forget man of God. He is a man first before any other thing. So he can make mistakes. He's not God so he's not perfect. If a "man of God" does what is wrong he should be corrected and not ignored because we fear God would sent fire on our heads for correcting the "Man of God"

Princyd, if the crowd was too much then they should have shut the door. If they need money for live streaming, then let them say it's for live streaming. We need honesty in the church. Don't defend what is wrong. If my pastor does what is not right. I tell her tell a person close. Don't defend wrong biko

He never said he was a saint.

Yea, ask her. But when it comes to her pastor., it becomes an issue.

Whatever excuse the church and members give, it don't stop it from being wrong. Charging gate fee before people enter a church for whatever service is wrong. Our Lord and saviour Jesus had large crowds following him. He didn't charge nothing. When people were selling in the temple, he came and destroyed all the wares that were being sold. That means that the house of God is not a business centre but a place of worship. Please don't idolise your pastor. He is not your standard. The word of God is your standard.

James Olorunosebi said...

You people have time Oooo. Is not kuku my money. I have always joined Christ Embassy New Year Services for the past 4 years on either NTA, AIT, Loveworld Television on cable TV or on my Android. Those who have N1,000 big boys...that's there money...so why all this headache over people that are grooving their own money....hahahahahaha...me that N1,000 is two cups of Chicken Republic ice-cream while watching Pastor Chris on my Android phone....hahahahahaha

Pastor Chris has always been a mentor... I he is mine. In this case of having much crowd in any event or program... D main purpose of ticketing is not for money purpose it is basically to control crowds, and other alternatives where provided like viewing centers and even life screaming on local tv worldwide. So don't judge what you don't know.

The kind of level we grow spiritually now is not based on d money aspect, hearing the word of God and acting on it is very key, even if it takes 5000 to get sometin that will help ur future you knowing the benefit of what you are though, a thousand naira won't be a limitation, we have grown pass the mentality of money... So my dear when ticketing was introduced you should look d aspect on ground that introduce that... Imagine the program was open 4 every One and the arena can occupy only 15,000 sitter, and in my zone alone we are more than 15000 how do you expect d whole member of Christembassy worldwide even nigerian wild will contain... Ticket was introduced 4 d purpose of crowd control nd not 4 d mere 1000 you so much bank on...
Thank you and God bless you

The issue is it is not right. Whether it is redirected back or not.

God knows the best.

Babe abi guy abeg park well. Hair relaxer biz will move wella for una church jor..

Glory to GOD

ken walter said...

Pls wht will happen if other churches strt collecting 'toll charges' abeg as they say what is bad is bad

ken walter said...

Pls wht will happen if other churches strt collecting 'toll charges' abeg as they say what is bad is bad

@osa thank u for saying that buh for the fact that i got tp know this etcetera thru linda n decided to meet him in person only to be disappointed.Not only did he asked me for sex he also quoted that sin is sin for the fact that he is thinking about it why cant he do it.He asked me to come n spend the weekend at his place.I am a stranger av not even met the guy.mind you he is no respecter of female folks. U need to listen to his new album titled 'no virgim in lagos',i came across it online.

Me said...

aximum wisdom to the extent that you are not being exploited and cannot be exploited, you are hoarding all your money and not spending it for the gospel. Tell me how fat is ur bank account now. Compare urselves to the ones who are being exploited and prove to us that you are better than them by any standard. I bet some of you are having 3-course meals with different types of drugs, treating one disease or another. You are the type of people we hear that they just slumped and died or one form of mishap or another, living life in fear and no hope of a better tomorrow yet the people that are being exploited are enjoying a better life, and you are here tearing ur clothes for them. Etcetera if you want pastor Chris to hear you  sign up on yookos, stop seeking cheap publicity with these minorities here.
0 Reply

Me said...

aximum wisdom to the extent that you are not being exploited and cannot be exploited, you are hoarding all your money and not spending it for the gospel. Tell me how fat is ur bank account now. Compare urselves to the ones who are being exploited and prove to us that you are better than them by any standard. I bet some of you are having 3-course meals with different types of drugs, treating one disease or another. You are the type of people we hear that they just slumped and died or one form of mishap or another, living life in fear and no hope of a better tomorrow yet the people that are being exploited are enjoying a better life, and you are here tearing ur clothes for them. Etcetera if you want pastor Chris to hear you  sign up on yookos, stop seeking cheap publicity with these minorities here.
0 Reply

Me said...

0 Reply

Me said...

Me said...

Me said...

And apology issued.

Princyd, so becos it is difficult u shld change the message the Lord gave. So when your father tasks u to do something u instead turn around and spend the money on something u like bcos what he sent u is more inconvenient.

Brainwashing. Wait small u go soon try pay for small space in heaven. While others shld hug other places. What's wrong is wrong. Other churches broadcast as well. N10m is nuffin to CE. One member's tithe. But God has final say.

Not judging or condemning. Just pointing out/reminding those who have forgotten based on the Word.

Spiritual right judge. Hmmmm.

I tayh Ohh

Black Anchor 2 said...

Hate or love him , he is saying the truth..

cant be bothered with this Etcetera guy

Kinda makes sense oh

Uzo said...

I'm really liking this Etc's writing. This is his calling. I think he should leave music for this. Getting more and more on point.

Dunamis Christian Blog said...

There as always been issues from the media to Pastor Chris Oyakhilome, but the truth is, we can not deny his mighty impact to the body of christ in the nation of our world today.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 379 of 379   Newer› Newest»