Comedian Alibaba on women who tolerate domestic abuse... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 7 January 2015

Comedian Alibaba on women who tolerate domestic abuse...

You concur??

102 comments:

I kinda agree

Hell no.

Lol @ Enjoy it!

I concur. Linda take note!

enjoy it...dats d fact

Yes Oooooo.. They Are Free to stay cause it seem like Abusive Relationships are fancied by Ladies these days..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Phronesisfashionworld said...

nah

Anyone in an abusive relationship shd take a walk pls

Princess G said...

I concur.

Walk away while u still can bcos it can cost ur life

I feel for dem too.

Hmmmm.. Please I don't accept that o

One lady shared her pain wit me yesterday

gbam!!! First time call it a mistake but a second time madam prepare to leave because the third time nne you might die!

Ige Emmanuel said...

Physical or Psychological abuse has no place in our society. We are responsible for our decisions shaa

List of Accredited JAMB Registration Centres

It's simply explained in the scriptures..read and know how to treat situations like this. Eph 5:25-26. @Bishop_Dammy

Abi na! Bcos if e pain u, u wouldn't even stay for a week!

Marriage is about endurance and understanding. Avoid what ever that causes the beatings first.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Bolateetoh said...

Na so oh! Dis man too get sense jare!big ups.

Hmmmmm for wise Ladies

I concur!
True talk

www.glowyshoe.com said...

I dont...he shuldnt say such pls

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

If it's in the man's blood or it's his habit, a beg, shift for him. let him stay alone.
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Ali baba tell them ooo. I have this friend whose hubby beats her al the freaking time. She wld leave and swear she is done wit the marriage only to hear she is back...my dear it's her call

There should be laws in Nigeria to handle such.

Yes! Cos u should flee immediately. A month ke!!!

So many women re dying in silence cos there is no one to talk to.

Peejay said...

Sad but true. Run while you are still alive!

Mz Naija said...

Hmmm...no comment #bittertruth# #womanlovethyself#

GreatBabe said...

Yes oo, I concur

grace said...

Yes oo...i guess they enjoy it...i agree with him

Lol,funny but that's true,so true

What if they have children and in African culture no matter what the child belongs to the man. So she stays and endures for them. Very insensitive statement and shows level of education of some.

Exactly ...my sister walked out

Na wa oooooo

Yes ooooo, I can stay for a day mbok

One and Only Ada David Omobabalanu

Sometimes its more than what our eyes can see

Lmaoooo.... Some ladies will say is love... Lolx....

bimi said...

WORD

princess said...

Yes o, wonder why a lady think a man who beats will ever change.. can't ever stay with such a man

Ore said...

Yes ! cos it means they chose to!! sm will say cos of love,children etc...rubbish !!! wen u dies those children will live d man moves on ....so why not leave his demon ???

Jennifer Collins said...

Yes....most women claim it's cos their children so when they die, won't the children live? Women should be bold enough to leave

Abi o...e dey sweet em b dat **DOPEY SAID SO**

Enjoy ke?

Olusoji said...

I do not concur. It is disastrous to endure it

No. The ladies who stayed stayed because of different reasons....some cos of love, children, money, fear of living a single life again, hope of change, etc

Why are they making it sound like its only men who abuse, don't women abuse me to too...before a man abuses a woman, she might have done something wrong.... Enough with the abuse stuff

#Gbam.

1 month?.. If it ever happen once, I'm gone until I'm convinced he's gotten help.

Kudos to women who have stayed week.- can't stand my bf shouting on me, talk more of hitting me. I won't stay even a day in the same house with him

Alibaba, you're such a joke. What an insensitive thing to say.

My GF will never be happy if I don't punch her after that she will request for what she know's as made-up-sex, Lord ve mercy.#ThAT AKWA IBOM BOY #

Dont even agree with the way he put the sentence. .... as you sympathize with the women.... and MEN WHO ABUSE THEM??!!

Very true. Some ladies would do anything to keep a man, even if the man is killing them.

Malaysiame said...

Well I will say good luck for the women who stay back while the asshole continues to abuse them, cause those bitcheass men will never ever change...is in their DNA.

Lol..most time it's not their faults o..wat do u expect dem to do?

CHERRY said...

Mmmm!

Blaq said...

Not really some women stay on praying and believing God that he will touch his heart which sometimes happens But some men are just beast and that's their through nature

Kponskii said...

Hehehehehhehehehehe!!! With Ali Baba, there's always a comic infusion to serious issues.

Correct me if am wrong...why do I have a feeling that this Alibaba's picture looks like Tiwa and her Husband *dis is not looking good*

mamma mia luv said...

Absolutely!
Happy New year LIBers it's good to be back.

I don't really agree with this. Although I know certain women who feel that if their men do not hit them then the guys aren't man enough for them. Those ones can enjoy it because its what they want. But some of these womens voices have been suppressed so bad that they can't even think of speaking up. It's like trying to speak a language you don't know, and this time that language is just saying what you are going through. They just don't understand how to speak up and even some that can and want to are threatened back into their shell. It really isn't easy believe me. It takes a lot to come out and some times, giving the man a constant benefit of doubt is the problem. I believe in change, I really do. I preach about it everytime on my blog. But some changes need to be made far away from harms way. Some of these women do not even have the means or opportunity to speak up. It's horrible really. Some that want to speak out do not know who to cry to and some that cry out have no ear that would listen to them. So every single persons situation is different.

www.askralphblog.com

Love ain't punishment. Some will tell you 'but I love him' well, 'ENJOY IT' ~cezee

I totally disagree wit him.

If d woman stay, she is digging her grave.

One month?...then the she's used to it and already part of her. That shows it can be enjoyed on as far there's no complain...

#Omoh

So, it a NO for me.

I quite understand wht he is trying to get@which is TOLERANCE.

But tolerance has limit if not d man wil so tak u for granted knowing dat u wil alwaz forgive him when ever he use for his punching bag.

Pls ladies, run for ur dare life if it ever happen. Don't even wait for a month bcos a goat is alwaz a goat.

A man dat beat his wife wil alwaz exhibit d animail in him even if u tak him to America or UK.

Hell yes. Take a walk

I totally agree. Women r fond of making excuses for their abusers till it gets too bad.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

He's sooo fucking stupid and uneducated for this view. And this is why nigeria is still behind. These women have reasons for staying. Don't judge them instead help them. Some can't even leave Cus they fear for their lives like wtf? Is it the stupid NIGERIAN police that will protect or give them new identities of they choose to bail. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE, stop giving your platform to the ignorant Linda. Thank you.

ASAMPOKOTO said...

God bless you. Can't believe the stupidity I just read . And I'm my niggas mind he made sense. Kmt

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Omg! PLS shut down your laptop and die. You have rocks for brains. For a man to abuse a woman she must have done something wrong... My Nigga what?

I agree with him.

We all seem to concentrate only on physical abuse by man. What of emotional abuse by women. A woman whose husband lost his job, that decide to make the house a mini cell for the husband. Please what do you call this?
The guy got frustrated and slapped his wife, everyone says he's an abuser.
God dey!!!

I don't agree, it's never that straight forward. He of all people should know that.

Cant even tolerate domestic violence and i feel every woman physically abused should have a re-think.

I'm with you serzly did any body tell you that they enjoy beating sum1, so many bullshit cus all this stuffs na haba, most of you here ur parents where always fighting and they r still together till date and the days of the fighting left behind all this social media and western life style u people are always trying to be copying sha hmmm, so she should keep running from one man to another till she's casted abi smh and even tho its her fault

Totally true, the moment a man raises his hands to hit you, don't expect him to stop cos he really can't.speak out so he can get help

Really???

yea,i grt where his coming from but some women dnt have any1 to fall back to hence dey stay dere.its sad thou

Linda, I do not concur because nobody in his or her right senses will have sympathy for a person that abuses his wife. Alibaba is a different case though.

Had to check ur ppage, u Definately are a foolish boy.

Endurance on whose part? The wife's?? Abegi jare. Women are not punching bags!

African cultures ought to hold men to a higher standard.

***Lush

Local chick said...

Very well done. 1st comment that makes sense. The mentality of our people towards abuse of women and children is disgraceful. Most abuse never starts as physical but mental and psychological. Yes some women could leave but don't this is a tiny tiny proportion for most by the time it even becomes physical they have been psychologically worn down and have lost the essence of themselves. I'm not only ashamed of this guy but also by th callous comments made on here. And Linda this was your chance to stand against domestic violence by making a comment against such a post, beign a blogger as popular as you are means you owe some social responsibility, it's not all about flashy cars, designer clothes and the odd giveaways. So disgusted.

prettiyz said...

Ya I agree,they always make excuses 4 d men till its too much

Domestic violence most times grows with tolerance, it might take up to or over a month 2 stay and analyse if and when 2 borrow some running shoes 4rm blessing okagbari after some counselling sessions

It's cos of the children dat she oughts to walk away. She would be no use to them dead when he finally kills her. And witnessing all that abuse isn't Gud for d kids too. And wht do u think the kids would go thru at d hands of a step mum.

Your right blaq but God is everywhere so maybe they can pray from afar. Away and safe from d beast of a man.

Ur gf is a fool. Shez sticking to u coz she thinks she can't get sombdy beta dan u. And u are sufficiently stupid to stick wif som1 dat enjoys been punched by u

How? Abusers do not need a reason to abuse or hit a person. I hate your way of thinking. Always finding a way to blame the victim.

Bella j said...

That's not what he's saying. Read well and understand ENGLISH. .

It's always not that easy to just up and leave. It's not just physical abuse but also d mental, emotional and psychological abuses that makes it hard to leave. The abuser gets in their heads and makes them believe it's their fault and that they are worthless and nobody else would want them. Some of them need counseling to know that d abuse isn't their fault cos violence is a choice and that abuse isn't a one off thing. And they shouldn't wait for them to Change, although they can change which is very rare but it might be her death that might bring about dat change. Some of them don't even know they are being abused, so them recognizing dat by awareness. Where they go from there is up to them. They don't have to leave immediately(personal choice) especially not after they've built dat relationship for years. It's one step at a time, gather ur confidence first and set urself up so u wouldn't have to fall back to him again. If u can't do all that, KILLING THE BASTARD is also an option. If u can deal with shedding blood and d guilt all ur life.

What's that nah!!! No freaking way

One month is too short to cobclude na. Haba!

Totally agree

Ladies, watch out for this Eze Cee guy. Anyone that falls into his web is in trouble.

Anonymous, A CHILD WAS CONCEIVED BY BOTH PARENTS. ANY SILLY WOMAN THAT ALLOWS ONE STUPID MAN TO TELL HER A CHILD IS OWNED BY HIM DESERVES TO BE SLAPPED. AFRICAN CULTURE SAYS TWINS ARE BADLUCK AND SHOULD BE KILLED (WHY DON'T WE ADHERE TO IT). If you are being abused, run away and take that man to court. Let me see if the law will ask you to give him to the man because the child is "his property" mscheww. African women do not know their rights.

Real enjoyment till u find ur self in a mortuary then u will kn, am just passing by my hand no dey oh

Most of you would sound like walking out of a marriage is that simple. I guess most of you are not even married. And your boyfriends even beat your asses too.My advise is that the women speak out to get help for there men and pray to God to make him a better before it is too late. And if it is easy for you to walk out I wish you the best

Easier said than done. As much as I'm not married yet, I know its so not easy 2 just walk out.
Ali Baba dat statement is very insensitive. Make una leave matter abeg. Does it end at twitting about or commenting on Linda's blog, its more serious.