25 people, including women and children, were killed by suspected
Fulani herdsmen at Arikya-Soni, a boundary area between Nasarawa-Eggon
and Lafia LGAs of Nasarawa State yesterday Sunday
November 9 in the morning.
A mass burial was conducted for the victims after their remains were recovered at Umme, at about 1 pm, same day.
The
victims, who are all from Eggon ethnic community, were from Umme,
Arugbadu and Bakyano villages of Nasarawa Eggon local government areas.
When
contacted, the Police Public Relations Officer, PPRO, of Nasarawa State
command, confirmed the incident and said investigation had commenced to
unravel the perpetrators of the criminal act.
A
survivor, Mrs. Saratu Mustapha, told newsmen at Ashangbo clinic in the
locality where she is receiving treatment for gun shot wounds, that she
was returning from the farm in company of her husband and sister on a
motorcycle when the gunmen attacked them. She managed to escape into the
bush but her husband and her sister were among those killed during the
attack.
Photo credit: Vanguard
42 comments:
And we have a government?
1st to comment....#what a life
This matter don dey get out of hand. GEJ act na!
Our security personnel should do more in providing tighter security.
Is high time villages or cities bound this insane fulani herdsmen from parading there communities!
These Fulani herdsmen are Boko Haram in disguise
I am just speechless at this time. Don't understand what is going on in this country, especially the North, any longer.
Chei!!!!!!!!, what is this happening in this country especially the northern part. Killing human beings is like just killing fowl. How sure are they that it is not boko haram them but if it was the herds men, this is least of what should be expected of them. They are always taking advantage of people cos they are never brought to book with their indiscriminate killing whenever there is provocation from the villagers.
Is high time villages and cities forbid this so called insane Fulani herdsmen from parading there vicinity
Things are really getting out of hand. God help your children.
Just wondering if KEEPING NIGERIA ONE IS STILL A TASK THAT MUST BE DONE according to Gowon
haaaaaa.May their souls rest in peace.....Amen
LINDA UPDATE YOUR POST ANOUT MYLES MUNROE. THE DAUGHTER, CHARISA WAS ALSO ON THE PLANE THAT CRASHED
Jesus christ.... More info @ www.qtafrica.blogspot.com
Thank God I've been redeployed from nasarawa for my nysc. I hated that place so much. Rip to the lost lives
I tire for this North!
LAWD HAVE MERCY.......****QUEENMAYA*******
The northern part of this country is full of evil people,everyday with bad news
I guess we are in lawless nation, no government, no leader...
Security is nothing to write about
May their soul R.I.P....
what is it with these fulani ppl
Eyah....may their souls RIPP
Please click on my name
the christian will soon finish in northern Nigerian bcos we only pray bcos we are lazy and coward. how can some people will come to your terrain kill your people, born your houses, bcos of fear, you say you liv it to GOD????
Linda pls keep graphic images censored for the faint-hearted like me biko. Another inter- tribal war I suspect. RIP to the dead. I hope these vile villainous evil perpetrators meet their judgment soon.
A very heartless govt.A govt that does not care for its citizens
Hmm
Na wao..I remain#Immanuel
Idiot what should he do.
Should he go to the bush and start fighting, the people doing this stuffs are in big offices.the problem with Nigeria is that we don't know who or what we are fighting and I can assure even Obama cannot do much in this situation
Are you mad ? Lawd ??? Seriously ... Nigerians ehh .... "Lord" is a four letter words ... I don't think that's an abrv. .... Its just stupidity . Lord not Lawd
linda,abeg try spare us dis bad news for a while
What a cold world. Oma se o
(Twitter/ig)
Ur correct
Don't sound like a retard either. U just mentioned that the pple doing this shit are in big offices, so ask ur useless self if GEJ is in a small office. The niccur should act and u better stop dropping stupid comments on post that r bigger or higher than u. Monkey!
Says who. Jonathan is in control of the army he should use his position and fight and not to by chasing his fellow politician who and not in support of his weak governance.
A teacher asked her students to use the word "beans" in a sentence. "My father grows beans," said one girl. "My mother cooks beans," said a boy. A third student spoke up, "We are all human beans." click here
Tell them. Gej isn't the problem. And whether 'they' like it or not. He must be president in 2015
This criticism of GEJ is getting out of hand...dont they have a governor in Nasarawa State, now GEJ also should be blamed when state governors with immunity fails?
Those herdsmen should be sent to the evil forest asap.
what a world and a country we live in
19 Signs that you are backsliding
What Will Be Your Testimony?
3 Things That Makes People Cry
Pls dont focus on the crisis because "All things work together for good"...
Before the killing binge they chant allahu akbar to a frenzy...
Seized by a legion of demons, they descend on the hapless...check again, Christians!!!!
Bloodletting!!!!!!
Drenched and inebriated to their heart's content, they chant allahu akbar for punctuation, and disperse like hell's elements only to re-converge (no predictable periodic pattern) for another cycle of blood binge....
The Nazis must be green with envy!!!!!!!!!!
25 lives again? just like that.. RIP