Video vixen Venita Akpofure takes a jab at Toke Makinwa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 November 2013

Video vixen Venita Akpofure takes a jab at Toke Makinwa

Radio personality Toke Makinwa posts her video blogs every Wednesday, where she talks  friendship, relationships, men etc. So last night she tweeted she was excited about putting out another vlog today.

...and video vixen Venita Akpofure, who seemed to have had enough of the weekly vlogs, took a jab at her. See her tweets below...

296 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 296 of 296

The vowels 'A, I, E, O, U'.....

How many tongues u get?

Lol...Venita couldn't have said it any better. My exact thoughts when I heard her say she's been too busy to plan a wedding. The truth must be told girl. She needs to watch her own videos and take her lessons.

www.kaylachanai.blogspot.com

See jealosy in high places... If toke is not a celeb, then wats all d fuss about.Make una Leave tokstar o

anyone that says venita is jealous has no sense. toke talks a lot of bull. she should concentrate on making her marriage abi na engagement work first before advising young ones. marriage no be for clowns, its a lifetime commitment

Hahahahaha!!!! Laff wan vomit my waist

But they can't have it both. Because the universe just wouldn't be in balance

You know what dey say. Those who can't teach!!!!!

What's her own issue,serious beefing,she for go advice oprah Winfrey to keep her mouth pursed too,agaracha must Win! She wants to ride success wings by pulling down another woman doing her thingy. #MHO......Dat fame u dey look for is easily achieved these days by posing nude,ask maheeda

Abi. Her forehead too big sef. Mtcheww

pursed* paused* lips are sealed

lmao @i thot u were getting married 10yrs ago. This Venita gal is mean, lol.

me too!tired of all those her relationships talk as if she has a perfect relationship. She should starting using those advice to work on her relationship.I wonder who reads that.and again Linda, is media that is making her popular,she is not a celebrity;what does she even do sef?TV personality ni.

Sorry I had to put this under your comment, this is easier than scrolling all the way down.
Everyone is struggling to make a living, this is Toke's own struggle, free the babe Venita.
Is it just me or did venita say 'please give us a xmas present?'
Keisha F.

Lady Fola said...

Venita,T̶̲̥̅̊H̶̲̥̅A̶̲̥̅t̶̲̥̅̊ 's too much ,ur mouth won't kill U̶̲̥̅̊ ,I pray.

now thats serious. No one better for the two of them sha.

One hot Tamale said...

Whooooo Vee baby went in!!!
Serves Toke right, she and her rubberized lips should find something else to do, her vlog is sooo redundant.

Godforbid for libers!ah ah...just because you all don't like someone doesn't mean you shouldn't stand for the truth.Listen to the hate coming from this so called video vixen.Toke is doing what she loves;she might not be getting it right in her relationship but that is life.Its called force beyond one's control.So you all please leave Toke alone.Besides,i like this gurl and just can't seem to understand why pple hate on her.

LadyF

Hehehehehehe it can so pain! Imagine Linda giving a relationship advice! Don't blame Venita tho, the world is filled with hypocrites.

kai too harsh o! but you people's hatred towards Toke(Talker) has takenaway the fact that Venita or whatever her name is has poor grasp of the english language! Sweetie what do you mean by 'please give us a xmas present by keeping your lips pursed'. Bad grammar Venita too bad

abeg this toke own was getting 2 much wo...trying 2 hard 2 remain relevant in d public eye. go wash yo face and take a sit jorr, take several seats sef.

I'd don't care what anyone says about Toke- she's fake, bleached, still engaged, bla bla bla... I. LOVE HER SPIRIT. While haters keep hating, Toke is working with all her might to attain an height. By the time she grabs a big endorsement, jaws will drop. Can't u people just see that whatever she is doing, she's trying to ensure she is very successful? Toke is just being Toke. Period!

hehehehe Toke should not vex too much o. She should remember when she yapped our dear Linda so someone else is hitting back at her. Karma things. But Venita is right sha. How can someone who keeps calling off her engagement and wedding and re engaging the same man be giving advice on relationships? I have never seen her vblog and i dont even care.

Adekoya Emmanuel said...

omo this one enter wella oooo....chai... AY has really sharpened Venita's mouth....Adjusts my chair, grabs popcorn and coke...watching the battle of the make-ups. Toke no dey carry last.. that i know

SIMPLYCOCK said...

That is it!!!
More like physician heal thyself...
Isn't it interesting that most of the so-called relationship experts - aunty this, aunty that - are either in one failed marriage or the other, or even serial divorcees..
Some are even or incurable singles!!!!

I'd don't care what anyone says about Toke- she's fake, bleached, still engaged, bla bla bla... I. LOVE HER SPIRIT. While haters keep hating, Toke is working with all her might to attain an height. By the time she grabs a big endorsement, jaws will drop. Can't u people just see that whatever she is doing, she's trying to ensure she is very successful? Toke is just being Toke. Period!

This toke looks like she has down syndrome sha.

yah man! said...

Abi oo! From I dunno who is she is to giving us history of how her mother and father conceived her and d the sperm hitting the egg till she celebrated her 100th bday! Hiaaan!

Abeg Sharrap dia. What is you wonder why a girl will hate on another girl. Ooh so girls should hate on boys? Lool leave her alone she has had enough and she aired her view how does it affect you? Looool

Loooool

Looooool
So I haven't watched any of the weekly vlogs but I sure would get irritated too if I did. It's so annoying how some people think they know it all, always trying to give advise on everything. Na them wise pass hiss, Toke "the wise one" Lool, Nice 1 miss Akpofure tell her well. Lol

exactly what toke was saying in her video.why does girls hate each other so much. venita toke neva forced u to watch her videos.if u are looking for a way to get popular like toke i guess u should sit down think of better thing to talk about like toke or shot ur mouth. even if u feel toke is not right @ some point or maybe needs to be advised i guess u should have done that personally than rant like jealous colleague or will i say competitor on public medias.

menhhhhh pls some one needs to talk to this so called celeb.they lack courtesy seriously and simply because they are no jobs for them to do at some point and they are so use to talking,they mouth get so full and dey tend to suffer from dysentery of the mouth and purge any where. pls make una stop behaving like loss market women who talk anywhere and anyhow or celebsssssss.

Granted, everyone is entitled to their opinion, but Venita, this is kitchen table talk.

Toke never begged you to watch her vlogs, if you are tired,
move on. Even if she needed advice on whether or not to go on with the vlogs, your advice would be not make top 100. You have just displayed how insecure you are and shown that you actually feel inferior. Its also glaring that you are seeking attention in the most unceremonious way.

Not surprised, not like I was expecting anything smarter from you.

Sweetheart what did you say your occupation is??

Venita, its very unfortunate that you are a pretty air head. Go and register for a degree, you need it.

sdk's first lady said...

OnĆŖ word 4u aunty Linda,stop giving whores lyk vini abi na Benita attention cuz d more u talk abt her d more she thinks of anoda plan2 make her remain in d news..im sure she's happy u gave her 5mins fame mtcheeeewwwwwww!!! BTW whr's our one n only PC?

Lmfao!! Davido, primary 1...Lmao I'm gone!

Some tells me toke will reply, cos what she told me earlier SEE FOR YOUR SELF

lalasblog said...

Everybody fighting for relevance.

Why people hate this Toke girl I will never understand!! you call her fake, you say her skin is bleached, you complain she's not engaged, everything she enjoys doing which equally keeps her BUSY, you despise..kilode?????are you people God? why pass judgement on someone you didn't and can never create?what time do y'all have to reflect on your own lives and make changes where necessary? Leave her the hell alone! Silly Venita, looking for cheap publicity, shut that DMT hole you call a mouth..it's a free world here,no one cusses you out for what you do. why didn't you go to Toke's house to let out your anger at what she does? no, cowards go on twitter I remember. If What makes Toke happy makes you upset, go cry about it in your closet..live and let live. The world doesn't revolve around you alone..deal with it! Toke Makinwa, I don't care about your faults or past mistakes, you're human and for that reason, you are bound to falter, He who is perfect should try to cast a stone and see what God does to people like you! People, stop hating/bullying...get a life!Skin getting harder Toke, keep it up girl..

As in! That vlog of going back to your ex and shit like that, it was too hilarious considering as she went back to her ex. Take ur own advice Toks.

Bossbabe said...

Worrashock!!!!! Madam Venita aint nice at all o...lmao. Please does anyone knows how old dis Toke Makinwa is really? Jst feel like knowing her real age

so wrong....shut it all the way up Venita..r u in a r/ship urself?? If so how is that going?

Dats harsh chai but dat her advise make she use am o.dat her bf be like playboi e ya........ but dat video vixen girl u too insult pple as u be like mumu for all uf pixs yimu

There are some discussions dat prostitutes dnt have a say in@mz venita who asked u?!u're just over hyped.what is ur occupation in Nigeria pls???

This biatch Kevwe now Venita abeg chop crayfish and leave sweet Toke Makinwa alone. Attention seeker

ricky said...

please venita should stfu she aint shit.you can control ur fone u can choose not to watch her vlog. you really need to get b***h slapped you are too rude.

Epic comment! Olu, Atl

Abeg this venita or wateva is an idiot for this y'll praising her for bringing another woman who is just living are life down are so fucking dumb. Toke didn't drag any one to her vlog insulting her is just wrong. Is she the only unmarried celeb? Some are even older with no bf. after all she has a man

Don't mind the dumb fool vixen my yansh she don dey like 3 or 4 videos we no go hear word! Ugly bitch I was almost sick the day she posted her no make up pic on ig. She resemble one of those men who went for Biafra war! Yes I am a guy nd not a fan of toke but this venita is very stupid for this

The way people are quick to advertise their stupidity baffles me. I came across a comment on some other blog, the intelligence deprived thing is ready to die arguing that Xmas and Christmas don't mean the same thing

she's just hating. I love Toks. She's great.

SOMEONE ONCE SAW A VISION THAT LADIES WILL BE 80% OCCUPANTS OF HELL FIRE. NOT FOR ANY OTHER THING ELSE BUT FOR GOSSIP!

KEEP ON KEEPING ON

oh Shut up Venita or whatever ur stupid name is!! whats ur bloody biz? if Toke is yet to marry? you nko? u neva reach to marry? Video vixen my arse, at least Toke can boast of a good professional job/career, what can u boast of? dancing naked in videos, cheap ass h** !!! Stay off her vlog if it annoys you dat much, i'm sure one of her topics must've struck a chord very close to home, its pple like you she talks about in her vlog, HATERS FOR NO DAMN REASON!! ABEG CARRY UR SELF AND UR HORSE FACE AWAY FROM HER VLOG, CHEAP ASS ATTENTION SEEKER LIKE YOU!! MTSHEEEEEEEEW!! ODE GIRL!!

I dont even care about Venita but seriously what she said is not far from the truth, she said the minds of most young ladies out there...Make a change by your example not by your opinion...#nothating just saying the obvious...but Venita hs finishd dis madam sah dats hardcore...lol

Toke got popular after the Linda Ikeji diss. You people should keep talking while the babe is working. Pretty soon she will get endorsement deals and rub it in your faces.

LISTEN GUYS
anywhere you see

are you paying her rent
did she beg you for ???
are you feeding her
did she beg you
expose you all

it is toke makinwa, thats her speech pattern... and i know cus we posted as anonymous on this blog a few times together...

it was uncalled for venita... BUT SPOT ON! says A

Ouchest! Lollllll

FYI, sleeping around got Toke the stipends she put together to make her the invasive woman she has become. I believe sleeping around is worse than wearing skimpy cloths in a video

And by commenting here ure minding ur own? Yagaaaa!

@Vanessa... lmao,... ure fery bahhd pason oooo...

Shet! Are you sure it's not Venita who has been masquerading as multiple commenters on LIB and Bella Naija? See shading! On a more serious note though, there's something to be said for girl power. Has anyone ever compared how often men diss daft male celebrities to how often women diss daft celebrities? Men always close ranks and this is part of the reason we women progress so slowly.

Yeah, dey both made up, BUT, the second picture - checkout that FOREHEAD OF LIFE!!! You could land a jet on that!

Toke hs a job..... know the meanin of jobless.

Toke's dome looks like a bowling ball...lol

Linda I no say dis tweet sweet u pass,pesin don help u answer am abi lmfao...guess what? My belle sweet too so who is the role model nw toke?

Makes so much sense.... marriage isn't wat is imp. Happiness is...... people need to understand that.

African Sweetheart said...

Venita is a sad case. Wish Toke would respond and ask her to find a life. Pathetic girl.

its so funny that the same thing happening rite now apparently has been discussed by Toke in one of her Vlogs... How girls hate on other girls, which guys don't do...

Soul said...

Ify, no mind am. She no get time to plan a whole wedding but she get time to vlog. Biko, lemme hear word. Okuku. Na so age go dey make noise up and down, beau for years. LMFAO. Giving relationship advise when you can't handle yours. Just imagine Tonto giving us relationship advise. * my laugh no be here oooo* Na only Joke or Onyeka or Dora fit gimme that kain relationship advise.

Everybody has a choice. I am not interested in Toke's vlogs, and so I do not watch them. I would not insult her though, I just don't watch. But this attack seems personal, maybe something happened that we do not know about..time will tell

Nice one....vexnita.lmao

An Xmas???????.is that you dame Jonathan.

Ode.its venita

THAT GIRL VENITA IS A STINKING B%&% HONESTLY SHE IS RUDE GENERALLY AND THINK SHE BEST LOOKING GIRL...HAS ANYONE TOLD YOU U RESEMBLE A HORSE ! U R CHEAP AND NASTY! EVERYONE IN THE INDUSTRY HAS DUN USED YOU! TAKE OUT THEM STEWPID CONTACTS OUT OF UR EYES MSCHEWWW

Shinelle said...

Is dis Racheal from Gifted? Dorcas Sis?..... Looking Gud dear....D surname is tOo unique to be ignored...***just passing**

Toke is this you???

Whatever venita. Toks darl..keep doing you and keep being you.

I feel like Toke must have subbed her in one of her video's. Why the hate now?

Wt a contradiction of words?

Miss trendy rammy, its seem not seems..fnk me later

Mumu @Anon 10:52

Abeg make una leave Toke alone jor.....lol

okay i concur

…..Though i have seen this two girls been all friendly and chatty at the salon

maybe there has been a falling out. but girls she…..once they fight time to air out dirty laundry

Toke is a fake over bleached bitch,I hate ur accent and I heard you pay 40quid per hour to learn dt shit u call an accent ur Wearin an enngagment ring. Meanwhile no one heard when you got engaged,leave tht boy, u. Talk shit on ur video I wonder y u don't practice wt. U preach. See ur over grown forehead and uur elfy ears, ur too ugly I wonder Wts so. Special about you everythin time. I see you. Bitch MOVE

kau....col mehn...cold

MissBusyBody said...

OhMyDays! Ish just got real, I dunno who this Venita is, but I love her already... Tokelicious, are you gonna take this sitting down? You should strike back...Leggooo....

CuteDonald said...

Ode. As if you'd be given an award.

why yall hating on Toke na........

Sis. V wants attention.
She is indeed broke.
Aristo and maga arent coming like b4.
Pele o.

I think what think what both ladies have said are fine because what it reveals is what you guys on here are like

and why do they all have their finger on their lips?

@ anon November 13, 2013 at 1:28 PM such an insensitive comment. Ode.

Love dis..... Venita Shld take a chill pill. Toke is a smart lady and all relationships don't have to end in marriage. D important thing is being happy with ur partner

i love Toke but Ouch!!!

All these nitwits sanctioning bad behavior because they don't like Toke are just that, nit wits. What Toke said about Linda, which isn't the lie she fed you with (for crying out loud, the facts were aired on radio! Which speaks to what she actually said: people of these days get their information from blogs and not books), is true. This blog serves mo purpose aside from providing gossip.

Little wonder that those who are are diehard fans also condone Venita's recklessness. Last i checked, Linda, who is older than Toke, is also single.

Venita's behaviour speaks to her lack of class and poor upbringing, and only like minds will support her. Toke's silence and refusal to rise to the bait speaks to her class and good upbringing. That's a fact no evil words for nonentities online can change.

She is smiling to the bank!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 296 of 296   Newer› Newest»