Sights and sensations at Etisalat, Lagos Photo grand opening | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 11 November 2013

Sights and sensations at Etisalat, Lagos Photo grand opening

Held at the Ocean View in Eko Hotel & Suites, Victoria Island, the Grand Opening inaugurated the fourth edition of the LagosPhoto Festival, themed The Megacity and the Non-City. This years theme explored two sides of Lagos which showed how developments in Africas urban centres and technology changes have transformed the Lagosians sense of place in a globally connected world.

Sponsored by Etisalat Nigeria, entries portraying the theme were sent in by budding photographers. 26 photos were shortlisted for the competition, including entries by Adeniyi Ayodele (Untitled), Olakunmi Agbaje (Lekkoyi), Oluwatoni Omidiji (Floating Marina) and Omololu Omolayo (BRT State of Mind) and Ayodeji Adeogun (Ogba Fisher). Continue...

The Grand Opening, which was opened to the general public, also featured exhibitions by Nigerias best photographers, alongside works by international photographers from over 15 countries. Participating artists included Nigerias Kelechi Amadi-Obi, Jelili Atiku, Adeola Olagunju, alongside Benin Republics Leonce Agbodjelou, Zimbabwes Kudzanai Chiurai, Cameroons Samuel Fasso, Italys Nicola Lo Calzo, Frances Patrick Willocq, Turkeys Ahmet Polat and Spains Critina de Middel. A sensational part of the night was the display of large scale outdoor prints.

The LagosPhoto Festival, which is the first and only international arts festival of photography in Nigeria, began in September.

43 comments:

saheed Badmus Santoma said...

Hmm wetin dis ones D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ ̴̩̥̩̩̩̥ do..anyway FTC

OJAI said...

Nice pics linda. Who be that with that hair do?

Rough Diamond said...

@d tenth picture, wc kind hair style be dat?? A lady for dat matter?! Smh
Wit her skeleton body! Mtchew!!!!!!

Niceeeeeee

See that girl looking like ancient deity

chyoski said...

Z DAT supposed to b a woman..d one on d Mohawk?

chyoski said...

Z DAT supposed to b a woman..d one on d Mohawk?

Not to sound mean but ummm shaving of your sides are not meant for everyone

Wetin concern nokia pin mouth n bb charger??Wia my Codeine sef??SiPZ my Morning Dose#DIZZY

Gracıous Gawd!,z daht a lady or a dude on dah 10th pıx,wah kınaf haırstyle z vhat?..smh!..nıce event tho'. #Mz_NenyeH

ejiwunmi said...

Woah... That gal on Mohawk is fierce oooo....abi wat do dey call dat hair style again.

this is cool...when is it ending,

this is nice...when is it ending

nice pics tho some r crazy

Anywhr Kelechi is expect the best things.
U av to say Etisalat have tried for all the sponsorship they r doing.
#nice1

saganity said...

Is that a cigarette in her hand ?

see as oyibo man dy luk dat gal wit stupid hair cut lizard body.weelll good arts ad arts work.whizy whizy iyke

Well in other news
UI, ABU, others support suspension of ASUU strike

9ice one

I was tere,first 2 comment

OMG!dat gal abi boy in d 10th pix luks like an ape

David Iyke said...

Fine fine pics, wish i was invited.Good one from Etisalat.

Uncle K making us proud whoop whoop

No Comments?

Wow
Luvly concept

who's the lady with mohawk and skimpy tank top???? or is it a he? #confused#

I see....#Ozi

I love the top photographers enlisted...

Intresting dis blogger has been ma favourite ever since thumbs up linda I can help u on your blog am a web designer,a webmaster contact me @ abelizo52@gmail.com plz I need ur help

nice one

nice job

VIKTUR said...

Hmmmmmm! Etisalat- now they are. Talking!

D guy abi girl wif da big hair style #is he dia to watch d exhibition or is he part f d exhibition to b watched#nice 1 lindyway

Lol, thot twas mo hawk too.only to discover the lady beside her has the fro making it look like mo hawk..

Naija people, na every thing una see u must talk. I trust my country.

Nice one Etisalat buh dat hair cut hian

Abeg, anybody c d gorimapa wey I see? :o

Yud said...

Who's the gurl abi skeleton on the mohawk

Etisalat truly investing in all fields of human endeavour in Nigeria.By the way who is that tadpole with mohawk

Igor said...

Etisalat is truly making an impact in all fields of human endeavour.The tadpole with a mohawk,I doubt if she is Nigerian