New Music: Kash Kayy - Omo Eko | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 November 2013

New Music: Kash Kayy - Omo Eko

Kash Kayy releases his debut single titled Omo Eko. Listen to the song below and read more about him after the cut...

Kash Kayy, also known as Shedrach Chiyem Omenogor, the first of four children, born in Delta State and raised in the Cities of Lagos/Benin, started singing at an early age miming to songs from great acts like Run DMC, 213, Westside Connection, Fela and Michael Jackson. He was barely 15 when he formed a hip-hop crew called 'Da MVPs'. The group stayed together for a couple of years before they split up approaching different careers. In an attempt to fulfill his dream of becoming a renowned rapper/singer, he moved back to the city of Lagos where he raise his game and then had the opportunities to meet certain 'veterans and young aspiring acts' in the music industry who aided in his rapid growth with the help of his versatile talent. After several years underground recording mixtapes and rocking shows, he launched his own record label and he dropped his official debut singles tittled Omo Eko produced by fast rising producer @studiotyrant. His Debut Album, "THE NEW ME" is currently ready for release worldwide. Kash Kayy has travelled the world doing music, his is young, talented and one of the finest recording/performing artist outta nigeria.

18 comments:

cHILL_ITX_GODWIN said...

Rolling Eyes liKE MAMMY WATER...SOON HE WILL LOQUACIOUSLY START INSULTING HIS FANS...

EbonyAma said...

He try, clap 4 him, kpa kpa kpa kpa kpaaaa again again mtchewwww.

PR3SSY D33JAY said...

All the best

Good for him,but linda it's as if these guys you show here do pay you to upload their music and profiles.

Not bad.... but quite frankly it felt noisy. Saying this so he can improve

i couldn't listen to this generic pap to the end. these kids need to pay attention to lyrics and arrangement. just wasted 2 precious minutes of my life!

Hakeem said...

He has an interesting voice, but he needs a label that knows what's good music, he also needs a writer, a good producer and should have vocal lessons. Old boy take a step back and work on your music, I think your voice if used properly can take you places, but you've gotta a lotta work to do to get there. wish you the best

Kash Kayy, you no get friend wey dey advise you? This na rubbish.

Nwa LINDA-IKEJI said...

but linda like seriously what the f**k do u alway upload, dont u listen to the music before uploading it. Haba na, just scrutinise things at least. And it is not like dey pay u for such publicity. Nwanne u need to chop in billions o.

good for him ooo bt linda dis one u are advertising him lyk neva b4,he should not insult his fans lata on.......

Ds dud try in a way bu ma terry g betta pass am+make him try run mad xo e go pass terry g.....

Hey guys, this is different from regular gbam gbamu party stuff we hear. Yes, there's room for improvement but cut the guy some slack. Nice one. Keep improving!

Kash Kay thumbs up to ya..haters gon hate.... they knw natin

For this user, did you take out time to listen to the lyrics of the song? I'm sure you just dusted it off as one of those songs. I see what's being done on the song. They are selling a simple rhyme that doesn't need much stress to learn. I can't fault the production really. Guys listen and stop this lynching.

Kash kayy, do a video for this song and this same people will sing praises like they normally do. I see many songs out there that this song is a lot better than. Quote me.

Its funny that you guys are anonymous. D guy who said terry g, come on. Seriously… the song doesn't have too many words I agree with the use who said so and that's why I like the song. Easy to learn rhyme omo eko. Let's see the video sha.

omoazu said...

Linda wats ur blog for?? Uve neva posted any of ma comment.. Wetin I do you? Take time o

i tire for 9ja...everytin na girl rollin yarnx*ass*..Rubbish