Ondo State Commissioner, Deji Falae, laid to rest amid tears | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 November 2013

Ondo State Commissioner, Deji Falae, laid to rest amid tears

Ondo State Commissioner for Culture and Tourism, Deji Falae, who died in the tragic Associated Airline air crash that killed 15 people on October 3rd was buried today in Akure. The funeral service  took place at St David's Anglican Cathedral, Ijomu, Akure. In attendance were Deji's family (wife pictured above) friends, business associates, Ondo State Governor, Olusegun Mimiko, his wife, and the Deputy Speaker of the State House of Assembly, Hon Dare Emiola. More pics when you continue

324 comments:

1 – 200 of 324   Newer›   Newest»
MSA said...

Oh....Mama sorry. God is King and He is with u and your children.

I'm near tears as I scroll down these pictures. He had a lot ahead of him...His wife, his children... I pray for peace upon them now and Ever. Amen.

Really sad...may his soul rest in peace.May God give the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

May the Lord grant his family the fortitude to bear the loss. SAD!

ehya, may his soul rest in peace, see his kids, they dont even understand what they are about to face. God'll guide and guard them

Photos: See The 19-Year Old Girl Who Has No Womb Or Vagina

OMG!WOMAN said...

theres too much pain in the world, people endure too much heart aches daily.

awwww! may his soul rest in peace.
I pray God to give his family to bear this great loss.

Lady G said...

Seeing his children and how young his family is just moved me to tears. Now his beautiful young wife and those innocent children will have to grow up without him and fend for themselves. God please guide them as they move on to survive without him, and may those children never lack.

awwww! may his soul rest in peace.
I pray God to give his family the fortitude to bear this great loss.

Dis is so sad, rememba wen I lost my dad too #crying# Rip Deji Falae, to ba dorun nko ti won je ni ko ba won je..continue to rest in d bossom of d lord...sun re oo, May d good lord giv d family especially d wife nd kids d fortitude to bare d loss.

May God give you and your family the fortitude to bear this loss. Amen.

Rob said...

May your soul rest in perfect peace

chommy said...

wow!so sad!can imagine wht d wife n loved onez re going tru!may God grant dem d fortitude tu bear d lost!its hard tu die!may u find enternal rest n d bossom of d lord Amen!adieu!see d wife cry mke me wanna cry!adieu our commsnr!

I really felt sad likewise when scrolling down .....
Pray God will see her tru the hard time ,cos after that day nobody remembers her again

May God grant peace unto this family.

www.enyinnayaemma.blogspot.com

May his gentle soul rest in peace

May the almighty God comfort his beautiful wife and adorable innocent children in Jesus name amen.

thecosmopolitanchic.blogspot.com said...

Rest in peace omo owa omo ekun,sleep well Deji Falae,may God comfort your family and give them fortitude to bear the loss,this is too much,it is well

win said...

May his soul rest in peace. And I pray that God will give the family the fortitude to bear thus great loss.

It was very sad, even the governor almost went down in tears. May the God almighty be with his family and grant them happiness. So sad.....

Kamharida charisma said...

I cant stand the tears that i fight watching those lovely kids..... Death is wicked!!!

Biutiful casket...I feel 4d wife,he dat died is at rest.May God com4t d family!

Kamharida charisma said...

I can't stand the tears that i fight scrolling down and looking at those lovely kids. Life is not always rosy.... Death is wicked!!!

I pray God gives the wife strength to carry one, she's beautiful and the kids are too. God please heal her wounds.

Deep!

So sad, his kids are so young. May God be with his wife and the kids and comfort his parents.

seeing his family is bringing me to tears, but may God strengthen them and keep them.

May his soul rest in peace. It certainly was untimely for such a promising young man to die without a fault. I simpatize with d other family grieving over ths loss of their loved ones. God bless U all

Like seriously am touched,i pray God to give this family the fortitude to bear their loss.rip

Bola said...

I feël this womans Pain! So much will be going through her mind. Hw and where she's start from! 3kids! All their plans together! Oh my! Its only God that can strengthen her. May God Grant her the Grace to keep on.

RIP my darling. A rare genuine gem you were

Kurtis Adigba said...

Deji, rest in peace. To Ese and the children, the good Lord comfort and keep you. Your loss is enormous.

May God rest his soul.

Chei! So sad. Pictures of his wife made my eyes wet....young kids. Father in heaven comfort this family and supply them with their needs in Jesus name. Amen

May his soul rest in peace. Look at d poor woman, dear Lord pls comfort her. The kids are stil too young and the last one is unaware of wot is happening.

Really beautiful family!!! May his soul RIP!!!! Really sad mehn

Seriously crying as I'm scrolling thru, may his gentle soul rest in the load bosom. Amen.

Julit said...

Ha! Deji's wife is heartbroken. God pls be her peace. Life is full of uncertainties.

So touching. The tears of a young widow is almost forever. Take heart maami, he lives on in his kids. May the good Lord give you strength for the days ahead....

His wife's grief and fatherless children :-(

May God console this family and encourage them on the journey ahead without their beloved husband and father,in Jesus' name, amen.

Oh death!,see the thıngs u do,y cant u meet us at d rıght tıme..but den agaın,do u ever have season?,rıght tımıng?....May hıs soul RIP. #Mz_NenyeH

May God be with his wife and children.

Very sad. May his soul Rest in Peace. But was the Agagu Family for whom he was working to give their father a befitting burial not represented at the burial because no mention was made of anyone in their family. It will be the height of wickedness and insensitivity if they were not. In the first instance they went ahead with Segun Agagu's burial showing cruel disregard to people's yearnings to have the burial postponed. Now not being represented at the burial of the crash victims will be very unacceptable. I hope they dont make a second mistake of not honouring those that sacrificed their life in the cause of giving Segun Agagu a befiting burial.

This is so sad. God please console her.

Cant look at these pics. The suffering is too much. May the Lord comfort and heal all the broken hearts. Amen

JDY said...

May His Blessed Soul Rest in peace. Its really a tragic incidence!
Jdy last posted...Why Dating Is Ultimately Better In Your 30s

Ese I weep with you, I share in your pains , May the Almighty God who saw the beginning and the end comfort you and the children. RIP Deji
wendu

Brother Deji, rest in piece and sleep on in the Lord God.

May his soul rest in peace. May the Lord be with his wife & children. Can you see the difference between a mourning wife & Mummy Agagu dat had the time to fix nails for her hubby's burial. *Smh*

yhmo said...

RIP,may God console his wife nd kids...AMEN
Linda I saw d style mania magazine,which u covered,the news paper print dress totally nailed d cover...buh I'm wondering y u haven't said enitn bwt it on ur blog

Rip bro! God will give the wife strength to carry on.........
Linda is the news about Tiwa true? Plsss confirm 4us! London bridge is falling down,

very very sad... i feel so bad. may his soul rest in peace

Emmanuel said...

May the Lordz Peace be upon the wife and the Children IJN

SO SAD. HIS WIFE IS SOOOO PRETTY. MAY HE CONTINUE TO REST IN THE BOSSOM OF THE LORD.

Painful exit, feel vry sory 2 d@ yng and pretty wyf of him and d childrens. R.I.P

God will give u guys the fortitude to bear this loss,he's in a better place

This is very very sad may God give his wife, kids and family the fortitude to bear the loss

Jesus is LORD...GIVE YOUR LIFE TO CHRIST TODAY BEFORE ITS TOO LATE

cara mengobati asam urat said...

god bless you

Chop Chop said...

Very painful loss. May he RIP, Amen.

Ths pics are rly touching, very touching, i just pray that peace be still in the @s of hs family members n loved ones, may God give dem the Fortitude 2bear dis gr8 loss.......and mAy the soul of the departed rest in peace

Tears in ma heart,feeling sorry for the kids & their mother....may His Rest in Peace.....Fad Neyo

Dozie said...

Beautiful wife and kids! God give you and your kids the grace and fortitude to carry on! What a mishap!

Ah said...

This is too sad. Dear agagu family, this is what real mourning looks like.

Too too sad. I want to cry.

EbonyAma said...

So sad, may he RIP, Amen.

As i scroll down these pix ,i see tears coming out of my eyes as if d wife is my sisters. I really feel for her . May d almighty be with her & d children ijn AMEN

feranmi said...

May his soul continue to rest in peace.my heart bleeds for his young boy n falae.too bad.God y du some ppl av to pay for sm idiot negligence in nigeria.i weep for dis country.

Only God can console the sad,weak, etc. everyone can help but no one can understand FULLY the pain till they experience it. Death is cold. But it has to be peaceful because life itself is a war. It is well in Jesus name. I am almost in tears. God help us and protect us. God please help this woman , console her, guide her and let her find peace and joy in you. It is a cold, sad world, too many deaths lately, but we remain strong and faithful. Sorry for my long talk ... #sad

So moved to tears! Poor woman! So vry sad!! May God comfort his fmly. Sleep on Deji!

May God console his widow and kids, sad.

Too sad

Lucian said...

Oh Lord give this woman strength 2 carry on. May his soul rest in peace. Amen.

ZeeZee said...

someone is crying .. people are busy taking pictures ahhh msssccheeeeww let them be SPACE PEOPLE! SPACE

I never comment before now, but this seems to be very critical to me. I just wanna pray that God be with the wife and children that he left behind. Meanwhile, Ondo state government should take responsibility for Deji's wife, seeds and belongings for life irrespective of the party of ruling governor, because he died in the course of state duty. This same opinion also applies to our military men that also laid down their lives in the call of duty. hope that happens in Nigeria.

may is gentle soul rest in peace and may God Almighty care and protect the children and the wife he left behind. Amen.

oge said...

Mehn. Death is not something I wish on anyone. See how young his kids are. Losing a dad at their age is just too sad. May he RIP.

Funke said...

Gosh...this is painful! I can't imagine what the family is going through right now. I pray for comfort.

Praying that his soul will rest peace and that GOD will comfort his family. Its well IJN

I pray that his soul rests in peace and for God to comfort his widow and the children he left behind in Jesus name.

Jenny said...

#crying#

We were in Unilag together and he dated my roommate. He was a nice guy. May he rest in peace.

authentic said...

May d soul rest in peace ijn.

Mama take consolation in Gods word the lord will  you and the children thru

in ur mind..u have just made sense...smh

Really feel sorry for them.its painful losing him like dat with his kids still young. May God give u fortitude to bear lose. Life is vanity.linda post my comment o. 1st timer.

in ur mind..u have just made sense...smh

May his soul and the souls of the faithful departed rest in peace. May God be with his family. Too sad.

Shyla

Watching that woman cry broke me,the lil boy stairing into his fathers funeral programme like he knows what's going on & the girl broken by her mothers tears and making efforts to console her.....heart wrenching!

ify said...

I see real grief in the eyes of the widow. .I testify that he was a good man. In 1998, when I was just starting out my business ,i was out marketing with a small rickety car, he rescued me from an unruly Okada man who ran into me at Idowu Taylor and smashed my windscreen with a fist just cos he thot he could harass a lone woman driver. Deji was just passing by, saw the commotion, stepped in an ensured the Okada was seized, parked at his family house near Law school and followed up till the Okada guy replaced the screen. He did not know me from Jack but he fought my cause. Many years later, I own a big firm with 30 staff but I will NEVER forget this simple jesture.
Adeiu Kind man
Sun re o!
Life is truly fleeting and vain.
IFEE

Oh God of Israel!!!! Kaiii!! Am so pained. While Stella Oduah and her superiors are 'fighting' over her stolen funds, which by the way is important, this should be of utmost importance to the Nation. People died in service by virtue of our aviation decadence. What will happen to the coroner's inquest to this crash and other crashes before it?

I expect that at least Stella should be present at all their burials to show 'solidarity' and support for their families... after which her board should publish the unedited inquest to the crash that has rendered these ones fatherless. This is a monumental disaster of all time to ever befall Nigeria. May their souls find eternal rest!

Linda this is my 1st comment ever..tears bank so full............RIP

So sad! Poor kids! The joy of the Lord is your strength! Madam its well.

My prayer is that he should make heaven

Reali sad n touching, cant stop crying cos of dis woman. May God console her n give her d strength to carry on. May his soul rest in peace

Tears rolling rite now........... Wat a tragedy................RIP

Eternal rest grant him ,O Lord
And let perpertual light shine upon him

Igor said...

May his soul rest in peace,Amen.By the way,I did not see a picture of his father,Chief Olu Falae.

So sad truly. Rest in peace

Noeline said...

So sorry dear . Its going τ̲̣̣̥ợ̣̣̝̇̇̇ be alright . The lord ℓ̊Ƨ̷̜̩̌̋ u̶̲̥̅̊r strenght

May his soul rest in peace

gretel said...

The children. I broke down.

Stylefash25 said...

Father Lord please comfort her, the young children and the entire family. This is just so sad. Hmm

May God console u madam he W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̝̊̅ι̥ι continue 2b Ūя̲̅ strength iphy

whitefalcon said...

So heart breaking. The son to MIC Boss was also laid to rest on Wednesday. No need prolonging the funeral,everything that needs to be done should be done almost immediately to enable the families of the deceased get over it.

May their ever shining,humble soul rest in the blossom of our Lord Jesus.Amen.

Linda,any news about when the Chijioke Duru will be buried?

Chai it is well my fellow woman. God will be with u.

Llnda post my coment @ noeline

Vanity upon vanity, Gennieve secrets are now in the open here think twice before acting

BeKay said...

God will comfort his family..May he rest in. Peace with d Lord!!!

Every day we wake up healthy is a Miracle

May God continue to give her d fortitude 2 bear d lost,continuing and her and d kids strong,and may d soul of d faithful departed rest in prefect peace Amen.

Oh....Mama sorry. God is King and He is with u and your children. How omotola charm her husband click here

Oh my God. I'm actually in tears. May the Peace of the Lord be upon his Family.

Really sad...may his soul rest in peace.May God give the family the fortitude to bear the loss.

Omotola caught in the act of lesbianism

It is well!!!! Oye Olorun!!!! See how grief ages one! Aunty Ese God will be with u and the children. Can't belive I'm crying again! These pictures mehn!!!! Deep. Rest well Uncle Deji.

Ohhhhh only God knws hw heavy this womans heart is#teary eyes#

Tears drop down M̶̲̥̅Ɣ eyes as I scroll down these pixs,feel S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sorry 4 d wife Ǎ̜̣̍Ϟd children he left behind.but God knows best,dere is a reason 4 everytin.am a victim of loosin someone close like dis,but God was faithful Ǎ̜̣̍Ϟd I knw he wil do d same tin 4 dem bcos he said it in his word.dat he wil be a father to d fatherless Ǎ̜̣̍Ϟd a husband to d widow

Sucre said...

See d family he left behind..I just feel for them..may the good lord continue to comfort them..RIP Deji

Oga egbetunde, that was very wrong timing! What you said isn't bad in itself but its when u said it! Very callous indeed..

Oh Lord please console the family. I'm in tears even though I never met Deji Falae....its so heartbreaking.

MY God cnt jez hlp it, tears jez rolled down frm ma eyes nw wen I saw d wife n d kids especially d lil girl n dat toddler,God gve em d fortitude 2 bear d loss.. God bless em

Vry sad -_- ... May God grant hm Eternal Rest! It is well wt d Wife and Children left behind. Dhayourcreme baby......

Hmmmmm sooo touching. I'm in tears no body ll understand d pain bhind dis woman's tears. A widow @ dis stage she needed her husband more nw bt mr death just snatched d man away from her oooo

Oh my,this is really tragic. I have tears in my eyes just looking at d pics. May God comfort his beautiful wife...........oh. #sobbing#

Exactly 12 years i lost my dad too just made me rem how my mum cried her eyes out :-(

May his soul rest in peace.

Its so sad,whn Someone dies it d loved ones he leave behind dat suffers most,I pray dat d Lord will console and keep he wife And children amen

Dis Life sef, he followed a corpse nd now he's a corpse. Agagu, y did u take him along?? O God! Help dis beautifu family..

Lord, please give his wife the fortitude to bear this loss.. I cant just imagine how crushed she is right now.. its painful seeing these photos..RIP Deji Falae

Ooooh too sad...GOD will be with u mama..RIP

SO SAD ,RIP MAY GOD CONSOLE THE FAMILY HE LEFT BEHIND.

Loveth said...

So painful. May God console ur family. RIP dear.

BelLaBomba said...

May his soul rest in d Bossom of d Lord,and may God give his family d fortitude to bear d loss.

Eeeh yah,cry no more for dead no nothing,we av to ask ourselves,dat wat re we doing dat will not make us to inherit the everlasting kingdom,pls brethern drop it now,and seek for the place where there s joy forever.God wil grant d fortitude to bear d lost.

JUST CAN'T IMAGINE WAT WOULD BE GOING ON IN HIS WIFE MIND AT THAT MOMENT AND PRESENTLY COS HAVE BEEN THERE AND I KNOW WAT IT MEANS TO LOOSE A BELOVED HUSBAND AT PRIME AGE AND THE WORST PART BECOMING A RIPE WIDOW,GOD THAT HEALED MY WOUND AND REMAIN MY COMFORTER FOR TWO YEARS NOW WOULD HEAL YOURS,HE SHALL REMAIN A FATHER TO YOUR FATHERLESS CHILDREN,MAY WE ALL NEVER EXPERIENCE THE LOST OF A DEAR ONE IJN.

it's real sad buh leme ask y s it dt each all ds well 2do nigerians wan do anyfn dem go tek go abroad buh wen it's burial dem go do am here y dem no dey carry burial go abroad 2. Dnt say anfn ws jst askn.

Rip Deji.... Good things don't last...

aahh...aiye fele!!!

MZ Mimi Lee said...

Tears rollin down my eyes! Wat a tragedy! Sad Moment!

What a great loss, I pray the wife and the Children will have something to keep them going in life.

My heart bleeds i scroll through d pictures

So sad.

Mo Baba said...

This guy was the most amazing neighbour we had and could ask for on Oshodi street,Dolphin Estate Ikoyi...he was full of life and lived a very responsible life.... May God grant his sweet heart eternal rest and may he grant sister Ese and the kids grace to pull through this dark moment.

Very sad

May his beautiful soul rest in peace. God said he will be father to the fatherless and husband to the widow. I pray God's blessings and glory be visible in their lives.

What a. Lost, is nt easy to bear.

may his soul dewell in the bosson of the most high lord (amen) Rip

I look @ dis pics and ask myself what is dis life we live?? My heart goes out to his wife and kids and I pray our politicians learn from dis and understand death could happen to anybody wether rich or poor..#sad#

May his gentle soul rest in perfect peace

May Almighty God console his family and hold them strong.

so pathetic,and the children are still very young,God will give the wife the to carry on.

Madam may God grant u the fortitude to bear ur lose

See me crying God help his family

Madam may God give u the fortitude to bear ur lose

So sorry... May his soul RIP... May God be with his wife and children!

christabel said...

Really sad

Heartbreaking. Those poor kids & that poor woman. May God comfort them in a way only he can & give them peace that surpasses all understanding. Amen

Haa really sad look at dat small boy he may not really understand dat he won't ('.._..') his father again

Ma heart bleed

What do U̶̲̥̅̊ mean by think twice before acting,long hisses,may Τ̲̅ђe G☺ØD̶̲̥̅̊ LORD console Τ̲̅ђe bereaved

Death is really painful, such a young man at his prime killed by the corrupt practices of some older folks, may his soul rest in peace

Hmmmm may his soul rest in peace...God Almighty ll be with u all.

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

I feel so much for his wife. so sad staying alone without no husband anymore. R.I.P.

Iwari said...

quiet sad, tears in my eyes...anyone can go at anytime, please make sure you are ready, Hell is real Heaven is real...May his soul rest in perfect peace.

May his soul rest in peace.

Oh jez ....ı cnt just control d tears may hıs soul rest ın peace

My heart bleeds,what a great loss!!!rest in peace man and may God console dis woman and d his entire family!!!

RIP. Take heart ma

WABIC said...

May his soul rest in prefect peace. D good Lord wil kip his family.

DadMatilda said...

may the good Lord give his family the strength to be able to bear the loss, I feel sorry for the family. its a very painful and tragic experience but God knows best. may he abide with the wife and children he left behind.

May his soul rest in peace

This really made me cry..

God is ur stength!i lost my dad wen i was 12 and my younger sis was just 5,we scaled tru and u guys will too*smiles*

May God be with his beautiful family.........

Rip falae

God pls uphold his wife αηδ kids, what a beautiful family he left behind... Sad, very sad.

May his soul rest in peace.may God give his family d hrt 2 bear dis amen.#ma hrt is bleeding*i lost ma dad @ a tender age,I kn d feeling

May his soul rest in peace and May God comfort his family, his aged father, mother, wife and kids. It is well. Deji Rest on....May light perpetual continue to shine on you. (sobbing...)

May he rest in Peace...Amin

Ada Ejike Onyeama said...

Im jst shedding tears.Wat a loss. God pls console dis young woman and her kids.Wat a world.

May the Lord be wit u and ur children.i strongly belef that Mimiko is the one behind the plane crash

Vivian Love said...

So so sad! May his soul rest in peace!

May God comfort the beautiful family he left behind and give them a reason to still thank him amidst all this pain.

Such Young family 2be left behind*sobs*God knws best.......RIP

May his soul rest in peace.so,so sad.

RIP Deji

I can't handle my tears. As a wife, this is tragic to see. May God grant the wife and so young kids the fortitude to bear the loss.

its so sad,tears welled up in my eyes looking at this,nobody has to go that way and so young,May God strengthen the wife and the family and be a husband and father to the children,amen

May the Lord keep you and your children. He will also give you the heart to bear the loss.

Amanda Austins said...

Can't resist the tears...

Such a beautiful family...

It is well with Deji Falae's family and may God console them and be their unseen Guest all the time.
in Jesus name... Amen!

It is really tragic to loose a husband. Especially a good husband and father. I pray for children. May his soul rest in peace.

Its really sad when a loved one is snatched away from you.......may the Lord comfort the family at this trying times and I pray for peace for wife and the kids

samborota said...

Very beautiful family he indeed ahead yet the inevitable came through. May God grant them the fortitude to bear the loss! Sac!

Awww my heart goes out to her,she is really mourning her husband....... Not like Bianca dt was wearing a black stunner shade,full makeup face and looking lyk someone all fashioned up to hit the stage.....!Oh my,take heart madam!! It is well- cheezy

May God grant him eternal rest..deep loss..

winnie said...

Sorry dear just try and let go and let God may his soul rest in peace with de lord Amen

Don Peror Francis said...

My only fear now is that this small kids will be abandoned to fare 4 themselves. Nne ndo,God is ur strength

I feel so sorry for the wife how I wish I wuld be there to help her walk tru the pain believe me its not easy to loss a loved one the memory keeps lingerin forever he was so young and full of life no amount of money can console that woman seems she really luved him God will console u mummy wen u put ur trust in Him,He isn't promisin u dat d pain nd tears won't come but He has promised to walk tru it wit u and watch u come out of it a strong person.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 324   Newer› Newest»