If you're a poor man, don't even think about getting close to Empress Njamah | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 15 November 2013

If you're a poor man, don't even think about getting close to Empress Njamah

When asked in a recent interview if she could settle for any man, whether rich or poor, actress and business woman Empress Njamah said she won't mess with no poor man. She doesn't roll like that!
"I’m not going to tell you what I want. But you get into an expensive shop to pick up something, because you can afford it, you see something you can afford then you buy it but if you cannot afford it, take a walk. The goods are for someone that can afford it, that’s the best I can tell you. I will not settle for less my sister and that’s the truth. People come and tell you all sort of lies and want to praise themselves and say “I can marry a poor man” the poor man nor know wetin him see, abeg! I dey tell una say I am a real person, we all have been through tough times, we all have paid our dues one way or the other. So no poor man must get close to me. Those who know the worth, pay the dues." Empress tells Showbiz Plus

253 comments:

1 – 200 of 253   Newer›   Newest»

Speakin ur mind

CHILD U LOOK SCARY! FIX THAt B4 OPENING UR MOUTH! ITS NOT ABOUT UR BACKSIDE OR FRONT! GET THAT!

IG:byolaar said...

Naso! No more surulere!!!! LoL

Hian!!!!! Park well jor....... Msssssccchhhew

Adaejyk said...

True talk oshi, u don dey old ooo, if u no kno. Mtchew!!!

Okay now...expensive willie willie don die...lol

Mayowa

True talk oo. Correct girl......*winks*

Ik serious truth

Empress impresses.She has stepped up her game!

Good for her jor

Who wants to marry Empress with eye balls like headlight of Murano jeep.

Nice pix

True talk my sista abeg,if the poor man wan girl make him go luk 4 person wey low pass am#shikena#

Lol. Can't blame her jare....person no go hustle forever.
Marry a rich guy and rest. But ermmm.....babes plenty wey you go fight be DAT o! Runs chics are not smiling esp where owo is concerned. #paymaster . lol

Ammy said...

And if d rich man becomes poor,u move on 2 anoda rich man

Tooo ugly,even a poor man go think twice b4 him near her,she's just got front and back,gat no beauty! Just endowment.

mostbeautifulgirlin9ja said...

K o. No wonder she is yet to get married. She go old for there. Any graduate that is single, i m very available. We wil struggle the life together.

kimiphibia said...

No be small thing.

Yes dear you r real. Let no one come here to play this nig holier than thou attitude. Nigerians r fake pple.linda if u like sell my comment n use the moni to buy a she in lekki

And that's why timaya fucked her for free!

thats for her not for everybody. So let her suit herself.

Simple!

U r right ma sis, cos when u don polishe am finish, daz when he will start chezin oda women(meemee)

good talk dearie

No be small matter ooooooh! Sha nobody wanna suffer

With those her basketball eyes?

IT'S HER CHOICE,SO I WISH HER ALL THE BEST.

amen my sister

NB said...

I feel u my sister. #gbam#

Ah ah...Oga ooo

For her mind!

Empress get back side o!

Ur own bera na..... Pray harder

good talk dearie

TRUTH I AGREE WITH HER, I KNOW SOME LADIES WILL SAY MONEY NO MATTER BUT IT DOES IF YOU KNOW YOUR WORTH,YOU WILL NOT SETTLE FOR LESS...

She is a babe sha... And she is definately not a razoo

Lady K said...

she no lie abeg. she's being real and true to herself.

Nne nsogbu adighi,me like

Chichi Taichi Okere said...

Makes sense,I think only irresponsible n wicked men chase women they can't afford to maintain the lifestyle to which such women've become accustomed or even upgrade em...in summary;i agree with her

Empress u don finaly blow ur ass,I wonder why girls won't stay real! Tufiakwa

Mich said...

Empress? We are not impressed!
Shove a banana down your throat.
And good luck with finding a rich man that will want you for keep!

kudos to her for being truthful...kudos also for her lack of wisdom

Who no Want sugar.better to cry in ranger rover sports Dan okada.ijay

Nne nsogbu adighi,me like ur way.

Ok we hear u sister empress. Get married to a rich man dat will treat u lik a piece of shit u hear

patty said...

Okay oooooooo..... U had better pray u see any poor man to marry u sef.... Mtchew

As u wor wor wogry scatter so abi? U better happy if any man whether poor or ugly like you ask u to marry am u hear? Thank me later.

... and that ikebe is worth it. Right on Empress!

-- Poor Man.

obviously, 99% of naija girls have dat mindset... but u ugly ooo! just manage d poor man cos no rich classy guy wud wanna b seen wit u*ONYXGODWIN*

I agree with u girl..

K8tey ojo said...

I like dis babe just 4 dis piece......

folamama said...

Wow! I remembered wen she acted Girl's hostel, she wasn't as big as dis. She luks shapely btw

Mab said...

Empress has a good point, that y d rich marry the rich

K8tey ojo said...

Rough Diamond said...

God bless u empee my dear!
Shoe get size!
No be for mouth, u big indeed!
U don really pay ur dues!
E good make woman make money sha so no man will take u for granted!
I want to be like u when i grow up empee!

goodluck for u o Empress! U stil get plenty time to make a choice...lol

I no blame u my sister! Stick to it and be happy. I got into a relationship with ( I realized later) a broke ass dude. When I realized I committed to stand by him to build things together since I'm gainfully employed. Then comes the inevitable complex problems and emotional outbursts which no hardworking lady deserves. He spent his whole life abroad for 15 yrs kissing the sorry ass of a white lady just to get papers, plus a daughter ( I found this out later). And I'm expected to be dragged into these whole mess? I've worked hard to get to where I m today and no focus less being will mess it up...unto the next please!!!!!!!

Stupid

Folarin Akin said...

Empress Rich dude get broke aswell...at least I expect someone quite beautiful to say the ish you just spit out. Who even wanna settle down with the so called female celebrities...talk little of you...well beauty is in the eyes of the blind beholder

Alasewoooo aloku Timaya (Timaya tokunbo)

Gbammmmmm she z so honest here

Well its true poor men are just terrible but an hardworking man is best

U go old!! In fact u don old!! mtewwwwww

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

Correct babe no romance without finance, smellos keep off.

ericabrandy blog said...

Nawah ooo I no blame her shaa

Its her life....

Ok we have hear u madam. Best of luck

Empress, take it easy with the skin tone sha.

As if u have gold in ur pussy. Get away joor... Nonsesense

mstewwwwwwwwwwwww.....

Shiooooo.

Thats why they all end up single.....

I support her jare, who no lyk better thing

Okay Empress, goodluck with finding THAT rich guy!

mstewwwwwwwwwwwww.....

Haha Hoha generation.dis girl na thief o,jst a meer luk of her spells poverty.I dnt knw y dis Empress choosez 2run her mouth lik gutter

chidi daves said...

lmao.....#wtf.. "we've paid d dues in one wAy or d other"..... I luv dix gurl for being real

Hian #lipsealed#

Nawa for ikebe o

Tall u no tall,fine u no fine,good shape u no get,come dey talk rubbish.take a several seat abeg.mtchewwwww

Life! See Empress shaa! How much Timaya been get?! He didn't make Forbes last time I checked..just saying

You are just a sex object.

Nwoye said...

How rich is your father?

Patiently waiting for the comments to roll in *in 50 cents' voice*

ifeanyi osuji said...

which time or day Empress kon dey get mind like dis...na wao...

I don't care who she chooses to marry but If Dirty 'Black' Empress can Look like this then Bleaching is the real Business,LMAO
PS: Empress and her Tacky weaves
though...SMH

PRETTY GIRL

Warri Boy said...

I can only make one deduction-this woman is brainless.

Gud for her
I pray she finds a rich man with a golden heart

#Word#

I love u Empress for being truthful. Men r full of shit, jts better to settle for the rich one at least u ll be comfortable

Hmmmm dis ugly gal showing hersef,were she G̶̲̥̅̊☺ see husband sef!!

No b lie,c wetin she carry 4 bac
She carry front she carry bac she 2 package I can't leave blah blah blah

GBAM!!! She don tlk her own.... Dsame goes to me anywy I dnt nid al dis useless chew gum boyz sayin I hv dis nd I hv dt... My own is hw much do u hv?? She jst said my mind sha... Beautiful ladies like us dnt nid to settle for less!!! Hheheheh... Mayb l dis broke boyz ere mite attack me *running away*

Ashawo. It means u are for sale nah. Highest beader things... No wonder timaya take beating finish u. Mtcheww

I can't remember the last time I saw ur face in a movie, yet u are here ranting abt rich or not rich. pls, take several seats at the back. Linda, so dis is news abi? mchewes.

She worth am nah, dats y
If na me too I go do worster tins
Poor man keh for a babe like her
Me goor I help her reget it IJN amin

Ask God 4 wot u want,he wil surely give you...U av said ur mind well.
I want a rich guy,I kip asking God 4 1 and I kw he wnt disappoint me...

Jay said...

I'm sure the poor guy in question wouldn't wanna be with a high profile s..t. Fill in the dots. Hint: I wasn't thinking about shit. Even if she is a fine piece of it.

Babe say wht u want u ll get abeg,u desire d best abeg.d 1st tin u nid in a man is a born again xian.

u be mumu empress... 1st comment.

u be mumu empress

u be mumu Empress

Since na buying and selling matter now. Madam I beg how much for one night?

Lmao! I knew Timaya was finniished

2ru talk joor, dat ass is killing so if a guy cnt a4d it let dt guy take a walk....Lol

ebeano said...

No problem lets give her more 5 years with her bleaching skin then we can listen to her again,empress that used to be dark as ofe mmanu people is now now lighter than beyonce ,ikaa nka ighota ije ,then ur face will be like rita ogbebor the owner of Rita Lori hotel

She should go for a cosmetic surgEry to get dt rich man cos age is not on her side at all

Hahahahahahahahahahaha...d babe head d hot. Buh na true sha..

my sister, u no to fyn too na..wit dat attitude, you may only be good for casual sex.

Madam some of the rich men u clamor for, started poor. I wish u well in ur desire. Roselle.

Mumu of d higest order! "Sigh"

I pity for Уσυ Empress. Things go soon over Уσυ!

HMB said...

This bloody fool should shut the hell up. Nobody is intrested in buying timayas used goods. Broke ass donkey.

whitefalcon said...

U go rust Aunty Empress. Like seriously u may want to change that notion because nobody is destined to be poor.

Please the lady is right!! Cut your coat according to your cloth...!!!

nobody should comment on my space.

uche said...

She has really changed. She was looking like mumu when she started acting. Well, she shd wait forever.

Nawa o! When she become ds....curvy?!

Baby mk u talk m o! Poverty is bad, u hv paid ur dues jare.

See this ugly mumu talking ooo...fine grls never marry finish e come begin reach ugly old grls....be der waitin for rich man until u end up alne.....go n work for ur own money n not depnd on that of a man....hoe....

Mttcccchhheeeewwww..... What's so special about this bitch!... She's juz too rude and arrogant! Ugly thing!

Yes I support u Empy. I hear all those bullshits too. I aint gonna marry any poor man who can't pay my bills. I am working hard paying my dues. Poor men should go and take a hike

Ikebe super! !!

Na sooo my baby, I feel u jare, poor man can give sum1 headache.

Empress that clock is tickling fast,It wil soon be 12midnight, i use ro think that way until i come dey approach 38yrs. Wetin happen? I marry one cute poor man.

Hehehe, make she go do miss bum bum. What ever man she won marry, I wish herd best.

Ukwu......see Gobe.....#Timaya must be missing this ass mehn!!!!!!

get out wia she 5n go

LIB,a Blog where d forgotten ones're remembered...For d ones dt've nt been remembered sowii n jes wait a little cos ur tym'll come...NEXT pls???

This empress sef, i remember about 10 years ago, when she was at the peak of her career, i watched her interview and she was talking about the guy she was engaged to. Now i have 2 kids and she is still single and has not settled down. Let her continue to do her runs with ngozi her madam...

Miss empress,welldone ma,it is well with you. Dats why most celebrities do not ave good marriage.

I still believe that a man can grow from nothing to something. The riches u see today may nt be deir tomrw. #wiliwili hair# Roselle

na chair she carry for back..

sweetie said...

I lov her courage she don't pretend.80% of nig girls can't go 4 poor man. But it ll get to a stage in life whereby after struggle to marry rich man at d end of ur struggles in life. it ll finally b in vail.wen getting old & ur mate has closed end 4 aving baby.wat ll left is no choice. Wat ll left in ur mouth ll b (I jst want to make home either poor or rich) need a man in ur life to call father of my children. lobatan!

expensive shop for your body ke? say wetin happen?? with your black board forehead, your big eye and bent yansh...you don come be shop abi toilet??Taaa there

which dues? better go and wash your head biko

those who know your worth? Only God knows how many don pass the konga...Na there you go fear fear kwa..hian

Neither can I settle with a cheap ass woman that thinks its all about money... Fu

Empress nyamayama whore alert !!!!

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Empress you can't impress no one. Who was timaya when he was banging that dead ass of u. You are such a wanna be chick. Look who is talking, no poor man also no rich man. Let ur father marry u. Gosh, the best u should have quoted was, let the right man come, I pray his a man who can efford all I need. That's all, not tagging the poor ish. God is proud of the AMAWIMS that's the poor. Cheers. Engr Emy.

Your mates are making money from music and acting and spending and you are here talking about wanting rich men to buy you stuff. No wonder Timaya came back for the car and valuable he got you. And she is so ugly if you see her without makeup. Cheap skate!

Abeg no body want 2 suffer, ejo fi gesi yen le. Joooooooo

Correct madam!!! If one can't afford steack meat make him stick to garry ohhh. #DontTellYouHaveNotBeenWarned

Na true girl shoe gt size Lol

HMB said...

Very ugly individual. Timaya needs to slap her with his dick again.

Idiot....y dont u put ur own pic so we c ow u look like...ewu gambia....ugly monkey....SOB or DOB...wich eva

=))LǻµGĦ=Dǿµŧ=DLǿµđ=))•, badest gal ever.

Lol....she is feeling important ke....by the time tou are 50, u will settle for the bones when all d meat is finished!

I like that so real

Actress? When last did I see her in a movie?

chinny said...

Different views for different folks. she just erred her view and shouldn't be attacked for that.aim high and you will achieve high#fact

Go and stab dat shapeless ass of urs somwhere my frnd..."Take a walk" my foot, dnt worry dear frnd wen d time comes even a poor man won't want to marry u for credit.. Local boki gal#mtchhew! Linda af told u find d woman wey cos dat taiwo man death o! I won't tell u again

Dirty woman.

Rough Diamond said...

Banario shut up jor!
*eyelashes*

Rough Diamond said...

Ur sister fine reach her?

Hahaha______Empress name ur price hw much per nyt!!

Nice one!

U don old finish...u neva stil find d rich man,waka pas Empress u r nt a fyn babe at all beta settle down if any man try kom ur side abeyoooo.

Rough Diamond said...

Na only her get dat kind eyes?
How ur own eyes bi?

Rough Diamond said...

Na wa o!!!

No responsible man will marry a woman like you. The time will come, you will look for a labourer- just any man to marry you, you wont find.

Rough Diamond said...

Y u no get sense?
She say she no want!
Mtchew for ur head!

Cheap talk from a gutter woman.

In her quest to catch her big fish I hope she plans to not use that weave in the first picture.

Rough Diamond said...

Na wetin u talk!
U don be God abi?
Woman wrapper @onyx

Nor be Igbo babe, what do u expect.

Rough Diamond said...

How old r u again?

Rough Diamond said...

She is worth it u hear?!
Take several seats abeg!

She has been taking a lot of different sperm from men in her desperate search for a RICH man, that is why she is so BIG. Her market will only sell for some time, after that reality will set in, then it will be too late.

Rough Diamond said...

Alika shut up!
And u run ur mouth like suckaway!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I hope say rich man don marry Empress now....
Going, going.....not gone yet?
You no go wait die IJN!

Chai, even this monkey they chose too. This life. Lool

Ok...we hv hrd..wht thou hv said..God help thee..

Gehn! Gehn! Gehn! Empress has spoken.

U r competin #ugliness# wit Timaya n OBJ, stil d fin rich man.plz go n settle down wit ur follow ugle Timaya b4 u go run mouth here.

Only poor broke dudes r against empress. U can tell from their ugly dps. Go and work hard jare. No lady wants 2 suffer

I get her point buh shez got upside down,i tink wot we should pray for z someone whoz hard working and has a bright future.bcos one tout fit sell drugs make millions come turn rich man over nyt and we gals as mumu as we dey go come dey trip kill ourselves.i tink no hard wrking man can end up poor except devil seriously holl him case file.be wise cos life z too short to b unhappy with a billionaire.ozzy

Julit said...

Chuwash! Thats why you steal. Anya ukwu

Julit said...

Chuwash! Thats why you steal. Anya ukwu

Speaking her mind? She's a dumb stupid bitch! No one knows tomorrow! That poor man ur dissing u don't know if he's paying his dues and will soon b d next big thing

Oluwadamilola said...

I swear you can kill someone.. Hahahah! That first picture though, she looks like a scarecrow..

Oluwadamilola said...

Bonario, forget that thing, to ba gba e mu, wa wa alright..lol

Nawaoo. I keep wondering how this normal ugly girl turned out to be pretty now. Nice 1 babes.

see her face like i cant marry a poor man, who wan marry a poor girl nowadays???? my dear u are a star, and we don't really care who u get to marry to, so dear u seeking for attention because its been long we last saw u, so please dear try come up with something like"O.M.G, I THINK I LEFT MY BRA AND PANT IN BOSE AROWOSEGBE'S HOUSE, I THINK AM A POTENTIAL LEXBIANNNN" that will be a great news.....

e bonto said...

So where does that lead her to?Rubbish tinz.

eereel said...

Who wants to marry empress. Wait let someone propose first b4 gi ako yeriwa... One love...

Baby its me. Why are u so pained? Ur p smells remember?

Hahahahahaha... It's a matter of time. In less than ten years time interview her again.

Lol even timaya wey de suck tohtoh wey de period still dump u..lolzzz

Hahahahaha... Only time would tell. Let's see how it goes in less than ten years!

Madam go make your own money first to be able to afford the luxury of choice.

No 9ja big boy, would want to mix wit Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊, talk more of taking Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ seriously, babes grow up, runz dnt last forever.*wink*

zibaintl said...

empress kudos....wetin be d meaning of poor man.d rich cries too.abi u no knw?

Bonrio pls don't kill me laugh hahahahahahha

Lixxie said...

Even if I was bill gates, I'd still not think about thinking about getting close to empress njamah :)

Drity big…which worth?

She don bleach sef...hiss

Why are people like this ehn?...see linda let's face it..no girl wants to marry a poor man..because that's trouble for her...the poor ones that all of you are claiming that she should marry...do u really think if she does that,the man will meet her needs...that will be a broken and sad marriage..and you struggle finish with the so called poor men..and then they become rich..and suddenly you are invisible to them..all those times you spent struggling with them..no longer matters...my dear let's not deceive ourselves and let's be truthful..only a few poor men after struggling with them will keep you by their side..period!!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 253   Newer› Newest»