Probe on Stella Oduah BMW car scam suspended indefinitely | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 14 November 2013

Probe on Stella Oduah BMW car scam suspended indefinitely

The Senate, on Thursday, suspended indefinitely its decision to question the Minister of Aviation, Stella Oduah, at its general session, after repeatedly deferring the minister’s appearance.

Ms. Oduah will now appear before the Senate Committee on Aviation on an unnamed date, a new resolution approved by the lawmakers on Thursday said. The hearing is expected to be reported back to the senate plenary.
“The Senate accordingly resolves to rescind its earlier resolution that the minister of aviation and chief executives of the aviation parastatals to brief the senate plenary,” the motion read.
Senate president, David Mark did not give reasons for the senate's decision. Read more - Telegraphng

179 comments:

Okay!!!

and dis is how another corrupt official goes Scott free! dz country z messed up! choi! *ONYXGODWIN *

Mich said...

Of course,another one swept under the carpet.
Not gonna waste my energy saying anything cos nobody cares nor listens.
Nigeria! Smh!

They are all same water boiling in a pot.
What happened to the fuel susbsidy probe?
Was never optimistic about the probe so am not surprised.

Bina said...

Hehehe...9ja for you. All the same people joooor!

wots d big deal

This our Nigerian govt. Corruption is no more a sin it's now part of our everyday activities. God is watching.

Small tym now dey will close the case
What a dead country

mostbeautifulgirlin9ja said...

What are they trying to do with this case. Lord have mercy

What kind of country is this? everything they get away with just anything Linda Ikeji's sister blast emmy for dissing Linda God help us all

As usual.

Before? no be 9ja? Of course nothing would come out of all that bullcrap probe and panel. Wetin happen to Farouke and Otedola? wetin do Obasanjo, Babangida, Alamesyiega(sorry cant spell the name right, that yeye boy wen de senate then(cant remember his name) and lots more... They are all walking free men. Even the So called Bad luck and him wife wen go de carry half the population of 9ja go every international function.. Its just for another thief to commit another and that story will fizzle out. Abeg Lindi tell us something else joor

Ahhhh! Wat a shame on our leaders, Nigeria is a country wea 1 man can geopardise d future of a whole nation just for his/her selfish aims. Well d public is even lucky dey said sumtin about it. Dissue has already bin settled behind close doors.. Nyja God help us.

Lmao!! I knew it wld come to dis. Nigeria a dead country.

mehn screw Nigerian leaders,They are the reason why other countries insult Nigerians.

This is not magic or science, it was suspended cos of the Saturday election to gain the pples favor. this is no to say the case wld b reopened tho. Its bn closed fir good.

Jesuuu oooooo!!!!!

Same as ASUU... Hehe! Dey knw bera!

Okay now. #notsurprised#

Meanwhile who get blackberry charger pls?

Allah ya isa

some things are just handled better indoors.Nigerians should understand this

You see why people like Ann Coulter need to 'insult' us. In one breath we are talking about her and this our aviation matter.

that it is gbam,this is how they enrich them selfs and later they will become the richest woman in the universe.god is watching all of them

God help us, Nigeria we need a revolution!

Igor said...

I think the senate wants to "do the needful"

They should let that woman be! Who is better than her there.Naija politics is chop make I chop.

God punish all of them. They will all die prematurely. I hate nigeria.

therealist said...

I am a nigerian living abroad and every time I see these kinds of stories, I get frustrated. So many corrupt officials get away with crime. I am tired of this madness.

How can such a blatant act of fraud be ignored like this. She is still the minister for God's sake and no one has forced her to resign. Just a terrible country.

We need a revolution in the country.People need to stand up. We just get slapped in the face and accept it. Enough is enough.

Lol....I wasn't expecting anything different. My dear country sha!

Hahaha... No b news I personally predicted this _______Next

This is exactly why I don't pray for dis country to get beta..infact I pray for the corruption to continue so I wil get a chance at mine wen on top..its almost my turn

I was never interested in d whole sham b4 anyways...i already knew it wld yield zilch!!!! Olat

Later, when they write articles about Nigeria and corruption y'all will be yelling like drunken monkeys. How won't they insult us, when this is the news they read about us? I don't know if we can ever experience change in this country at this rate.

I pray that they re not trying to sweep the truth under the rug again.God bless naija

Another ploy to sweep the #Oduahgate under carpet. One may ask: is the Senate confuse?

They are acting movie for us and we are all watching. "All of us be mumu" fela

Our leaders have no shame! I'm not surprised by the way,its the Nigerian way

If other politicians and elite who stole billions go scot-free,then this women should not be a surprise me.

Why am I not surprised!!!!!

may God have mercy on us all, next pls .

Na this people go finish this our country. Jona is very corrupt .....

Estyblues said...

Y m I not surprise??smh

of cooooouurse it wud be swept under d carpet.no b naija wey we knw?smh:(

When she was busy moving around wit jonathan,dat was when she was soughting the rite pple case closed

4gotten case

jonah is obviosly in love wit dis cat eye babe... I pray dt god will open d eyes of his wife to see it

Before you know it is 2020 and she is vying for president.

The untouchable............. Beast of Nation "Egbekegbe na bad society"- Fela

Na 2day are u pple surprise.wat do u expect wen a president say u can steal oil money & go free if u av a good lawyer. Jonathan we hail deee #transformation #fresh air
EURO voice

Oluwabobby said...

So,gradually this case wl be swept under d carpet?*What is taking so long,what shady investigation ar they doing again.?painful thn is d Stupid boko haram and Ansaru sect wl nt deal wid our coward,gullible & corrupt leaders rather,they go killing innocent,hardworking Nigerian Citizens and bombing churches..FOOLz!!!
*Christmas is here again!hope u resume ur killings.....

as a woman of her type, she can get woteva she wants without questions to answer. Niger way!

really messed up

datsharpguy said...

I see they are doing the #needful

Maka why zinu?

We all knew it'l boil dwn 2 dis.african china said it in 1 of his tracks-poor wen tif money Omo dem go dey show em face 4 crime fighter,rich man wwey tif money Omo u no go c em face 4 crime fighter.nigeria my country,

Millions of dollars involved.......& gbam another inflation of contract sums to make up for the cash spent.....In all these,God dey....

so z dos pple probn her dat are npt corrupt abi? go drink kai kai joor

As usual, am not surprised. Corruption in high places.

Things is nt done dis way,nigerians pls wake up,we re lackin behind.lynda if u like don't post my comment as usual, I no send u oo, luv u lindoo

Na wahh oooo

I am not surprised! I did not expect the probe to go any further... That is freaking Nigeria for you!!

Mayowa

What next pls

ːː̖́•‎​​​​​ℓσℓz• dat 9ja for Ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊,
GiFTEDhands#

Curruption @ it peak,Linda if u like u post if u dnt like forget it

Nigeria u sure say u go better? Why all this wuluwulu in our government sector. Okayoooooo. Ka anti na ele nu Anya. Chineke u de see everything.

lily said...

I told you guys to forget dis case when the hearing was being conducted. Its a settled case in isreal, so evry oda fing na wash! Dis is how it'll go down the drain. Sebi ASUU don do dia worst?

Na paddy paddy govt we dey o, egba wa oo!

Fools

What is wrong wit our leaders? Can't they do de ryt tin 4 once? Na wa ooooh. God help us in dis country.

Dis hocus-pocus by d senate onli goes 2show dat d senate is a Den of thieves.Dis colony of warlords hv sworn 2kip Oduah in office inspite of d facts b4 dem....My country is stil a big joke.God hlp us!

I believe Stella is a witch.... See her eyez sef? She don use her punani plus Jazz end da matta like play like play be dat oh!!! See her vampire lookin face

Soul said...

Na wetin Scott Disik do you na? Hia

Am ashamed of this country and its rule of law...*sadface*

Hahahahahahahahahahahhahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahhhhahahahahahahaha!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHAT A JOKE OF A FUCKING COUNTRY!!!!!!!!!!! Staying my ass in sane Ol' US of A! Nigeria ko..hellfire ni.

And another one goes scott free...we are finished!

I think goodluck is one of the worse people ever to rule Nigeria. He has no regard for himself or the citizenry. I can't just imagine the numbe of. Such cases he has let slide. Doesn't he see its becoming obvious that he's a pussy. Even If its for show conclude the disciplinary process and issue a sanction even if we know she won't be penalised atleast make an effort to cover ur sss na bros!!!! Such. A shame to think I voted this cunt of a man

«........MUTESKI......« said...

Godwin no stress urself too much....have u 4gtin dt corruptn is legalised in dis country..?..

I knw it will come †☺ this, this country is cursed wt †ђǝ Leaders, Jona God shall surely punish U̶̲̥̅̊ U̶̲̥̅̊ wnt go scott free ur day of shame is near. Oh ow I detests †ђǝ leaders of Naija.

This country is fucked up

Na 2dae we all saw it coming

«........MUTESKI......« said...

Am not surprised wt deir attitude..So linda tell dem on our bhalf, dt we are fully aware dt dis is a country where corrupt person report a corrupt person to a corrupt person about corruptn...Meanin dt all of dem are corrupt...

Useless country...God will definately judge u so called leaders leading dis country into doom

Who kias. LÍsÞenin To oliver de coque song nd shakn my head.

okay....lets wait and seee

New Discovery- See how you can make daily cash online just with your phone or PC, click here and see how.

She is innocent.

Naija can neva change,is a pity.

David Mark worse senate president that is detached from reality in nigeria

adorable jewel said...

Naija and corruption**dey re just inseparable!!!!!

BOY this woman is sexy..l love her...

As I Predicted nothing wuld happen if dey were cious dey wuld hv suspended her 4m serving #foolish pple#

De woman is my hero. If u no like her go suck ur papa d**k ok?

ykay said...

As usual,and we don't want people frm outside the country to abuse us,we are not yet ready to fight dis 'disease' called corruption in our society !!!

dint we all see dis coming?! Dis country! Smh

What a nation!

Chai....lindaaaaaa......don't spoil show 4 dis ppl na...they r tryn 2 make dis news die n u con still dey put am 4 blog....its unfair o....anywaiz..as far as m concerned 'dis is d end of d story'...everybody go n sleep....*yawns* (ROI)

I said it.Nothing will happen.Jonathan regime is the worst.He should cover his face in utmost shame.I have no respect 4 him wot so eva.

Joseph Oguche said...

Has she bought them over?

Its obvious dat we don't have leaders in dis country but selfish idiots.

No be today,we don de hear disooooo

Not surprised. There is absolutely no hope for this country.

Mourning this country seriously. This is just a hopeless country I don't think it will ever get better. RUBBISH. Just so angry right now

Ashawo jonathan, keep it up oh,

Na una usual way of letting corruption die in dis country. Look at ghana jst common talk a deputy minister made of making a million dollar b4 she leaves office she was sack, bt for naija we must set comitee to probe everytin. God help us.

meanwhile the MMIA is leaking as I speak to you, Water leaking every where and no light for almost 2 hours. White fellows just laughing as they are all about to leave this country. What a shame and the Sad woman is still in charge. GEJ YOU HAVE LOST MY TRUST

GEJ has told them to water down their findings.

This rats of politicians, they keep daring and daring... Let them know that a day will come when they will answer for all this their outright display of corrupt intoxicativeness, either before God or man... A day will come!!!

Naija my country what do u expect how can corrupt senators probe corrupt minister

...And you wonder why rabble-rouser 'ANN COULTER' is dissing Nigerians that they teach credit card fraud in University of Lagos?

The President of credit card fraud is sitting @ the TOP of ASO ROCK and Ms Odua & the other political criminals are just minions giving us all a BAD NAME!

Abegiii!!!

What a shame

I wasn't expecting any less, we all knew it'll turn out this way!!!

Chinedu said...

like u expected them to do something before??? We are in the country that practices ''show the people what they want to see let's do what we want''...

Mtsheewww

Josh said...

One day bush meat go catch the hunter!!!

Don Peror Francis said...

Men,dis is y I love politics..its d game of d intellectuals..#caseclosed@Oduah

She is almost fine sha...

Swept under the carpet in disguise *yawning*

Power pass power! Gbam!

God help nigeria!.

fuck dem all

Na today? They think they are fooling Nigerians. The day the revolution starts it will not have part 2. It seems like Nigerians are not fed up yet. When Nigerians are fed up, these people will know. Until then, everyone else please continue the hustle. Abacha had his day.

What a same to Nigeria! Unfortunately the world is watching and laughing.
God deliver us from this!

Before nko wat do u guys xpect they are above the law.buh one day na one day.i comment my reserve.

Saw it cmin

D only tin I can say is dat I regret am a nigerian! Chikena

Sunshine:-) said...

My dear Linda, I am not surprised at all. It is only in my dear country Nigeria that we set up a committee to kill a snake. Lol! All I know is that all the past and present leaders that have abused their offices, embezzled money, and put Nigeria/Nigerians where we are today will pay for their sins. I just feel sad for the "average innocent" Nigerians that are deprived of a good comfortable life.

This lady is really pretty tho.

finally,none of them has the moral standing to question her,they are all in it together.

Jewel said...

Why won't the likes of ann churle make demeaning remarks about Nigeria when corrupt politicians are patted on the back for looting the nation's wealth for self gain? Then you dare say that yahoo boys are to blame for the Nigeria's bad reputation abroad, do you want them to die of hunger? the fact that she remains as minister till now is an indication that she will go scot free. #HISS#

People on this blog are really stupid. What exactly is she guilty of? Approving a contract for ger her personal cars or getting a kickback from First bank or Coacharis, which one?

So shameful to our government n country choii... Naija still d same.. OBI~BASILIANO

#LOBATAN# The rest na story.

Can u imagine? This is how God will suspend His Grace on their heads indefinitely too. FOOLS

D lawmakers've been compromised to d tune of #150 million each n d movement of funds can be traced.They're sharing what's left of Nigeria before finally destroying her.

and dis is how another corrupt official goes Scott free! dz country z messed up! choi! Omotola caught in the act of lesbianism

Not gonna waste my energy saying anything cos nobody cares nor listens.

Tonto Dikeh acquires 250million mansion in lekki

Omotola caught in the act of lesbianism

my dear linda....this is what happens when corrupt people try other corrupt people!...starting from the presidency down to their political parties...you see all these people have godfathers and until the godfathers give approval nothing can be done. I guess el-rufai was right...

jst like i guessed,damn Nigeria. God s d nly one dt kn intervene

PAVOUR said...

Thats my original country. Clapping.

Naija I hail!

vinchy said...

Is it not nigeria ?if dey sey osama is in kano my dear dont doubt dat

Rough Diamond said...

Nansense!!!

Senate President don fuck am, him head scatter. I no blame am oo! The woman too sexy.

All this people will roast dry in hell fire

Sapele girl in Agungi said...

this woman's eyes tho!!'ka-ra-shi-ka things

Guys take it or leave it..very soon and I say very soon..all these would stop..

As usual, nothing is coming out of it. God dey sha

Latest: ASUU NEC meeting now
to hold on Saturday 16th of Nov

Lol!!!!!!!!!!!

We are not suprised....... it was expected

oh this is just unfair,just looking at deji falae's burial pictures and i feel for this country,if the minister had focused on more important things than embezzling money maybe we wont have lost so many lives in plane crashes,we lost 153 lives last year and here we go again!!! for how long are we going to continue like this??????????????

Up 9ja! Dahs d way forward...jus wait 4 ur turn,urs would b worst.

Which way Nigeria? In Ghana Victoria Hammah is sacked for just talking about diverting $1M.. No not naija oooo dem go suspend am. God punish all doz thieves at the top. Frustrating frankly.

They shld leave dis woman alone pls!

What do u guys expect?jonah sent her a message and she delivered,u now want him to sack her?even her air of not being sobered when she and her stupid NACCA stooges appeared before de panel was more or less telling them dat they were wasting their time and effort since nothing will come out of it.MAY a GOD HELP AND SAVE NIGERIA-AMEN

My heart aches for this Country. Its begining to look like God has forsaken Nigeria. No good thing is happening. The leaders are looting and nothing is happening.

Corruption thrives, and as long as you belong to the cabal and cult, you can do anything and get away with it.....

Its a pure case of chop-o cos i'm chopping.... My joy is that the only permanent throne is the one that belongs to God above.

God please just let the rapture take place and carry your own....

One woman tearing a nation apart and yet we still think everything is alright.... God help us all

PHOTO: "I’m HIV Positive & I've Hidden
My HIV Status From My Husband For
Four Years"

Hmmm....I see it happening...abi how cld u expect senate to deal wit d person who is bigger dan d corrupt president himself
.......up corruption

Mehhn I saw dis post ...Really funny Buh lindiwey y u d sample ur receipt kwanu?

everything that goes on in the Nigerian politics is initiated behind closed doors

all issues that concerns the Nigerian politics is initiated behind closed doors. we can call Nigeria, behind closed doors

All these issues of corruption are making me very ashamed to be a citizen of this country! Why must we keep tolerating this. It has become somewhat embarassing carrying the green passport. Jonathan is a complete failure just as El Rufai described him. Shame on you Mr President!!!!!

Our senate is made up of a bunch of incompetent fools, without exception!

So, who were they fooling when she was not allowed to sign the document
In Isreal?

Linda could you pls spare us the Forbes list of richest people. I get really offended by such because we all know how they got there. Even the South Africans on the list got there by oppression thousands of black people. Before we say " jack robinson" , the likes of omo oba oduah will join the list! Princess my foot!

congrat stella. freedom

People keep saying "Our Leaders"! which leaders? who dash monki banana, who dem dey lead? they are "Our Looters" if they are leading im not aware cos I'm obviously not following. Nefarious bastards. Those their everyday " com-in-tea" have invited Stella in, she can only get there and follow them take tea while we will be outside wasting our breath unda scotching heat. #Thieves-of-the-same-pocket#

Is any body still surprised why no country takes Nigeria serious? We are really a corrupt country. Impunity is the order of the day. Goodluck's Jungle.

BrokenEnglishmandey said...

About time! Leave her the fuck alone!! Let start from all the stupid Senators, and House of Representatives first, before you start probing her. STUPID PRESIDENT AND YEYE CABINET. IGNORANCE STATE GOVERNORS.. Don't do nothing for the country but to looted. You all are going to rotten in hell, both the past and present!

Abeg do the needful,woman power no be small tiin,I no blame GEJ,

Anyway I am not supprised no be 9ija it's biz as issual wat happn wit FARUQ LAWAL n OTEDOLA case may GOD save us in this Contery

Ohhh! Of course...who the hell was waiting on her to be persecuted????

This is due process...steal...probe weightless probe....case closed....she is free.

Nigeria can never be free from corruption.

Am sure she will be laughing her heart out now...

"Who the fuck are you all?"

Is it contact lense that this woman is wearing or is it her natural eyes? just asking..

Wolfy! said...

EWWWW!!!!! they are just turning us all for this we country... BABA GOD why don't you eradicate all this looters so we can have brighter future..

Abeg try help us come start am. We wey dey here no sabi how to start am. You do well u hear. You are thousands of miles away telling us what we need. How about u come home first.

ow that Stella Odua has been "exonerated" systematically by the senate and the president………
Fellow Nigerians and most especially the Nigerian youth, It is now evident that the government of our darling president Goodluck Jonathan has no plans to tackle corruption and in fact is a catalyst for aiding corruption. While the world may see this as a bad thing I am beginning to realise that corruption has become our way of life in Nigeria and may just be put to good use.
Farouq lawal was caught red handed with bribe money, he is still in the house enjoying himself, all the oil subsidy thieves are in Barbados (abi its Cabu in Mexico) enjoying their loot and lastly Stella Odua is probably still in Israel trying to get the go from Christ for forgiveness so she can go and spend her loot. Hundreds more cases that I care less about. At least during baba OBJ’S time, we felt EFCC at work and we had convictions. Anyways, this is the time when Nigerian youths need to take to bull by its horns. We are not going to go on the streets to protest against the government, no, we are going to adopt the following stand on corruption in Nigeria since that is the formula my president is adopting anyways.
Any loot not discovered by whistle-blowers or the EFCC before the public officer leaves office should be forgone,
Any loot found out by anybody should be properly negotiated but not more that 50% of the loot should be returned. Your negotiation power and your relationship with the president or the senate president will determine how much you return or if you even return any kobo at all.
All government contracts must not be inflated by more than 600% (subject to negotiations and approval of the oga at the top),
Bribes and cut backs should also be legalised and included in the constitution so that we don’t bother our heads any more about whether or not people will be jailed for stealing or not. What we would be bothered about is how much the person who stole the funds is willing to share and spread.
All government officials should have an immunity to investigation since all the investigations in the past have not yielded any results
If it appears that the president or his ministers leave office without looting, they should be tried for secretly looting the money which will be against the constitution,
When a public official is found to have stolen money, 4 high powered presidential committee should be set up (please, national character should be enforced, all the geo political zones must be well represented) and funded with 1bn naira each primarily to investigate how far and wide the money stolen will or has spread through the ministry staff.
Wo if you have any other idea add your own and lets collate and send to the constitutional review committee and lets all join hands to legalise corruption and reduce the head ache and stress we all go through hoping that the officials will be brought to book. It is sure that Nigeria will develop but it will only develop if we decide to acknowledge that corruption is a part of our way of life, introduced by the west and accepted and developed by us for us.
Nonsense and concobility

shes proly f**king the right dicks....