Lola Omotayo's pre-wedding Jewellery & makeup trial + wedding IV | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 12 November 2013

Lola Omotayo's pre-wedding Jewellery & makeup trial + wedding IV

Beautiful Lola Omotayo will be marrying her longtime partner and baby daddy P-Square's Peter Okoye this weekend Sunday November 17th. Renowned make-up artist Banke Meshida will be doing Lola's make-up for her special day. They did a jewellery & makeup trial recently so the bride-to-be could choose the look she wants for her wedding. On the right is their traditional wedding invitation.

190 comments:

Owk next>>>>>

wow! shes beautiful indeed. congrats...

Lola u too fine shaaaaa

queen hadassah said...

This woman is very fine sha but she looks older than peter.

D eyebrow is a no for me,abeg d makeup artist gat to improve on dat

Ehen? Make up trial... Money is good o. I reject poverty in my life IJN

D eyebrow is a no for me,abeg d makeup artist gat to improve on dat

osahon said...

first. good for her

Gud for her..

The lights are now on Lola! Annie step aside! Lol

Stunning bride!!!

Pretty lady, am not seeing any difference though.

seunLondon said...

Nigerians and over-sabi sha, HML all thesame,,,,Off to Dalston Market to buy some foodstuff........#SeunLondon

jaybeyblu said...

nooooiiice! a lot better than the earlier one we saw.

Awwwwww,she is beautiful,she looks nice in both but i prefer the white beads cos of the calming effect it has on her

Me I don't know oo but I don't think this makeup accentuates her beauty to the maximum. I think it's so plain and drab. It's her trad wedding for pete's sake! She should have a brighter lip or blush. It's not popping at all!!

xoxoxoxoxo loving this make up...thats a true definition of a 21st century african woman..not this wannabes we see dis dayzz...sweet barny wish i could steal her from d niccur..

sylph said...

How is this news?

Beautiful Lola.Congrats in advance

Nna men, dis lady is beautiful...I can't wait till dat date....thank God av ben invited #winks#......
BANTO SAY SO VIA NOKIA 3311.......

Linda I'm so much in love with what u do but the problem here is dat I'm a graduate I have been at home for a long time now applying for jobs and going interviews I seem frustrated right now. Please can u help or friends pls help a soul. :(

Dis is beautiful

Awww.......she's so beautiful lovely makeup too

*star* said...

Wooow lola looks very beautiful.I knw wat ever she finally chose 2 wear will be jst perfect

Modebola said...

Cute

Me I don't know oo but I don't think this makeup accentuates her beauty to the maximum. I think it's so plain and drab. It's her trad wedding for pete's sake! She should have a brighter lip or blush. It's not popping at all!!

Beautiful makeup! Congrats..... To mu super star #PeTeR OkoYE

OMG!WOMAN said...

This woman is pretty, haters bow!

I prefer the picture with the red beads, she looks old on the pearl.

Nice one Omotayo wishing u d very best. Kisses 2 u and ur hubby!

ejiwunmi said...

Lola is beautiful nd wld make a pretty bride sat.... But is it me or my eyes.... The Brows re so uneven nd nt perfect... BM never Woah's me

Dis woman is beautiful. Shun am!!!

Gud for them... For me, I've got money to make. Kelvin

Slimy said...

Dis is beautyful.. HML in adv, God bless ur Union L n P.

She looks like Owiwi

Linda I knw dis isn't part of d comment 4 dis post but ur readers need to knw that there are over 700 tribes in Nigeria and so it is not right for u to think that whoever insults yoruba is and igbo person n vice-versa! This tribalistic attitude needs to stop! I'm neither from the two tribes but you guys shld tk a chill pill! There r yoruba ho's and there r igbo ho's! Yoruba thieves, igbo thieves but then again, u have wonderful yoruba pipo and wonderful igbo pipo! It is about the individual. That said, contrary to comments on former posts, DonJazzy isn't igbo so quit attacking igbos! Same as Stella Damasus! They r both Deltans! Deltan ibos(Anioma) are not Igbos so spare igbos d insults! Thanks

Beautiful <3

Finally! Good for them

PUMPKIN said...

She looks so beautiful..God bless you and yours.

GleriN said...

Dis make up done by banke is lookin superb...........Lola u luk beautiful dear nd i wish yhu HML................wish to be wel known like banke someday

Nice one.

ohk!!!! this is so cool

Mocherry said...

I prefer her 1st look with d red bead. D one wt d white bead is a no -no. Donno y I hate blushes

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Wow she's transformed!!!!!! Where is that sagging sad faced woman na? Make-up is good o

Why are dis ppl's wedding all ova our face?....even annie and tuface didn't publicize deirs like this... Attention seeking too much.

Hmmmmm.... Ravishing beauty. She's aging though..... #Ozi

All the oda baby mamas will finally metuonu (shut up)
Teresa

Estyblues said...

B-e-a-u-t-i-f-u-l

goddess of beauty...a classic definition of a 21st century AFrican woman..xoxo loving da make up..perfection, unlike some stinky ass wannabes we see thiz dayz!..wish I could steal her 4rm dat niccur

She looks beautiful

God bless me too o

Hmmm,linda,I must b dia weda they invite me or nt,wt abt u?

debbie A said...

RUBBLISH MUST SHE ANNOUNCE TO D WORLD?PARK WELL LOLA.R U D FIRST TO MARRY A CELEB?knowing hw u will luk already so its won't b new dat day.....not hating oh but #fact#.

Hmmm,lilimo,I will assist u in d amibo job cos I knw say work go plenty 4 u alone

Congrats dear

Finally that's good. I'm happy for them + I'm proud of peter. She's really preety .... Wishn them happy married life. *CHIZZY*

Martha Ikeji said...

Nawa..o the lady's face sef, e dey one kind, anyway congrats to dem...
She still no fine...just my opinion

This is really silly. Why should it be out and circulating in the media before the main day.

simple n elegant. I like!

Dis is a beautiful bride...flawless make up

What difference will it make. #FiNEWiNe

Love me some Lola anytyme anyday..she can do no wrong in my eyes,she looks wow ravishing!!! Make I see jealous mofo wey go sey her age dey show!!!! Am soo in love with d makeup,not over the top or too plastic and I can see she changed dt her not so nice eyebrow signature dt dnt do her justice... Hml Lola okoye! -cheezy

Beautiful

Lola is a pretty damsel!Cheezy said so

Stunning!!! BM Pro has never fallen my hand. D red beads r nice but they r quite common so I'd choose d pearls if it were me.... My two cents tho. Congrats

Nice makeup,but r we supposed to see ur makeup trial session,I dnt think so. Bmpro,I think u can still do beta.I dnt like d idea of u choppin off all ur brides brows b4 using ur brow pencil.All d same,nice job

Banke Meshida's makeup is flawless. D bride is fine too sha. HML

Yes she get d right makeup now. Evertin look beautiful on her. I wish u d best in Life. Twinx after wedding lol...

Congrats to dem....

She go wear contact lens for wedding day??na wa oo

Shame to bad people Lola is everly beautiful. Congratulations to you my dearie.

Oluwadamilola said...

Banke Meshida's brow though.. Horrible mhen.. Haba!

Linda! Is dat Ur I.V? Cus I heard its strictly by invitation. Congrats 2 dem sha, can't wait 4 d D.Day 2 cum!!!

Lovely. Omotosho.

9ce to hear dat, @ last

Beauriful, berra than d smokey eye.

I tire oh!
Please marry already..too long and drawn out iya ibeji

Makeup beautifully done ,buh I prefer her on the red necklace .

Makeup beautifully done ,buh I prefer her on the red neckpiece

bbm pin 23491053 said...

Moral lesson. Stick your ass to one person. Nice one P. Cheers. Engr Emy.

Wow.... She looks nice !

Arabella said...

hmmm money is talking

@least make she dey try smile,she's always serious...anywayz congratz!

Pls Lola &Peter invite me oo. I will like to come to the wedding oo. I am well-wisher

Hmmmmmm ok am happy 4 her my comment

Thank God 4 makeup. But she's pretty sha. Linda post.

Pretty woman.....HML jare....

LINK HUB said...

hmm...nice tho

Good for her. Next pls
Aibekay

Ds girl don reach 40 o...just saying

Beautiful

meme fashion said...

Congrats 2 u both,but dnt lik de make up tho!

jimsking said...

She is an epitome of beauty

Choi...mesef go marry celebrity ooooo

jimsking said...

She is an epitome of beauty

Atlast the d day is fast approaching can't wait to witness that occasion,once again Happy wedlock in adcance L.P

Love her makeup,very gorgeous yet simpe

Gbabe said...

She's too fair. ......let me keep my mouth shut.

ChyChy said...

She is so beautiful, the one with the white bead is better, she is looking younger, finer and innocent there. Congrats in advance girl. Well i don't know if Linda will post this.....waiting...

Winnie26 said...

Lovely!!!!! Awesome!!!!!!! Beautiful!!!!! Splendid!!!!!! Wishing her all d best!!!!!

js passing on top of Keke.........Linda! Am js waiting for ur own Jooor!!!!

Chai! Dis woman is too Old for peter oooo! But wat do we expect shaaaa! Baby mama's Regime. Congrats omotayo aNd Peter! Amerndarl.

Not too cute a make up

Banke is very good but she nids to work more on brows ..... I like banke wen I met ha in yetunde's apartment, parkview ....she's really known in ha ministry. God wl cont 2 bless ha, linda, I n everyone in our vision of work......AMEN

nony said...

she is not even fine with all this she is older than peter.

wow! gorgeous! *ONYXGODWIN *

Amaka said...

ONE WORD FOR YOU''STUNNING

Sheeeee cute....

I wish them d best!!! Nice make up. Beautiful Lola.....

Beautiful Lola. Wow.............

Onyekachi F. said...

She's got stunning eyes... very beautiful! The red suits her well, though I think d white neck piece tones it down well... It allows d focus to b on her more & not d accessories.

Nice makeup, Linda ow is dis news?

she's a pretty lady,the guy needs a matured and understanding woman for a wife not all those lepa small lagos gals. all the best ma sis(meemee).

This babe never smiles. How does she do that? She looks like a really boring person from all her pictures.
Love the pre-wedding makeup trial pictures.

Finall...hapy 4 u ooo,mrs okoye,wishin u hpy married life,first 2 comment,pls linder no ojoro ooo#wink#

Ist 2 comment..yeeeaaahhhh(tongue's out)..
Very nice make up..Goodluck †Φ them.

udblacky said...

She's beautiful in the make up. I wish them all d best. Linda 1st to comment

1st †Φ comment(tongue's out)..
Nice makeup there..Goodluck †Φ them!

Wish em well.

Ist 2 comment..yeeeaaahhhh(tongue's out)..
Very nice make up..Goodluck †Φ them.

Mr Wale said...

nice jewellery. looking cute.

Are you cool with N80,000 monthly online pay? If so, dont miss out on this, Click and check this out.

All these don't matter, what matters is making the marriage work. All these are worldly, after the wedding, no one remembers. I wish them a happy married life from this weekend. He who seeks a wife seeks favour from The Lord.

It's me

Hiannnn......Linda how many times nah?? Nawa oooooo. Let dis wedding come & go make we hear word.....

cutee mee said...

wow,now she is sure of a beautiful look,nt dat nonsense see tried with a black eyeshadow,wishing her d best.

Visages Parfait said...

Pheew!! More like it! BMPro,u inspire me :) // Congrats Lola and yes this look goes well for the occassion #MeLikes the red neckpiece more though ;)

I wish Peter&Paul were getting married on the same day.

I'm happy for the both...HML in advnce..God bless una union
Peter is following God's word now "He who finds wife, find a good thing"

so na Banke go do her makeup? So what was that NONSENSE trial she do with that Elaine Shobanjo from ShoMya??? Hahahaha! She fire the babe after LIB readers called her makeup OLD looking!

Na wah ohh... If poor man born b4 marriage na wahala, bt if rich man born b4 marriage, pastor slf go embrace am!!! #true yarn

Aymii said...

Fine Woman! .....that Peter dude get eye........i wanna marry a very bautiful woman too! ....Prolly why i aint settled yet... Most exceptionally beautiful women dey get comma somewhere, ....the beauty dey always make them feel like say them get options....................Average/wor wor looking ones are Usually the best behaved....They know they aren't that fyn so they make it up by pleasing a bruvva in errypossible way.......There are exceptions though, Just a bit hard to find .......Congrats to them.

Lovely makeup n outfit buh dey can do beta.

Nice make up, so natural and beautiful. I wish you d best.

Na now U̶̲̥̅̊ go post ♏v̶̲̥̅ comment abi?..
Nice makeup 'thou..she's A̶̲̥̅ beautiful woman n ℓ̊ wish them d best I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ all..

Best wishes

Lovely makeup n outfit buh dey can do better. Pretty face

She's A̶̲̥̅ btiful woman already..'thou d makeup I̶̲̥̅̊§ nice..wish them d best!

Best wishes

Best wishes

D beautıful brıde

brow no, the lip no,the blush is not well blended BK pls improve on dis

Blackberry said...

She's 10yrs older than him. Confirmed..she doesn't deny it.

linda this ur new background wt d bottles can be soo annoying at times. I tink u shld stick with d red background.. Plus i dnt tink lola is pretty, it's her fair complexion that's aiding her..

She's beautifl buh looks older dan him. The eyebrow is a no no, that blush tho #rotfl. The make-up isn't all that jare #walks away

‎​Ʊ sef jst show ur oversabi, must ‎​Ʊ announce to us dat ‎​Ʊ ar in london and dat ‎​Ʊ ar goin to daleko (dalston) to buy foodstuff. Odiegwu!

proficient makeup said...

If u saying ds make up looks superb then u r a novice... D eyebrow's. Not properly done n it doesn't compliment lola at all... Am a makeup artist so believe me

Blue dream in an amazing order!!..Lola who??Rough Diamond wia u @??off to get me some SK#DIZZY

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Lola is a paragon of beauty!!!!!
Massive congrats...
You both (Lola and Peter) have a future together...
No doubt!!!

i think her eyebrows are great and look natural. many Nigerian makeup artists have publicized the typical NIKE sign eyebrows that people now think its normal. well its not normal.

her eyebrows look very natural! that's how its supposed to be

El Classico

Soul said...

She IS older.

Segilola FINEROSE said...

@Ikeji Martha....see you wey carry muscles and biceps everywhere like Hulk Hogan....
You wey look as black as cow feces...
You wey your smile sef make you look like froggy for Sesame Street...
You ugly ducking dey open your toilet you call mouth to say Lola no fine!!!
Na you fine!!!!
Blind cunt!!!!

Joy said...

Sharap dia. You want her to paint on her eyebrows like Nike sign? Eh? So it can be floating and cover her entire face? She has a beautiful face and features so the minimal makeup sits well with me.

A pretty face needs no makeup artist to design her face.

beautiful but the eyebrows shod be softer

Joy said...

Ndi popping makeup, kwenu! Ya! Lekwa onuya ka popping. Make she resemble that masquerade for your bush village ba?! Na wah for una ooo. What's it with Nigerian women and the plenty colors on their traditional wedding days bikonu? I don't understand again ooo. Hia. This one is saying plain and drab! Don't worry, even without makeup, on that day, her happiness and joy will color her face, okay? That's all the makeup she needs. Le Le ha. Ndi nmanwu.

Segilola FINEROSE said...

@Ikeji Martha....see you wey carry muscles and biceps everywhere like Hulk Hogan....
You wey look as black as cow feces...
You wey your smile sef make you look like froggy for Sesame Street...
You ugly ducking dey open your toilet you call mouth to say Lola no fine!!!
Na you fine!!!!
Blind cunt!!!!FINEROSE

So you no know say she old pass peter by 6 years

The brows tho anyway banke meshidas brows dey always look one akin but I guess her customers like am, so she won't be using shomya eya

Why not peckham,e ti ba peckham he.

MissBusyBody said...

Dear Lola, this makeup artist must be a learner...Pls call BankeMeshida or BeautyCook, they are the real professionals

Simply gorgeous...lovely eyes.

BB said...

Her makeup is awesome!

Me is my first tym here to comment o,reason be say I dey seriously cry. So lola finally and true true want marry my crush peter,hey! God u dey c my tears so? Just help me tak kia of am,make hungry no wori am o cos my hrt beats 4 him. Sobs.

This Bm never wow's me! Went thru her insta page and I wasn't even impressed. Wat sorta brows are these? Huh it's a wedding!

gorgeous girl..but pls soften your eyebrows on that day to make u look younger.

sdk's first lady said...

Yea exactly,d makeup is too mild 4 an engagement ceremony..banke meshida i knw u can do beta nao

I dont believe its linda's IV
if its hers it wil be clearer than this
linda never reach superstar level hahhehehehheheh

Nelo said...

.Ǎ̜̣̍м̣̣̥̇̊ less than 3months I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ dis make up business...but trust ♏ε̲̣̣̣̥ ℓ̊ can do better than dis nah..what kind of eyebrow ​Ãήϑ blush application Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ this.

sdk's first lady said...

Dis is not so nice tho im vry happy 4dem.Pëter has bin my celebrity crush 4over 6yrs nd now he's gettn married *cryin* ive always drmt of bein wv him nd it affects me cuz no guy is ever perfect in my eyes, he's jst an example of my Dream man..í jst hope i get 2c him one day..happy married lyf in adv Peter nd Lola..Lola ur vry vry lucky 2av him pls tke care of him dear

akudo nnaji said...

Enter konga abeg, ur comment is irrelevant

Pls Banker is overrated.... this makeup ain't nice... eyebrows - zero

Princess Dee said...

She looks radiant...

tka said...

Its amazing how pple r going on n on about brows not being perfect. For crying out loud its a trial. Focus here is most likely on d theme for d make. Definitely d brows will b kept natural till last minute so as to get it fullest for easy shaping. Banke is just good n des trial is absoluytely stunning. Can imagine how d real thing will now look!

Abeg all these jealous girls emphasising on her age 10yrs or 20yrs older...bottom line is that he chose her over all the teenagers that u are ...u think peter is stupid ??she is wife material and he can see that..so pls run along to the playground.

Banke is becoming very stale. What a funny brow!! Blush looks like a clown! pls upgrade o!!Or maybe an assistant did the job? Haba! Anyways there are lot of fantastic makeup Artists in town. Lola I think u need to do one more trial before u decide o! Don't be brain washed!

Cougar things confirmed

Abeg mama purity should take a hint from dis..

Amen !!

who doesnt know she is older than peter with like 6yrs? But it doesnt matter, i wish them well. Beautiful bride

Better do!

U r blind.

Wow!Shes soooooooooo beautiful.The make up artiste did a great job.lola omotayo s lookin preety

Aduke said...

@Anon Nov 12, 7:38pm- Thank u!

Oya go help am do am nah,Sabina!

Same thing I was wondering...lolz

wow am xo appi for her kuz she iz marrying 1 of d greatest gûy in d world kudos 2 ù and appi married lyf 2 peter & lola

wedding julary article was so use full fro get ring wedding planning app thanks for share