Video vixen Venita Akpofure takes a jab at Toke Makinwa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 13 November 2013

Video vixen Venita Akpofure takes a jab at Toke Makinwa

Radio personality Toke Makinwa posts her video blogs every Wednesday, where she talks  friendship, relationships, men etc. So last night she tweeted she was excited about putting out another vlog today.

...and video vixen Venita Akpofure, who seemed to have had enough of the weekly vlogs, took a jab at her. See her tweets below...

296 comments:

1 – 200 of 296   Newer›   Newest»

okay this should be called "battle of the make up" cos their faces are really caked

9jahub,com said...

nice one

That African chic said...

Ouch!

now dats 2 much venita did she force u 2 watch her vlog and did she steal anything 4rm u, hating on a fellow girl i wonder y a girl ll say dos harsh words 2 a girl we r truly our owm enemies. Nonsense and u toke do wat is right kk. IZZZ

Mich said...

The curse of Social Media;imagine how many people would actually run mad,literally,if something were to happen and the Social Media was taken off the internet.
It has become the only medium through which a bunch of nitwits express their depression,anger,frustrations,etc.
These two broads should get a room or something!

hey! some people can kill with their mouthoo!
waaaaat! @getting married ten years ago,thats when Davido was still in primary 1.

That's not nice. The sky is big enough for all the birds to fly. Venita should leave Toke alone. On the other hand, maybe something has transpired that we don't know about....

Omg, karma is a bitch I remember when toke took a jab at linda, lol

OMG!WOMAN said...

Ouch! That hurts, too hash...

i love venita! First to comment...yayy!

Ouch!!! That is gotta hurt!

Yop!! "I tot u wher gettin married 10yrs ago"

Ouch bad mouth but as much as it ain't her bidness she is right

Omg dis venita aint playing LMAOO @ tot u were getting married 10yrs ago

How are you sure she is talking to Toke.

Lmao!...as in eeennhhh...ths Toke Woman shuld chill pls...

Yay!!!! Omo see gobe... #sits_back_n_watch dis cat fight unfold.... Toke makinwa will definitely have a rethink of her life, this is just too much to keep lips sealed over

How are you sure she is talking to Toke.

chai. but its true sha. her vlog is abt getting a man. shes not too good at it. i still remember wen she dissed u. karma is a bitch

Venita don vex ooo. buaaaah

Venita thank you very much !

Omg...Idk who this venita girl is but she just became my best friend! #dead

FOA said...

Ouchhhhh Toke!

Go Venita........I support u, Too much of Toke's noise.....let her get married to her foreva boyfriend first and stop the noise pollution

The truth is soooo bitter............. Venita Is so right

what business of urs is it on how she goes on with her vlog?? Whatever happend to minding ones' business.

Venita don vex..... buh really does she have to see her video?

We don see you VeXnita....:)

Lmao yab of life

Give us a xmas present?looooooooool!damn!

Looool..i love u venitta...:) givn advice wen u cnt even tk ur own advice lmao..

I don't knw abt her! But I love Toke's vlog!

Ouchhh Toke...Buh I agree with Venita,U don't have all the answers. Concentrate on your own relationship, when you've gotten it right U can then talk about relationship,men e.t.c and people will listen. Brhiz

Ghen ghen,Oya over to u Toke.girl fight

Omg!!! Haba venita, u don have 2 say that. She loves her beau n soonest dey will walk down d aisle.

Hahahah....venita get bad mouth..

Ghen ghen,Oya over to u Toke.girl fight

GUSTYS BLOG said...

VENITA, THIS IS THE BEST STATEMENT AND TWEET THE SUITS TOKE. SHE REALLY NEEDS TO LEARN FROM HER VLOGS. AM REALLY TIRED OF ALL HER RELATIONSHIP NEWS. NICE ONE VENITA..........FOR MORE GIST KINDLY VISIT http://gustyscommunication.blogspot.com. THANKS

Racheal Banta said...

Ouch! 1-0. Toke Makinwa, will you take this sitting down?! *rubs palm*

I really don't see how it is any of her business what toke does...btw what toke does is a lot better than exposing your body to get stipends, it don't make you a celeb either. Venita should get a life

lolade pinky said...

ghen ghen....buh come to fink of it..wot do dey stand to gain in yabbing eachoda...toke oya talk ur own....

Can you imaging that? Wetin concern her. Anyway she is saying the truth. Toke try and fix up ur marriage plans o.

Vanessa said...

Venita stop talking like dat oo,she will get married,God's time is best

*love struck* I just love a bitch with a bad mouth...........T

Ouch! That hurts but kinda true... toke shut ur gutter abeg... with that ur wide dick sucking lips... always crashing every event...hian! and u Venita u sef dey find attention make all of una go dive red sea abegy!...

chai....were dis bad blood come from nah? one thing abt girls n their words dat cut lik a knife!!

bubbles said...

Ouch...that's so harsh...and to think that toke wasn't talking to her
Venita oya you show is your own bf that's if you have one
Why are celebs behaving as if they are from the ghetto?
Why can't they just be classy?

Oh shit!!! What an insult. Toke, seriously though, it will be nice to broaden your vlog.. Enough of relationship advice.. Talk about empowerment, fashion n stuff. People pls give Toke a break, she might just be comfortable with her vlog.

jaybeyblu said...

she really needs to take a break! she has put her relationship in the spotlight by blabbing about it, now everyone is watching. make she #DoTheNeedful

CHAAAAAAAAAAAIIII!!!!!!!!!!

Bbm surprise face. She took it right out of my mouth. Ose akpofure

Lol her spellings tho!! A xmas its an*

Mosiwomeka said...

Its true jare, This so called toke makinwa,her own is too much. She should go and marry, she said she is too busy for a wedding, what are wedding planners for, she is just a dry person. I'm loving thisVenita girl jare, some of all theses people, someone needs to put them in their place. The toke isnt a celebrity to me sef, she will just be doing gra gra everywhere. Mschewww............

na wah oh, they seems to be blasting each other of late. lets just keep calm and continue watching.
www.trendyrammy.com

LWTMB!!!!!!
LOL @ I THOUGHT U WERE GETTING MARRIED 10YRS AGO!!
Venita that's too harsh, don't u know she s busy attending irrelevant events n busy bleaching her future!!!!
Toke Makinwa 'Everywhere u go' am expecting ur reply oo.

Mz Beckhy

zino said...

Turkey oo,go marry n stop advicing ppl of rlshp matters..let d change start from u cos ppl look up to u and as for my vixen akpofure I lik ya cos u r ma delta sister..ur head scatter for dia !

Omo some people get bad mouth ooooooo. She no dey force u to watch nw abi?

Mosiwomeka said...

Its true jare, This so called toke makinwa,her own is too much. She should go and marry, she said she is too busy for a wedding, what are wedding planners for, she is just a dry person. I'm loving thisVenita girl jare, some of all theses people, someone needs to put them in their place. The toke isnt a celebrity to me sef, she will just be doing gra gra everywhere. Mschewww............

Thanks Venita, the people with the most problems are very good at giving advice

Chakam!!!

Trager said...

Why do I have this feeling that this won't end nicely

Visages Parfait said...

Women!!! But wait o, Venita u r mean sha,LOL @ thought you were getting married 10yrs ago.

Wow....dt was harsh!

Awah, I tot u were gettin married 10yrs ago, lol

See dis one o, cnt u mind ur business and who made u a judge??? Attention seeker

Pls what's her (venita)problem.

Oouch!!!

Miss Me said...

This Venita should go and sit under the hot sun.. she is very stupid if her tweet is referring to Toke. if she hate Toke's vlog so much why does she bother to watch it or even visit the vlog.. Stupid hypocrite.. Did Toke take money from you to do her videos or you are guilty of some of her videos. Let her expose you all...

Lol, Venita shut up, u re fast becoming a trouble maker. If Toke no senior u @all na 5yrs, cos that her fore head shows old age.

Brendy said...

na wa ooo, pple are harsh. how do these words just come out. i think they have personal beef for each other jor!

I get sad when pretty gurls have empty heads :(

Yay....word of life. ..urhobo girls and bad mouth.rotflmao....toke if na me enh I go vex create time start wedding plans tomorrow

Aphrodite said...

Damn Gurl, dt was harsh!!! Lol, Toke shud tk her advice though, she shud sort out her relationship b4 helping odas sort out dias! Lady Of the Rings!

OUCH!!

Lmao. That serves her right. That Toke babe is annoying abeg

See gobe.........

#word# go veezee u inspire us leave shapeless Toke and her shapeless relationship

GOOD ADVICE COMING FROM VENITA TO THE CONFUSED "ACCENTED" TOKE.

APPLELIPX said...

VENITA MUST BE A LIBER
CHOIIIiiiiiiiiii

TOKE U REALY NID To PAUSE

pixiedust said...

tell her...with her fore head like base ball

lol, y'all should leave toke alone, i actually enjoy her vlog, d only thing i dnt enjoy is d bleaching

That is harshhh mehn!!!!!

I so agrEe with venita... Toke didn't jx get engaged recently its bin almst a year nw.... Abeg mk she use d advice for herself 1st... Toke is soooo fake

Ouch!!!!!!! That 2nd comment from venita really hurt... whats with all these celebrities. ..taking punches at each other...smh

Lol @ 'I thot u were getting married 10 years ago'...choi!!!

Nice!!!

Venita is so right, if she cant make her own relationship work right she is not qualified to give advice to others.

Wwowwwww

Ouch! Isho! O wole abi ko wole?! LMAO. Nice shot Venita.

i love you vwnita akpofure, u spoke my mind

This is uncalled for,women shouldn't bring women down

I don't knw who toke is and truthfully I don't wanna knw,but it seems she makes news abt herslf tumuch,she claimed she was goin to mtvemas but alas she didn't but was al ova twitter praising God dat she's goin, woman shuld kip smtins private in my opinion,moving frm 1 party to anoda is her bizness but d novelty is wearing off,pple jabed @ her for claiming engagements and 2days later dere ws a ring in her wrinkled fingers,toke who likes to annouce what she eats and breaths on twitter will get engaged and not fluant it??I doubt that,dis just goes to say she's highly vein..

Candy said...

Dis Yvonne of a girl shld shut up.

Divalee said...

Ghen ghen ghen...... oya some pple will tear hair today. But to be honest, Toke's thingz can be tiring. And to think she's not a CELEB... #runningaway#

Ouch!

Glammo! said...

That's very harsh of her to put up such tweet. Can't pple ever mind their own biz?

sexy D said...

Ghen ghen part 1 waiting for part 2....in linda's voice

adobi said...

Jesus,that ws 2 direct.

Ol'boy see entering...well, i somewhat agree with Venita. Enough already especially when you are not 'there' yet.

Hello,wats her biz,is it her laptop she uses 2 post it,I used 2 like dis Venita untill she jst proved her stupid one can be,dis is exactly wat Toke talks abt on her Vlogs,which one concern her if she no marry,have u gotten a ring yet,bad belle,if d Vlogs were so bad,she wudnt ve been invited on moments wt Mo,pls where are u recongnized except as a small whore dat u are,taking a jab @Toke earned u dis insults cos no person's life is perfect,Toke has her reasons,so maybe u shud respect her decision nd shut up...mtsewww abeg I dey vex..Stephy says so!!

Nnenna said...

Ouch!!! Veevee hit it where it hurts! Veevee is right sha but seriously she's not in any position to judge. She was too bitchy about it.

Darn! Dats harsh! But Toke needs to learn to use words sparingly. She has a lot of theories, now is the time to put them into practice!
-Pretty Nnekky Bean-

Slimy said...

Ma thoughts xactly....

Toke have suffered from una hand abeg,give the girl some break.she is only but a human

Ouch!

Buhahahahahaha nawa oooh.... I thought the bible said we shoul first cast out the beam out of thine own eye; and then shalt thou see clearly to cast out the mote out of thy brother's eye.

diamond said...

Bad mouthed.

lol...mimi no go kill person..but she made sense sha

May God bless this Venita babe oooo!!! Giving weekly "advice" on stuff that you aren't applying into your life. She should please keep quiet and go and get married!!!

Mehn that wz wicked! Haha!

Ada said...

Ouch, some common sense at last...

Lmao

Oops! ʋ̲̣̣̣̥a̶̲̥̅̊Ļ„̲̣̣̥ was kinda harsh. Which one be ur own N̶̲̥̅Ī±̩̩̩̩? Yanga D̶̲̥̅̊Īµ̲̣̣̣̥Ī³̲̣̣̥ sleep trouble go wake am. Let's see wat Toke has got to say abt dis

Ouch!!!Toke!!!!!!!say smthing

Nice one Venita!

serves Toke right!!!

memiee

Lmaooo!!!pls am I d first to comment?sweatin profusely!!

One Gud Chick said...

That's really funny lmaooo, why does everyone loves picking on her. I still love her tho, y'all should leave my Toke alone ok

Ouch!! Toke, but it's so true dear. It should be a case of "do as I do and not as I say".

Hehehe but na true na.

Venita fure(Mimi) stop hating Toke makinwa..now u just showed ow jealous you are, she has a man and she's engaged whether married or not buh she's nt begging to feature in musical Videosss...bolo hater...*tongue out*

Dats very rude of venita. Haba!

pwitie B said...

Jesus see finishing frm a fellow geh 2 anoda let d twitter fight begin wetin concern mi ma own na 2 sidon look

Them done start again msheeeeew! Toke u see ur life better luk 4 tym plan ur wedding if not no advice us we no wan hear n u Venita we knw ur open leg ministry is moving 4ward!!! Shebi u don get d attention wey u dey luk 4.........#idonwaka oh

Dat 1 pass ur mouth ooo bournvita,abi na wetin b ur name self?

Y do girls alwys attack der fellow girls,venita or woteva ur name is go and hang ur sorry sef,kilode?hw her vlog come concern u abi 4 wetin she tweeted u saw venita der,amibo oshi (tongues out

Ouch! I tot u were gettin married ten yrs ago..dat hurts! Anyway, venita needs 2 mind her bidness! No1 iz 4cing her to watch d videos..i personally hv never bothered.

Rihanna said...

Ds venita girl is so rude and Stupid. This uncalled for. if u can't stand Toke it isn't compulsory to follow her bck on twitter. Anywaz,I dnt blame her, it's in her blood, dtz hw most runz girls act

Dat 1 pass ur mouth ooo bournvita,abi na wetin b ur name self?

nekkyville said...

Yes oh!Venita tell her..she's busy hopping frm one event to anoda insted of planin her weddin.bsides.hw can she date a man for up to 10years!!!

pwitie B said...

But wetin concern d venita geh slf so bcos she's nt married she shud nt do her job again y ar u so pained na u b d onli geh weh see d tweet abeg go sidon jare

Venita is soooooo silly! Leave toke alone! Its her voice baby girl! If you're tired block your ears,cover your eyes! She dint beg u to visit her blog!

they both look like rainbows

Twitter don give people mind sha......

Yea,she has had enough!

amebo said...

Omg!!!.... This vanilla abi vanita is a very bad sombori... bu† its true sha.. Toke giving Us mumu advise she cant Use for her man,with her man & on her man..

Lol....This babe badt gan... Aunty Toke youself marry now!!!

What a bitter bitch,just because u don't have anything to be excited about does not give the right to rain on someone's parade,if u don't like her vlogs or her personality kill urself idiotic fake clown.

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

That was rather harsh, Venita. If you have nothing nice to say, don't say anything at all!!!!

Venita pls shut up already. Well, i wont take wat u said serious cause u cant even spell to save ur life... ''paused''

She should mind her buisness, this is anattention seeking move. Is it by force to watch the thing!

Dis is crazy...what's wit d beef?...r you trying to seek attention by picking on toke?she's done nothing to you so pls shuuuuuush...wu sabi you sef?..video ashi....

She's right, toke is quilty of this her advise.
But then her Vlog is interesting

Abeg dis venita babe shld park well, if u don't like d tokes vlog is it by force to watch it? Jobless madam, how is d vlog affectin her, notin to do I suppose no more shakin in music video.......

lmaoooooo I can't breathe!!!

Lmaoooo this is so funny sha

Nawao to dance for videos don turn career, some ppl should not even open their mouth to talk smh

slimrossy said...

Gbam,my tot exactly.......bt this chick badt nd toke pls say something,don't let ur fellow girl cajole u this way,pls say something nd let d beef begin

JDY said...

And what's the harshness for. I think we've got a hater around here.
People should learn to be okay with whatever and how ever others decide to do there things. The fact that you're being heard doesn't mean that everybody's gonna be okay with your immaturity.
You even make me follow her on Twitter!
Jdy last posted...Top 10 Proven Signs She's Interested In You

ocares said...

Meeeeen,I just love what dis chic said....she so right....I don't know who even send her all the nonsense video she waste her time on. Her nonsense boyfriend has been sleeping with her for nine good years n can't propose to her n she think it's normal.....she must be very dumb...u better get a life than just speaking English dat doesn't suit u on radio n attending celeb parties around town.....there more to life than dat.ode

Lol dis Venita girl gets bile 4mouth o.She rili chuck her yarn

yom said...

why does ds silly child always appear to me as uncouth, bitchy and empty??? u tink its ok to just sub someone who is apparently doing better than you in life... you are not just a bitch but a coward too venita. what exactly are u known for? appearing in music videos as a whore. Ode, u must tink marriage is d only successfl thing to do in life. instead of begging to appear in videos, why not consider spelling classes

YKiluminating on Yahoo plu$ plu$ said...

Yeeeeee she has finished our auntie ooo, pls auntie Toke dont mind her is it your fault that bros has decided to turn your fingers to keyholder. Let enemies keep hating and dont stop on the vlogs they are inspiring

Stupid prostitute,video whore,at least toke has a real job

best opinion said...

TRUTH BE TOLD!!!! TAKE UR OWN ADVICE TOKE.BUT VEE BABY GET MIND SHA.BITCH ATTITUDE

Toke isnt my favourite person in d world o but common venita,im pretty sure ur life isn't perfect too. Cut d girl some slack.she didn't force u to watch her vlog,if u feel Uve had enuf,den stop watching. There r many pple benefitting 4rm it. Ur life doesn't hv to be perfect b4 u can gv advices. Pple wit d most messed up nd fucked up live kinda gv d best advices.

Queen.C. said...

Everyone here knows that i dont like toke,but,i like listening to her early morning drive with Nanya....But then,i think she needs to fix her love life.10 years is a long time.

EbonyAma said...

Toke sorry dear, crying 4 u now. Bleached body plus too busy to plan a wedding plus I am present in all events. Ndo nne#straightface#

Toke Makinwa LORD OF THE RINGS hahahahahah

Dat forehead

Na true jare.....shey dat toke no go marry again....na to dey waka up nd down

seriously Toke should try and practice what she preached, so dat ppl will stop hitting on her relationship. Toke pls tell uncle to do quick and save you the embarrassment of being labeled an unmarried adviser. *next pls*

Dat was not cool, who made u a judge...... It is obvious u r just jealous of Toke, @ least she is far beta dan u a video vixen, Toke dis is all ur fault cos u put ur relationshp in d lime light for every fool to comment on it... Toke keep ur vibes on cos some pple still love you for ur works..#dancing skelewu#

ricky said...

Venita this is an advice for you stfu and concentrate on wat U̶̲̥̅̊ feed on. No one asked for U̶̲̥̅̊я opinion U̶̲̥̅̊ are just a pained bitch who's lookin for more attention. Guess wat bitch no one is gonna give you any. Go huStle to get into anothEr video ok!

*vain*

Nice One Venita.......Maybe she will indeed keep quite.

Concerned Citizen said...

Leave Toke make she dey give people dead advise!
I have friend that is her religious believer, the babe never get any serious relationship since we left school...almost all her friends are either married or in a serious relationship!!!

Toke stop misleading people biko!!

Venita nice one!

Pot calling kettle black. Venita isn't any better please.

Nkaytchee said...

This is deep...........lol

Bush fool. It's a Xmas. Correcting rubbish. Idiot

My darling Toke has finer pics.....pls!!

Venita is just a pretty girl with an absolutely empty head. Because you shake your body in videos does not make you better than her in any way,am not a fan of Toke but I watch her vlogs and I think she is entertaining. Fill your empty brain with meaningful content before you take shots at others. Odonyan oshi. kmt

Hmmm...bar man pls 1 more bottle of gulder.....Toke pls me no dey dea ooooo

Native DR.amaka said...

To miss I too know Venita: You should learn to allow people express there opinion .give advise, d fact that it doesn't work for her does not mean that it will not work for the next person.

That was harsh Girl. SHUT UP UR MOUTH..

Benita abi venita loruko e, chai... N u r above 18 like dis o wit ur opolo eyes.. Som1 z doin somtin noble n u r dere castigating her.. Marriage z personal n u shd respect individuals opinion.. Twitter z nw a place wie fools rant.. Face her n talk ur BS.."Sad wen pwetie girls ve empty heads"... *chikena*
Atomic

LMAO.

nawa ooo c serious beef o....may God save us from haterz n beeferz

Celebs actin like ghetto women,yet form classy chicks.wot z ur business wit blogs...don't watch if u are tired of it,itz not by force.and as for toke makinwa,z it d vlog u wanna du dat z yaying u.thot u said u said uve got no tym to plan your wedding....b prolonging ur wedding for 'vlog tomorrow,yayyyyy#'

=))Āŗ°˚˚˚°ĀŗŠ½aĦaŠ½aĀŗ°˚˚˚°Āŗ‎​=)) @ "Dotheneedful" true talk. She still no get time to plan a wedding.
Ify

hehe c serious beef ooo..........may God save us from all haterz n beeferz

Thanks to venita for that. This toke girl should just get busy.

Toke will have thoroughly neutralized her haters if she ever marries. They always sneak in that topic no matter what she says or does. It's as if her existence either revolve around wedding planning or she scram off the face of the earth.

OMG!!! Pursed or paused..... Nah wah see spelling error... That was too harsh Veevee.... What's ur business with Toke's vlog? Hun... If u knw its affecting u... Drive down the street and hug the nearest transformer.. Sorry jare aunt Toke! U too go and get married so that all dis spoilt brat... Won't be downgrading u!

Haba; Venita y so pained?! I actuli like toke's vlogs; so if u don't like them; Jump and pass! Is it by force to watch ni

Wunmi said...

OUCH!!!!

Wunmi said...

Venita, pls tell her well o.jobless Toke

Toke,is that you?

Rough Diamond said...

Ouch!!!

ahahahahahhahahahaaaa...venita finnish her men.. advicn as if she be oprah lmao...abeg go marry b4 u reach menopause :)

bitchplis said...

People wey dey do video vixen/ashewo work too don dey claim celeb? Na wah o

I really don't see why everyone is minding Toke's business honestly. Is she that important?

Its her vlog. If you are bored with it, move on now? Does she force or chain you to her webpage?

You people are really sad. Sit behind your keyboard, with your small lives and keep taking swipes at her personal life.

Married or not, how does it affect your bank account? How is it important to you?

Toke has not been bounced from an event so why is it bothering you all that she is in attendance? Les Miserables. Mssscheeeew

Are you buying her clothes or paying her transport? LIBers, y'all are just an unhappy lot. You need to be more positive or at least gainfully employed.

TOKE F**K LIBERS WORTHLESS OPINION AND LIVE YOUR LIFE!!

Xmas means Christmas Olodo

I thot u said u didn't knw who she is...

hmmmm the truth is bitter at time, nice one from Venita.

Ewo!!
Venita(or Mimi as called in AY's crib) u aff finished Toke ooo.
Wetin we no go c 4 dis naija! Tweet fights!

Olodo

jamar said...

Seriously, toke should really take venita's advice and keep her mouth shut for a bit. She talks too much. Enough of her advice already!.

Dnt mind Toke, all she likes saying is dat married women are not happy..bla bla bla, how she go marry while all she does is to beef married women

Since when did the consonant 'X' or 'C' for the full word Christmas become a vowel that would require 'an', as opposed to the correct way she used it. Please be guided, it's not by force to comment.

Ms. Makinwa should decide on an accent and keep the unnecessary facial expressions to a minimum. Kinda deviates from the content.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 296   Newer› Newest»