Mallam Nasir El Rufai detained by SSS in Awka Anambra state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 November 2013

Mallam Nasir El Rufai detained by SSS in Awka Anambra state

Just heard men of the State Security Service are currently holding Mallam El-Rufai hostage at Finotel Hotel in Awka, Anambra state where he went to observe the Anambra Governorship election.

148 comments:

EbonyAma said...

If he is under house arrest, how does dat affect the development of the country and more money in my account. Mtchewwwwwwwww Stupid man.

MissVee said...

Hmmmm, I jst saw his fbk post and am also wondering Wots happening

i wonder if that pathetic guy without ni shoe ever think he will leave that post one day

he was detend in his Hotel room in Anambra state where he came to monitor the election under APC

This is getting serious.
I pray its not what I think,coz it won't be healthy for our nascent demoCRAZY.

sQo said...

Sorry ehn

He's been confined to his hotel, orders from above they say. Reportin from Awka.

dis aboki smello fucked gej..now its gej's turn to fuck him,dudes got a twisted mind with a sisi attitude..ffk can get away bt not dis fuck face aboki..bloody nomadic maggot

Lmaooo Mogbe!!! Good for him

OK oooo

This man in in anambra state,they said no movement apart from thoes voting,what is he going out to do,rig election or observe,.tiff obey the law..try nd liv nd they will cage u

Mallam what's the matter? When you were FCT minister we never knew you had 'national interest' at heart. If you can't beat them, don't look for their trouble #common sense

juliet paul said...

Linda liv dos tifs abeg tel us abt peter's marriage dat iz goin on.

lyndapearl said...

Think there's an information as to wht he is up to hence He's been restricted from goin out frm his hotel room! Hmmmmm politics,think dts just to remind him GEJ is still d presido,

DadMatilda said...

hehehehe, well I think he got a threatening warning to stay indoor today or meet doom. but I trust mallam, he does not get easily intimidated by threats from timid people lik...........*coughs* my mentor will still speak his mind out and do what he is known for (struggle). I know plenty people will say nasty things about him for his role in public office, but anyway that won't stop me from rating him high or loosing my respect for him. everybody does mistakes, mallam has learnt his from his past roles.

He went to Anambra to partake of Electoral Inspection over Sabi! So he was put on house arrest!

Mind Treasures said...

Don't mind that man, he is in Anambra where we all know there is no movement, all his tweets is jst hoas how can he b campaigning on twitter when the election is goin on? Isn't that election crime? I don't knw why u peeps still giving these opportunistic politicians attention... Mark my word Nigeria ll b worse of under d APC all they are doing is to intimidate Nigerians to vote them

It must be related to his insult to d office of the president.insulting praying Jonathan ijay

he z currently put under house arrest by some security officer .....they r claiming itz for his good but i don't think so ......i smell foul play

No offence aunt lıly,buh am not ıntrestd ın dz news..Next plz,tankyu! #Mz_NenyeH

Mich said...

Its about time someone gags this petite loud mouthed semi-midget up.
Talking about unlawful detention like he has forgotten about the many houses he unlawfully pulled down.

Who cares?that guy talks alot for a guy who says nothing.

serves him rite.............that guy is a piece of shit,house arrest is the best thing that has ever happened to him......sss pls shot if he dares u guys *wink

This man shld beta be careful with his utterances. His own kind of opposition I never see.

How come no one recognises me or replies to my message? Its not fair o. ........ Da illiterate chic

He's just a coward!
Why come to social network to announce that he will dare them to shoot at him??
Em for go na, make we read about am for Punch newspaper...attention seeker!

Dear Elrufai... Better stay put cos u r not ABOVE d law...*elrufaiHater

Hun hun, na wa oo. D man self too dey run him joor. But make he no go out by force oo 'coz SSS fit shoot herm oo

This freak? Aint my concern.

crazy: see female student sucking two guys dick and having sex right in public.

He hasn't seen anything yet. He has questions to answer. If he dares to act funny they will just squeeze him inside the gateman house. Mallam behave itself the game is up

hajia said...

Serves him right,wen he wl open hs mandible wide insulting our presido,BTW,anybody wt clues on how to see GEJ,i nid an appointment.GEJ is my man of d moment,hes humane,gentle,subtle n calm.

Yes linda, he is in awka in finetol I think he is locked up and d police are assaluting d ait correspondent turning to cover his detention. I think he is in awka cos of the election

He was held by sss in Awka Anambra state as sss said it was order from above. This is really showcasing of power from above.The real sense is human right is being infringed here.

Wat is he doing in Anambra state? Wat duties? He shd be detained and questioned

Does it matter? They fight,settle thier scores and continue squandering money while we siddon look...

Please he should be promoted from house arrest to prison. Mtshewww

Waitin oga Rufai do Ooº°Ãš ڰºoo .Linda.

The man deserve whatever situation he finds himself.

babylistic said...

Lmao

Chief observer!gd 4 him.Aproko manager.he tinks tht dis1 is point and Demolish.he neva c anytin.

Esterish esther said...

Hmmmmm, God'll save us in this country

wetin.carry am go dia? is he from Anambra state ni??.

Esterish esther said...

God help us in this country of ours

Is he an election umpire?

na for these Igbo men dey don't think at all we all know Nigerian politics is dirty must dey wash their linen in public

ericabrandy blog said...

He is a basterd

yes the dss is after him cause he made some silly statement about the president on twitter

And you really think, you don't deserve that??? After such retweet of a whole president of Nigeria. Elrufai, you deserve it

Who sent him to go and observe d election? Mumu man

There's alws a price 2pay 4 messin wif d president.El-Rufai nxt tym,learn 2 tame ur tongue

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Mazaquine. what's he doing Anambra? Troublemaker.

Dr.Pinch said...

Asshole, always talking shit now you will know that the president has more powers that you can ever imagine.I lost all the respect I had for you the very day you started insulting the president.

Abeg!!!! They know what they are doing. Nigerian politics and what they make news no longer appeals to me. All their stunts is just a big blanket of rubbish.

a last ditch effort by the pdp to survive the new reality which unfortunately they are`nt ready to face.

dazzles said...

A sick man should not be left free in d east. U deserved it ni. He goat

He should better shut up his big mouth and sit his short body down before he gets the slaps that belong to him. After talking trash about the President and degrading Nigerians on twitter this short twerp doesn't think he's getting what he deserves??? Joker. See what amaebo work has caused. Aproko, Oloshi, mumu man with no sense. You do anyhow, SSS hopefully go make u see anyhow....idiot!!!!!

how far does the president and his cohorts need to go just to survive the new reality?

Stupid man, what concern him with anambra election. O ti yo ju oran. Jenwitemi say so.

He doesn't deserve it, this is a democracy pple wat has d president and his ministers done if not steal? GEJ deserves watever insult elrufai said

TWITS said...

GOOD FOR HIM!!! I dislike 'talkathieves'!!!

hajia said...

Linda comon post my 1st comment, wot r u feeling like sef,linda kwaaaa,hiannnnnnnnnnnn

E dey vex me say nah only house arrest, at times self, dis SSS people no dey carry out there duties well, wen I see in pix I been dey hapi won read in obituary, sss for do acidenta discharg for in head, idiot wen renderd many people homeless and jobless, carry 2m dey giv hin corp gal frind every month, basterd! U never see notin yet, u wil die shortly. Aproko go kill u, are u from Anambra? Watin carry u go ther? Wit ur sick body, carry Aids dey waka about, idiot.

As in ehn,the guy is just a bastard!hypocrite! Wawa!banza!akuya!

The security agents should put him inside the gatemans house for security reasons.

cast his vote in anambra? smh

I just read most pple comments in support of elrufai's detention and I shake my head and weep for naija, wat is wrong wit him going to anambra? See we will watch GEJ turn into a dictator and it will b too late by the time we realise cos he's hidding under dat useless smile of his

Elrufia go and eat shit! Rubbish.

Madame, do you know what you are saying? How can he cast his vote along side others? His he from Anambra state or was he registered there? That serves him right! !!!

Pls d should set him free!Ngige we know!APC I know

There is something like infringement of human right. I don't know when this country will grow. If he is there to observe the election why are they detaining him. This is bad for our nascent democracy.

Why talk from the wrong hole? Cast vote where? Is he an Anambrarian? Olodo plc

Ode !is he not entitled to vote too, pls use ur head wen commenting.

Yes o I agree with u, El-rufai is such a silly man

Ur talking about him giving his corper gal friend 2 million wen GEJ ur useless president is giving his gal friends 100 to 200 million ur just biased cos he's a muslim. Idiot

He has not sen anything yet; this is just the beginning. What is he doing in Anambra state? He must remain under house arrest till the elelction ends. STUPID IDIOT

Respect is reciprocal, mallam u want respect ehh when u disrespect others publicly, especially our Presido. U never see anytin at all, control ur tongue ooo.

You are the biggest illiterate in Nigeria ...is he frm anambra, is he eligible to vote........mind what you write ignorant goat.

Dr Chiejine

There's a recurring theme of oustings, prosecutions, arrests, and harrassment of critics as corrupt loyalists roam free. Martin Niemoller says it best: "First they came for the communists, and I did not speak out—
because I was not a communist;
Then they came for the socialists, and I did not speak out—
because I was not a socialist;
Then they came for the trade unionists, and I did not speak out—
because I was not a trade unionist;
Then they came for the Jews, and I did not speak out—
because I was not a Jew;
Then they came for me—
and there was no one left to speak out for me."

Abeg oga don't bring islam and christianity here now o.wonder how religion came into the matter.fanatic!

You are a fool...foolish idiot with no means of thinking. By the time that money will stoo coming completely that's when you'll know there's problem.clown

Hmmm, how can u insult the commander in chief n think u can go scot free. We dey abuse gej but in the four walls of our room no be for media. No matter what its wrong

What is he doing in Anambra. Which lawfull duty does he have in Anambra . Is he a registered voter in the state. Why do they like heating up the polity in Anambra state. They should bundle that man to his state . He doesn't have have any business in anambra state.

he is not from anambra, so why is he going to vote...smh! i hope d election will be free and fair and no blood will be shed...God help us all!

Fits d idiot

See who is calling som1 "ode"! Your an Epic fooooool! Only people 4rm Anambra are to vote. Fooool!

Fool did he register in Anambra. Ode big Time

Yinx said...

My Broda forget Ooh, if u no dey. PDP 4get power and be humble

Mumu werr did he register to vote,if its in anambra state that he registered,he will vote,u can't vote in a state werr u didn't register..use ur brain..ode

Shut up is he from Anambra? Y should he vote Laws must b obey NO MOVEMENT EXCEPT U WANT To VOTE

@ anony. 12:09Pm, u don com with another one. Why bring Religion into this now. Pls if u don't have any good thing to Post just read and pass. Lili mk sure say u post my comment.

Y d arest?he has nt done anitin wrong by goin 2anambra.El-rufai cn onli b detained he w b released shortly.I kno APGA n Labour,n Pdp ar expert in manipulate pples wish.

Wicked man, they shld off the light, aircondition n close all the windows so he wil suffocate there oh I forget he is a deadbody walking in human flesh.

Wat a stupid thing to say shows you have no sense

We are slowly but surely becoming a lawless nation under GEJs watch.
Can only compare to the tyrannical days of Abacha ...

Good for dat animal called el rufai. senseless man. Aproko, amebo,odalee. Hope dis wil shut his dirty boko haram stinking mouth. Odee oshii. Linda, post my message ooo.

@ Chinasa, base you mean o. Lmao

You are the ode! Is he registered to vote in Anambra stare?

chinny said...

Hahahaha see him lamenting like a baby,why you con dey tell us ni?abeg face your house arrest in peace and stop obstructing our view.he can lick hot pepperd stew all I care lol

I get so worried abt the quality of thoughts of people replying to ur blog Linda. What is happening to El-Rufai will eventually happen to the rest of us. This is not abt religion or tribe but abt Nigeria. A lot of unintelligent comments gives me an impression of people on drugs and cheap cheap drugs for that matter. Honestly we need meaningful comments.

Just passin bye

Joseph said...

Which law states that one can't move freely during elections? You people don't even know hour laws...

Impunity at its apogee...

Plane crash,fool ,idoit, aboki,cow, mumu dat feels only d north must rule nig.senseless ode wen did u become an activist were u not in obj administration where ghana must go , lack of respect for rule of law and lawlessness was d order of d day wat did u do? Bcos u r no longer in govt u suddenly became a bundle of stupidity. Pls jona may not be a good presido but apc is d worst.

what is he doin in anamb? Is he an election observer, who acreditated him n where is d letter. He is not a registered voter in anamb, so why will he want to go out when movement is restricted, or he wants to campaign on election day. Dis mallam is uselessly lawless, dis has notin to do wit d presido. Gud job sss.

El-rufai crying fool remember dat u r In anambra bcos there is no boko haram there if is in your area where u selfish policitians r sponsorin boko you won't be there runnin ur gutter cos u no hw fast u will be a forgoten idoit.

DadMatilda said...

The "no movement law" was it rily enacted by JEGA or imposed on him by Dr. gej? pls let's be realistic, its only in Nigeria politics turns out to be so complex. if mallam goes to Anambra as an election observer, what is wrong wit that, who wouldn't do so? this detention is political and bias and we all know it, we should not let our personal hatred come into place for the development of Nigeria. am sure by evenin during the news, we will all hear and see people (non indegenes) of Anambra who are PDP also spotted around the states for thesame mission mallam was dre for but not harassed!!

El-rufai ffk are fools we are better off in naija if u two are no more. Pls ss pls deal with him. It happened in obj adminstration which he was part of, and nothin happened. So nothin will happen if he is dealt with.I'm waitin for the news. Thanks in advance ss or kidnappers pls pls help me.

the guy is just to stupid..idiot ribadu!!

Linda he is working wit APC, didn't U hear dat over 180boys were arrested in Anambara state, wit guns, and balot papers? Wen questioned, they came in from Osun state, on behalf of APC. This Malam came to make sure the boys delivered.

To some ppl dat know nothing about electoral processes,,,they shd better kip mute,,during election,just like nonpartisan,nongovernmental organisatns re allowed 2 observe electoral processes,,all political parties have d right 2 observe an election in which dey re part of,,,El-rufai is a card carrying member of APC,,APC has right 2 observe dis electn n El-rufai has bin delegated 2 be part of APC team,,y d house arrest,,,dis is a slap on our Democracy,n we ll neva allow dis 2 continue,,i dnt care who may ave given D order,,dey ll neva go unpunished,,,Go! El-rufai,we re solidly behind u,,,the lion dat kips d small animals fridgetting????

This Mallam should his cursed mouth up! Who cares if he is being detained or imprisoned! SSS, please flog his black ass with somelaced peppered koboko. Midget activist

Which kind human right?
What is he doing in Anambra state?
Is that his state?
Is he entitled to vote?
Abeg he should sit down in his room jor....whether "order from above" or not, the law of the state said no one should be seen moving about except he or she is voting.

That's gud for him!... Next pls

Obi Awunor said...

EbonyAma, your level of stupidity is just hard to beleive. If the Federal Government in all its high dealings and with the intelligence at their disposal think it necessary to unlawfully incarcerate a law abiding, tax paying citizen. That shows something is up. People like you are the only reason why we are where we are. You incongruous toad.

El-rufai rot in your room there,are you coming to monitor election were you an accredited observer? No then what is your business in my state? please go back and enjoy your looting during OBj ..

Nigerians with lack of understanding. The man is simply in Anambra as an observer on behalf of his party which is constitutional. The only criminal thing is d way our President is using his power to fight dirty. I sympathise with Nigeria

You people supporting his detention are unserious. What, you think he just got up one day and decided to go to Anambra? Isn't this linked to the arrest of election observers a few days ago? It is when GEJ finally comes out in full military regalia that you'll finally know what he's all about. Mumus

Naija graduates can be funny sha. For those asking wat he is doing in awka, he is observing the election! If everybody votes and leaves, who will protect ur votes? Do u guys think before u talk at all? Its time we got to knw the real issues about our country. Its sad how little we knw wen it gets to politics, yet we are the future of naija! God help us all

"detend". R you really serious??? Kai!

As in, I really wonder at this young generation. Despite what anyone may think of him, his human rights r being violated. How can one support that? Then tomorrow you begin to complain about yours

Princess Dee said...

That'll probably make him shut his mouth!

That bloody bastard! They shuld even kill d fool sef. If I have my way I'll demolish everything he has including his family.

Taken your meds today?

Who's this dunce?? Where did you see Ribadu? Fool!

E ma Ja!!!! E Ka na ara yin!!!!!smh 4 ona

Oh! only house arrest and he is complaining, I think he should be shot and thrown into the river Niger.What is the fool doing in Anambra state.

Mallam with cow brain, it serve's you right.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

The motafuca deserves no place among civilized human beings...
I would rather someone trained a trigger at this asshole's skull....
Such a person would have long been taken care of under an OBJ...

Anonie 4:44 Yo mama.

Don't mind the stupid "Demolition man". Stupid diminutive man.

Linda nwa Ikeji d SSS jus did d 'NEEDFUL' 4 the aboki.pls also do d Needful by posting ma coment.

That's how APC party plans to rule Anambra.Has the stupid man been in Anambra before??? Why coming to distract our Election?

He missed the meds obviously. Mad fella.

So many libers have alot to learn, n most of US have forgotten our fundamental human rights...smh so sad

Election observers are free to move around.

He missed the meds obviously. Mad fella.

Serves d garrulous midget right!! He ain't seen nothing yet .he is doing all this crap cos GEJ is civil.....

What's his biz in Anambra?? Over sabi! !
He constituting a public nuisance .

So many stupid people with small brains on this blog,No wonder Nigeria is fucked up,We need fearless people to go observe the polls and give us their opinions it is high time the peoples votes count in Nigeria.El Rufai should be commended not vilified.I hear the government has employed some people full time to monitor and troll the blogs or how come there are so many stupid and clueless people spewing noncence whenever some topics come up on the blogs.

segun ogunyemi said...

Do we have democracy or a democratic sustem in Nigeria? Pls dont ever talk about nascent democracy again. They (politicians) are all criminals even d so call Mallam El rufai is a part a gang playing with our future. Lets stop fooling ourselves, until we decides as Nigerians there will be no end to this mess

segun ogunyemi said...

The idiot should be in a cage, that heartless self centred fool. This is just d beginning of his own turn to taste what he gave freely when he was in power as a minister. I am surprised at pple who feel d need to champion a campaign against his detension. If only they know him better.

segun ogunyemi said...

If mallam El rufai is your mentor then I believe u are part of the problem with the Nigerian state

segun ogunyemi said...

He have not done anything about the problem his kindren (boko haram) are csusing in d north, his busy body is busy montoring election in a peaceful state. He should be ashamed of himself

it look like some people is angry bcos they are benefit in one way or d other.

Lindiway no dey make ur padi dem begin vex 4 u oh! Which 1 be say u dey look face now b4 you post comments? If u no wan my trouble make u post dis comment oh! Back to our discussion, GEJ is bigger than all this shit. Let him stop harassing the opposition group, I mean its against the international law on human rights! The International community is watching & he keeps repeating the same mistakes over and over again! CR7 says GEJ should tolerate opposition groups cos its part of democratic settings.

Chop Chop said...

Make him cool off Small