LG G2: A Smartphone Like No Other... | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 16 November 2013

LG G2: A Smartphone Like No Other...

LG G2 is finally here, and does it pack a punch! This game-changing mobile device from LG Mobile is now available in the Nigerian market. With features that had the industry abuzz even before the launch, this phone marches ahead way too far on what we have come to expect from any smartphone. Continue...

How? Well, to start with there’s the design. This is where LG G2 completely surpasses imagination. It does away with the tradition of placing volume keys and power button on the sides of the phone and gives you one key that controls it all And proving that nothing’s more amazing than the power of simplicity, this key is placed in the rear of the phone. Why? Just hold your phone in your hand and observe where your index finger is. Yes, it is hanging somewhere on the rear of the phone. And using the index fingers to operate the buttons placed on the sides of the phone is a bit of stretch. But all this changes with the rear key! You can use your index finger to turn volume up or down, power on or off, and even operate the camera, which lets you click sensational selfies easily.

Now you might wonder if the rear key takes up space on the back of the phone does that mean the battery is compromised. Since Smartphone batteries are notorious for running out quickly, that is a valid concern. However, the LG G2 takes care of this with its unique step-designed 3000mAh battery with increased capacity. The processor is Qualcomm Snapdragon 800 2.26GHz and operates on Android Jelly 4.2 OS. This means a powerful processor and battery that together make your experience incredibly long-lasting and exciting.

The LG G2 is also a beautiful piece of technology, and we mean that literally. The bezel is super slim. This allows LG G2 to sport a Large 5.2 inch IPS display panel. So you have all the fun of a large screen, without the bulk that makes handling the phone a clumsy affair. The display is also genuine Full HD and that means crystal clarity when it comes to watching videos and images. 

Now let's get to the camera. If you have been looking for a phone that lets you leave your camera at home, then this is it! The LG G2 comes with a 13MP camera. But what’s so special about that, you may ask. Well, what really sets it apart is that the camera is powered by Optical Image Stabilization technology. You can take clear pictures even in a moving car as the OIS technology keeps the camera steady, even when your hands are not! Not only that, the images come out bright and clear even in low-light conditions. Bet, G2’s Camera is the best amongst all neighboring Smartphone Cameras available around. Indoor party pics, club shots…every image is just perfect. Plus, the lens is made of Sapphire Crystal Glass that is hundred percent fingerprint resistant.

What did you say? “What else!”

You are not satisfied easily, are you? And since the LG G2 is the result of Learning From You, the creators of the phone weren’t easily satisfied either! So along with the above, they created an intuitive User Interface that will take your breath away. One of its highlights is KnockOn, a feature that lets you switch your phone on or off with just a knock. Perfect for when your hands are busy. Also, you don’t need to fumble around with greasy hands to swipe or press buttons to answer calls. Just bring the phone close to your ear and voila, the call is answered. For those who thrive on doing everything simultaneously, the LG G2 comes with Slide Aside that lets you use three different apps at the same time. While recording videos, use Audio Zoom to amplify the voice of the person you actually want to listen to. LG G2 also delivers studio quality sound that’s even better than CD sound. So even music lovers will have nothing more left to ask for.

We could go on and on about everything that’s awesome about this phone, but still won’t be able to do justice to it. We suggest you go out and experience it yourself to see how, with LG G2, it’s all possible! 

LG Mobile will be giving people who purchase the mobile device a free pouch as well as a Pocket Photo, the device that print instantly after just taking a picture. The Pocket Photo offer is valid while stocks last.

LG G2 : Product Introduction Video

W

53 comments:

How much

Moneymaker said...

Linda hw much?

chrishel said...

Kip upgrading LG, But u can never beat Samsung in dis game.

Ahh d gist too much jor, how much???

lol...they are just wasting their time,tecno has taken over Africa.

chocolate said...

Nonsense!!!

Wow!!!!

Nice!

It's 85k

Wow!!! Dis is smart fone techy redefined

Assin!!! Life's good
Brilliant piece!

EbonyAma said...

Bonario will buy me dis fone, I trust him cos he is not stingy.

Jumai store; 85k

How much were u paid?

Pls how much? Where can i get it

Definately getting this! Already planned to

wale said...

The story too long how much?

100-120k.me I wount buy.same as samsung galaxy

tokefunmi said...

How much is dis one now

Where is the sale location in Abuja? Linda, please always provide locations and prices!

OW MUCH O

How much is it

It goes 4 91k

is it available in second hand

rutchie.com said...

Linda, see the essay u wan make we read, d phone is fine just by looking at it so it can sell itself, next time abeg, list only the features.

Prize pls

Lovely fone

Abeg!... Tecno has taken over... Inshort I love my Tecno phantom

Nope! Much better

I am currently using this phone and i must say it is better than samsung, I planned earlier to get the galaxy S4 but when i saw this the features blew me away. Its really unfortunate that LG has no serious marketing skills for this phone. I would recommend this phone any day any time and the battery life is superb. Got the Phone the week it came out and i have no problems whatsoever.

Olivanjaz said...

in replace of my galaxy plz

PR3SSY D33JAY said...

Note 3 is the best presently :)

PR3SSY D33JAY said...

Lol...you are missing out :) May God provide good phone for you

Dis phone is d best smart phone in town...bit they like to delay in lunching there product in naija so bought HTC one........unlessthey agree swap nd little cash.....I like d fone sha

Na sooooo Good Phone tho...berra than Htc one then

Good #

Mstchewwww! Tecno al ð way babyyyyy!

hawkta hercules said...

una neva see sony xperia-z1,datz d bomb

You know what, i trust samsung, currently using the S4, watch out for the S5....samsung will blow ya minds

Yea well, just that it's too large.

Lmao! Pls tell her oh. Taken over ke!

Been there, done that

doktorcizzle said...

D sony xperia z1 is better dan dis fone...galaxy s3 na d baba sha buh its quite bulky!

Ayee!! Mek dem park well jhoor

Aymii said...

Hmnnnnnnn.....just compared the features of this Lg with my BlackBerry Z 10 and the Z10 is seriously found wanting..........#squeezing face#............
The processor for the Lg is Qualcom 2.26 GHz...While the Z10 is dual core 1.5Ghz.......Lg beat hands down, ..OIS tech.......My bb no get dat one. ....5.2 inch screen for Lg, ..My bb screen na 4.2 inches....13 megapixel camera, ..8 mega pixels on the z10...Lg has Knock on....If you knock d screen of my bb e go crack lol...... All for 85k????????? added with the option of downloading bbm on Android???????!!............ i no want this BB again, can they refund me my hundred k????? lol......#lovely features #.....But does it have a warranty like Samsung??????? Just replaced the screen of my bb with 30k, wey still dey vex me....so i like Samsung style, ..dem dey replace broken screen free. TWICE!!!!.... does Lg do that?????????????

Invocation at it's peak, damn....average Nigerian goes for price. Which Techno leads!

@Aderonke Arogundade: Is that the real price for real cos I'm interested in the phone

phone booster said...

Pocket photo is the best cell phone device to use at anywhere, anytime and this device come free with LG G2 smart phone.

Cell phone signal booster for home reviews

LG G2 is the one of the best smart phone from LG, but not better than the Nexus 5.

Carbon Frame Bikes

Thanks for sach a nice artical, i like your post,,,, vodafone deals

Neon Emmanuel said...

Wow !! Nice phone Very Big, what i admire most about this smartphone is that it has a 5.2-inch screen size . that means its quite bigger than my present Tecno android phantom a+ and a 13MP ...which is closely similar to what i see. men seriously believe me - this is the next big thing.