Modupe Ozolua Shuts Down Indulge Spa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 2 October 2011

Modupe Ozolua Shuts Down Indulge Spa

Two years after opening her spa amidst fanfare, beautician, Modupe Ozolua has shut down the health and beauty place. Indulge Spa, situated at 25, Adelowo Adedeji Street, Lekki, is no longer opened for business.

Everything inside the once busy wellness spa is being auctioned off.

24 comments:

bobo lasgidi said...

hope the girls working n d spa r not being auctioned off as well...as i may be interested

Linda why?
Emma O

Lets face facts. Wellness does not sit well with the typical Nigerian. Almost every other weekend,they attend parties that serve dishes saturated in fat.How dem one do na? If dem no chop d food, d host's dem go vex. So why bother to spend money to dey go burn off fat wey go still return?Abeg leave her o! Let her move on 2 something better. As my Gov. Would say, our eating habit has no"metakwaism". Lol.

Wetin be our business? She is either broke or not making it in that business. Abeg, give us better gist. This is no news. How many bloggers went there anyway?

Sho!!!.Wish her all the best ..at least she did try...Chin up gurl!!!

Ay said...

Obviously, no customers.

Eya. She will find some other well meaning thing to do then. I think people should just appreciate themselves as God made them and not try to enhance bust or butt. As for me I think it's low self esteem that make people go for such options in order to 'keep up with what the ignorant jonses'.

I laugh in Ekiti. She brought that yeye asewo business from America thinking Nigerians will fall for it. Spa is known in America as a pseudo brothel. Well, its time to look for another line of asewo work like she is used to. I just hope she doesn't auction her female employees to Italy for prostitution.People, strive to look for a decent source of living and God will bless the works of your hands.

mama somtee said...

Dupsy hmmmm you need divine intervention in all you do , you need to take time out and reflect on your strenghts and not just dabble into business na you get your money no doubt but be like say you have not understood the nigerian market no bi yankee oooh our people na ogbologbo ,anyways all the best in your next endevour .no hating !!!!!

'Is no longer open for business'.

ummmm, her fake boobs are really nice :p

UgoBabeee said...

Is she a half caste?

Aiye o o o! La ila ila n la! Dem don cashh ham! NRC!

IT IS SAD THIS IS WHAT HAPPENS TO NIGERIAN BUSINESS UNFORTUNATELY A LOT OF THIS SO CALLED BIG BABE ARE FORGETING THAT HIGH AND MIGHTY CLIENTEL DOES NOT RESULT TO MONEY THEY WILL DO THINGS FREE OF CHARGE AND RUIN YOUR BUSINESS.MAKE YOUR BUSINESS FOR THE MASSES AND MIDDLE INCOME AND SEE YOURSELF SUCCEED.LOOK AT CLUBS THEY OPEN AND CLOSE LIKE ELEVATORS AND NIGERIANS ARE NEVER LOYAL CUSTOMERS.IT IS A PITY. IF SHE HAD OPEND IN GHANA SHE WILL BE RACKING IN MONEY BY NOW.SHE SHOULD ASK EDEN A NIGERIAN THAT OPENED IN GHANA YEARS AFTER SHE IS RACKING IN MONEY.

is her breast on auction, pls trell me yes

CLF said...

This looks like a "before" picture of her.....

But I have been working hard to make money and go for bumbum pump...lol. Now what do I do? Modupe had better be joking.

wish her luck going forward

the white enchantress said...

some comments reek of bitterness.

I like Modupe Ozolua. She is one woman who did what she had passion for in spite of what people thought or said.
Business is hard in general. I wish her the best

franklyyours said...

eh yah...and im still saving to a laser removal of facial hairs aka biabia at the spa/clinic. The packaging too tight na him make me fear patronize her. If she comes up with another idea that includes laser removal of stubborn biabia so dat I dont shave every 2 days, imma be first in line with whatever money i have. *smh...ok really, i'm grinning

Spas have been in business long before modupe came to Naija with her plastic surgery business.

What i dont understand from reading the above comments is when did running a spa mean one is running a prostitution ring?

I dont know why she closed it down, but i know the plastic surgery business is still functioning. As an entrepreneur, it is the right of the owner to start a business and its equally his/her right to shut it down for whatever reason.

So, why all the jealous and hateful comments? When will people start wishing others well rather than be happy thinking another person is in crisis??

Ma dear i dnt knw o.y dis myopic,worthless nigerians think stupid.u can imagine spa don turn ashawo joint.God save dis bad belle pple.

Elsie said...

Its only the spa that was shut down..ppple must just grow up. Eish what's all these hateful coments all about? Poor souls! Reason they don't suceed bcos they don't wish others well.