Dear LIB Readers: My boyfriend wants to go into politics | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 October 2011

Dear LIB Readers: My boyfriend wants to go into politics

I met him a few months ago and we are planning to wed soon. He told me just days ago that he plans to quit his job in a year to pursue his political ambition. I hate politics and I detest politicians. I can't imagine being married to one. I don't know what to do.

18 comments:

1976AD.com said...

You met him a few months ago. He is your boyfriend.

Why not become his wife first, or at least his fiancee. You're putting the cart before the horse.

Plus as one whose been in politics for many years, fantasy and reality are not always in concord.

Then,leave him now.

u dey jump..

You've answered your question.....you can't be with someone who wants to do something you hate with a passion. Unless you belong to the 'GET MARRIED AS QUICK AS I CAN SQUAD' then you still know what to do, stay there.

*ajalahtravel*

yes leave him now. because these issues are gonna rise in future..@1976 AD.com, don't be dim.do you want her to regret she ever married him. listen woman. be yourself. don't bend your rules for nobody
but on a personal basis. I love politics. just saying.

What are you waiting for,leave him if you don't like what he want to venture into.

EBEKUO said...

you decide as the decision is entirely yours to make. ask yourself between the two, which one do you love most - politics or your man? as you can see he is not ready to trade his political ambition for you; so are you prepared to do the same. however always remember that if patience Jonathan dissuaded her man from politics she will not be Nigeria's first lady today or don't you want to stand a chance of enjoying such privileges in the future? Finally, do not follow your heart this time in making the decision; rather use your head. And don't you think that "just-a-few-months-old-boyfriend" is still exploring with you and you should not be flying into lalaland of possibilities just yet? First secure and anchor his love before making demands or as they say he who is in love is capable of making any sacrifices.

WHO THE HELL CARES..... LInda ikeji would put anything up as news.. NA WA O..

Well have you asked why? Find out why he is doing it, then maybe the values will align with yours.

SpeakTheWord said...

honestly who the hell cares? people have more important and life threatening issues than these. besides marraige is about sacrifice, if u love him so much, you will sacrifice ur hatred for politics. how many wives of politians right now knew their husbands was ever gonna be one when they married?
please please go and sleep.

p.s: linda please do not lose ur credibility with stories like this.

Consider this, U leave him now, someone else catches him immediately. My dear, stick to him n encourage him to pursue his passion!

why is this even an issue? he wants to be a politician, u hate politicians and u never marry am. Ngwa comot for there na see weda 50 other babes wont take ya place. mschew

SpeakTheWord said...

linda please post my comment. thanks

SEE YOUR MOUTH? YOU DON'T LIKE POLITICIANS. YOUR TYPE KNOWS HOW TO DO ARISTO WITH POLITICIANS. WELL, LEAVE HIM AND GET YOURSELF A CARPENTER..DOTCOM

chillysauce said...

u best marry him, he's ur last chance. lol.
kidding..
not all politicians r at d war front. If everything else clicks, abeg, go ahead and take d rest to God in prayer. With God as the head of d union, it cant go worng

Fearless  said...

Abeg comot there!
Tre are pple wit real problems.

Dnt u wonna enjoy 9ja ca$h? Plz let him go. If i c d way i wil go and do wot odas did

u so much a normal person ... that's what i like about u ... u report yourself first before we know what you are doing ... good approach