The blessing & curse of 'The Beauty Queen' - Omowunmi Akinnifesi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 4 October 2011

The blessing & curse of 'The Beauty Queen' - Omowunmi Akinnifesi

Excerpts from her blog...
Another annoying issue is the stereotype that Beauty Queens sleep around. That just gets under my skin. Why must this be so? Why? As for my case, I have maintained a scandal free aftermath and I humbly thank God for saving me from the hands of the devours. From a man called Dele Fasan: The Red Carpet Fraudster who walked up to me at an event asking to take a photograph and proceeded to granting an interview with journalists that we were dating for years. Or the Naeto C issue where it was said that we were an item and I even met his Mum (Hardly even knew him then), or “Omowunmi and her Escorts”- Anyone that knows me well would laugh at this blatant lie. As if that wasn’t ludicrous enough they come with a blockbuster “She dates married men” (this one got me laughing hard).
All these false fabrications just to sell papers and also to get hits on Internet Blogs is highly disheartening. Some of these people are better off picking a career as movie scriptwriters. We all wake up to condemn society and indeed the Government for our woes and travails when indeed we the people, contribute a great quota of unimaginable ills to society. Oh well, it comes with the territory we tell ourselves. The bitter price of fame. People forget that Queens are Human. I am not saying all Queens are clean (I mind my own business). But it just damages the entire platform.

Read the full text on her blog here

53 comments:

ZimbeatNews said...

If you are in the limelight, you cannot runaway from scandals and falsehoods. Some celebrities have managed to live a scandal free life. Denzel Washington is a good example, he is a gentleman on and off the screen. Gossip and all these lies are the ultimate prize you pay if you are in the limelight.

Doubting Thomas said...

Omowunmi, nice try! Clap for yourself. Beauty queens sleep around, like hookers, with married men (and some even sleep with married women). I have no problem with it, if you send me on a regular basis 65% of your "earnings".

People do all sorts for money. You are no different. Tell your story to kindergartens. Maybe they'd believe you, but adults won't. Quit the pretence and lies. Beauty Queen in Nigeria is glorified prostitution. FACT.

another pathetic attempt by omowunmi to continue to reign tho her reign has been over for a while

Linda's E-Friend said...

worefa, wotefa, worevah, WHATEVER...NAH YOUR CUP OF ICE TEA WHO ASK YOU ABOUT YOUR BLESSING AND CURSE. ANYTHING TO STAY RELEVANT, AND SOMETHING FOR PEOPLE TO TALK.

GO AND FIND A 9 TO 5 JOB, FURTHER YOUR STUDIES...YOUNG LADIES, REMEMBER BEAUTY FADES AWAY AS TIMES GOES BY. WA WA OK OMO

*Yawn*! Nexxxxxttt!

Excellent!! At least this wan fit write...You go gurl...one more lovely feather on ya cap.

Doubting Thomas 11 said...

Whatever....Babe is doing damage control in regard to the ladunliadi post.Lol.

Do you really think people are going to believe you?

sakara said...

sisi beauty queen no smoke without fire, check yaself.....and ts stl early now, stop giving ur dog a bad name

Linda, Abeg Omowunmi no bi tori o...

Please, stop fighting for Nigerians in Libya. Have you read that three of them were killed fighting for Gaddafi? So the rebels were correct with their allegation.

Omowunmi is pretty but you don't need to have a PhD in psychology to see that she is not exactly as she looks. Rack your brains!

Most people are far from innocent too. People like her are what Nigerians prefer. I can never blame her.

Plssssssss why don't you let sleeping dogs be!!!!!!! We know the married men you have dated okay!! How else can you afford your lifestyle, no work but dey wear designers abegi leave matter.

Lie lie tell that to d little ones. Guess Mr Fowler gave u d N40million contract just for free when they were other qualified professionals. I don't even want to get into d full details. Isn't it beta to be quiet.......

This girl needs to just shut up!!! Go find a day job :)

*ajalahtravel* said...

I don't understand. Are we supposed to feel sorry for her for a life she chose? Well, too bad. I've used up all my sympathy on people that really need it. Omowummi, does the 'less priviledged' ring a bell? Yeah, you could go meet them and get mine. Take care.

*ajalahtravel*

Please when did they say her n neto c was an item????? Neto has been dating necole for a while n that's what the media HAS BEEN carrying! Please this girl should stop with the famzing! She's trying so hard to get attention and publicity! She seems desperate! The other day, it was about a stalker she never mentioned his name! Like we all don't have stalkers. Omowumi stoop! U look seem pathetic with all these. Stop trying so hard! Maybe if u r not idol, u won't sit and be writing all these rubbish! Better still get a publicist to push u out there if u are that desperate to be relevant! Loll nobody cares about u honey! Your reign don pass! Get over it lol smh

I never see person wey dey desperate for attention pass this girl! Na wa

Why is this girl still talking?Trying so hard to remain relevant.She is complaining about stalkers and scandals and yet she is publicizing her life in a blog...abeg go and sit down jare

This one just like to talk rubbish for attention a beg next!

the comments here are saddening. no-one that has commented here lives with her 24/7 so how can you assume she is lying?

when you can't point to a proper source of income, these stories will abound.
there is a limit to which you can hoodwink folks with stories of consultancy jobs and NGOs. all these are other names for runs.
you can't be seen on the red carpet wearing the best everyday of the week without a concrete source of income and when folks ask you say it is God's grace.
they will surely talk.
get a decent job or business, dress according to your income and see the gists dry up.
Look at Linda Ikeji. Not my favourite person,we never see her wear anything extra ordinary, we see her hustling day and night even through sickness, celebrating her 2nd hand car and chopping her money.
Yet we never hear stories of runs.
even rumour mongers and lovers of gossip feed of fire to produce smoke.
your long sermon will not save you.
stop living the easy life if you don't like the gist going around about you.

boohooo.....met her dis yr @ a wedding n all i av 2 say is d@ i av neva met a more shallow n attention craving person in my life!!! she went on n on bout aunty funmi hair...blah blah blah her ipad...@ wat age will she learn 2 av meaningful converssations wit ppl...she shld grow up alrdy.

CLF said...

Farai; Denzel is not really a good example. There are loads of stories about his cheating but his wife continues to stand by him.

After reading this, i'm convinced this girl has an over-inflated ego and she takes herself too seriously.

What does she do again?

If the stories about the aristos are false, then she should sue for libel.....

she needs to channel her energy into charitable causes, let ur actions speak for u.

ah ah cmon,u guys should give d babe a break,she is trying

linda!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! what happened to the chima anyaso story, ABI DID THEY BRIBE YOU TO B RING IT DOWN? pls we want to know!

i Love Omowunmi. You guys are plain BEEFERSSS. All of you here should go and do something with your life instead ofreading blogs and posting comments. Anyway Omowunmi this just goes to show you that people will talk no matter what. WE LOVE YOU. YOU ARE A SAINT AND ITS JUST UNBELIVABLE FOR NIGERIANS TO HAVE SUCH A PERSON.

Yinka said...

I LOVE OMOWUNMI

ulums said...

I completely understand. From all of these rubbish comments here you can tell that Nigerians will always talk. Omowunmi IGNORE THESE PLAYER HATERS. Are they not spending time commenting on what you are writing? They are all just upset that you are young and better than them

ZAINAB said...

ahhnnn ahnnnn. SEE BEEFFFFF. LMAO. This girl has a posyive spirit and i love her. Omowunmi i completely agree with all what you have said. People will always talk. LOVE YOU. YOUR BIGGEST FAN

Its so sad that u guys cld b so mean and heartless, does it mean there are no morally trained and godly beauty quins nmore or because she is privileged to have won the coveted crown (dat now makes her a harlot)? U guys r just unnecessarily paranoid and parochial... I know her house and a lil bit of dis gal and she's well trained, humble and decent gal 100 times beta than u hypocrites, rubbish

Joseph (josunde@mrsholdings.com_)

abegggg........need to come to 9ja....all these beauty queens.....wat about beauty with profession am sure i wud fit in.....lol

rubbish. i believed her th efirst tyme i read this comment but after seeing her in a N22.5 million dress, i so dont buy her shitty story. who give am money?

yu cant blame anyone for thinking queens sleep around. MBGN is messed up, completely messed up or how do yu explain how sylvia nduka won this year..and of course wen u do something to get a job, there is a tendency that you will do the thing or more to keep the job.pple are tired of being fooled.
if yu ask me, i dnt think it is necessary for you to do what yu just did. u are above the age of consent and whatever yu choose to do with ur life is completely up to u. no need to try to find out what pple think.....no need for dis unnecessary attention u are calling to urself....

Authentic gist.com said...

Enh Linda does not do runs? Hmmmmmmm I know d name of the married man she was dating when she won her beauty contest o! I'm not on to judge sha , to each his own

NaijaPundit said...

SMH... Some of you need to get a life. I don't know whether you live inside her head to know what business she does and how much she gets paid for it.

She's making things happen in her own way, let it be.

So, if you don't do any of the things you accused yourself of doing, HOW DO YOU MAKE MONEY??? WHAT IS YOUR SOURCE OF INCOME??? THAT"S WHAT YOU SHOULD HVE STAMPED IN YOUR STORY INSTEAD OF WHAT YOU CLAIM YOU DON"T DO!!!!!!

Nobody will believe you! Why? we see women like you with no means of livelyhood yet you live this expensive life style. WHAT DO YOU DO FOR A LIVING!

naijapundit, what kind of business does she have that is not seen?
is it spiritual or virtual business?
Is it such a coincidence that most beauty queens and Nollywood actresses live more expensive lives than their male counterparts?
Can you pls explain it to me?

Diva said...

not hating o anything, but until linda brought the stalker story didn't even know her. but all i can say is this girl takers too much for her own good! why feel the need to defend it or if u have a stalker which we all do and u wanna put him on blast why not mention the name? just seems all like an attention seeking move shikena!!!

Janet said...

Omawunmi, close your legs, girl.

linda pls publish my comment abt miss akinnifesis affair with my boss mr fowler, what r u afraid of?

loooool

This girl cracks me up every time she opens her mouth. She really thinks people are fools huh?

hmmmm...

omowumi need not convince us she is not into what is written about her. let her conscience judge in she is innocent or not of the accusations. I know for sure and can authoritativley mention the marred man's name she is dating!!! So kindly keep ur facade to urself.

She doesn't sleep with married men but she gets contracts from govt officials n her bro has worked as P.A for 2 commissioners? Abeg she shud shut d fuck up,I wish she dint write dis rubbish

She wants to stay RELEVANT, but Sorry honey you are so IRRELEVANT! Shikena!!!

If you get a Job from MR FOWLER best believe its not clean!!! Ask Mrs Tax 2011(ridiculous beauty pageant. Let sleeping dogs lie madam. Go and get a job or usef go start blog like Linda. I am sure she would be willing to coach you. lol

Intresting..............omowunmi as far as am concern U̶̲̥̅̊ re beta dan 90 percent of all d gals who have said negative thing abt U̶̲̥̅̊.....which of U̶̲̥̅̊ dnt fuck for money...raise ur hand nd let thunder strike U̶̲̥̅̊......

@ Anon 7.57.e dey chook u? I bet that's what you do for a living. Mind you, not every commenter here f..ks for money.

*Sips out of her hot cup of tea*

She's gorgeous. I like your name too.

@anon 7.57 ur very stupid,I now understand,u fuck for money too dts y she's ur role model,d fact dt u fuck around for money doesn't mean all girls do! So sit ur dirty black ass down

i really do not care what this girl does for a living ... its not a big deal or news if a 9ja beauty queen sleep around becos they do n we know so dear dnt fight it ... just get a job or buz n add to what u do

75% of 9ja men date single girls ....
this girl happen to be one of the 75% of them ... i love her though , beyond her flaws ... no body is perfect