Friday 7 October 2011

Flytime Interview Brandy in Nigeria

21 comments:

like jumai was scared or is it star struck during she could'nt keep an eye contact and the part that had me sayin hmmmmmmn was 4.50 when she pronounced FELA as fellar whaaaat,naija peepo can try so hard love brandy anyways

BRANDY IS OUTSTANDING but this interviewer is HORRIBLE!!!! Is this the best person Lagos could find? What a shame!!!! :o(

Bee said...

Jumai please go and take presenting/interviewing classes.

Why on earth should this presenter say the African influence reflected in her title for the song 'Aphrodisiac". Its 'Aphro' from 'Aphrodites' the goddess not 'afro'.

BoBo said...

nonsense, this Jummai is so wack. No be only fellar. Stupid girl embarrassing naija pple with your lack of brain cells and insecurities. IT IS CALLED FELA.

Dith said...

Ok that Aphrodisiac remark got me a lil confused.
Then I remembered Brandy spelt her song as Afrodisiac.

*pheww*

Nice interview.
I love Brandy.

The presenter dey fear.
Make dem no pay her balance.

The majority of these comments are so negative regarding Jumai. Maybe offer constructive comments. With that said, Jumai if this is really what you want to do, research the person you will interview and have substantive questions to ask. Also work on eliminating the excessive use of like. Good luck to you.

Naija people can abuse people sha. The interviewer is not that bad. People dey hear double, I didn't hear where she said fellar.

Brandy really helped this girl with the interview...the jummmai is just a pretty face who cannot even deliver a simple question correctly...

wow i heart brandy oo! i cant wait for her to come to niaja again hopefully when next she comes ild be in naija but i really do love brandy soo much! sometimes i imagine what it would be like if we were best friends lol

maybe she needs a dictionary or a freaking director, they just hv to stop all this old school method of interviewing.. 2011 not 1995

lol! the interveiwer is too funny. she's probably star struck. its still funny sha.

At least the interviewer is a cutie.

Angel in Disguise said...

It was wonderful meeting Brandy & thanks for taking time out not just to watch the interview but also for Leaving comments... Thank you :o)... Sending Positive Love to you all xxxMwahxxx... God has a plan for us all... & I Pray that all your dreams come true... So we can all be happy... God Bless you :o)

Living,Laughing & Loving...

Jumai Shaba.

"Every one seems to love D'banj"

Aww Jummai.Keep up the good work. The sky is ur limit. And for those who left their comments God bless you all and may He make you all happy so u can learn to leave constructive feedback.

Goodness Nigerians are so dramatic. I thought it'd be horrendous!!! Even veteran presenters are star struck. The important thing is to eventually pull it together which she did. Come on people she did very well for a new presenter. It's not like we have broadcasting school in Nigeria...and even if we did, this kind of gig is all about learning on the job. You woulda thought she bummed entirely, and in all fairness she was quite good. And so what if she said Fellar.....it sure is better then sounding like a Local babe (aka Lokito).Well done Jumai. The most important thing was that you had chemistry with Brandy and she clearly really liked you. As for the naysayers- I guess it's a compliment to you. You ain't someone until they talk about you.

Jumai Shaba is such a pretty girl. There's always room for improvement. Welcome to Nigeria, Brandy. She's one of my favorite artist.

i beg see the presenter..lol, u go know sat seroius complex dey catch her...hahahaah naija

I blame the producers for showing the clip of Jummai shaking her head over and over again. Wasn't that bad thou. cute gal.