“Some came in as doctors into the macro-economic management and are giving the tools of medical doctors to advise on how to solve the problem of recession. Some came in as carpenters and they are using carpentry tools to advise on the problems of economic recession; some came in as engineers and they are using their tools to advise on how to address economic recession. They have not allowed the professionals to do their jobs. They have not allowed the professional to provide the direction”he said
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Thursday, 1 December 2016
Recession: Profesionals are not being allowed to give direction of the economy- CBN chief says
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
30 comments:
nawa o
Godtakeover Nigeria
we ar tired of al dis bulshit..I wish somethin meaningful wil b done
Who is the Director of Policy CBN referring to as "they" I'm confused here, does it mean the CBN has been hijacked by outsiders, his statement calls for serious questions and concern, if someone at such postion in CBN could come out to say this, we should be genuinely worried.
Seriously....
It's well
THIS IS THE FIRST TIME THE CBN BOSS IS TALKING SENSE.
PLS TELL BUHARI TO SWALLOW PRIDE AND BRING PROFESSIONALS TO THE FIELD
No doubt,This explains the hardship occasioned by clueless political and economic decisions of our so called "leader"! But the carpenters and quacks are appointed by who Sir? Definitely not by an ordinary citizen,smh Anyways,if these guys think the best way out of recession is by over taxing the poor citizens who are already suffering their heat of this devilish administration,then they need to move to Yaba left to be checked! #EvilGovt
No doubt,This explains the hardship occasioned by clueless political and economic decisions of our so called "leader"! But the carpenters and quacks are appointed by who Sir? Definitely not by an ordinary citizen,smh. Anyways,if these guys think the best way out of this recession is by over taxing the poor citizens who are already suffering the heat of this devilish administration,then they need to move to Yaba left to be checked! #EvilGovt
I have to swallow my shame and beg because hunger is really dealing with me and I still trek to work on almost an empty stomach with hope that my 3months salary will be paid. Pls anyone that has extra food stuff or little money to spare please help me. Chiochio9014@yahoo.com. Thank you.
I'm just shocked why he's still the CBN Governor.
When a clueless man like buhari is in charge of the economy, expect nothing but recession.
Make una do whatever it takes to get the country back on track, sekina! Linda take note!
Like i told someone that buhari is so stubborn that he doesnt want to listen to professionals judging from his body language....recession can go away in less than a month if the president do what is right,but greediness dey worry them..if not careful this recession will be long!
Way forward? Sack the head, these people are taking us deeper into economic doom
This kind of information is very unfortunate for our country. It means that we have a long way to go. If the professionals are not allowed to show direction for the recovery of the nations' economy, who then is in charge of the economic team? PMB listen to advice of your team and pilot Nigeria out of recession.
**********************#Yawns#******Linda ayam hungry...... Very hungry....
YESS NA TRU BCOS SO MANY CAPENTERS N LABORERS FULL ILLITERTAE BWUARI WITH NEPA BILL CERTIFICATE GOVT. SEE PIPLE LIKE AGRIK MINISTER DE USE FRENCH TOOLS IN STEAD OF AGRIC TOOLS
LABOR MINISTER DE USE MEDICAL TOOLS
FINANCE MINISTER DE USE ACCOUNTING TOOLS
TRANSPORT MINISTER DE USE ENGLISH LANGUAGE TOOLS
PETROLEUM STATE MINISTER DE USE LAW TOOLS.
NOBODY FOR THIS GOVT DE USE THE TOOLS WEY MARCH HIM WORK.
YESS NA TRU BCOS SO MANY CAPENTERS N LABORERS FULL ILLITERTAE BWUARI WITH NEPA BILL CERTIFICATE GOVT. SEE PIPLE LIKE AGRIK MINISTER DE USE FRENCH TOOLS IN STEAD OF AGRIC TOOLS
Useless man
hmm
WHICH STUPID TOOLS ARE THEY ASKING FOR?WHEN JONATHAN WAS THERE IS IT NOT THIS TOOLS THEY USE AND STEAL OUR MONEY.YOU PEOPLE BETTER PRAY FOR THE COUNTRY AND THE PRESIDENT.NOBODY IS PERFECT ALL OF THEM ARE THE SAME.IT IS BECAUSE THERE IS NO YAFUN YAFUN MONEY AGAIN EVERYBODY IS SHOUTING.BIRD OF THE SAME ....
Hmmmmmmm,this Is what Is expected when we have a president that is not capable
Thunder Fire you. Nkita racha gi ike. Ewu Hausa. You haven't seen anything yet.
Idiot what did you wzpect before when your godfather buharia is in power
Anuohia
The government is filled with mis-fits and low IQ people in many positions. Even the leader is a cattle-rearer. Nigeria sorry.
Buhari and his sawdust brain ministers have destroyed our economy that the price of things at our market are hitting the roof. Buhari should resign honourably because he's clueless about how to revamp the economy.....WTF