EFCC Acting Chairman, Magu blames recession on corruption | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 1 December 2016

EFCC Acting Chairman, Magu blames recession on corruption

Acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, Ibrahim Magu has said that there is a nexus between corruption and economic recession.

Magu who was speaking on Thursday, December 1, when he visited the Naval Headquarters in Abuja on a courtesy call said the recession prevalent in Nigeria today was as a fall out of the corruptive tendencies of our leaders....

According to him, except Nigerians resolve collectively to abhor corruption in all forms, there will be no future for the youths. He also said that it is disturbing that federal, State and Local Government allocations are persistently being misappropriated.

"If 50 percent of the allocations at the three tiers of governments are judiciously put to use, we would not be where we are in terms of underdevelopment and infrastructural decay," he explained.

The EFCC Boss said that his visit to the Naval headquarters was in furtherance of the inter-agency collaboration between the EFCC and other government agencies. 

"EFCC alone cannot fight corruption; we need all hands to be on deck. We have come to appreciate you for the robust relationship that exists between the EFCC and the Nigerian Navy, and we want to leverage on that to stem corruption in Nigeria", Magu said.

He appealed to the Chief of Naval Staff, Vice Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas to help mobilize women in Uniform, especially in the Nigerian Navy, to come out on December 7,to be part of the flag off of the Women Against Corruption programme by the wife of the President, Aisha Buhari.

The Chief of Naval Staff, in his response agreed with the EFCC Chairman when he said "corruption fuels insecurity and responsible for lack of development. We just cannot afford to continue like that".

He however advised the EFCC chairman that more attention should also be paid to corruption in the private sector. He also said that after the flag off of the Women Against Corruption programme, "efforts should be made to look seriously in the direction of the children as there is the need to catch them young"
"In whatever you are doing, be rest assured that we would be there to support you in kill corruption in Nigeria; because like the President said, if we don’t kill corruption, corruption will kill us."

29 comments:

Taaaaah com zuzuout ..Lies from d pit of hell

Recession nd his brother corruption is as a result of apc

chinasa enyinnaya said...

your hands clear?

Thug has spoken! Corruption huh? PLEASE WHO FOUNDED CORRUPTION IF UR MASTER TERRORISTS BUHARI AND HIS APC HUH?WHO LOOT SECRETLY PASS APC HUH? see who is talking. Keep intimidating innocent pdp in the name of fighting ur useless scam paid corruption. SHOW ME ANY PDP WHO IS CORRUPT NOW,I NOT THE ONES WEY DON DECADE TO APC FOR REFUGE.
only a fool will believe u fools

Thug has spoken! Corruption huh? PLEASE WHO FOUNDED CORRUPTION IF UR MASTER TERRORISTS BUHARI AND HIS APC HUH?WHO LOOT SECRETLY PASS APC HUH? see who is talking. Keep intimidating innocent pdp in the name of fighting ur useless scam paid corruption. SHOW ME ANY PDP WHO IS CORRUPT NOW,I NOT THE ONES WEY DON DECADE TO APC FOR REFUGE.
only a fool will believe u fools

Recession is occasioned by govt stupid and senselesss policies and decisions...Talk of corruption, who isn't corrupt among all of you? Even alleged corruption fighter is corrupt too!!!

baba said...

Make day go sleep

Well...

Enough already! Linda take note!

Story!

Mans a fool with Capital F.

Haliburton scandal said...

Yeah, i agree with you and same curroption is the reason why we will remain in reccesion untill 2019,everybody want to keep his job, we know them all

Haliburton scandal said...

Yeah, i agree with you and same curroption is the reason why we will remain in reccesion untill 2019,everybody want to keep his job, we know them all

Please who is not corrupt among these people? I don't know of any Nigerian holding public office who is not corrupt even the so-called EFCC. Later their own ass will open.

He should not even try bring Mr recession in this matter ooo... Lol... Corrupt leaders need to taste prison asap

From the mouth of the boss of the most corrupt parastatal in Nigeria

May thunder fire Ibrahim Magu, Muhammadu Buhari, Lai Mohammed, APC leader and APC-led government.

All of them are thieves and terrorists pretending to be political leaders.

They are using recession and corruption to divert the attention of Nigerians while they, APC leaders and Buhari, are looting and getting rich. By 2019, Buhari would add more BILLIONS to his BILLIONS of Dollars stashed in foreign countries for his wife pension, wife and children.

What else could be more stupid .... Yeah maggots ohh magu

Okorie Gideon Akachukwu said...

Greetings from GIDOKBLOG

have decided to bring these issue disturbing
me here cos I believe I will get solution here .
I have a very good friend who's so close to me,we just finished talking now and I could not find solution to her problem because and it's bothering me.
She's been married for 7 yrs with 3 kids ,though she was warned seriously not to marry this man,there was revelations from church,even the mans late wife brother went to her to tell her how this man frustrated his sister (his late wife) untill she was frustrated to leave the house before she later died,she still went ahead to marry this man,it has been from one issue to the other from battery her while she was pregnant and so on but luckily that has stopped.
The major issue now is this man does not know if he has a family,for this lady to feed with her 3 kids with the youngest 6months is a problem ,most times they go to bed hungry ,she works in a local government where she earns 29,000 which doesn't go anywhere for her and her kids ,she managed to open a shop last 2 years where she sells foodstuffs,but the shop is empty now cos she took a loan from lapo and a microfinance Bank to operate the shop ,because she was servicing the loan every month ,now the shop is empty completely as she took a break to have her baby ,now she seriously needs to stock that shop cos her salary can not feed her and her kids bcos the man does not care for them always complaining he doesn't have money so she wants to struggle to take care of herself.She has complained several times to the husband's brother concerning this,and it always result to big fight for her that why will she report him to his brothers and most times ends up insulting the brothers so non of them wants to involve themselves anymore,she can't leave the house cos shd has no cent to her name,her salary can not get her apartment and her other siblings are struggling with life,so that's why she wants to struggle hard on her own when she
gets her feet shd will then leave the mans house.
Her thought now is to go back to microfinance Bank to take
loan so she can stock her shop ,I'm advising her not to because of the interest rate ,she might fall into debt again..I'm really confused because that' was my advise to her and that still did not solve the issue Pls my libers how else can she come out of this ? And this is her email Id and she needs your supports too financially... Folufolu556@yahoo.com, please be kind with your words to her.

Mteccww shut up joo...u are corrupt too

Which kind yeye corruption. All of una just dey find who or wetin to blame for una failures

Seen.........#Lindatakenote

Under Buhari, goat sef dey talk

Am i the only that saw "mugu blames" first glance at that headline? Lol

Na today corruption dey start?!?!, abeg make we hear word.

Prince lexton said...

If you are the one looking for help , pls let's know. Don't hide under anonymous. It could be fake and kwaruption!!!

How does this comment solve our problem now huh,recession to be precise,very stupid talk.

Kabiriki Musa said...

You are right. Even the Magu that us speak, go to www.denisaurus.com and see all Exposé on him. Its shocking, beyong your imagination.