ATM hacker who stole $55M worldwide pleads guilty to theft | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 3 March 2016

ATM hacker who stole $55M worldwide pleads guilty to theft

The mastermind of a $55 million computer hacking scheme that plagued ATM machines all over the world pleaded guilty in a Brooklyn Federal Court on Tuesday.
Turkish national Ercan Findikoglu who only has a high school certificate, was able to attack hack the computer networks of at least three payment processors for Visa and MasterCard credit and prepaid debit cards.

Findikoglu told Federal Judge Kiyo Matsumoto.
"I intended to defraud the financial institutions by manipulating the account balances,"
Findikoglu told the judge he was able to falsely inflate the balances on various accounts, after which he forwarded the account information to "cash crews" standing by in 26 cities from July 2010 to February 2013. Then when the crew members received the green light, they began making large withdrawals from ATM accounts after the limits on balances had been lifted, according to court papers.
Thirteen co-conspirators had previously pleaded guilty.
Findikoglu faces up to 14 years in prison when he is sentenced on July 12 and has to repay $55 million in restitution to the financial institutions that were ripped off, a $250,000 fine, and will be deported to Turkey after finishing his jail term.

NY Daily news

58 comments:

#LordSandra said...

Hmmmmm

Tina said...

See money

Of course he's guilty

$55m are you kidding me?

kingsoja said...

Hmmm…noted.Linda I dey here o

Good news! Every day is for the the if and one day for the owner.

Na was oh people get heart oooo they should release the guy because Nigeria terrorism pedophiles party do more than this.

By d time dey fuck ur yansh die for America prison,u no go commit crime dre again.

Babylawyer. said...

Good for him.

@Lindaikeji No. I FAN

Sylvia said...

Chai....
hustling gone wrong....

A.R.K said...

Seriously? He must be a genius but would have put his brain to legal and better use

Na wah

Kay said...

Hmm! 55 million dollars? The guy try. That's some Ocean's 11 sh#t. What of his accomplices? Were they also captured and charged to court?

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Aproko Queen said...

It is well o

Dave Mide said...

Thats a whole lotta money

D guy has brain but he use d brain negatively

I trust my naija dudes,Opolo po ju ,dem no fit get them.guy go learn.

Billy said...

Choi..... Legendary

Dis one na serious crook! Linda take note!

Chai.
Oboi see money

55 what? Oh! Thank God he is from Turkey this time.

5C0685A7 said...

Wow!

Linaberry said...

Some people get talent sha.

starshine said...

Instead of u to put ur talent to good use u are using it to steal

Okogba said...

When shit hits the fan

Good

Nawa o

Nawa o

starshine said...

Instead of u to put ur talent to good use u are using it to steal

ohh wow

Baddest guy ever liveth

OKORO UPGRADED

Steady said...

The guy is very brilliant but he should use it for development and not to steal

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Ok seen...ProudlyDeltan

He or she must be really good.

Good,99days for d thief!

Chai

Thief

sanrock said...

Mehn this guy is brutal.

quin said...

Smart boi, please come n teach me how to hack, am very interested mehn. Tired of being a gud girl

Waooo, dis guy is something else

Noted

signor bobby jay said...

Lolz

kennybravo said...

The guy get brain pass most of our computer engineer #lindaseemee

See brains!!! Pray to God to help you so that you can channel it into positive things. More Instagram followers for you

Scammer of highest order

Serves him right

Brain work, put it to berra use abeg

Jinx said...

I would love him to teach me. Talent should be appreciated

Okay.