Photos: Army of lions prey on a buffalo at a park in a dramatic video | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 March 2016

Photos: Army of lions prey on a buffalo at a park in a dramatic video

An army of lions were captured by tourists preying on a buffalo at the Kruder National Park in South Africa. The dramatic footage recorded by a field guide, Marten Lange showed a lion forcing a buffalo onto the road. The lion then ferociously pounces on the buffalo, grabbing at its throat, while other lions rush over and holds down the prey...see more photos after the cut...

46 comments:

Pele buffalo, judgement day don each for you

baba said...

Godtakeover

Ewo

Ewo

Kayode Odusanya said...

Hmm! Look at the Lion in the second to the last picture is looking like it is thinking of attacking the person taking the pictures.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

My enemies shall be attacked that same way and die like that buffalo.

Survival of the fittest

Dis is wht I call d hunter's and d hunted.

Eyaa.

Will make sure u Die First Motherfucker.

Tom said...

it is not 'army of lions', the collective case is called,'pride of lion', Linda, kindly take note.Get an editor.Me sha, hehehehehehehehehe.Let us share the cake.

Eeeeeeeeeeeyah! Linda take note!

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Poor Buffalo. RIP.

talk2frankky said...

Kikikiki hahaha hohoho kwakwakwakwa...... i no fit laugh. Bad belle like stern dey pray.

U r Stupid.
U think she don't know bout this 'Pride' shit?
Linda jst tryna make it look more Doper by giving the Lions a more tougher outlook, hence the 'Army' line/choice of words.
Ya'all Dumb Fucks need 2 learn a thing or two about Literary appreciation/wordplay.
FUCK-OFF.

U r Stupid.
U think she don't know bout this 'Pride' shit?
Linda jst tryna make it look more Doper by giving the Lions a more tougher outlook, hence the 'Army' line/choice of words.
Ya'all Dumb Fucks need 2 learn a thing or two about Literary appreciation/wordplay.
FUCK-OFF.

It's called 'pride of lions' wetin be army of lions? olodo linda

Jude Akinwole said...

Chai! Lions are brutal creatures sha! Chai! #JungleJusticeInItsRawForm

It's army of lion and not pride.
In pride, we have only one male and the rest female, but this one they're all male, else it's army. Olodo anonymous

IslandeR said...

...whoever said 'an army of lions' is wrong needs be schooled. It is indeed a genius EXPRESSION. Literature appreciates it.

Josh_Okechukwu said...

Agumba

Big for nothing

Josh_Okechukwu said...

Amen Stern,,,,likewise me myself and i

chommy said...

Seen. Linda observe!

andre kelvin said...

When u and ur squad square up on a muhfucker

flexfelix said...

Monkey don go Market and no return

Natural, I can remember them when I great hunter, longtime again, chai

God help us all

Abeg!!! English na English! It is a pride of lions.

Luciana Chinda said...

Alright

Chai dis is well fed lions
Compared to d one In naija

#spritual

Whaoooo!! Na wa ooo

Army of lions!! Nice one Linda i feel ur swagg 😂😂😂😂😂

Chimaeze500 said...

Na them be bosses

@paulakpabio abeg help me tell all these olodos that think they are smarter than others,it's only a pride when there are male and female lions,all male lions are a coalition.#takenote.#goandwatchnationalgoegrahicchanel

Paul out of all these peops arguing about pride and army........na u unerstand the meaning pass...a pride of lions is actually a den of lions that consist of a male and the rest females as Paul had said, Hence the expression Linda used "ARMY", is very correct as the lions seen above are all males....now u people here comment like a bunch of barbarians y'all need to get ur facts right before commenting....think before u leap....sometimes I feel disgusted when I read what people write here make me won ask weda una pass tru sch or sch pass tru una......even lion king showed it all still u dnt knw.

Oooooo. Deadend

Eyaa

you called someone stupid, yet you can't make a complete sentence with the right words " she don't" olodo oshi @ Rare Species Z. Pls go study GST.

Noted, who we separate them now, linda baby help.

With those horns, he could have taken one with him (he could use the company)

Another Retard @Anon 12:37PM#
U r a Moron. Unlike u, i 'doesn't' hoe back to eat my shit u Dumb Fuck.