Stephanie Linus' Dry wins Movie of the Year at AMVCA | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 5 March 2016

Stephanie Linus' Dry wins Movie of the Year at AMVCA

Me I would have entered the TV and protested if Stephanie Okereke Linus hadn't won. Dry is the best movie to come out of Nigeria in a long time! Congrats Stephanie!

95 comments:

Looking like serena williams. Oshe

Clapping 👏
Good to know.

She has added so much weight!

A deserving award for my dear Stephanie

Yes ooo
Mesef will pull kanye and mayweather, nice movie

Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog

Anon said...

Yes, well deserved

michael George (the Fulani Prince) said...

This pic did not do her justice

MotherHood Suits her!

Congratulations to Her.

Kayode Odusanya said...

Hmm! And I have never heard of the movie. I will try and check it out on Youtube.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

My sis be making us proud.

Beautiful lady without yoruba bitches life of bleaching cream.
I would have go there to protest or send my boys there.
All yorubas bitches shame this lady is the most in ever thing,na fuck una carry cup for.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Congrats to her for that! Giant stride.

Congrats to her!

Yes o it is the best movie to come out of naija in a while, for the categories genevive's road to yesterday was nominated I still don't understand how

Stephen Echefu said...

I haven't even watched it lol

Good job Stephanie!! # linda be aware

Congrats to Steph's DRY

Plan to attend the #CovenantDayOfExemption with Bishop David Oyedepo

Esmeralda said...

She truly deserved the win, such an amazing & enlightening story. The Zubaida gal is so pretty

Yes o it is the best movie to come out of naija in a while, for the categories genevive's road to yesterday was nominated I still don't understand how

Congrats Stephie!!! So well deserved. Best award ever. Genni almost sounded sarcastic when making her acceptance speech. Thank God for showing who is actually the winner. Your work stood out. No rival. You deserve a Global Award for your effort. Bless you

Linda oozienu oooo

Linda wat r u speaking! Easy joor! Congrats to Steph!

Nice me sef!

I for follow protest o

starshine said...

Congrats. Always looking good

Jude Akinwole said...

Congrats to her. Not seen the movie though... but guess this will spur me to!

yea....daz it

GreatBabe said...

Congrats Steph, watch my videos through this channel
youtube.com/c/noelanwankwo

tendermee said...

Not seen the movie yet though... Congrats steph!

Congrat to Stephen

Aunty linda like say u dey my mind lol.. I was so happy wen I heard 'and the movie of the year goes to DRY' I was like thank u JESUS..is a Well deserved award #proudlynaija#childnotbride# (aunty linda post it)

Thank you Linda u took the words right out of my mouth....brilliant movie...wow

A well deserved Award...yes am happy...I love the movie

Nasa Rinzy said...

Congrats Stephanie!

destinyswit said...

So happy she won! She deserves it

#auntylindagoddaughter

Hmmm,Anty lindodo,which kin gramma be this na@"me I would entered"

Congrats to her.. 🍾🏆🏅

Congratulations to her, she is old now, marry before, marry again, joor

Congrats dear

yabsy said...

DRY is one of the best and emotional films I have ever watched in my life. It sent home a brilliant message and its something we can all identify with.

I watched the film and could not sleep that night.

Congrats Stephanie. U deserve a Grammy for this.

How come we don't see you in these events Linda? You are more of a celebrity than most of the ppl we see here...I dey vexxx

Sydo said...

Well deserved

Okwaya.

Smilin....was lik, she has got to win dis award: congratz babes!

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

I guess for those that waste their time watching Nigerian movies...

If her husband isn't complaining, keep ur fucked up opinion to your damn self. She's a nursing mum. Is she meant to be looking like Lala? Mtchewww

Congrats to her

She just had a baby

funkecrown05@gmail.com said...

She over deserve it, so happy 4 u Steph

Luciana Chinda said...

Wow congrats.

Haba! Grammy in Drama huh?

where did u guys watch it?

Uwa-di-Egwu said...

Her movie, Dry just depicts what is trending right now with the girl child abuses in the country, especially in the Northern part of Nigeria... very emotional! God will not forgive those pedophiles

Really?
I should go see it then...

<< LIB Addict >>

She just had a baby

So happy it was nominated

Congratulations to her

.. Merited happiness

Aww congratulations boo

#spritual

Your hatred for Yoruba people will soon consume you..

Yae....bigi bigi congratS

She just put to birth idiot...

Shaniqua Carson said...

Grammy? Perhaps an Oscar? 😳😳😳

I bet you have a yoruba husband, pls leave yoruba girls alone Freeborn. I like your comments, but cursing yoruba women all the time is not good, remember kids read the blog. Am Ibo by the way.

Maybe you're not aware that she just had a baby

I think she looks better

Well deserved steph...

I would have 'gone' not go

Yes o at Linda, if she did not win, I will fight d organisers, congrats stephanie.

She fat oooooo

Adaobi said...

As in eh, they saved the best for last and it was so exciting! That movie was highly Emotional... Ehen Linda when DKD won in his category, there was this highly 'gay' guy in Ankara suits that came out with him.. I literally hit my head on the wall when ran out..

Do u even know wat it means to b sarcastic? For acknowledging d good works of other nominees in same category n d fact that it could have gone either ways. For saying DAT she has seen d film dry dat it's good too? Gosh! U just goofed. That was d best acceptance speech! Winner an award is a privilege not a right n its wen accepting such it's always wise to acknowledge ur fellow nominees no matter d level of ur excitement.#Maturity #Wisdom.

Do u even know wat it means to b sarcastic? For acknowledging d good works of other nominees in same category n d fact that it could have gone either ways. For saying DAT she has seen d film dry dat it's good too? Gosh! U just goofed. That was d best acceptance speech! Winning an award is a privilege not a right n wen accepting such it's always wise to acknowledge ur fellow nominees no matter ur level of excitement.#Maturity #Wisdom.

Pearlie said...

I need to see that movie..congrats Stephenie

So happy for her

*LINDA MY LINDA*

Wao, a big congratulations. That movie was indeed the best...

That's because she just had a baby!

Good one...congrats dear

congrats to her and the crew.

OKORO UPGRADED

Thought u posted on instagram like u were having fun showing ur physic in ur gigantic mirror n dt red chair n now it's obvious u were lonely watching through TV like us dt must b creepy. U for enter d TV honestly least no one we ask for Invitation card

Joyous babe,Linda ikeji first cousins said...

Yea,well deserver award may God bless her.

Helen Douglas said...

Congratulations Stephanie...u deserve it.

Helen Douglas said...

Big congrats to her and I wish her all d best. She deserves it.

Gud for dem
Nija movies sucks

Peace nwadire said...

Congrats!

Awwww

Please visit my blog bettykrislav.com

amakaluvlyG said...

Lol aunty Linda they had to hold me all through d show cos I nearly burst d TV ...dat movie should have won every category it was on.......the movie dry has a very strong message and deserve to b d best in Africa!....... # inspired by Linda

The reason you like the film is because you are not type,go and watch my bet or noble, you we not sleep for a week, give her Grammy now, hope say na yam,

My dear Linda, my reaction was the same, for every nomination Dry was mentioned I wanted her to win. You should have seen the way I jumped and screamed like the award was being given to me

She look stuffed!! All d best though.

#Dakinzz

She try

She try! God bless her!!!

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!