A promising 17 year old footballer Ellis Robinson who plays for Rochdale FC
has been told by surgeons that he may never walk again talk more of
playing football after he injured his spinal cord while playing 5-aside
football with his uncle and players from local side Limeside King George last week.
He
fell on the floor and a player mysteriously landed on his back, after
which he immediately felt unable to move his body from the chest down.
Footballers like Phil Neville and Joey Barton have already contributed
cash to his rehabilitation after surgeons today announced he might not
be able to walk again.His club Rochdale Fc released a statement ;
''Our thoughts and prayers are with Ellis and his family at this time, and we are offering our full support.
''Ellis has a long journey in front of him as he begins
the fight to walk again, and his family and friends are raising money
to aid his road to recovery. They’ve set up a GoFundMe page for
donations.''
''Rochdale Football Club will also be raising money for Ellis – full details will announced in the coming days.
''You can show your support on Twitter by tweeting @teamellis and using the #teamellis''.
From everyone at Rochdale Football Club, we wish Ellis the very best in his recovery. Get well soon, Ellis!
His uncle Chris Robinson, 32, who was with him at the time of the accident said: “We can’t believe it.
“You just never think something like this will happen.
“Even his doctors have been left flabbergasted, they have seen injuries like this from rugby but never football.
“It’s obviously devastating for all of us.
“But the response and the support we’ve received has been absolutely amazing.
“Even people we don’t know have been so kind.
“I know it means a lot to Ellis and it’s helping him, and us, prepare for what we know will be a long road ahead.”
45 comments:
Eyea,just for the love of football,sorry dear,x
We beg for your mercy always LORD JESUS
Wat a pity! feeling u sorry 4 de unlucky lad. it's well
I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
So sad.
Omg! This is horrible, he's too young to experience such,may God heal him.
He signed for it,
Oh my gosh what a world.
May God come an help the poor weeping soul.
Hmmm..what of me that heard a pop sound on my knee while playing soccer. I knew my enemies were at work..but luckily my God Never sleeps and he intervened
Sad
Pity, what a loss... Double your hustle
Quick recovery
Very sad.
Chai pele
Quite painful. I feel ur pain bro. Only God can heal.
#LibBadBoy
Eyaaa I wish him quick recovery
Awwwwnnn, there's nothing impossible with God. May God heal him
Hope this guy will recover. Such a pathetic incident
www.sandalili.com
Sorry,d lord is ur strength
So sorry for him. What a nightmare.
Eyah So sad, God heal him
Jeez.ehya.
Dia is notin God cannot do..
Prayer is key
You see why I hate football.
So painful, quick recovery,
He will walk in Jesus name Amen
God heal him. Amen🙏
I sympathize with the little boy's family may God grant him miraculous recovery
ha!which kind strong fall be that?God pls heal him
OMG!!!! Football can be risky tho. I wish him quick recovery
Is a pity
Eayah, so sad
Very sad..
God will help him..
Very bad....nuel
Too bad! It is well with him. Linda take note!
Wish you a quick recovery.did I just said that;a quick recovery ofcus.
You shall walk again #PrayForAgatu
I pray u re able to walk again...I cnt imagine d trauma u may be passing through now,wen u signed in to play football..u neva signed in for dis...believe and hv faith u will walk again and u cn
Sad
Doctor(baba God) of all Doctors will heal him
Divine healing
That's pretty sad! God heal him o!
So football is like this, na wao, quick recovery,
This guy stole our votes. He is a thief. We did not vote 4 him.
Haaaaa!