Moldovan doctor faces suspension after sharing delivery room selfie with naked mother in the background | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 4 March 2016

Moldovan doctor faces suspension after sharing delivery room selfie with naked mother in the background

Dr Sergiu Sochirca, a former director of the local hospital in Floresti, north-east Moldova has been widely criticized and faces suspension after he took and shared a selfie in a delivery room with a woman lying naked in the background. The post went viral on social media in Moldova, and the National Ministry of Health has now demanded his suspension.

Dr Sochirca posted two photos on his Facebook account, the first one is a selfie from the operation room, showing a naked woman on a hospital bed behind him.

The second photo shows the newborn being held by a nurse for the doctor to take a photo, alongside the photos he wrote: 'Work is at its peak.
'Greetings to everyone who is doing night shifts! A small baby with big hopes just came into this world!'

Health Minister, Ruxanda Glavan, assures the doctor will be punished for his unprofessional behavior.
She said: 'Regarding the outrageous and irresponsible behaviour of the doctor in Floresti who published photos from the surgery room of a half-conscious mother and her newborn on Facebook: I've sent an inquiry to the management of Floresti District Hospital to ask for the immediate sanctioning of doctor Sergiu Sochirca according to current legislation.'

The doctor's actions breached patient confidentiality rights, personal data protection and ethical norms regulating the medical profession.

The hospital is currently deciding what action they will take in consequence of Dr Sochirca's behaviour.

49 comments:

Serves him right

Tufiakwa

Rubbish😣

Eyah,it was just an innocent selfie

Bae said...

See what selfie has caused him.He should be ashamed of himself. He ll probably lose his license

It ws just a mistake....nothing bad the woman face ain't showing.....

Kayode Odusanya said...

That's a No! No! That's what watching too much reality TV shows would do to you. How can you be thinking of taking a selfie in an operating room.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

Useless doctor

But y must he do dat now

#LibBadBoy

Chai pardon him now, he's just a jolly good fellow

Mayb an indefinite suspension
Hez behavior is unprofessional
Infact violation

Busted

Hmmmmm nice one.
They would have arrest him than suspension hmmm social media have destroye the world no advantage in it than disadvantage no secret again even in family it has taken over that any thing we husband buy his bitch she must show am if the wife buy de same hmm.
That is hundred percent wrong social media make a man or won2 instead of helping some one who is in trouble they will rather snap it an post am for blogs and media what a shame.
He must be from hausa descendant because they no get brain.

Hmmmmm nice one.
They would have arrest him than suspending him, hmmm social media have destroye the world no advantage in it than disadvantage no secret again even in family it has taken over that any thing we husband buy his bitch she must show am if the wife buy de same hmm.
That is hundred percent wrong social media make a man or won2 instead of helping some one who is in trouble they will rather snap it an post am for blogs and media what a shame.
He must be from hausa descendant because they no get brain.

Good for him

Too bad! Linda take note!

Hmmmmmmm

Eayaaah he should take caution next time

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Haa! Taking too much selfies is in itself a disease called Selfitis.

Dis dude lacks sense. Mtcheeew

Selfie Craze, serves him right!

Serves him right #AuntLinda

I'm sure he meant no harm but too bad it was at the wrong time

OKORO UPGRADED

Notes hypocrite

Your are obviously sick.born by pedophiles. freeborn fool.

Out of luck

So unprofessional

Jude Akinwole said...

That's so unprofessional. He played the music, let him dance to the tune!

Olaide Davies. said...

Ko serious

Freeborn Zinalima ur English na die! Cus I never understand what u write. So Tey oyingbo doctor na hausa's descendant!! Ur hate for the hausa's and Buhari strong well well.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!

Lol really selfitis.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!!!

You can't even Construct a good sentence...

When ur Village people mean u even ur Laugh go turn to cry,,,nsogbudikwaa

The guy no get anything bad for mind make them 4give am

EastPAWZ said...

I think he should have a naked image of him posted in the hospital for patients to cure a stomach ache.. They will vomit all evil out on sight.

This isn't fair at all that woman has a right to her privacy. He obviously didn't see her approval before the posting

Good for him

sisanmi said...

D doctor selfie mk sense

@freeborn! Are you writing in English or Igbo. Selfie things

Serves him right my dear. More Instagram followers for you

He should b punished accordingly.

I concur

Show man doctor hooked on KeepingUp...
Zimalina got his loved ones killed by hausa-fulani terrorists. Reason for his hatred.

This selfie fever sef!!!

Pearlie said...

How could he? Deserves any punishment that will be metted out on him

He is stupid n foolish at d same time.. If I was the patient I would sue him of all his savings...foolishness dey worry him.

Eyah