Photos: Afghan boy finally gets signed jersey, authographed football and a personal message from Leo Messi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 25 February 2016

Photos: Afghan boy finally gets signed jersey, authographed football and a personal message from Leo Messi

Five-year-old Murtaza Ahmadi, from the Jaghori District, Afghanistan who shot to fame after photographs of him wearing a makeshift Leo Messi jersey has finally received real signed jersey from the Barcelona football star. Unicef Afghanistan shared the photos of Ahmadi showing off his brand new jersey and dribbling the ball on Facebook.

"I love Messi and my shirt says Messi loves me," UNICEF quoted Murtaza as saying.

"Murtaza realized one of his biggest dreams today! He received team jerseys and an autographed football with a personal message from UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador Leo Messi. The right to play and practice sports promotes the well-being of all children, especially the most vulnerable trapped in emergencies around the world. As of today, Murtaza Ahmadi can proudly show off the new signed jerseys and a football he received from UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador Leo Messi. Murtaza's photo went viral after he was pictured wearing an Argentine National Team soccer jersey made from a plastic bag with ‘Messi’ and the number ’10’ penned on the back. This year UNICEF is appealing for $2.8billion to reach 43 million children trapped in emergencies worldwide. Like so many other children, he has the same right to thrive, play, and practice sports." 

74 comments:

Future World Best Footballer

obietrezy said...

Oya case closed, now una go rest abi.. jor oh

That's nice

Awww, that's nice of him. D little boy's dream finally Came true

Luciana Chinda said...

Nice one.

I can imagine the feeling����������a$ap rocky was attacked in a hotel elevator- see video

Posh Queen said...

Ronaldo, u can adopt this child now

Lol. See dream

Nice one &congratz to him. That's a privilege

Ehyaa..
So sweeet

Awww... Congrats dear. More Instagram followers for you

Wow I see football in him oh.Check out that pix in motion

Messi thank you.my boy will be happy now...nuel

Nice one his family plan really works by planning his kidnap in the name of getting attention.
What a waste he is a terrorist.

Lucky chap! Linda take note!

Nice one his family plan really works by planning his kidnap in the name of getting attention.
What a waste he is a terrorist.

Luck boia$ap rocky was attacked in a hotel elevator- see video

Lovely.

Congrats to the young chap.

#LibBadbBoy

Awwwn...dis is so nice

One Nigeria said...

Lucky kid... he must be excited.

Congrats boy.

Double Awwwww! happiness is the true picture of life. the young man is obviously glad. Messi will always remain my number 1

Yea
But have read dis on fbk already

#spritual

Ok o

chyyy said...

The boy looks like a good Player. I wish him d best in life & let it not stop only here.

Money no follow?

Sweet kid. Tnx Messi for putting a smile on his face

Tina Collins said...

Determination, zeal, patience, willingness, faith, prayers... With all these and more... Everything in this world will become possible....

chommy said...

Nice. Linda observe!

Afis Oseni - A1 Concept said...

Dream boy

How Expert Handle 2 Job Offers At Same Time
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/02/how-expert-handle-2-job-offers-at-same.html?m=1

8 powerful about Kesha's situation you should learn from
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/02/8-powerful-quotes-about-keshas.html?m=1

See How 106yrs Old Woman Rock With Obama And Wife At The White House, Plus Other Things
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/02/see-how-106yr-old-woman-rock-with-obama.html?m=1

Detective Greg kading disclosed who killed 2pac/Biggie & Details Murder Rap (video)
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/02/detective-greg-kading-diclosed-who.html?m=1

See Reason Why Obama Wants To Close Guantanamo Prison Before Leaving Office
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/02/see-reason-obama-wants-to-close.html?m=1

Bill Gates voice in on Apple's issue with F.B.I
See details here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/02/bill-gates-voice-in-on-apples-issue.html?m=1

Check Out The EXT IX Jordans Chris Paul Gave DJ Khaled
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/02/check-out-ext-ix-jordans-chris-paul.html?m=1

See who is to host 2016 Emmy Awards - Exclusive
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/02/see-who-is-to-host-2016-emmy-awards.html?m=1

Check out what Barca coach and Arsene Wenger Said After Messi Left Spellbound
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/02/see-what-barca-coach-and-arsene-wengers.html?m=1

You need to see Taylor Swift Reaction When She Ran Into Beyonce At The Grammy
See here- http://showfaze.blogspot.com.ng/2016/02/you-need-to-seetaylor-swift-reaction.html?m=1

Tina Collins said...

I love ❤ d little lads' courage...

So cute a child!

OKORO UPGRADED

kidykuz said...

Rinaldo should learn from messi

Awwww...cute boy!!

I'm disappointed cos I expected more than dis from someone like Messi but I guess short guys are very stingy though....

Happy for him. Messi now knows him

Good for him

Nice one messi

International babe said...

Thank you messi the boy is so happy and cute God bless and prosper him

While other football stars are meeting their fans And fulfilling their Dreams, Messi Stingy as he is, relax backwards and sends signed jerseys through unicef.

Awww how nice...I actually tot messi was going to meet him and take photos or something... I trust ronaldo

Wow! Lionel Messi's gesture is really inspiring.

Good. But Messi should give the boy money reward too

Small boy , why didn't you wear a Dasuki plastic shirt instead. It wouldnt have been naira rain or dollar rain for you , if he decides to recognise you

Small boy , why didn't you wear a Dasuki plastic shirt instead. It would have been naira rain or dollar rain for you , if he decides to recognise you

SongsOfSUSSAN said...

The boy will be great.

Bobo

Beautiful boy.. He's simply amazing!

Ufuomaspod said...

Awww!im touched

Lily of Nigeria said...

Fierce!
You go champ!

www.lilyofnigeria.blogspot.com

Messi the rear gene

STINGY MESSI.....He could have done more for the boy and his family.SUPER GLUE.

I hope UNICEF has paid this boy for using him for publicity oo. I think they should just sign him as an ambassador already, and enrolling him in a football Academy wouldn't be a bad idea too.

I expected him to meet with d little boy one on one n even take pictures with him? That's one of the reasons why I love CR7.Messi have forgotten his little beginning how BARCA gave opportunities with his ABAMI ailment that distorted his growth. I was also expecting him to use his status to help relocate the boy to SPAIN

Awww! Lucky Lil Chap

Waoooh, really love this,but wait, unicef is appealing for about $2.8 billion to reach 43 million children (worldwide) in emergency cases, if I remember well, I thiink that figure of dollars is around the same amount tha Dasuki squandered. So, let someone tell me why this man should not be jailed.

Cut d bullshit nd gv d boi some money.... Dt d best message he wl like....

Best feeling ever a$ap rocky was attacked in a hotel elevator- see video

Cute kiddo... Happy 4 u

oben said...

Great....

So how much did he give d lucky boy after all d hype?... dee

Aww,cutie,xoxo

Sweet