Nigerian pilot set to be the first African to fly around the world alone | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 February 2016

Nigerian pilot set to be the first African to fly around the world alone

A Nigerian pilot named Ademilola Odujinrin is set to make history as the first African to fly around the world alone. This historical journey will happen in April according to Demilola who said he's put everything in place to ensure a hitch-free journey. He said his solo expedition will begin in Lagos and take him round the 7 continents of the world. It will take 6 weeks to complete and he will end his journey in Lagos sometime in May.

“The project aims to inspire Nigeria’s teeming population to begin to conceive a world without borders with unbridled dreams to transform the Nigerian narrative while shattering all stereotypes. The planned solo expedition will be achieved flying the aircraft, Cirrus SR22. It has a total payload of about 439kg. This particular aircraft with registration number N313CD has been specifically modified for this journey with additional long-range tanks and a HF radio installed for longer stretches of the journey,’’ he said.

Demilola said he's currently undergoing physical and psychological training to prepare him for the challenges of operating a flight without any assistance for six weeks. The operation will cost about a million dollars according to Transcend project, who are supporting the project.

72 comments:

Safe trip son.

I pity his wife/gf.This is like going to battle without knowing if he'll return or not.
Good luck to him.I'm also getting set for my voyage to the moon

Wish him all the best

Cool bro.

Wa lo 're wa bo 're .

Good 4 him and he is too fat 4 my liking.

Congrat to u my dear.
Yoruba hypocrite people are trying small.
But he is the not the first Africa please.

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

WOW. All the best to him.

Success

All the best to him. Linda take note!

Amaka.u.l said...

Is he getting money from this?

Good one hope he scale through..LINDA OBSERVE CAREFULLY

Posh Queen said...

Please make us proud, may God be with you.

Hmmm...I really see no importance in this, but that's ok

* it's well*

Wow! Congratulations guy, may Yoruba demons not prevail over your success, Amen.

Okay! Good one. Make us proud Demi. God bless you

Nice..
Team Nigeria...

Good luck to him

After that stupid nne George and that idiot wilemina will be insulting Yoruba people..

Congrats!

That's gud

Wish him safe flying

Wow nice one

Safe trip in advance

#spritual

yle said...

Way to go bro.thanks for putting us on the map.

All the best. But let me warn, be careful wen flying over isis territory before dem Colombi u.

#LibBadBoy

Wow! Good one...I wish him a safe trip ahead

All d best to him.

Chi chi said...

I cover Demilola with the Precious blood of Jesus. The ransom of the Lord shall return with everlasting joy in Jesus name.

Amen

Jude Akinwole said...

Judging by this aim I read o... feel it's probably a waste sha & not worth all the investment & risk. In all, I wish him well & his dream come true.

Golda Awosika said...

D'Senator said...

Good news.

God guide him

safe journey brother, up naija in advance

That's awesome and it's going to be a ground breaking achievement for him and the nation.

ONYI P.K. said...

A worthy expedition. We are with you in prayer.

All the best to him

Wish him all d best

businessanswers said...

Make us proud and wish you the best.
www.sandalili.com

#KING_KHALIFA said...

Hmmmm don't go and die for nothing oh

Congratulations, I wish you the best.

Really?
Expedition indeed

Gud innovation

Nnụnụ

Nnụnụ dalukawa...

Peace nwadire said...

Pearlie said...

The guy looks like a heavy weight champion...all the best

Very nice

Pesin Pikin said...

Fly safe bruv

oh well, its a good thing... i wish you safe trip

sanrock said...

Nice one man

Luciana Chinda said...

Waoo, congrats to him

bukky said...

Cynthia Akanoh-Odujinrin see your husband o. Congrats girl

sweetJoe said...

Quite innovative. I love the idea a million times.

Go on son...you can do it Lowsky...all the very best of luck buddy!!

Aww...that's lovely

Seyi Daniels said...

We all have dreams. Some wake in the day to find that it was vanity. But Lola is taking the determination, dedication, self-discipline, and effort to make it a reality. Well done Captain

I can only wish him luck.

Demmy said...

I pray for safety n wish u luck IJN

God guidance as u journey round d world and lead n direct ur path back home amen

E don chop beleful.

chommy said...

I wish him luck. Linda observe!

Samesame said...

God bless bro

God 'll surely take round the the world. Go guy!!!!

Wetin u dey find

You free born are just an attention illiterate seeker. You lack respect and you will never get that respect in life gbam.

steve said...

see my guy form school well done bro, may God keep you on your journey

Ayun 're Abo ire oooo

cool

ajala