Kenyan woman gruesomely murders her six-month-old son in bid to 'free him' of demons | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 February 2016

Kenyan woman gruesomely murders her six-month-old son in bid to 'free him' of demons

Irene Mbithe has been arrested in Nairobi, Kenya, after she ripped out her six-month-old son's tongue and disemboweled him in an attempt to exorcise him after she became convinced he was possessed by demons. Residents raised alarm and called police after Irene's aunt, Catherine Muthama, arrived at the house and saw the gruesome scene.

'When I arrived I was surprised to see the mother having pulled out the tongue of the baby and I screamed at her asking why she had killed him,' the aunt said. The woman is believed to have cut out her son's tongue and scooped out his intestines in an exorcism attempt which neighbours say lasted all night.

The mother, who looked remorseful yet confused, said she meant no harm to him: 'God punish me if I have done anything wrong to my son who I love so much and have prayed for years to conceive and give birth to.'

Police took Mbithe for questioning at the Kayole Police station while the body of the baby was taken to the mortuary.

33 comments:

Pokohchukwu nwanyi_ukpor said...

Confused woman

#pokochukwu_ugegbe

#nwanyi_ukpor
I.g @augustchild_ugegbe

Jeez..
Africa.. Chai
Confused woman i swear

Who among the two is demon pose, the innocent babe or the murderer that call herself mother

Pearlie said...

She is obviously a psychiatric case

What a foolish mother...they should arrest her sharply...no time

Mental disorder

Pesin Pikin said...

Seriously???

Mo said...

Chai. She's the one with the demons and not the baby. The demons in her had only lied to her! She needs help fast.

Nawa oooo

God av mercy on her.

she is mentally unstable

Mumu

How did she no the son is possess n where are de demons now? the devils are now using mothers to kill their children

She is crazy and mad at the same time ,evil

Wicked woman

Luciana Chinda said...

Endtime things

didi said...

Winsh!

Kenyans na wa o! I don't know btw dem and SA which is worse. Linda take note!

too bad

none of my business though.

Post partum depression. God help her.

Hmm RIP

Whaooooooo na wa ooo

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

God all these stories please the world should not end yet o..God please....ProudlyDeltan

Religion

niny said...

God am shivering wat is happening in dis world a child u carried 4 nine months laboured to bring into dis world n nursed 4 6mnths den u kill in such a way I can imagine hw de poor child whld hv cried having his tongue ripped out kai

chommy said...

Nawa o, Linda observe!

UNDIAGNOSED MENTAL ILLNESS!

starshine said...

That's is what happens when u listen to the wrong voice

Chai
Evil days
Lord help us all from d spirit of confusion

#spritual

MumiAdasom said...

Africans should start paying attention to postpartum depression , it is real, it is not oyibo sickness, cuts across all race. The sooner women receive help the safer all will be. Please monitor new mothers around oh to avoid story that touch

Esther Dangana said...

She is possess by evil spirits, she needs deliverance I swear!

Example of some Pastor's influence.