Jennifer Garner breaks her silence on Nannygate, says she doesn't blame the nanny for her divorce | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 February 2016

Jennifer Garner breaks her silence on Nannygate, says she doesn't blame the nanny for her divorce

After nearly a year of speculations, actress Jennifer Garner has finally opened up about the demise of her 10 year marriage to Ben Affleck in Vanity Fair's March issue. Ben was accused of having an affair with the couple's 28-year-old nanny, Christine Ouzounian, which led to the demise of their marriage...but Jennifer says they'd been separated for months before she heard of the nanny. Sharing her own side of the story, the actress said;

"Let me just tell you something. We had been separated for months before I ever heard about the nanny. She had nothing to do with our decision to divorce. She was not a part of the equation," she says. That said, she doesn't feel Christine was a good fit for her family. "Bad judgment? Yes. It's not great for your kids for [a nanny] to disappear from their lives." Months later, Jennifer is still picking up the pieces. "I have had to have conversations about the meaning of 'scandal.'"
Jennifer said despite the pain she went through following the demise of her marriage, she is uninterested in trashing Ben - though she appreciates the public's concern.
"People have pain—they do regrettable things, they feel shame, and shame equals pain," she says. "No one needs to hate him for me. I don't hate him. Certainly we don't have to beat the guy up. Don't worry—my eyes were wide open during the marriage. I'm taking good care of myself."
To take care of herself, Jennifer said she exiled herself from the Internet.
"I turned on CNN one day, and there we were," she recalls. "I just won't do it anymore. I took a silent oath with myself last summer to really stay offline. I am totally clueless about all of it." Ben, however, paid more attention to how their breakup played out in the press. "Ben says, 'Oh, you just don't care,' and I say, 'No, it's the opposite.' It hurts me so much, and I care so much. I cannot be driven by the optics of this. I cannot let anger or hurt be my engine," Jennifer says. "I need to move with the big picture always on my mind, and the kids first and foremost."

49 comments:

ok

I have heard you, relax

Finally! She speaks. Linda take note!

Finally, she speaks! Linda take note!

Wetin concern me

Adaobikamma said...

Best way to pick up and stay focus.

The Nigerian said...

Her husband is Batman.

Mmmmm
Lyk seriously

Kk ooo beta

#spritual

Victor Kachi said...

Hmm..ok.
Kindly visit my blog for Latest working free browsing cheat on all networks.. Entclass.com
Aunty Linda N0 Vex

My phone battery last longer than america celeb marriage....

....... Liber maniac......
........ Long live LIB......
......... Long live LIBERS....
.......... God bless Nigeria.....

Jennifer Garner always had a good head on her shoulders.

Jenny is a strong woman and I'm proud of such women not the ones that disturbs me by using Whitney H's lyrics....

Okay.

Okoo

She's still totally in love with him...using the kids as an excuse. But that's alright.

Kk

Fantashots Photography said...

Blame it on Durella or blame it on Alcohol.

PH PHOTOGRAPHER

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

Hmmmmmmmmm. D spate of divorce is really alarming

Adaobi said...

This is the most reasonable thing I have heard in the last 3hrs!(TGIF).. paparazzi were already helping them conclude the nanny ruined their lives. Ndi asiri... To be strong in the midst of pain is rare and I admire it a lot

Kponskii said...

Big time f-up.

eunymz said...

Best decision is to keep silent

MZ EUEU

there problem as always

Really.

.. Merited happiness

Ok we don hear

Noted

That nanny was a major factor

Beauty Fables said...

BeautifullyJuneBlog

How sad...they were amongz my best hollywood couples

Admin said...

Too we Don here

This lady is d definition of maturity.

#LibBadBoy

valushi said...

She may have been blinded in the marriage not to notice that the nanny must have been in the equation. Anyway, lesson for women,stay in your high horse and allow a maid take care of your husband. Too bad. Any woman can certainly transform overnight, as far as she catches the fancy of a man of substance.

She's still very much in love with him" When a Woman Loves a Man.

Ehyaaa...
Its well

ProudlyDeltan15 said...

Impressive.....ProudlyDeltan

Imuel Official said...

its amazing girl... i like it

Okechukwu Nwosu said...

These Hollywood stars sef. Why will they always divorce

Posh Queen said...

I really loved them together, It's so sad they divorced.

HEARD

Nice one...

chommy said...

Seen. Linda observe!

true

Mz_luvlyn said...

Ehya

Jude Akinwole said...

Fell in love with her on 'Alias'. Sad her marriage has hit the dust! Ben Affleck sha!

Luciana Chinda said...

Okay naaaaah!

kk