See the state of Agbo-oba junction in Ilorin, Kwara state (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 8 July 2015

See the state of Agbo-oba junction in Ilorin, Kwara state (photos)

See the mess seen along Agbo-oba junction in Ilorin, Kwara state. More photos after the cut...

39 comments:

Don't mind that useless governor Abdulfatah Ahmed who don't care about his people, yet he is the one always campaigning for change and good governance. Yeye governor. Shame

All these roads wahala

Eteti egbi mo ran yin tikele tikele onipinle yi, ojoba kwara Loni ki eleran KO emeran re so , ijoba gbin ododo so ju opopo onipinle yi, eni to GBA be koja ejowo Ema se te, ilu kwara yo si ma dotun

and former governor of kwara state and senate president son was in miami not to long ago going to clubs and parties spending $25,000 in one night at age 21.

na today? I beg leave that mata jor.... no be government we get at all and more over the ones we are causing ourself gan is too much

wewwwww

Anuoluwapo said...

Good news for financially challenged single moms/widows in Ilorin! Alma Benevolence Home brings to you an empowerment training at no cost. Courses include photography, make-up, baking, small chops, ankara shoe and bag, bead making, tailoring and soap making. To register, send your full names, phone no, age and 3 desired courses to 07069066083 by 11th July. Please don't keep to yourself, share with others.

Anuoluwapo said...

Do you live/work in Ilorin,Kwara State? Do you look around you and see teenage mothers, widows, orphans or just anyone who might need help in the most little way? Have you been reaching out to these people with your cash? Maybe/maybe not. Now is the time to help in a better way. How else to take them out of their shacks and help them become independent in their own little way if not by empowering them at no cost? It's simple, just spread the news about ALMA BENEVOLENCE HOME to them and we'll take it up from there. #almabenevolencehome #empowerment #smilesonfaces #povertyerradication #selfdependence

While we patiently wait on Baba go slow to bring about change, change in which direction no one knows yet but appointments so far are clear indications of the direction Nigeria is heading. With no finance minister billions are being allocated to bail out APC states, haven used their allocations for the president election. Yet we Nigerians are keeping faith in God. All see see everyday are bad roads , no drainage system, littered streets, oshomhole flying around edo state in 2 helicopter , one for him and the other for prostitudes . Sad

Dis is a dump site n not a town biko

Very bad.

Oooooooooooh my...!

What a messy area
Anyway I thank God for my state

That place is always stinking,may God help us

Allybrownny said...

All states are dirty in Nigeria,d people self dirty,Lol

This na usual sight for naija now. Linda don't make it look extraordinaire

meggy said...

And they have a government abi??

Whose fault is it?

Fellow Nigerians which way nah??? See cholera for around the corner o! God help us all. Linda take note!

We re not helping our selves about all dis flood story. ~ See me~

Is kwara a northern or western state

I pray d approriate govt agency wil do sth abt dis mess mostly ensure we don't see tins lik dis in our environments.

SME PERSONS ARE DIRTY NOT ALL THNGS GOVT SHUD B BLAME FOR...HOW CN U B COMFORTABLE DUMPIN UR WASTE BY AN XPRESS ROAD?? VE SEEN A POST OF NO DUMPIN OF REFUSE/DONT DUMP ON D GROUND N A FINE STATED AND DATS WHRE PPLE STIL DUMP REFUSED LIVIN WHRE WASTE BINS ARE...TOMJERRYSWIT

They govt shud do something about all dis.

v. disgusting

what a mess.

Those omo yorubas yabbing Aba and imo wetin come happen to una. Anuofia fulefusssssss

mtchew

They should send this pics to whoever is in charge in kwara state to go and clear it shioo!!!

that is our senate presido state. when he was there as the governor the state was all very clean. but the moment he left. the state allocation has been diverted by the present governor into the teasury of the ex governor. who is now the senate presidoooooo. and that is what is happening in kwara till date. no projects done for the past 4 years, nothing is done. we have a figure head as the governor. but the real governor, governing the state from abuja is our present senate president. kwara is in real trouble. mrs are funke.

Adetunji Saka said...

No mind dem joor

"Slow and steady wins d race"

Adetunji Saka said...

No mind dem, ntn is working in dat state.

Adetunji Saka said...

No mind dem, ntn is working in dat state.

The truth abouth waste management in Kwara is that, Govt has specific days for refuse collection, that I am aware of.

However, our people are not always compliant to such guidelines and have the habit of always making a mess with the refuse. The issue is, some people just cant line up with simple instructions. It is shocking that some people actually go to places like this in the night to drop refuse, so they will not be noticed.

Lesson point is, CHANGE is also attitudinal, it is not the govt that will make you think straight, and keep your environment clean.

The Governor has done is own bit, people should also comply and wait for days for refuse collection.

Ayo said...

Agbo-Oba residents have a penchant for always messing their enviroment.

People in Ilorin know that there is like a roster for refuse pick-up, and as such instead of waiting for such days, embark on indiscriminate refuse dumping.

I think people should know that Cleanliness is next to Godliness. The govt is not to blame here.

There are even private reuse collectors in Ilorin at a very affordable rate.

People just like to dump refuse, at every available corner. Ahmed is not to blame here at all, if you know the antecedents of this place

Wow this is messy, just too messy

RCC said...

Its a pity we criticise out of context .Haba! Is it Gov Ahmed that disposed the refuse there? Why not let us condemn ourselves for improper refuse disposal. To upscale Clean & Green programme, Gov Ahmed employed more workers through Quickwin. I pity this workers when exhuming refuses dumped outside the incinerator. Kwarans need to cooperate with govt for a clean Kwara.

May god deliver kwara from saraki