Update: Man who took girl to hotelroom and punched her has been suspended from work | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 February 2015

Update: Man who took girl to hotelroom and punched her has been suspended from work

Last night, y'all read about the guy who punched a girl he met in a club, in his hotel room when she refused him sex and insulted his mother. Read here. He has been indefinitely suspended from work.

171 comments:

Göod for him.u don't hit a lady unless she is trying to stab u. Linda observe

Nd Dts wah I'm twokin bout#sayNOtoviolence#

Gud one shud teach other men dat women aint punching bag no matter wot

He got what he deserves. Bitter lesson

You see...Men be careful the kind of games you play. And NEVER HIT A LADY!!!

Vivadrew said...

Um..well...next time, he should put his money and D*** where they belong.

Safel said...

Bt his personal affairs should hv nufin 2 do wif his work/office....Wateva mehn,hp he learns his lesson tho

shit happens sometimes...
go house, go siddon small till u go fit control your hands and libido

Jay said...

I now feel sorry for him,but he beat up a woman,so there u go.

Oguike Emmanuel said...

He has gotten the reward of what he did so let him take it as he saw it.

Oguike Emmanuel said...

He has gotten the reward of what he did so let him take it as he saw it.

GUD FOR HIM..tomjerryswit

Bianca Bruno said...

Thank God

ebony said...

Serves him right

Gud 4 him

lolz mayb d beb na olosho.

Seamless said...

I wish i could say i feel sorry for him..Like i said before, I hope he learns next time...

Good for him!

Eyah, I saw this coming after I read about it earlier.

win said...

That's the right thing to do. I trust banks, they don't joke with this kind of thing. Hope the guy learnt his lessons. Leave things under the skirt alone because they will put you into trouble one day.

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Choi

good. Nigeria is getting it right gradually. Violence against women is extremely unacceptable

nice one, i was really wondering if his office won't do anything about it...what a shame. in his next life, he won't beat up a woman.

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

Good for him

Add me up if you are bored 52F30881

Did he punch d girl in his office?

CHERRY said...

Okay gud for him!

They should have added a punch to the suspension too

But why women they always behave like bastards tho? U took his drink in the club, U open eye when them dey pay for hotel,U no talk say u go go give am the thing o...Make e no pay! He pay finish,U use your leg enter 'Hotel Room' then said u're not fucking? I don't get? smh some of you women are just DEMONS!

eka said...

like l said,
men should control their tempers,
to avoid unnecessary wahala...........

I saw it coming

Good...

Nonsense and ingredient

Na by force to touch her?

See as u panel beat her face....are u a panel beater?

Unam ikot.

This is what they call miswaka. That guy will forever curse the first day he laid eyes on the babe and decided to say hi. Sorry o bodaa. Next time when a girl says no, quietly walk away and look for the next girl. Sex is never a do or die affair. Yes, she chop your money, but losses happen in all businesses. Next time, just consider it one of those losses and move the fuck on! Never hit a woman no matter what. Lastly, avoid jezebels. They can destroy you. See now you no get work again all because of nacks. Sorry o. Better luck next time.

Monkey Face said...

A welcome development!!! He should have spent a week in jail aswell! Whoever gave him the impression that a total bill of 39k ( which they both shared) comes with sex or assult? Mtcheeeeew, see what Jeru and Congi has cost him? His reputation, his job and lot more than he bargained fo

Dat serve him right,he more lyk a tout,office does nt fit himm............tongue out

Serves him right

moral of the story???

guys what did you learn from this?

yea if this guy is working for me i did issue him that letter since yesterday...yels

Lilian Fc Barcelona said...

He has learnt his lesson.

This is the girl , I thought we were going to be something I wanted to talk & cuddle all night and see him again! He wanted sex I was really deceived into thinking

But did he commit the assault on the girl at work? Shouldn't one's personal life be separated from professional life? Had he ever been violent at work? # Not condoning his actions, just thinking aloud. #

He is no t sacked which means his job is still intact....

I registered in Amuwo Odofin for my PVC, but I was surprised an APC agent called me to tell to vote for APC, and I should go to shomolu to collect my PVC

He should be glad that's just what he got as punishment. Resist the devil and he would flee. James 4:7. @Bishop_Dammy

Good! He has learnt an invaluable lesson in life: "A man (or a supposed man) should never hit a woman, ever." If only every man who tried this stunt could suffer some serious consequence as a result, they would all learn their lesson!

RAUL 1 OF NNEWI said...

serves him right he should now know that women are devils and agent of distructions u see a fine gal spent money on her lodged her now lost ur job which devil pass dis one

good for him. too many useless guys all over the place. she say she no do, no be by force, why hit her?

Steady said...

Ahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahahabababavahahahahahahaahahahaha ahahahahahahahah, very very very tiny

His retarded friend that Twitted the News caused it. Where is the loyalty Dude if the other scumbag is really ur friend. And the Fuckin JUDAS is still tweetin that his knucklehead friend got suspended frm work.

He deserves more than suspension...

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Very good for him

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

People should really be careful now,almost evrything is reported online now.if he knew wht wldhappen he wld hv stayed out of trouble.i hop he's not a married man sha.

Yes he should stay out of work cos his senses is not yet ok

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

Good.

How to make your own floral headband

Mrs TC said...

Sorry for your friend. Pray they call him back.
Seriously, people should know what they want in life. For the lady, she should not have let the guy pay for a hotel room when she knew she was not going to oblige him sex. And for the man, how do you have sex with a girl you just met for the very first time.

Elixir said...

ok, next1

Nevert underate the power of a woman#sorry thou#

Ben,KC,Ugo,Chika etc take note

Elixir said...

Linda please how do I send you private messages?

Shey u are now the town crier? Olodo! Did he tell you to publicize this? is it not bad enough that it happened? Shame!!!

Na wa ooo e own don meet am

Eya kpele next time control ur temper

Serves him right!cos of toto him don finish himself.

Good!

Very good

Good for the animal! In saner climes, he would have been tossed out on his ass! But welcome to Naija where women get blamed for shit. And to those in the previous thread who were saying she got what she deserves...wow...beasts in human form. Is that how you got here??! Perhaps that's what your dad did to your mum. Nonsense!

Better for him, that serves him right

Ds matter don pass don't b careful shoooo, if d guy could forsee d future he wouldn't hv picked up dt gal o nw c all d wahala dt he caused. God ll c him tru.

Hmn, Eddy could this friend actually be you?

SMURF said...

Next time tell ur frnd to suppress the angry or resist the punch

Good for him. But girls dont follow guys to hotels rooms wen u know you don't wanna giv him some.

***DOPE_DIVA***

Good for him

He shld den try n explain to his wife or family. Bad egg

Good for him
I knew his would happen
Spending on a girl doesn't mean she owe u sex
I love the way the girl acted jare

Wow! I wish I can see that girl and pop a bottle of champagne for her. It's high time some beasts called men are thought lessons. This is just the beginning. We girls who get maltreated by men should start speaking up!

Money Making Machine said...

Too bad

Mercy seat said...

# great news#... He's sick!

Very good, next time he would think before hitting a woman. Idiot man! Linda take note!

Good 4 him,next time he will keep his wandering dick wen dey scratch am inside him trouser!!! Good radiance to bad rubbish

Very good, next time he would think before hitting a woman. Idiot man! Linda take note!

niffyt said...

Better. Let them learn

OMG!WOMAN said...

Good for him

Too bad. He should have asked what the lady is up to before taking her to the hotel. The guy was pained over the money he wasted especially for the hotel room. To be sincere, no sane woman would follow a stranger to an hotel room.. she didn't even think if the man would chop her or use her for rituals. That lady needs to have some integrity.

Good for him. No responsible man would hit a woman. Last week I picked a fight with my bf and he never hit me, I was de one hitting him and he did not beat. @ de end he even took me to de hospital and spent money on bills and he did not even beat me. That's a sensible man unlike dis idiot! He should be sacked sef

Serves him right....
Don't go punching women and also blame your friend for up loading the story on twitter...
Cos if he had not, the story would not have gone viral.

I feel for him but it will serve as a lesson to all these guys that mess around and think they are living a good life.....the girl she messed with might be someone very highly placed.....oops that's too bad dude

••••••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••

Kai, sorry for the guy, I hope he is not married, becos na anoda wahala for house be dat

AMIJEZ said...

A reputable company don't take shit from nobody even it's workers. At least,it will teach him d lesson of his life.

linda's daughter said...

ehya. bet why shld d office b involved think its more of a personal issh

Now the bitch is happy, after devil fear women.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

For my 14500nd 22k ..I Wil nd must get value for my money...when he was taking her to hotel does dat place looks like a cathedral to her?

felicious said...

Serves him right.
Guys, Do you want a 'serious' relationship? Try 
BV HookUps

Story! Moves to save face!

Good for him! This made me remember my story.. several years ago, was 18 then. I was abandoned in a hotel room by a guy whom I tot was a friend bcos I refused sex... note: he was already lodged in d hotel b4 I came. He got mad and left d room for me, he checked out. Unknown to me I was still sitting there like a moron when d hotel attended came in to break d news lol. Funny thing is I didn't hav enough cash with me to go home.... to be continued

ohumotu said...

LOL LOL LOL... this story just keeps getting funnier and funnier... Indefinite suspens-kini? that one na sack. boya ki bobo yen lo wa ibi kan sise tori that job ain't coming back no more... he's been delivert... LOL na so one of my co-worker get indefinite suspension since last year, it's over 8 months now and we never see her again *sips zobo*

Nonny4life said...

I feel for him tho! Bt d suspension serves him right, he shud learn nt to treat a woman in such manner.

Am sure he is learning his lessons the good way

Wow, this is bad chai!!! Not that i support the male hitting d female gender but what was she thinking we she followed him to a hotel with her chicken legs,Good readings to bad rubbish, she shud be happy now guess.

I dnt knw if the guy told her they are going to all night at Shilo or what now look at the out come of a wild be one night stand.

Better......good 4 him

Hmmmmmmm
Stories dat touch

His the cause, and they serve him right

Gud 4 d bastard they should even relieve him of his work...no to domestic violence to women...

AMUODOGWU said...

NEVER UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF LINDA IKEJI

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Good for him,next pls.

Na ur friend mumu pass,he should av negotiate from the beginning b4 payin 22k for the room

That serves him right. Though the lady should have been more security conscious and shouldn't have followed him to his hotel room; I guess she must have misjudged him by how comfortable the gist took them to and they must have clicked n she felt she was safe with him. Honestly, when a woman says no. No means no. He has no right to hit her. Even if u bought a bloody yacht for her. Now see where hitting a woman had got him: embarrassment, jailed, no referral for work(obviously), insults and much more. Guy u need Jesus.

Good for his stupid ass!...mofo!

ukbliss said...

All doz ppl talking shit u see the outcome, U don't just hit a woman bc she denied u sex, let's see how his gonna get money to pay for hotel room "IDIAT"

He should sue his employers because he hasn't been charged or pleaded guilty officially

Yori Yori Princess said...

Eddy, you dont have work to do. Busy body man. continue to update as work hard for you to get.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Serves him right! Maybe this will be a Lesson to all them Irresponsible men out there who always think they can spend some change on a girl and lure her to bed...Some of us still have high moral standards

Na so winch take enter man life

I don't even know what to say about this cos all we've got is a third person account.

Linda, how do you know this is a true story??? It's obviously a slow news day for you. Sigh!

That was the right thing to do. I still remain with the fact that nobody knew the conversation they had before the guy decided to lodge in a hotel.

Did your friend hire you to spill the news to world?

He should go and look for work in the motor park.Thats where he belongs.

Never hit a woman!!!! Be a man and walk away .

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

Serves him right. He will learn his lesson.

O ow!!! Too bad for him. http://Earn4Share.com/?id=70737 check this out!! u'll luv it

So high moral standards includes following a stranger you just met in a bar to his hotel room? LURED? Like seriously?

Swtie I'm guessing it was a test yea? But it's not okay 2 hit ur boyfriend either.. Sha that guy nah better pikin. Lucky u :) ----C21

Linda don't you think your headline is biased? Whatever happened to objectivity?

indefinite suspension? Best is for him to resign immediately.

Yes oo abeg fear women. Don't go around hitting any. Silly thing ----C21

Like I knew, sex is not everything see what/where it has landed this dude now...no self-control, so bad.

**floxycares**

The same crime this guy committed by hitting that lady, you also committed by hitting your boyfriend. Is never alright for a man to hit a lady, and being a lady, doesn't justify you to hit a man. Is a two way traffic.

this is to show how evil lots of ladies are.given all the money the guy spent, she would have managed the situation better instead of abuses. a guy that has spent that much with denial is bound to be heated up under that condition. she will go elsewhere and do same. she should be banned from entering clubs or rather come with her money......evil woman

And 2 think u're a grown ass man. Women in naija have suffered o in the hands of some of this Nigerian men and u are 1 of them. Please lemme look at ur picture well so none of my 2 pretty sisters or any of my gorgeous friends will marry u just incase u're single which u most likely are. It's a small world afterall :D. Broke ass irresponsible niccurs be like "I spent 14,500 and 22,000 In total 36,500 can u imagine a whole 37K if u round it up! just 2 get laid and still no show.. 0boy I jes punch the girl oo." #Live right ----C21

Boss I tire o, I don't believe so of these girls, you meet then and exchange phone numbers, you call and next thing they are acting sad and all, you ask whats up ma do they reply they are not fine, they are broke, their phone got stolen, they were robbed, school fees or house rent is pending. Don't know if they are beggars, but after taking your money, calling you baby, you touch them and they start acting up. You met a guy in a club, took his drinks, danced and smoked with him, then followed him to an hotel, what were you expecting and on top of not living him what he wanted you now started abusing his mother. He shouldn't have hit her though but she shouldn't have provoked him either by dissing his mom and chopping his money, I pity the guy sha, the babe will simply move on to the next maga

beauty said...

My thought

na him sabi o,how u go dey club dey toast girl,shuooo,i tire for some guys sha,as a guy ehn,if u see girl for club,just clear her the matter straight so dat both of una go know the matter,no need for many talk,shuoo,se wetin punany matter Don go cause nau.tell her straight say na paying for poking.

Chop Chop said...

He met the wrong girl and it's a bad PR for his company. This allegations could solved questions in his personnel records.

Shut up! Ode

Next time yall will control youselves,when you looking for a one nite stand get ready for anything ,thats the down side because you dnt know who you are dealing wit.Guys just assume that they can handle every gal.lol stupid!

So you are one of those that expect sex in return for kindness? If that is the case, better get a contract that states this or else I will sue you to the high heavens if you dare manhandle me just because of a few smelly thousands!

Smtg similar has happened to me b4 but the guy didnt force me or beat me. We ended up gisting till morning..... oh and he married me 3years later...

I can Understand buying drinks for her,what I don't understand is why she followed him to the hotel. What was she expecting, for him to read her bed time stories to put her to bed? It serves her right

That serves him right.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Anon 2:25pm, Yes ,LURED! Mumu, you think once a girl fancies a guy and maybe doesn't mind passing the night with him (depending on her instincts and what he tells her) it automatically means he just got a Sex ticket from her? Am sure you're the type that just assumes once a girl is seen around a hotel it means she's a whore#Your mentality though, too backward....I can't deal# SEAT DOWN BITCH

Naijerican Girl said...

Serves him right. He'll think twice before he raises his hand to another woman. Nonsense!

sylvy said...

Good for him.....Next time he will act responsibly.

No matter what the circumstances it is not right to hit a woman because she refused sex.
What if she said no because he had
1. Body odour
2. Sores on his penis
3. Asked her to do something she didn't want ?

A woman has the right to refuse sex at any time, regardless of the circumstances, including your wife.. YES your wife!
If it is not consensual it is RAPE!

Nigerian men wake up and smell the coffee

I thought the first report said his company got behind him, so they got him out to suspend him? this is making little sense.

A warning to men out there who think it is alright to force a woman to sleep with you because you have spent on her.

if you like spend N100,000 or even N1 million it is not by force!

Chy said...

It is very obvious that the both of you have no respect for women. The girl has the right to do what she like. Just because a woman follow you go your house or hotel does not equal to she will give you the thing. You can dream and have hope all you want but remember na she get the key hole and have every right in the world to say no to the key even after all the spending. men learn, no means no; respect yourself so you don't get disrespected. And under no circumstances should any man think paying for food, drinks, etc equal free entry in the key hole. That is just wishful thinking that will get you in trouble.

That's good

zipibyte.com said...

Hahahahaha problem solved, he won't be beating another girl in a hotel room because money no dey again to club, and no dumb girl will follow him to his hotel room now that he can't afford to waste 22k.

CASE CLOSED.

zipibyte.com said...

Hahahahaha problem solved, he won't be beating another girl in a hotel room because money no dey again to club, and no dumb girl will follow him to his hotel room now that he can't afford to waste 22k.

CASE CLOSED.

Good for him

I bet you the guy is not his friend. I guess someone in the guy's office is the one giving info the twitter dude. No friend can be this stupid. The guy got suspended because the just got to social media. The easiest way to get world attention these days is to put something up in social media. This generation can twit about making love yo their spouse and even snap picture and post online.

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Good. Maybe his eyes go clear small. Hit a woman u just met cos u tink every woman is cheap.

But the stupid girl gave him d green light by following him into his hotel room. Well whatever, he should desist from picking random girls. Some r destiny killers.

I dont understand. Are you a friend or a frenemy? I wouldnt be your friend after you put my business out there. Id rather you corrected my wrong doing straight up than to put me on blast. Why all the updates?

Maybe when someone begins to spoil your brand you built for so many years, with their personal behaviour, maybe then youd understand. Ode!

LovelyTess said...

He should be charged to court abeg. You punched her because she insulted you. Can't you insult her back?

I thought the same too, but what do I know.

Both of you are not well, if you don't want a man to bring crap to you doorstep then stay away from him, reject his gifts, money or "kindness" period it's quite simple. You cant reject his money under the guise of kindness but you can reject his sexual advances, don't start what you can't finish, reject his monetary offers and kindness, don't follow him to house or hotel room, that's my point. If my own sister follows a man to an hotel I will personally deal with her

Thunder fire you, she no say she no do but she fit chop him money and still follow him to an hotel room, for body massage or night vigil abi? Too many useless girls all over the place

She is just lucky, not powerful, what if the guy had killed her in that room and vanished into thin air?

You are a bastard. Please encourage you sister to do same. What if the guy had even killed her or used her for rituals and disappeared? Why follow a stranger to his hotel room?

That's all you have to say yea? I laugh, what if that guy was a serial killer, psycho or ritualist, why will a woman go to a night club alone looking for who to perch with and after meeting a guy who footed your bills you now follow him to his hotel room, someone you just met? ????? what if she has lost her life in the process? and here you are condoning nonsense and justifying crap

That your boyfriend is the dumbest he goat on the face of mother earth. I don't condone hitting a lady but if any lady raises her hand against me she won't do it again. It is alright to hit a guy because he is a robot but it is wrong to hit a lady. You can abuse me all you want but don't hit me, cause if you do I will deal with you, nice and easy not before you get used to it and hit me publicly. Ode

Why follow him to the hotel room????? Why didn't spend her own money in the club? ?? What if he was a sadist, serial killer, psycho or even ritualist? ??? So you will encourage your pretty sisters to go to night clubs alone, smoke drink and then go to an hotel room with a stranger? ??? please think again

But its okay to collect 1million from a man just for nothing? Olodo

Wow! Can't believe the comments here! So let me think....it's OK for guys to sleep with many girls who want love and marriage ...and dump them like hot iron? But it's not OK for a girl to take gifts without giving sex? Common, double standards guys!

Would be lady have been suspended from work if she hit the man or would she have been arrested or charged to court? Later all you females will be shouting about gender equality. Crap

Aymii said...

@preety girl......there's no luring here........truth is any gyal who goes to the club alone(like the girl in this case did) ...sits down to drink Alcohol with a total stranger i.e a man she doesn't know from Adam,who she just met that at the club that night, then allows him to pay for a hotel room, (which she used her two legs to follow him to) .........is 90% most probably a prostitute! That's the plain truth!

The issue here is that the guy didn't bargain well with her, and prolly assumed she would give sex without money talks......he underestimated the girl...

Sorry to burst your bubble but not all ladies are of your kind of high moral standards.......Check your bible for stories of women like Jezebel, Delilah!

I pity the dude tho, he will so regret meeting her!

On 2 the Next!

Serves him right

That's serves him right