INEC official postpones elections. Now March 28th and April 11th | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 February 2015

INEC official postpones elections. Now March 28th and April 11th

INEC chairman Prof. Attahiru Jega just briefed the media on the outcome of their meeting today. He said the 2015 general elections has been postponed by 6 weeks. Jega said the decision was made after briefings with various stakeholders notably political parties, security agencies, civil society and the media. He said 26 out of the 28 registered parties were at the meeting. Jega blamed the postponement on lack of security and collection of PVC. He said only 66% of the 96% PVCs has been collected

New dates: the presidential election will now hold March 28th while Governorship election will now hold April 11th. Who saw this coming?

301 comments:

1 – 200 of 301   Newer›   Newest»

Don't like it o

Weldone linda.. You don de wait since.

GMB for life. Linnda observe

Beesorlar said...

Haha, linda u no allow jega talk finish

Woww na wa ooo

I said it...

Fuck off, stupid ass country

Saw this coming

Ewoooo!!!

Saw this coming

AQO said...

Linda, na now u just dey wake bah?

Well, what more can we Nigerians do but Accept his decision in Good Faith..
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

Haaaaaaaaaa what the hell is this!!!!!! Jona are you high or something
!
!
!
**man in suit**

So what happens to all those who left the north with their families and those who lost their lives running from election violence?

True to my words d elections was postponed...

Presidential election tak place March 29th while Governorship elections tak place April 11th.

So this is finally true
I was waiting for you to post it since, to confirm is true
I don't like this postponement o

Omg,so is finally confirmed,PDP manipulated dis shit,but God pass dem,APC u guys are indeed a threat to dem. We will wait $ shine our eyes,#APC #SaiBuHaRi

INEC is very much ready to conduct the election according to Jega, but security is not under Inec but GEJ and he has used that to bully Inec into shifting the date.
No problem ANU GBANA TATA ECHI BU NTAR.
They can run but can't hide, the days of jati jati government is numbered.

True to my words d elections was postponed...

Presidential election tak place March 29th while Governorship elections tak place April 11th.

And this is how Nigeria just murdered sleep!

ogeee said...

INEC una no serious ooo! We dnt need dis abeg,let's knw our faith jor

they want to rig, awon smellos

Prolonging the inevitable, very upsetting decision indeed!

Nigeria is officially fucked!!!! U postponed election cus of security and PVC???? Smh no matter how much dey postpone it, GMB is still gonna win!!!! An ex dictator is way better than a failed president!!!
TemiD

Shit happens

Hmmmmm. Am sure some people will be happy now. Still sai buhari even tho they decide to shift it to next year. I have decided!

Mtcheeeew omgush

Saw it coming.....apc wan shit dia pants! Buheheheh!

Na wa oooo

What are these people up to biko.....

I pray we av a peaceful election cos I smell strong rigging....pdp na wa oooi!!and I tot jega said he will rather resign than postpone the election

The DEAL is done! The target is to remove Jega and bring in a manipulator. God dey sha.

GloriousOsas said...

Hmmmmm... Nigeria my country... I just de look o

Watch and pray for the evil days are here

Naija na wa for una o
Even before jega announce am una don already hear am.
Na so e be for election
Even before election we don know who win

What? So this boring campaigns will continue till then? They should have just done this election and gotten over with it. Smh

Whatever floats their boats. Ain't interested.

this is really bad. wat a country.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

he DEAL is done! The target is to remove Jega and bring in a manipulator. God dey sha.

Pissed wanted dis election to just come n go now it's gonna take long

Bianca Bruno said...

I did
They can kill themselves. The western world must be having a good laugh at our expense

he DEAL is done! The target is to remove Jega and bring in a manipulator. God dey sha.

Which kind people be this.. Haba.. When I was happy that all these drama wud end soon.

You are kinda late to report this news....but all the same their plans in this forthcoming election won't work.....God pass all of them

••••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••

it will give GEJ enough time to go to all the churches very well.
And GMB enough time to look for his certificate.

Plans ruined... Flight booked... Wasted!!!

Na themselves dem dey do nt me

I knew ds man was not up to the task u cud imagine! That's what happens to a country wis it's govern by some unreasonable pple,ok wat was d basic for changing ds election for God s ssje?ds country God help us.its kind if frustrating cod ds election is holding so many things down,hope someone can feel ds pain?abegyyyy

omotara said...

I so saw it coming

I read INEC "body language" all along...

I knew dis was going to happen and how I wish "prayers were beggars it wil ride on horses back". Though hav prayed dat d elections should hold on d earlier stated dates but stil my prayers was not answered as I wished.

Definitely it was answered in a special way bcos dis is blessing in disguise. To God b d glory, adoration and praise now and forever.

AMIJEZ said...

I knew it would be post poned. It's good so i can pick up my pvc at ph.

Av been waiting for this news......... I saw it

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

I knew dis was going to happen and how I wish "prayers were beggars it wil ride on horses back". Though hav prayed dat d elections should hold on d earlier stated dates but stil my prayers was not answered as I wished.

Definitely it was answered in a special way bcos dis is blessing in disguise. To God b d glory, adoration and praise now and forever.

Soul said...

I did! It's all Jona's plan. Sigh. Boko haram had better be expelled in that 6 weeks, if not... medicine after death. Msheeeew

Hmmmmmmm, dis country is *lipsealed

Skipusss said...

Lol, I did

Mr G said...

This is unfair

I saw it comin. Lolz.

DO YOU HAVE A PHONE OR PC? IF SO, MAKE DAILY EXTRA INCOME FROM IT. CLICK HERE AND SEE HOW NOW !!!

Aunty Linda, wia u go since?? Abi u dey d briefin too??

We all saw it coming.

If that will make the election credible, its better. GEJ till 2019

Lin Lin my love!

Fuckd up country!!! More rallies n killings!!!mstchwww

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

God go punish these people. To allow them time to kill more people abi. #change

Ahh, finally. I see rigging on this postponement

PDP there is God ooo

If PDP thinks this is a life line, they should have a rethink.

People Deceiving People...PDP

Fuck Jega..Fuck Gej....Fuck them all fuck face n fuck shit!!! Bastards...whether Gej likes it or not he's gonna leave aso rock he has done enough damage to the economy and state of the nation!! He will walk to otueke from aso rock...desperate assholes

Tman said...

Yeye people, u had 4 yrs to plan. GEJ I see ur hand in all dis . If u like postpone for ten years. I will still not vote u

ekele onuoha said...

Level playing ground...no excuses when GEJ wins GMB.

Av been waiting for this news since noon.......Saw it coming

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

mummy3 said...

Okay so now d military just realised that boko haram exist and a special training is needed, Hmmmm this country neva stops to amaze me.

Officially sai buhari!!!!

National security is the excuse this time abi??, we await another come march 2015..... the date no far... let's c what the so called security chiefs would achieve!

Why did they postpone it! Change is constant.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Sigh...whats all these? Prolonging the uncertainty.

Tman said...

Yeye people, if u like postpone for ten years. I will still not vote u GEJ.

If them like make them postpone am to 2016,Bro Jona no go win am. Criminals in d name of politicians. Linda I hail thee

I saw that valentine must hold..

Some will say that its PDP plan, its not their plan but INEC's plan to ensure credible and fair election. If the current change of date will promote safety of the electorates its a good idea

Lin Lin my love!

Etsako Pearl said...

I did....i pirry dis country sha.....

I saw it coming

All things worketh together for our good

For @Gej good
For Nigeria good

Let somebody shout hallelujah

..@Galore

I saw this coming

Nice.....Feb 14 Val's day....*big smile*......GEJtill2019

Lol! I did

Miiii, sorry to those whose wedding have been fixed for those dates

Oladimeji said...

I saw it coming.

We all did. We saw it coming. This is how nigeria operates. They didn't give any concrete reason For postponing. Nonsense

Am highly Disappointed in Jega thought he was a Man of his Words* This is Bull with thy Shit* They all The Same smh*
Linda for real I never saw dz Coming :( disappointed...

Miiii, sorry to those whose wedding have been fixed for those dates

Continue to postpone. I will still not vote u GEJ

Who will be my Val? Valentine things on my mind!
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

ig said...

I did o

Akwaugo said...

Yea I saw it coming Becos of dis dere meeting meeting meeting

Lib ugegbe

Till then

I did o,bt pls y is dat man behind jega sleeping like a moron

Fk

B n B said...

Finally they succumb! It's well

Nicole said...

I did see it coming . A lot of people still haven't picked up their PVCs.

hmmm

I saw it coming right from the start. I always knew it would be postponed.

Idyllic Prince said...

I knew it will finally come like this, the speculation has been there

Tman said...

Yeye people, u had 4 yrs to plan. GEJ I see ur hand in all dis . If u like postpone for ten years. I will still not vote u

Beautiful wifey said...

For me, it's okay. It will enable those that av been complaining of not being able to get their pvc, get it. And for those that av traveled, pls remain there for the 6 wks lolz. While I'm counting my money in abj. Sai Bwari

I dont trust this man.. He has been bribed.

obietrezy said...

Rubbish...... Jor oh

hmm* hop dis pple are nt putin diz man into pressure, any d choice has already been made.

Chai...I knew it..PDP and their Wahala again. May d chukuchuku on Zarah Buhari's shirt chuk ur heads!!We r tired Abeg.Deris God oo! Nigeria is watchin u in 3D!!!

Oo God.. Why now

The rat race begins

Hmmm watched it too oo so all dis election madness will still continue when we are already counting down dat it almost now hav to wait not happy at all

Hmm i knew it. All election has always been around April and handing over around May.

It is well

yoma said...

Yaaaay e be for those dat ve spent dier vals present money o. Chai

toplocker said...

Y is dat we Nigerian we don't kip to our words am not happy wit this postponement at all. bcos the election really slow Nigeria economy somehow bcos politician uses tax payer money for campaign

WTF!!!!!!

Mcheww

Fucktards... They need more time 2 rig, rubbish...they sud jus do dis n get it over with

Yeye people.

Ow many prophets saw this?#GODWIN

nicky Skimpy said...

I did see it coming. I knew it. I can now enjoy my val to the fullest. Pls be my val dearest hubby .I love u more than whatever in this world!!!

Jade said...

You mean I have to put up with their countless radio jingles, road obstruction and traffic jams from their ralllies for a lot longer than a week? #@@@@@%&$#$%%**** !

Linda I did ooooo..giving the peoples democratic party more time to plot their evil.usin insecurity in the NE as an excuse. Can they secure that part of the country in just 6 weeks? May the best man win.$$$

We have heard since, Linda where were you since morning? Eggplants hunting? Lol

Order for your beautiful bedspreads and Duvets @BBM - 79AEFD3B
WHATAPP - +2349023161941
Delivery available nationwide.

Naijabetajobs said...

Jega u're a coward

I see it coming

Goodluck Till2019 said...

All is well. It makes no difference. #GEJ will still beat GMB hands down.

#votewisely

I did... I knew Jega no go wan battle with his life na..... Mtchewww... Make May service sha no change....

Foreign newspapers have been reporting this since morning na. CNN, Associated Press, Chicago Tribune, etc.

What the security agencies couldn't do in six years, will they do it in six weeks! There is no good reason to postpone it.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Let the name of the Lord be Praised! I thank God for this nation, within the past 6years things that had never happened in the annals of this nation keeps occurring. Incredible Nija. #sealedlips

Afta boys don finish valentine money

Wow!GOD answered my prayers

Well, PDP in action. Lets see how they will defeat Bzh in six weeks since that is the excuse they gave and the operation is starting on the 14th. The world is watching, now you have six weeks to come up with other evil plans. GEJ must go.

Wow!GOD answered my prayers

It's a pity dt CNN had reported dis news since afternoon when Nigerian journalists n people were still awaiting d news. God help us in dis country,still surprised who gave CNN d news b4 us. It is well*phew*

I see it coming

Wat if after d 6 weeks postponement Nigerian Security is not Beefed Up????Security Callander dat has not ben tacked 4 ova 6 years wil now b Normalised in 6weeks.PDP Pressured Jega,Jonathan Enjoy mor days in Aso Rock cos ur Exit is a Certainty.#Mawee Janded#

I always kw it would be postponed. C'mon they re not prepared. Its a welcomed development though. Atleast I will celebrate my Val's day in peace. Lol

#Ilovegoodmusic #Rockhillsmusicgroup #Oyorima #Onyinyemu #Totori @T_DazzlinRMG

if i have my way i will this country. animals in human skin

Zamani said...

Hehe...dancing. Pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Thank God valentine day is for sure and for real...

Where is dat my "boo" using election as excuse not to tak me out on val day??? I think it is time to change dat "boo" of mine... Lolzzzzz.

So many guys wil b so disappointed abt dis news of shifting elections away frm Feb. 14th while d ladies wil b so happy. «SMILES»

Where is dat my "boo" using election as excuse not to tak me out on val day??? I think it is time to change dat "boo" of mine... Lolzzzzz.

So many guys wil b so disappointed abt dis news of shifting elections away frm Feb. 14th while d ladies wil b so happy. «SMILES»

I saw it coming, whatever that is worth doing is what doing well...meanwhile am I the only person that noticed the man sleeping away behind Jega

See sleeping galore for INEC. This proves that GEJ is responsible for Boko Haram as a tool to postpone and elongate stealing. hope at the end of 6 weeks we will still have army remaining to come and man pooling boot cos if they all die there election will still not hold.

Beautiful wifey said...

"Forward march4buhari" yes I concur

Princess G said...

Safety measures first. Let the will of God be done.

i hope APC still got cash to rally. ehya. Buhari you aint gonna b president at all. get ready to shed more crocodile tears.

what a country!

I saw it coming. PDP led government have a dubious hand in this. Chaiiiii. They. Continue to deceive us.

Yup heard this already around 6pm, still on the drama., 9ja 4 show..

Otunba Pumba1 said...

I knew dat was going to happen wen I read dr okupbe senior special adviser to d president on media comment on d 6th of feb 2015 from ur blog. It's all politics n d fair play n safety of all Nigeria...
GOD BLESS NIGERIA!!!

fucking idiots

fly guy said...

Country full of morons, u had 4 yrs to prepare 4 d elections

If this elections holding in February will pose a threat to life and property of Nigerian citizens, then I don't see a fault in the postponement of the elections.

Still on the 9ja drama..

Smh.... Linda, I saw it coming. PDP will be rejoicing right now. This will give them enough room to perpetuate dia rigging stategies n most likely get jega out of the way, since he has refused to be bought over by the presidency. No wonder that indomie brain man (Okupe) called jega a liar on live tv few days ago. I pray all their gimmicks n restrategizing will work against them. GMB certificate is no longer an issue. Chai... Naija I hail thee. The chief of defence staff claims they need 6weeks to fight boko-haram n boko boys have been wrecking havoc since 2009. RIP to all d dead heroes (soldiers). But then, that reason is untenable and baseless.

Kai I dnt like this

Nigeria

This country is wack huh 'smh' so the election saga continues 'sigh' #onelovefromsnow#

The news is far from being a pleasant surprise. Kinda have mixed feelings about this. I do hope it ends well.

#Dancing#

I watch am live. Oya APC people may una die

The military has been used again! This time to arm-twist INEC into postponing the planned election, despite the commission's emphasis on its preparedness to conduct the election. It's a shame and deceit for the military to say they cannot provide security because they're engaging insurgency in the North-East, so our military has been incapacitated to such an extent? If they've been unable to ensure security in the NE for over a year now, how credible is this claim to stabilize the NE region in 6weeks? This whole orchastration is dubious and crafty.

This is will create more tension for those political parties. may God help us

Jessica said...

Where they dreaming when they chose the previous date?

I saw this coming,, PDP @ work.

This is will create more tension for those political parties. may God help us

Okay.at least vals day dey.

God punish you pple. You want to ruin somebody's wedding day abi..

Oya!!!!! Start accusing GEJ... Retard comments follows after the post.. Linda ikeji as for you want exactly did you see coming.

Dat man at his back was Sleeping oooo.

Inec sef na wa o....y d postponement na. I dn dey happy say val dis yr dn pas me coz I nor get moni..nw dem dn go shift election.........jeez....

austine joe said...

I knw PDP is behind this #march4buhari

Buhari 4 change...na y him change age? And result? #Buhariabegchange..#GEJrulingwitoutvote!!

LEKZY said...

Why?securities will neva be ready.Gosh!!!

Who cares about security agencies? Seeing that they r already compromised (judging from the already viral ekiti audio recording)!This smacks of foul play already. GEJ u keep making mockery of Nigeria. Mind u,the international community is watching! #retrogression #darkcontinent #3rdWorld

If i were Jega, i would resign cos the system is messed up, Nigeria has failed ... We have all let our past leaders down all for money and power, no one wants to be a hero anymore ... Not even JEGA

K

Chai naija dey re not stable..I dobale 4 una sense..we knw say na bayelsa pikin go still win..#GEJrulewitoutvotes

chi chi said...

Muhammadmarch! SaiBuhari

Thats_understandable_but_i_would_have_love_for_it_to_be_february__the_drama_is_jst_to_damn_much
#prince_mayor

Bunny said...

Why don't we just get this elections over with and have some peace?

All I want is peace, no bloodshed.

lolssss...
Thank you Prof Jega for giving us back 'Our Lovers' Day', St Valentine.
Security cannot be ignored because of some desperate politicians eg,
APC. Now you people can go and jump into Kanji Dam - enemies of Nigeria.

So sad!!! This pdp people ve succeeded in shifting the date for their own good.... God ve mercy

. <<100%Nigerian>>

Brian said...

My question is will the security situation wich is the sole purpose of the postponement improve? Since all ppolitical parties were represented in meetings with inec nobody should throw jabs here oo

Anyway_that_doesnt_change_the_winner
#prince_mayor

B4 d dates, jega, b sure u wld.b replaced.. familiar story. God arise 4 Nigeria

Political reasons not security ...

I watched and listened to it myself. I get plenty lazy colleagues to laugh at work on monday especially those expecting a break before and after the election.

They all know what they are doing... don't mind them joor. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

all for the best at the end of the day, all this blood tasty clowns would have cooled down by then

Ok no problem hence it will e free and fair.

**floxycares**

They all know what they are doing biko. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

We saw it coming. Nigeria will surely regret this set back. It has happened b4 and it was christained annulment, what are we going to call this. May God save us from those that want to rule us for 60yrs whether we like it or not.

you have got to be kidding me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! BS! Nonsense! Rubbish decision! arrant stupidity!! so pissed off about this decision

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 301   Newer› Newest»