Is this Patriotism or 'odeism'? lol (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 6 February 2015

Is this Patriotism or 'odeism'? lol (photos)

This photo was taken in Minna, the Niger state capital. It shows a wheel barrow seller waiting with bikes and cars for traffic light. It's a good thing, right? Lol...more photos after the cut...

183 comments:

princess said...

Hehehe! Linda no go kill person. Lol @odeism

Is doing the right thing at d right time.....

KayMaths said...

Hmmm! Nawa oo

Hehehehehehehehehe I really can't say oooo make some LIBERs no con swallow me

Lol mumunism

SANDRA said...

Hehhehehhe, Good citizen

@lLinda, is good to respect authority naa....@Felix

Lmfao.........dahs an act of odeism

Lmfao......dahs an act of odeism

lolzzzzz@odeism............The guy is only abiding by d law.....afta all, his wheelbarrow has a tyre...lol

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB.....

Mugu on d highest order....

Is ODEISM

Henriesspace said...

Lol, the guy just see people dey wait na http://incomebite.com/?user=22021 Click on this link, u won't believe it !

If the background is real, it is wisdom for him to wait for traffic lights. Those who stay in minna understand better.

Linda abeg no fall my hand oooh. Abi u want carry last. Pls post d story of the video indicting fayose and co. Thank love.

That guy is certainly for the CHANGE we Nigerian's are clamouring for, he's definitely for APC.
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

PERIDOT said...

Linda, with this post, I'm now 100% sure you don't have brains.

Linda it's wheel barrow pusher not wheel barrow seller

SUE JORDAN said...

lol...

How this is news/gossip is what I don't know.

Riketoke said...

lol mumu of the highest order aabiodunarikeola@yahoo.com

Hahahahaha
Na odeism o....
For lag here i pray, bikes dont obey traffic lights not to talk of barrow

www.glowyshoes.com said...

It is any of the above

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Of course it patriotism, civilization starts with YOU!

i think it's planned, 'cos he is d only person wit barrow

A poor man's fowl is his cow...ur d only one seeing it as a wheel barrow...for him dats his range rover sport

odeism

This doesn't make sense to me o,hajiya linda

Linda!!! Dis one na odeism..... Lmao

Lol...proud naija

Nigerians are so used to breaking the law that when they see someone upholding it, it seems alien and they decide to make fun of such person(s).

Linda ikeji Haba now!!!! It is neither patriotism nor odeism it's widomism.... abeg he has a barrow full of loads

lol

Lol, it's patriotism jor

Linda, I don't see anything wrong with it o. He can't just cross now, he has to wait till its safe. This is not news nwa Ikeji.

Obey the traffic light even if u re tracking, #SMH#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Lol maybe he was using that time to rest.

Lmao! linda abeg wat u see is a wheel barrow buh wat d guy is driving is his range rover abeg free am jor

Lol, cant stop laughing, law abiding citizen.

Www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Madam linlin I ws sad b4 bt ds pixs made mi laff hard *odeism*serz its patrotism* Lol*

Nice of them

AMUODOGWU said...

LOL, hez been patriotic tho, linda u shud be encouraging this naw, y adding the "odeism" stuff? Lol

Our office on Linda 😜

C'mon this doesn't make for news. Do you want hiim To get crushed by cars simply because he's pushing a wheel barrow? Can't be termed odeism atall.haba!

Good for him

Lmao...patriotism my cute face.....Maybe trailer is coming so he can't overtake the car in his front.....

••••••••QUEENMAYA•••••••••

Foooooolish Linda, that's a very busy expressway since your brain can't detect that. If he's knocked down, you would rush to post it and captioned it "Careless wheelbarrow man knocked down" Linda such a moron. Tueh!!! Abi pedestrians don't wait for traffic light for d America u trek go.

*not my business sha*

Foooooolish Linda, that's a very busy expressway since your brain can't detect that. If he's knocked down, you would rush to post it and captioned it "Careless wheelbarrow man knocked down" Linda such a moron. Tueh!!! Abi pedestrians don't wait for traffic light for d America u trek go.

*not my business sha*

Woooow. That's very nice. His sensibility is very nice.

dami said...

U can't blame d dude! He's a gud Nigerian.......lol

it is so much of a good thing.. its rather pointless not adhering to the traffic lights because as his part of the road is stopped then the other part has been set to go. so if he doesnt adhere, there could be heavy risk on his part while crossing to the other side of the road

Linda don't call him Ode na, it might just be waiting for thr easiest, fastest and safest route to where is going tho + who missed I've been around I just decide not to comment ni jawe + abeg watch the APC ad tooxclusive.com/videodownload/video-ambo-gbabe-ft-yemi-alade-flavour-ice-prince-m-olamide-banky-w-dammy-krane/
!
!
!
**man in suit**

Hmmmmmmmmm. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

The retard thought his Barrow is a single wheel car.

Lol..
Funny buh commendable, how I wish EVERYONE will adopt this, we have less mad people on d road rushing to hell....

....A better Nigeria I pray....

Mumuism

Lol..
Funny buh commendable, how I wish EVERYONE will adopt this, we have less mad people on d road rushing to hell....

....A better Nigeria I pray....

win said...

Hmmmm. Really funny. Let those bike men and reckless drivers not run you over.

WAT HES PUSHIN HAS WHEELS SO ITS GUD HE OBEYS D TRAFFIC RULE...WITH SUCH ACT WE C PPLE DAT DSCIPLINE DEMSLVES 1ST B4 THNKING OF DISCIPLING OR LEADIN THE MASSES.tomjerryswit

Lol Linda you like trouble fa

Hehehheehe! Lyndie free dt correct man jare!

The barrow man no get destination.

Patriotism I think

Nosky said...

Linda it is called obedience. Only if all of us can exercise it, we'll have a society like no other

CELEB said...

Hehehe. Dont know what to saay

Sign of patriotism,if only Nigerians can be patient like this,our country would really grow in leaps n bounds......

this is odeism....full blown one.

tonniesbell@yahoo.com

Ximena said...

this geh sef.... which one is odeism again? lmao.

CHERRY said...

Lol funny him!

He's trying to get use to it for future

odeism lol

Funny thing............

I think he's wrong,in my own opinion he's a pedestrian so when the traffic light shows red that's the opportunity for him to pass the road.

#Linda's give away

I think he's wrong,in my own opinion he's a pedestrian so when the traffic light shows red that's the opportunity for him to pass the road.

#Linda's give away

Faithful Nigerian

#Linda's give away

Definitely ODEISM

He's scared of law enforcement

It depends on what's considered a moving vehicle in Niger. Am confused, Linda. What's your definition of patriotism? How is a man pushing a wheelbarrow with the flow of traffic a sign of it?

The guy cares for his life! Simple!

Ofcourse they have to wait..but, does traffic lights work in Naija tho?

Its common sense Linda. Else he'll have been run over by on coming vehicles..

you're welcome

Hahahahha funny guy. Wish all Nigerians can be like him lol.

SOMEONE IS BIN PATRIOTIC UNA DE CURSE AM.KMT....LINDA OBSERVE

@LWKMD_NAIJA

Abnormal in normal situation. Clearly its "odeism"

Dis na serious odeism, wetin concern monkey with butter shey he go use am chop banana??? Make he dey there make motor com climb am. Linda take note!

nugzy said...

Lmao......walai Linda na confirm Odeism.....d guy mumu dey wear bra.....lol

A very good thing...a true patriot. In fact I nominate him for the next national awards

Odeism

Zamani said...

It is a good thing and he ought to wait...pls visit rellaidiovo.blogspot.com

Odeism

the market of these street hawkers move more during traffic, when cars r not in motion, that must be the reason why he did that....#myopinion

Haba Linda! That's the right thing.....na wa for you o...

teejay said...

It's a sign of patriotism, Good Nigerian, there is a reward some days!!

The Sexiest Mother Of This Blog said...

Lolz. He is being a patriotic nigerian Add me up joor 52F30881

Abdul Adepetu said...

So he should cross red light. Ah Ah! He has to stop na with everyone. Joor no be story

Like you said...It happened in Minna...Abokis dont knw anytin na...odeism raise to power 5.

Lol. Patriotism o cos d barrow has got tire

Its not odeism neither patriotism.
He simply can't risk heading into the middle of a busy junction. thanks to traffic light.

Haba,it's a good thing now, he's obeying d traffic lights,shows how respectful he is,he must b a really nice guy

Linda, note that in more developed countries, human walking on foot even wait on traffic lights, so its a welcome development in Nigeriam

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

Lol.. both
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Lol na his own car be that oooo

Judeocracy said...

Lol...to be civilized, you don have to be educated!

Teacher said...

Law abiding citizen who recognised his property had a least a wheel.

As funny as it sounds LInda...he actually did d ryt thing...he was in d same lane as d cars and bikes so d traffic light as directs his movement.

As Funny as it seems, He actually value his life and it shows in his action.

It is called orderliness, Linda. That is how life should be. This world is like an express way and everyone, no matter how low or highly placed, should be allowed to use it freely, as long he/she obeys the rules and doesn't cause harm to fellow users.

The people of IBB state seem to understand this. That is why they accomodate all manner of vehicles on their roads. Not like Raji Fashola and the self-centered elites of APC, who insist that various facets of Lagos belongs only to them; and they are willing to go to any length to claim all power for themselves, whether through lies, media propaganda, instruments of force and law.

In the past it was white skins discriminating coloured skin, then rich discriminating pauper. In Lagos now SUV, discriminates saloon car. Private car owner discriminate Danfo and taxi. Taxi and Danfo discrimnate keke tricycle. All the above discriminate Okada.

Only bicycle riders are exempted from this spiritual misbehaviour. If Raji Fashola and his APC House of assembly members like, let them ban wheel barrows, cart pushers, motorcycles and all other vehicles of the poorest poor from "their roads".

Like all roads, this life must come to an end for each individual. They will then live their lives in the world after, enduring the very same unpleasant conditions they created for others, while they held power in Lagos. Amen!

Impulse400

Hehehehehe (Odeism)

This is simply odeism.

@Sophia Stephen

prittyog said...

Is stupidity biko

=prittyog in the house =

Its a good thing, if Nigerian drivers can have this type of patience, Nigerian road will be rid of accidents, be it major or minor.

Mesky Da ImoFirstSon said...

Hahaha....This one is odeism.Okpo
Mesky

Linda's Elder Sister. said...

Yes na its right for him to wait.

hahahahaaaa

Onyx's Girlfriend (he isn't gay pls) said...

Good nigerian, omo rere. #happyfriday

FUTURE LEADER said...

ABSENT ANY CLUE WHAT TO DO IN THIS SITUATON, THE YOUNG MAN DEFAULTED TO PROCEED AND DO THE MOST LAWFUL, LOGICAL AND SENSIBLE THING HE COULD THINK OF.

IF JUST 60% OF NIGERIANS COULD BE LIKE THIS. WE'D BE OUT OF THIS MES IN NO TIME.

ACTS LIKE THIS ARE SUPPOSED TO BE ENCOURAGED NOT SCOFFED AT.

A very good citizen..patriotism I may say.

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Tolu Abiodun said...

Discipline , I would say.

I look forward to the day Lagos will be like this.

Just hoping oooo

SMURF said...

Everyone wants to be a patriotic Nigerian!!!

Linda Ode ni e (lol). You know at first I thought ODEISM was an English word. I was almost checking from a dictionary. Lol.

Strange... I will give him the credit. lots of them are really stuborn especialy on the highway...

That guy should be awarded for being one of the most sensible Nigerians living in Nigeria. People think its dumb/unwise to follow simple traffic instructions. We really need to change our mindset on how we do things.

It's not odeism it is patriotism

AMIJEZ said...

Linda,u just haveto understand that some people are disciplined to a fault. Someone like me can never throw a thing out of a moving car. Call it 'Ode',cos he has every right to pass since he is on his legs.

It all depends...

Wht we see is pix but d reality on ground might not b as we presumed it was.

I don't think dat he wil hav done it if not necessary.

Lwkmd kaiiii obey the traffic rules

Linda,he did d right thing. Jay-b

its mumunism....loool

lmao, all join naa, smh.

via Techno

lolzz i don die en dey obey traffic

It all depends...

Wht we see is pix but d reality on ground might not b as we presumed it was.

I don't think dat he wil hav done it if not necessary.

So why is he an ode? He shd run traffic light and get run over abi.u r the ode!!!!

That's a good Nigerian citizen o...Linda!

Steady said...

The man in the red car wanted to buy something from him joor, Linda change topic abegi

yoryo said...

What happened to pedestrian space by the side road, is he even suppose to push barrow on road, it's pure odeism nd at the same time endangering his life

Oskirin said...

Linda,he did d right thing.i cld rememba buhari regime of WAI.u must queue up den.we av 2 do d right thing.accordin 2 my luvly mama (Dora) dt passed away.may God grant her eternal rest.amen.

It's a common sense na. He can't cross cos the light put a hold on their lane while the others are moving. Hin for cross na, if the moving lane no go bash am

Petite Diva said...

Linda, this post is not right. You should know better....

Lmao!

What a misleading headline, I thought it would be about someone rushing into a burning house to retrieve their PVC then I would have answered 'Odeism'

Linda y u dey chop my comment

Seriously!! Is dis news? How can he keep moving? Do u want him to get knocked down? SMH

Damochedxb said...

How is obeying traffic rules patrotism? Abi you want make motor crush the guy? The only ode here is you Linda....

are we so lawless that we see law abiding citizens as stupid? Linda do you know you sound uneducated at times? So he should have beat the light and get knocked down? Or u r looking down on him because he is a barrow pusher and doesn't own a range like all those celebs u like to promote on your blog? Pls grow up.

Yeah. I suppose

OKORO UPGRADED **

Stop your balanity....he seems more smarter than you-it wasnt about patrotism ,he was trying to be safe....I bet you took drivers licence from tout.

Did you just said that.....do you know roads signs and regulation, his Light was read whilst other has green....he could get killed if he cross the light....Sorry for my nation.....here you got to pass your theory and driving-test before one can drive....

what was he suppose to do, cross the raod while cars are coming from the other side ?

Odeism
#iamGuru...

Boladale said...

Linda, please he did the right thing.

I cannot but wonder what's in your skull... brain or mud? Why use the word "retard?"

Linda this guy should be recommended to the FRSC He's a True Patriot All road users should learn to be patient, considerate and obey driving rules. There will be less accidents on our roads. I hope someone can get in touch with him . God Bless Nigeria

Please recommend this guy to Federal Road Safety Corp(FRSC) if anybody knows him. He is a rare gen

This guy will inspire others, FRSC take note and you might want to recruit him

It is not a matter of him waiting for the traffic light but for him not to get hit by other moving vehicles at the other lane.

Thats the only way he can get to the other side

You know we are so use to breaking of law that normal life is becoming odd to us
In India here cows pulling truck .will barrow pushers bicycle all wait for traffic light
For 6 month no case of accident reported
Police carry batton
You sleep without locking doors
No fence around any house
The only day I saw soilders on uniform was the day of their independent
I pray that one day Nigeria will be like India

Odeism of d highest order. Lmao

How can you ask what it is? Imakwa ihe nwanne. If he dies not wait, he will be killed

Lolzz

So they only gang-rape in India?

Xavier said...

Good to emulate

It's quite disheartening that some people here have no regard for the rule of law! That guy should be commended for being civil! Douche bags%#*!!

CINDY SPUCA said...

funny